Lady Luck, I found this pcs of info:

"It is most frustrating and distressing when one encounters recurrent implantation failures particularly when good quality embryos were transferred. Apart from egg, sperm and embryo quality, the anatomy of the transfer pathway and the site of implantation can affect the chance of implantation."

Probable reasons for implantation failures:

-Less than optimum embryo transfer technique.
-Pathological lesions in the uterine cavity that prevents implantation.
-Presence of hydrosalpinges where toxic substances and fluid may back flow into the uterine cavity.
-Presence of obstructive fibroids that distort the endometrial cavity.
-Endometriosis known to affect egg quality.
-Poor embryo quality.
-Poor or abnormal embryo-endometrium interaction.
-Other abnormalities of the uterine cavity.

Perhaps a discussion with yr specialist would be gd.
But well dun think that far 1st...who knows it wld be +ve in a few days??

miracle: yes next week is scan for heart beat

babies are good heee... i hv occasionally giddy spells and nausea but still ok.
Daddy also reminds them everyday "dun give mommy trouble" wahahaah :D

Mic
I'm feeling so bored today.
Was trying to fix an appt with either dr sadhana or dr loh..hee...see which one gives me an appt, then i will choose that, cos i can't decide which gynae.

Dr loh really hod sial, fix appt oso must go thru his secretary.

Hi Mic1980,
I'm ok. How abt u? After injecting the lucrin yest, i've tis funny feeling on & off at my vaginal thr. Not pain lah, juz pinching feeling.

hmmm - that time i will email & she will reply within the day or 1 day later) see what time i send ... in morning then will get reply in afternoon

minakochang - U can put up request to extend HL till BT, most will give.

Blissful - really ?? I didn't get that feeling .. or is it I'm not that in-tuned with my body ...

So u will be starting yr immunocal regime ?

JJ
Yeah! She replied le.
hopefully I can get the appt on 23/7, then no need go down so many times to kk.
If i go down see him, will he give mc?

Mic - Its ok .. I got it too when i just started ... so its common. U will get better at the jabs ...

Initially I pinched my fats to inject, then discovered like more pain ... esp when inserting the needle...

Now i don't pinch the fats, then the pain lessen to just a prinkle feeling

Mic
nevermind about the black green on tummy. as long can bfp, all worth it =)
now you taking immunocal daily or alternate?
i find it so troublesome to have it in the morning... unless i have earli dinner, then can have immunocal before i sleep. means about 4 hours break in between

is it maybe i 4got to released my fats when the needle inserted. Oughs....

JJ, will try don't pinch the fats tmr..
Unsed needle don't need put in fridge, right ?

Funny is the nurse ask me to draw a line so won't inject at the same part.

miracle - Think upon request can get MC for the woman .. but for yr dh, sadly kkh won't see husbands as patient.. so they won't give.

That was why I was so angry with clinic D's rigidness when issuing MC. I mean they ask dh & wife to attend then don't give MC, my dh's leave is so precious.

JJ
ic.. only i need mc. Dh will be taking leave. yah his leave is so precious especially when er/et and during 2ww and if we bfp!
but dh doesn't like taking mc...so i just have to plan well to make sure all falls on same day so that he can minimise touching his leaves

Mic,
if i take daily, think by time i start, haha...also not enough le.
so you left how many packets?

Blissful
My husband dun wan to drink. he say so ex, I drink can le, cos i'm the one having to go through. haha...
you ever drink it at night? or always morning?

Miracle,
I drink evy morning afr I brushed my teeth coz was instructed to drink on empty stomach, mayb for gd absorbance bah. Its ex, but no choice lah... IVF is 2 ppl contribution mah..hehe

Bliss
hubby probably finding excuse lah...haha...
will start to drink daily from tml onwards... weekends i guai guai take on both days, oni weekdays, if wake late, i very lazy.
talking about that, i haven go buy my folic acid...the most impt one..haha

JJ
its okie.
finally get an appt with Dr Loh on 23/7 le.
Din know he have evening slots....but more ex lor.. hahah

Nadia,
Sadhana earliest available date is 30/7, she realli popular...

JJ
ask you....that time when you sign IVF form and the counselling, are they all in the morning?
Also, both dh and I must be there to sign? cant bring home and give dh sign ah?

ivf briefing & signing in the morning. There will be a grp briefing where at least 4 sets of couples will attend.

after the short ppt presentation the forms will be given to sign on the spot.

Thereafter will break up into couples & will be brought in by nurse for individual couple briefing on the costing & general procedure of the ivf.

The counselling is suppose to be by appt & only on certain days of the week (no weekend slots), so I forgo it cos its not compulsory plus my dh didn't have much leave left also.

JJ
can share with me, on the first day when you see dr loh, did he scan or check anyting? Anything to ask him? ermm.....was it a very fast one...cos he busy man mah..

hmm..then i think my 1st appt, i dun bring dh go le. Dh only need to go when signing of the forms...that day then take leave lor.

Now feeling so excited....

Hi ladies, those w dr zou, can i check when doing acupuncture, which part of our body do they do? Do we need to undress or so? Sorry if im asking silly qn

Miracle - He is very fast .. so best to prepare a list of qus u want to ask him. U might want to share on yr TTC journey & also give him any past medical reports (if any).

He will also look thru the test results that would have come back already.

Then end off with what u planning to do moving forward (i.e. surgery/ Ivf etc etc)

Dr Loh is so fast until sometimes i will forget to ask for MC ... so at the end of yr qus list pls write down "get MC"

pinkF
I will be using my sept cycle. but jabs will probably start in oct, cos AF will come 3rd week of sept.
Now just guai guai take the necessary supplements lor.. hopefully body will be in good condition when ivf starts =)

JJ
wow! yah lor...everytime when i see gynae last time, i always forget to ask for mc.. hee...
okie will go write down what i want ask..actually also duno what to ask.. haha

Ineedmiracle, r u taking immunocal? It can be taken anytime of the day even night ya? Cuz every morning, i will drink royal jelly w an empty stomach.

Pink: accu at dr zou is at the stomach n leg area on the front and back is also at the waist area. no need of any clothes removal, more of lifting up your top abv ur belly and for the legs..its rolling up ur pants to your knee jus like wen doing pedicure

pinkF
yeah taking immunocal.
I told hb royal jelly empty tummy. immunocal also empty tummy. he ask I where got so many empty tummy? haha...
so i usually take royal jelly 1 teaspoon (w/o water), then follow by immunocal lor.
You take immunocal daily too ah. Currently I take on alternate day, but will start to take daily le. Anyway also good for health.

You got the rest of supplements le?

You going to start on accupuncture soon?