Sisters, found this info from http://www.fertilityplus.org/faq/hpt.html

Q : Can I use an HPT if I had an hCG injection (such as Profasi, Pregnyl or Novarel)?

You can, but should wait 7-14 days after your last injection before the shot is out of your system. If you test too soon, you might get a false positive. Wait 14 days after a 10,000 IU injection, 10 days after a 5,000 IU injection, or 7 days after a 2,500 IU injection.

So I guess, hopefulmummy is right. Should be able to test 3 days after the pregnyl jab as my dosage is only 1000 IU

clercler,
black chicken with red dates is not considered herbal soup. can take once in awhile.

i even drink black chicken with pao sheng and cordyceps once every 2 wks.

Clercler, thanks for the well wishes...dun worry about your scan. I'm sure your baby is growing well...

Grumpus, thanks for the info. I think its the same which I found on the internet. Most likely will test on Sat (hubby will be around with me)

kitty chan/grumpus

wa so i got to wait for 14days since mine is 10000 iu injection so = 2ww

clercler
thanks. hope i have better luck this time round.

Hi Miu Miu, welcome! GREAT! We can be cycle buddies. Seems like alot of ppl are cycling during that period! Which hospital are you with?

tokkie, hopefulmummy & kitty chan-- Good Luck to your BT on 3 Aug! I am also having my first scan on that day. Have been v worried about the scan. Even have nightmare :) Guess all these fears are never ending till the baby is born.

Babychloe-- You v cute. Good Luck :)

I think quite accurate to test before 3 Aug. At least get mentally prepared. I very kuai. Tahan until day 15 then test, 1 day before the blood test.

babytiger-- Govt hospitals also have high success rate. I am from KKIVF. Many of the sistas from there tested bfp. My colleague had one unsuccessful IVF from Pte hosp and she managed to success when she transferred to KK. Furthermore, many sistas from CARE also share valuable tips here so we can also benefit from them. Good luck.

clercler, all the best in yr scan and dun worry too much. You will have a smooth 9 mths ahead! Keep talking to your baby/babies ok? Rest well!

hopefulmummy,
so sweet of you.

I'll remind all the ladies to standby their vacuum cleaners 3rd morning. & I'll be rrrright in front. ha3! But I promise to share ; ) wink

flowers&fruits,
I didn't take HL cos CARE m.c sheet states in bold 'Centre For Assisted Reproduction'. Don't want my co. to know I'm doing ivf...

So asked Dr Paul Tseng who did the ET for me to issue m.c (OutPatient Leave) from his clinic which he obliged. Tried asking for HL but says can't give it to me unless I'm admitted. Sigh! Had to go to his clinic to register as a patient in order to get it. Was surprised he didn't charge me for it.

hopefulmummy,
me too. For fresh cycle everything also eat. Only when started jabs then stopped drinking cold drinks & my fav!!! ice creams.

babytigers,
there are also ladies who transferred their embbies from CARE to KKH & bfp. I'm not joking. KK nurse told me.

Guess this ladies may not have had a good exp. at CARE that's why they did the transfer.

So don't worry too much. If you want to talk, can PM your no. & we can chat on the phone ok.

babychloe: Thanks...hope everything goes for all of sistas coming to our 2ww soon...

Muimui: Welcome welcome...;-)

Gg off to bed liao...injected my last Puregon today....tomolo is last Lucrin....Then nite is Pregnyl...Thurs no more chub chub...at last...heheheh..Feels like holiday on thursday....Yippeeee...

Nites to all..

clercler,
every night before I sleep, I pray for all of us... that those who are TTC will bfp & for ladies who have 'graduated' to have a smooth & beautiful 9mths.

<font color="aa00aa">night night Nadia. No chub chub is good, but also feel wierd..like no "homework" to complete!!"</font>

babychloe55,

so hw many days of outpatient leave u took?? i intend to go with CARE but am worried as do not wish my collegue to know if the hospital leave state the procedure.

Do u have any idea the estitmation charges with CARE

<font color="aa00aa">night babytigers! rest well

Hi Jann!! </font>

4 more days of injection till 1st follicle scan ... hope all is going well down there.

Feeling quite a number of twitching down there which i take as the eggs are reacting well...

*cross fingers*

<font color="aa00aa">babychloe - yeah, those who napped this afternoon still up!! rotfl!

JJ - good to hear your follies growing</font>

Jann Ong,
hi!

Same here, don't want my co. to know that's why didn't take HL from CARE.

Dr Tseng asked how many days I needed so asked for 12 days as I've got a important meeting on the 4/8. Will see how it goes, who knows may extend if required.

Will yours be a Fresh Cycle or FET? I'm doing FET, so far paid $5400.

<font color="aa00aa">Babychloe - me too, need to conduct training on 5/8. Think should be fine to work a short while by then ba...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">yeah me too. I just had diehorrea...suddenly! Hope nothing major going on in neither regions. lol</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babychloe - just now lor...now fine liao. maybe body just telling me its been over-drugged rotfl :p

Just msning my DH and again, kena cut off by "on conf call". Think need to make appointment to yak man. </font>

iloveshoes,
you diarrhoea &amp; me feeling 'gassy'. Good thing is can ---- all that I want cos I'm home alone! ha3!

Aiyoh why DH like that? He so busy meh? MSN him- I LOVE YOU &amp; see what he replies ; ) wink

<font color="aa00aa">i know!!! sometimes it is nice to be living alone! I miss those days (sigh)...

Yeah, he has to deal with Europe &amp; US so poor thing. So i just told him...thanks for working so hard la.

After poo, now hungry. Am I ma fan or what?!! pass over your pizzas woman!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">k baby chloe, me going to read and hopefully turn in before 2 am like u! yak tmrw
zzz well

Morning ladies
How i wish i dun need to work today.... cool weather....

Mui Mui, A warm welcome!!! seems like our Aug/Sept cycle getting more members. wooho!

Elo Sistas...Morning Morning..today on leave...

9.30am - Chub chub my last Lucrin shot...

iloveshoes: ya lor true no more homework neh...i must remember to remove the chub chub alarm...

Wah u all sleep so late huh..i cannot tahan my eyes even after 9pm sometimes..

Nice weather to sleep today...still need to go accu later...:)

Lubna: I pm u...Thanks...

Hmm check with u Sistas..anyone has sore breast during Puregon..It happening to me for past 2 days liao...Ouch pain...Argh,,,,

seasame_oil: Nope i didn't..this is my 1st leave during Stage 2...wan to rest for a day...for my sweetheartz in me....still need to go accu at 2pm...then Lucrin alreadi at 9.30am..don't wan the hassle to bring it to ofis and do it..;-)

Nadia,
Ooo...u r progressing fast. Read that u r doing ER this Fri rt? So excited for u! Do rest more these few days. R u going for intensive acup sessions?

Sesame,
You're using Aug cycle rt? Same here. When's your AF likely to report?