hopefulmummy, wow good number of eggs extracted.
For my ER, the first one,they had to give me mask gas toput me to sleep as they had a hard time finding my veins. I think normally they will put a liquid into our veins to knock us out.
However, i can say i was not really sleeping when the initial part of it. My eyes were closed but i could hear ppl talking. In fact, i heard the nurses greeting Prof Wong. He called my name and i actually knock my head. I guess heknew i was still half awake. SO what happen was he put his hand on the mask and rotate it over my nose and mout area..hehehe...then i knock off. the nest thing i know, all was over.

TCCingBB : I'm currently on medicated FET cycle. Just went for my scan and BT today. Most likely will be doing my ET next week. Yah I will most probably continue with Accupunture during 2ww. Coz last round during my fresh cycle, also done accunpture.

Ineedmiracle : Regarding the chicken and eggs, you can try to get either kampong chicken / Sakura chicken - they are either low/no hormones. Eggs can try to get the organic ones. This way will not get affected. Thats' what I have taking since I was preparing for my fresh cycle earlier this year.

Hopefulmummy : Usually will be knocked out, am surprised that you were still awake after the GA. Hope everything is fine now. Try to take lots of water to flush out the medication. If feel crampy can try to take cranberry juice / 100plus. Take care!

iloveshoes...hahaha....the doc asked my hubby the same question whether im a drinker....i dun drink much....i will feel giddy aft 1 to 2 glasses of burbon coke....small glass somemore :p

<font color="aa00aa">ladyluck - so there's truth in it ah? since your doc ask. I'm hoping to be safe since I dun drink at all hahahahahaaha

Tokkie, what day after ET do u start acupuncture? I asked Dr Zou she says no need but I am quite keen to do. You acu at Raffles yeah? </font>

iloveshoes : Usually on ET day iteself, will have 1 before and 1 after. I can't rem which day, coz usually my physician will ask me to make the appt same day as the days that I need to go for BTs and jabs, so that I dun have to run around so many days. Yes, I'm doing IVF &amp; acc @ Raffles.

one qn - do most of you exercise before ER/ET? jogging? Am asking tis qn as sinseh keep telling me to exercise....

tzac-- if I am i not wrong, I remember the nures telling me not to jog after ET. I also used to see sinseh and he always told me not to exercise during the fertile period. Quite different from your sinseh.

<font color="aa00aa">tzac - I read a book saying that once start IVF, shouldn't excercise as it will divert the blood flow away from the womb to other parts of the body, in fact it says to place something warm on our tummies and to keep it warm so blood flow can increase to womb, which is what acu is trying to do too.Kinda makes sense</font>

Tokkie,
wah so fast.. the feeling is excited isn't it? Best of luck for your ET next wk.. what is the cost of your TCM, should have a package right?may I noe where did u buy kampong chicken or sakura chicken?

hopefulmummy,
that's v scary..I was knock out quite fast but my hubby said my eyes are still moving so they put on the laughing gas and I totally knock out.. drink plenty of H20 and take painkiller if needed.. I rem my severe pain came at night, I was so painful that I freezed in that position and wished that I could be knocked out.. v painful lo but I "ren" and didn't take any painkiller.. :p

Thanks Clercler for the assurance

Hmm...I think I m consider a good drinker...oops!

tzac, Dr Zou told us exercise is advised before cycle starts and on supression stage. But towards later stage of Stim, stop all exercise.

really? i tink my sinseh find tat i m too fat! haha she kept telling me to lose weight.

thanks for the info, i will take note n try not to exercise during the crucial period but tat is still a long way since i will oni be starting my fresh cycle in sep

<font color="aa00aa">actually I am day 6 of stim, sometimes already crampy, walk also slightly achy, dun think can really excercise!</font>

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia, its just me la. Dr Zou ask me "tummy got swell?" I said , yes a bit must swell meh? she say yeah, must swell.

Already feels more jiggly than usual liao haha</font>

Tzac : haha..she also has been asking me to excercise, usually before ET. Coz after ET. She ask me to excercise coz Im PCOS. For PCOS cases, its good to excercise.

Iloveshoes : You are welcome! Anytime! We are here to help / support each other.

TTCingbb : Thanks!
Not fast liao... my last ET was almost 1 year ago. Hope will have gd news to share...

The accupunture its about $389 before GST for 5 sessions.

Think you can get the chickens from NTUC. I get my from 'meat the butcher' coz they sell other organic meats as well. Think lately 1 of the local eggs producers are also selling organinc eggs. Can't remember if its Chews / Seng Choon. Coz I've been buying them from cold storage.

iloveshoes: jiggly sound cute...u take care k...

sesame_oil: Noted. normal walk..so tomolo onwards normal walk...

i am already fat with tummy..wonder how my tummy will be after during stim...oh boy...

<font color="aa00aa">jiggly no cute - I only know cos recently grab fats to inject seems like got more to grab

rotfl!!!</font>

u mean during stimulation, need to feel bloated then gd? during my cycle, i dun feel a thing. everything is as per normal..mayb tats y i failed...

ilobeshoes: u so funny...but i usually tell myself more fats better as easier to do injections mah haha

Thanks Tzac, ineedmiracle.

Mine is this Monday. Planning to buy preg test kit to test on Sunday. I very paranoid. Having symptoms of AF. Going toilet to check almost every 10 min. Use up a lot of toliet paper, haha.

Thanks Seaview, catching all the baby dust you sent!!

P-- I not sure of the effec tof having cold after ET. Don't think it is so serious. Take care.

Clercler : All the best for your BT.

P : Don't worry, its not all lost yet. Just make sure that if you are seeing GP, let them know you have done IVF and ET, so that in case you take flu medicine is pregnancy-safe. But suggest call your doc, to double check if you can take the medication, coz last round my GP gave me something that my doc say I shouldn't take.

hi girls, just woke up from nap..feeling much better but still crampy.. i just hope it'll go away b4 the ET. now very excited about ET on sat. i hope will strike BFP.

hopefulmummy - drink plenty of fluids &amp; immunocal/ egg white if u feel like got bloating.
Rest early so that u can be in tip-top condition on ET date
Good Luck!

I bought my fav drink - Min Maid Orange to mix with my immunocal .. stocking up on chicken essenses too .. I like the EYS chicken essenses with wolfberry extract

hi jann, the whole process takes about 2 mths, from the time you take the pill mycrogynon to testing whether you are pregnant.

if you want to start your ivf at kkivf, i suggest you go to polyclinic to get referral letter, then proceed to kkivf to do the prelim tests.

JJ: i tried Immunocal with Sunkist Original Orange Juice..K la not so bad after all....Hubbie complain wah..stir and stir still doesn't dissolve properly..heheheh...I told him just keep on stirring till dissolve..hehhe

Sesame_oil: email replied..Tank u so much....;-)

Clercler: Hope to catch ur baby dust soon....

Jann: yup u can follow the advice given by hopefulmummy...cos tat's wat I did..all the preliminary test done under subsidise before proceeding to IVF...Best of luck to you...

Hopefulmummy: rest well....1 more day before ET....exciting....hope u will BFP..and spread ur good news to all of us Sistas...

Too sleepy liao...off to bed...Tomolo I start my 1st stim...Yippee...

Thanks Hopefulmummy. May i ask y it is better to get referral from polyclinic? It seems most of u are with kkivf, anyone tried thomson medical ivf?

Hi Jann, govt &amp; restructured hospital has 3K grant for 3 ivf attempts. If you're looking at the grant, TMC don't qualify. But if not, then its ok