hi ladies, i just went for my scan and this thurs i will be going for my ER. tomorrow night go to go to kkivf 24hr clinic for the pregnyl jab. can i just check, is the pregnyl jab painful? i'm asking because when the nurse did the last puregon jab for me just now, it was so painful, then she said the pregnyl jab will be worse..

hopefulmummy,
Puregon jabs are not supposed to b painful leh. I guess she must have accidentally injected on a vein or a muscle. Pregnyl jabs are not very pain. Just 1 sting feeling and its over.

tickles: Yes let's jia you. Our babies will be safe! take care. I will say Hi when I see you ard at CARE!

Panda: i also hv white hair...my hubby lagi worse...he had it since P5...hope BB wun be like him!

tickles- the nurse said the puregon jab she gave me is more painful cos its a concentrated dosage. i also dunno she got smoke me or not. i literally stopped breathing when she syringe the liquid in. i'm so fearful of the pregnyl jab cos she said it will be jabbed into the muscle on the thigh?

PinkD,
Oh wahaha.. Okok.. rem to say hi to me if u see me there. I will try to spot u when I'm there too.. Then again, I also seldom go, cos I'm already transferred back to my doc liao. Keke. But at times will still pay Angela a visit.

My hubby also gt lotsa white hair since he's in his 20s.. I think its in the genes, cos his dad's hair also all white liao..

hopefulmummy,
concentrated dosage arh? Then I dunno leh. Cos mine is just Puregon, I jab it myself using the Puregon pen. So its not painful at all.

As for Pregnyl, its def more painful than puregon, cos when the med goes in, u'll feel a sting feeling. But after that it will be ok other than gt a suan suan, aching feeling. But mine is jab on my butt not thigh.. So maybe my butt got more fats so I dun feel that its very pain.

But of cos, I think u should relax when she injects for u. Tensed up muscles def more painful. Just look away and take a deep breathe. when u feel the jab is in, breathe out and relax. It will be over in less than 30s.. Very fast one. So just relax ya..

popy- yah, i do the puregon myself all along, just that today the doc asked to me go to the pharmacy to get more cos need to jab on the spot. not all of you went thru this?

tickles- oh my.. maybe its the butt but i hear wrongly cos already so painful..haha..i got fleshy butt also. hehe..i hope it will be ok for me..

so anxious and exciting..cos ER is on thurs..i think i cant sleep these few nites liao..

pinkd, tickles
you all so young. If only i had admitted that ivf was the last resort 6 years back, perhaps i could also be a young mtb. Haha
but all preg mummy are pretty cos will glow mah. Im glad i did not waste more time... =)

hi ladies, lubna/PinkD/marigold/adeline,
sori, i wasnt on d thread ystr..i was too sad.
i hv cried for 2 days, guess no more tears...
i hate kk 24hrs clinic. the docs dun seems to know much for ivf, mayb its not their proff. anyway, my bleeding was getting more on sat from am to evening, though it's not like my usual AF..i used oni pantyliners but when i woke up on sun am, gosh, my pantyliner was full. no overflow.i quickly went down to kk 24hrs clinic. doc put sthg into my V to chk if bleeding is alot & shed cfmd tat it's quite alot. she told me looks like if my normal AF coming. i was stunned!
i ask for BT and she asked me when is my scheduled BT, i told her it's on 13jul. she said then i come bck o n 13jul to do my BT & talk to my doc. i told her i wan to do d BT cos if i do it on 13jul, i hv to wait for 2 hrs to get the result..tat means i hv to come bck agn to see my doc..i insisted to do the BT..then she did it for me. i asked if there is any supports for me & she said no, if if my AF is heavy, no need to inser anymore.
i waited for thenurse to call..finally she called, my heart beat was so fast! she told me my hcg is 2.5 oni!!!! my heart sank agn. i asked her if its bfn, she said no but hcg is very low. i asked if i shd continue the inserts, she said no pt if Af is heavy cos it wil flow out but can insert if bleeding is a little..so i continue on sun nt...now bleeding seems to slow down..i dun hv a full AF these 3days...wat does it means?? but my hcg is oni 2.5?? i kept telling my embbies to hang on, do not gif up..cos i havent gif up. i'm trying to be positive...but it's really really difficult. i hope my embbies dun gif up...
i wil do for my BT trmw...

hopefulmummy,
Dun be anxious, get enug slp so u'll be in tip top condition. But make sure u dun get the timing for the pregnyl jab wrongly k.. Its a very impt jab. When I dd my IUI, the nurse told me the wrong timing and I had to abort the entire procedure cos I missed the jab for 12hours. Very sad. So u must rem to go for the jab at the correct timing hor..

Understand how u feel, I've been thru that before.. Everything will pass very fast and b4 u know it, u'll already be into your 2ww already.

tickles- thanks for assuring me. tomorrow night the jab will be 9.30pm. i will go there earlier in case traffic jam or what-nots.. kiasu mah..hehe..will update you girls again..thank you so much for sharing all your knowledge ladies.. i have learnt so much from this forum.

PinkD,
Haha.. I can also rem you. Very long, straight and flowy hair.. Keke..

ineedmiracle,
Its never too late..

Janice,
Erm, did u email Dr Loh? I heard from DR Zou that KKH always like that. When things happen, they dun immediately give more support. Maybe you should have gone to another gynae quickly and ask for a pregynl jab or progesterone jab?

Dun cry for now, must stay positive first then your body can produce its own progesterone to support the baby. Just continue with your supports first. As long as AF dun come full force. Still gt chance. When you say AF coming, the bleed is fresh red or pinkish or brown?

hopefulmummy - its no as bad as u think ... i took too for my soiui ... u get to lie down n cn turn yr head to 1 side (that's what i did)

its like a big ant bite ... after awhile ok one ... we've been thru 1mth of injections .. anything else is easy as pie ...

Dear Janice *hugs* I am so sorry this happened.
Yes dun give up hope yet since nothing is confirmed.
Hold on to embies, hold on to yr hopes.
Pls dun cry anymore. It's bad for you.
You will know when BT confirms everything tmr?
Dun cry again okies?
take care dear...

hopefulmummy: Hcg is intramuscular..hence a bit more stingy than normal Puregon jabs. But it will be over soon.
The jab muz be done 34-36 hrs before ER. I was supposed to do mine before 9pm and the clinic was so crowded i only managed to see doc at 850pm. So its good to be earlier

PinkD,
You went to a GP clinic to have your jab done huh? My hubby was my professional nurse during my IVF. He did the jabs for me. My pregynl jab should be taken at 4am. So he cant slp. Keep waking up to see the time. Cos we missed the tiing once when we did IUI, so a bit phobia to miss it again.

Tickles: ya coz it was on Sat... CARE says I can do it with them or GP...but im lazy to go to town so went to a GP.
he asked me a host of questions why i did IVF when im young...why CARE...blah... I have to remind him to do it fast or i will miss the boat!
Yr hubby administered hcg? Wow! Mus break and mix leh...not easy leh!

Janice : please hang on! That's what I always try to tell myself now, although I know it's very hard cause I suffer lots of cramping here and there.. Just told my dh tis morning, I feel it's af cramp... But he said it's not you are the one who said so... So, pls don't cry anymore. Especially they told you it's not bfn meaning you have chance to bfp soon! Let's jiayou tgt!

PinkD,
My hubby can now be a pro nurse for injection. He jab pregynl, HCG, oil based progesterone jab, prolutron jabs, orgulatron jabs and puregon jabs. All he did it for me. Keke.. He'll learn from the nurse and they will help me jab1 time first, then he will do it the next round, so we usually buy back the jabs to do it. The HCG is actually quite easy. cos one os in liquid form and the other is powder one. So just break the liquid bottle and then inject into the powder one. Then draw out with the syringe again. But of cos, the jabs that he did for me is usually more painful than when the nurse do for me. But ok la. No need to travel to and from the clinic ma..

Tickles: Awesome! wow...i jab myself daily coz i think i can brace myself better...hcg is slightly more stingy...and yr hubby is power!

I think my hubby's hand will tremble...heee...

Tickles: Awesome! wow...i jab myself daily coz i think i can brace myself better...hcg is slightly more stingy...and yr hubby is power!

I think my hubby's hand will tremble...heee...

PinkD,
I tried jabbing myself, end up I cant do it, cos too scared liao. The needle, I poke in a bit, I feel pain liao then also feel like its difficult to poke in, so end up, I ask hubby to do it for me, cos when he poke, he dun feel the pain ma, so can just 1 shot poke in. However, when he jab for me the progesterone and prolutron jab, i will scream and shout la. Cos that one really very painful when the med is gg in, very very sting.

PinkD,
I tried jabbing myself, end up I cant do it, cos too scared liao. The needle, I poke in a bit, I feel pain liao then also feel like its difficult to poke in, so end up, I ask hubby to do it for me, cos when he poke, he dun feel the pain ma, so can just 1 shot poke in. However, when he jab for me the progesterone and prolutron jab, i will scream and shout la. Cos that one really very painful when the med is gg in, very very sting.

pink-d, you have been in the this thread for long. Just to check with you, id it ok to eat durian during 2ww?

I read from one of the excel sheet from this thread about taking 2 durian daily so I share with my friend. She is also in 2ww. BT next mon. Now she is hospitalised cos intensive bleeding and she suspects it is the durian. I feel bad if it is the case.

pink-d, you have been in the this thread for long. Just to check with you, id it ok to eat durian during 2ww?

I read from one of the excel sheet from this thread about taking 2 durian daily so I share with my friend. She is also in 2ww. BT next mon. Now she is hospitalised cos intensive bleeding and she suspects it is the durian. I feel bad if it is the case.

clercler,
Eating durian during 2ww is ok leh. I rem I had 2 seeds also. Its not 2 durians leh. Its 2 seeds.. Did u girls overeat? But I dun think its the durian thou. Did she drink some herbal soup or something liang? Cos durian is heaty one.

clercler,
Eating durian during 2ww is ok leh. I rem I had 2 seeds also. Its not 2 durians leh. Its 2 seeds.. Did u girls overeat? But I dun think its the durian thou. Did she drink some herbal soup or something liang? Cos durian is heaty one.

Pink Destiny,

Me hibernating at home for one week after the "day surgery" then after that busy at work loh. But I m doing fine as per Dr Loh and will only embark my IVF in Aug. He said it will be better for me to recover fully before going thru the IVF journey....

I wana hug u hard hard so tat I can be like you... BFP!!

Pink Destiny,

Me hibernating at home for one week after the "day surgery" then after that busy at work loh. But I m doing fine as per Dr Loh and will only embark my IVF in Aug. He said it will be better for me to recover fully before going thru the IVF journey....

I wana hug u hard hard so tat I can be like you... BFP!!

tickle-- Thanks for the assurance. I am also taking 2 seeds a day but she is such a bad mood that I don't dare to argue with her. Just hope that she is ok.

Clercler,
I think also dun take daily ba. I didnt take it that often. Its quite heaty. So I'm afraid it might cause sore throat or whatever during 2ww which is not good. Maybe alternate days will be better. But rem to drink lotsa of plain water.

Ya. Just hope your fren is alright. Dun let this affect your mood too.

Clercler,
I think also dun take daily ba. I didnt take it that often. Its quite heaty. So I'm afraid it might cause sore throat or whatever during 2ww which is not good. Maybe alternate days will be better. But rem to drink lotsa of plain water.

Ya. Just hope your fren is alright. Dun let this affect your mood too.

Tickles
Im gng into 14 weeks... My condition is call placenta previa..
Hopefully it will move up... Else really quite scary..

Tickles
Im gng into 14 weeks... My condition is call placenta previa..
Hopefully it will move up... Else really quite scary..

leapgal,
no prob to do facial during pregnancy, just let the beautician know u're preggie so they'll avoid certain treatments.

leapgal,
no prob to do facial during pregnancy, just let the beautician know u're preggie so they'll avoid certain treatments.

hopefulmummy : Pregynl is slightly more painful than puregon, coz its oil based. Personally I feel it also depends on the nurse that administer the jab.

Janice : Hugs. Sorry to hear about ur bad experience with KK. Why don't you go to a pte gynae & get you BT done, and if BFP they can immediately give you support.

hopefulmummy : Pregynl is slightly more painful than puregon, coz its oil based. Personally I feel it also depends on the nurse that administer the jab.

Janice : Hugs. Sorry to hear about ur bad experience with KK. Why don't you go to a pte gynae & get you BT done, and if BFP they can immediately give you support.