Nadia, i will standby my bb dust bag. What time is your ET on monday ? I will be there on monday too for my 1st scan.

Blissful, you and me must say 'Hi' to each other when run into. Hehe..

<font color="aa00aa">lubna - you sound like u need a big hug!

tokkie, hope things are going better for u today. </font>

<font color="aa00aa">Watched Making Babies on Discovery Home and it was so sad, cos the stats were saying that on average, most people succeed on the 4th IVF cycle, and the 2 ladies featured got BFP then lost their babies.

I was like ...hmmm... ok....</font>

iloveshoes,

Sometimes knowing too much really can make one go crazy! I was reading this book on IVF and had so many thoughts going through my head too. I dare not imagine having to go thru so many cycles. Think all of us just have to take a step at a time.

<font color="aa00aa">syrah, I agree. Its a step at a time for us too, but I've already made up my mind to do whatever it takes, no matter how many times. ROAR!!!

hahaha, talk nia....oh by the grace of God go I...:p

Had lunch?</font>

<font color="aa00aa">hopefulmommy - yeah, also hear of first timers BFP too la....how are u feeling? I read 5 work emails and can feel my bp rising liao :p</font>

shoes,
That's the attitude! Way to go gal!
I must learn from you! ROAR!!! (hopefully we don't sound like Ris Low) :p

i m back from my ER. couldnt sleep well last night. so nervous,can feel the pain when they retrieving, i tot i will be totally knock out like my first ivf. i goggy already but still say pain pain. i only hv 4 eggs retrieved, kind of disappointed. But as usual the nurse says its the quality that count and also must fertilise with the sperm. keeping all my fingers &amp; toes crossed for the results.

JJ
Ensure has raspberry flavor ? So far i have bought the big tin (900g) and small tin (400g)Choc flavour. How does it helps us, izzit in implantation?

Hello all!

I'm back! heehee... Feeling better! Thank you all for your well wishes!

Had a jab, as the doc wants to stop the throwing up as fast as possible, and it worked!
Doc did a V-scan for me too, to make sure everything is alright. Lining is nice and thick, so hopefully embbies find it cosy enough to implant..

<font color="aa00aa">Syrah!!! How can we roar like Ris Low?!?! Eeeuuuchhh....you forget many of us are drugged up rotfl!

Babytigers - I remember telling the anethesist(sp) to please knock me out, cos she was telling me not everyone gets knocked out, some are just sedated and can still feel movement etc. Dearie, we just need ONE good one! Well done you

Tokkie - good to know your lining is doing well. better watch what you eat yeah?</font>

BBtigers : Gd to hear that you are back from ER. Remember to rest well.

Ensure has lots of flavour, but they are mostly the packet ones, I've also got the blackcurrent ones...

Think it helps with implantation as it has selenium, the same thingy as in brazil nuts.

iloveshoes : yeah, initially thought Ensure only has the 3 basic flavors, but after 1 small tin of vanilla. We went to compare the prices between the packet ones and powder tin ones. Realised price difference not much, so HB says just but packet ones , easier and more variety...

babytigers,
Gosh.... that sounds horrible. I must remember to tell me to knock me out when it's my turn then. I've low tolerance for pain def! Do rest well k to get ready for your ET. Your babies are waiting for their mummy!

shoes,
Hahah... Shld be reverse! Our bodies are super well-equipped with all the supplements and acup so shld ROAR even louder and stronger!

shoes/tokkie, thanks for encouragement. when the doc inject the 'ma zui' into my hand, my heart beat shoot up as i was feeling v giddy. i was 'gong gong' already but feeling pain. can hear the doc voice 'it will be over soon'

tokkie, packet one more exp izzit. now the follicles are out of me, i feel 'kong kong' inside my body. they r with the sperm now finally. what food shd i eat now, brazil nut, ensure, yes DURIANS my fav !!!

i m on dydrogesterone now, u all on inserts huh?

Need to seek advice from sisters who have BFP. Do you feel pre-menses cramp prior to BFP? Getting worried as my pre-menses cramp seems to be getting more severe

Hi Tokkie, glad to hear that you're now feeling better

iloveshoes : Had subway .... heehee..brunch...but has a packet of ensure next to me to standby, incase later hungry....

bbtigers ; price diff not much, coz 1 small powder tin is about $15+ last about 6-7 cups, while the packet is about $2 plus. So we decided to save the hassle. I started ensure &amp; brazil nut about 1 week before my ET. Durians till now still haven't had any yet... HB &amp; FIL still trying to find....

Yeap I'm on Crinone now, usually before ET will start progesterone ler to prepare the body.

Kitty_chan : *wave*wave* yeah thanks! Its was a bad scared.. heehee.. O remember you mentioned you will be moving hse rite? Rem not to carry heavy stuff yah..

hello!

morning a lot of issues at work but I still manage to peep here!

tokkie - where to buy brazil nut? I wanna drink milk but can only think of meiji strawberry fresh milk, but they're cold and even if I leave outside for an hr its still a bit chill. I shall force myself to drink powder milk with milo

last nite I told DH abt tingkat during my 2ww again and he just say see how... *sian*

<font color="aa00aa">ok, logged off my work computer...really really feel anxiety levels rising...eeps

peace...peace...peace...

btw, any of u name your embies? </font>

tokkie
ic. i see durians everywhere now leh, i love 'mao shan wang' so yummmmy. i take this chance to psycho my dh to buy me more durians cos i say they wil keep my uterus warm, he say bullshit. he tot i m 'yao gui' wan to eat durian then cook up this story.

kitty,
my BFP symptoms for both my pregnancies are menses cramp and sore boobs.
for my 1st pregnancy i didn't find out i BFP until 6wks scan. i even told my dr "but i was having menses cramp!"
He laughed and told me preggie symptoms are very similar to pre AF symptoms.

babytigers,
I've yet to start. Starting with Aug AF.

Winnie,
Y don't u pop the cold milk into the microwave? That's what I always do. I heard Dr Zou herself say ok to do so b4 too.

Gotto head off to run some errands now!

Winniepooh : You can try to get them in coldstorage - under the organic section - Think the brand is 'Nu-Vit'. If not wrong some of the sisters get them from Pat's Oven. Lately I got mine at Holland&amp;Barrett they sell both organic / non-organic

bbtigers : yah they are so good... hmm... maybe should go bug my hubby again tonite...wahhahah... yah.. but not too sure about the quality..coz had been rainy lately...

tokkie,
glad you've recovered. Not only u scared, us too.

babytigers,
oh my... must have been scary. Nevermind, ER done already, you have a good rest now ok.

kitty_chan,
sending you ++++++++ve thoughts.

syrah - my house no microwave

I think my staff think I got not enough work to do, accts dept just walk up to me and request to do their mthly report cos one staff on ML!!! I feel like telling them I'm on the verge of going crazy liao still need to do their report!?!? I really can put a bao sua bao hai pte ltd tag on my desk liao

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie -- eeeee...I dun like durian byproducts, only like DURIAN!

Babytigers - I have Apple, Banana, and Cherry inside me. Decided to put 3 cos their report card not superb, never make EM1, only EM2 lol</font>

iloveshoes : hahah...you so much like my HB... only durian... no byproduct.... chilled ones also cannot.. wahahha....

You so cute... gave all your embbies fruit names..heehee..

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie - was going to name them after beans - like red, green and soy but my fren tot fruits were funnier. Anything to find a bit of humor in all that we go through la!

Me worse, durian snob, only eat from 1 particular stall! </font>

bbchloe : Waah... so gd.... I still waiting for mine until neck long long... last nit my FIL still looking for it...wahahaha..... nvr mind ... tomorrow gg for jab...see whether can ask hb go buy on the way hm... wahahah....

iloveshoes : You really champion liaoz.... whahaha....

tokkie,
only managed to fall asleep at 1am. Had a very 'disturbed' sleep : (
Woke up @8 to take medication, vits &amp; do insert. Having migraine...
Will try to nap now.

See you ladies later.

<font color="aa00aa">tokkie, normally good durians only start selling at night. If you can get them to go to Whampoa, there's a few stalls on Balestier Street that sells good durian.

I FINALLY got off work computer. Gosh. In that short period I spoke to like my boss and at least 5 colleagues! Eeks. Work...shoo shooo...lol</font>

haha shoes, so u with pte hosp huh, can put 3 fruits in? sgh only allow 2, due to the co-funding. i also like to eat the REAL durians only, wat durian puff, durian kueh i will stil eat a little but dun really fancy.

babychloe
ya finally its over, waiting for judgement day

<font color="aa00aa">babytigers, nope, with KKIVF, just choose not to take co-funding la =) We were prepared to do that since we've come so far anyway - want to give it our best shot lor</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babytigers - yup! rather do that then to have tot "wonder what would have happened if we had put that 3rd one in....".

Heehee...anyway, these few weeks never eat out, neer shop, should have earned back a bit of that co-funding liao la LOL</font>

<font color="aa00aa">babytigers - I TRY, but not always easy to see light of things la =) Just have to live in each moment as we are given.

Am sure your report card will be good. Are you going for ET tomorrow @ SGH?

Wonder if dad will be buying durians tonight. All the talk about durians have made me want to lay my hands on some!</font>