JJ: Ya lor..i know some go tru this unfortunate events..I just hope my sister will move on...Well for as our family, we have to be there for her now...and give the strength..encouragement...

Ineedmiracle: if under Clinic D, the scan & blood test subsidised..i tink the scan was like 40+..the blood test is 60+..HSG is abt 140+..can't remember exactly..i tink all my old bills r at home...Dr Sadhana also shld have clinic in TPS I tink..maybe must ask the nurse when I go for my scan on 23/07..

oh yes ineedmiracle..when I first saw Dr Sadhana..she had a scan machine in Clinic D..so she did the V-scan for me there and then

<font color="aa00aa">wonder how kitty is for her ER. Hope she's doing ok.

Dr Zou appointment quite full on Sat already. She sure fills up fast</font>

morning everyone! Congrats to Karen n catching the bb dust *hope i m not too late, wink*

is anyone doing their ivf in Sep10? looking for buddies

For ladies who are under Dr Sadhana Nadarajah, May i know how is she like? Is she caring and takes time to talk to her patients? Thank you.

Straberry: Dr Sadhana was recommended by one of the Sista who BFP...even Dr Zou commented that Dr Sadhana not so busy like Dr Loh..so far I met her once...Quite comfortable with her..

<font color="aa00aa">strawberry - welcome!

My fren just registered her girl for P1 under Phase 2. Looks like quite stressful to choose school man</font>

Congrats, Karen!!! May u 've a smooth pregnancy ahead...i hope to join u soon..

nadia
i'm going clinic d one 23/7 too. Going for my scan for pcos, then a gynae review for all my scans n bt. What time will u be there? You gg there for bt?

Sistas: Can I check on something..my hubbie also must take antibiotic pills 2 times a day once I start Puregon...Is this the norm?

ineedmiracle: me going for scan...have to be there by 9am...hope to reach there very early..so no need to take 1/2 day leave...maybe will reach there as early as 8am lor..hehehe

iloveshoes: Thanks..cos my hubbie ask me why he must take...nurse say to clear any infection cos need to produce sperm...so i told the same thing as wat nurse told me la..

iloveshoes: Ya lor true...yesterday I was early too..finish ard 9.50am..but since Sis was warded..so I took 1/2 day AM to accompany before gg to werk..

Nadia:- Great to hear that u will be starting ur Puregon injection tommorrow... :p I was at KK for my BT yesterday and to pick up my Puregon..

I also noticed that your next scanning is the same as mine ones. haha!! Had also checked with the nurse, she told me that if everything goes smoothly, the ER will be on 31 July which falls on satuday.. \^o^/

nadia
so ur scan by dr sadhana? My appt at 1030 for scan. 1130 for review. Mayb i go and request if can have dr sadhana for review.
I probably take mc that day. Cos by time end, also no need go back school already.
Means cant catch up with u le...

You mention u gg earli. U mean i can actuali go before 1030am, then all will end earli for me or i must still wait till 1130 for gynae review?

<font color="aa00aa">Seaview - they told u when ER is ah, they just told me can be anyday on that week. Praying that my cadburies are growing well =)</font>

Seaview: oic...u were there at wat time...I was trying to find who has the same BT as me...can't remember ur nick name la...aiyah miss saying Hi to you..hhehe...oh next scanning same with me huh..urs is at 9am too? will u be there early? Hmm everything goes smoothly..we will share same ER &amp; ET hor...So nice..

Ineedmiracle: My scan was by Dr Sadhana during my 1st visit with her..she reviewed it and said k..can proceed with IVF in June on the same day..;-)

nadia
if i wan my scan next week and review by sadhana, do i have to call kkh now or can i request when i go there on 23/7?
Mayb i will see if can go earli. Cos can ask hb to drop me there before he go work.

ineedmiracle: I always go for my appt early leh..nvr late..so normally finish fast leh...my 1st appt with Dr Sadhana was in the morning at 9am..I was there by 8.30am...but since Dr Sadhana got ER on that day she was there alittle late..by 10.30am I finish ..then rush to go for counselling session..

iloveshoes: heheh...early bird..hehehe

ineedmiracle: on 23/7..who r u seeing Dr Sadhana? I am not so sure whether urs same like mine..cos mine was like last minute she decide to scan..Is ur scan done in Clinic D itself or at the Ultrasound Centre?

JJ:..Oh no..I forgot..but I am taking Immunocal..Argh..

iloveshoes: U got ask the nurse how many egg whites to take?

<font color="aa00aa">nadia - I asked nurse if I should eat anything different, she says no. I asked Dr Zou, she says just eat well and to take more protein. I am trying to take 2 packet of Immonocal a day</font>

Its ok gers - i will go ask when its my turn for the E2 BT. I didn't purchase immonocal so i can only rely on egg whites

i tried raw egg white with a dash of soya sauce, taste better ... but still will have to sickly sweet taste when i drink water after that

nadia
now tat you mention, yah the scan is at a different place. Not in clinic d. Hee... Din know theres a diff.

Iloveshoes
drink more immunocal so less bloat n bfp!! So far i still like the taste... I mix with my similacmum.

cos immonocal is too ex for me ...

So those upcoming sisters doing ET - u all putting in 2 emmbies ??
I will be putting in 2 .... i can only cope with twins if both succeed .. i can't think if its triplets

ineedmiracle: So like my appt in 08..scan at ultrasound centre..then go back Clinic D..to give the result...so i tink u will sign initial papers of IVF ( not so sure on this one yet)

I haven't try my immunocal..tomolo 1st day to try..wondering whether to take with orange juice or something else..hmm any ideas...

<font color="aa00aa">JJ - maybe can ask who wants to share half a box or something to reduce the cost?

Nadia - Can put with milo, ensure milk etc. I sit and stir for a long time with one chopstick to get rid of the lumps. So turn on the tv and sit and stir. LOL</font>

hmmm ... how much did u all pay when u share amongst 3 person

OG got sell ? I'm near an OG outlet .. i can go see

<font color="aa00aa">Nadia - think they suggest empty stomach, but if taking multiple times a day not very possible right? :p

JJ- think its $100 per box IIRC</font>

iloveshoes: ya lor..that's wat i am thinking..k la i take 1 morning..1 nite lah...

JJ: I have 30 scahets in the box..got another additional 10 more..bought from Tickles initially..heheh

nadia
i shld thank you for sharing with me.

i thought of not eating chicken and eggs now till completion of ivf. Tink it sound silly, but heres what i was told...
When i went to tcm at clementi last yr, the doc told my hb not to take chicken and chicken soup etc. Cos chicken takes hormone jabs. So this is not veri good for our body as it affects our hormones. So now i was tinking, will this be true and affect our hormones? I still eating eggs n chicken now.. Bt wondering if shld avoid?
What you ladies think?

<font color="aa00aa">Ineedmiracle: Some people do a complete detox before embarking on IVF - organic foods and all. Think nowadays anything we eat has some sort of pesticides/hormones, so unless u only eat food u prepare and pack food when you need to go out, stick to organics, then a bit hard. Even the cleaning stuff we use is full of chemicals!! Maybe cut down if you want then, but a bit tough ley</font>

<font color="aa00aa">TPS is in Tampines. HAHAAA
Just kidding, its the acronym we use for The PRivate Suite at KKH</font>