sesame,
if u r just talking abt ER/ET and 2ww when u're on leave then is possible to say that u're preggie cos if u BFP the pregnancy wk will be correct since ER date = 2 wks pregnant.
u can say pregnancy not stable so dr give u HL to rest at home. if BFN then can say m/c lor.
if u want to tell earlier also can cos nobody will go and calculate a few wks difference one. but cannot say preggie when u just start lucrin cos that will be too early already.

u dun hv to act 'tired' during stim stage, cos is considered very early and not all women will hv the same symptoms. somemore all yr colleague not married so unlikely they will know so much detail also. anyway, some ladies do actually feel very tired during stim stage so u may not even hv to pretend.

grumpus,
Yes, I intend to cal my superior or maybe get my dh to call my my boss on my ER/ET day to inform him I am hospitalised and the baby not stable.

Thanks for the assurance, haha. I think I will have to use this excuse cos I do not want to lie abt op cos they will probe alot which I do not like. I will also ask my boss to keep to himself or maybe within Management level.

U BFP le?

Nadia, I think I m beside you last Thur night when you are doing acu. The assistant doc is commenting your body is very hot and you ask abt barley.
All the best for your scan and BT next week

sesame,
I've yet to start ivf. planning to start on Sept cycle. but yet to book with kkivf, so got to give them a call see if there's still slots for me.
I'm intending to get royal jelly and bee pollen from
http://www.vxlhoneyworld.com.sg/
They actually have fresh royal jelly...now still considering want the fresh ones or capsules. =)

ladies with kkivf,
when they give HL for ET, can i check did they state the reason? If yes, what was stated on it?

sesame oil - I'm with kkivf, today is 5th day lucrin jab. I also used June af to start my 1st cycle. Nadia too but she started 1week earlier then me.

my bee pollen is those grandules type. I bought a road show. do u know guardian got sell 1 section honey with blue caps. it's the same distributor.

ineedmiracle,

Are you with Dr Loh or hv u seen any docs yet? If you say Sep cycle, so you are using Sep AF? I would suggest you give KKIVF and book a slot first since they are very hot and the queue can be longer. Now is already July le. I actually cal in Feb and they give me Jun slot. 4 months waiting time!
I m currently taking softgel royal jelly from Nature Farm. I hv took fresh royal jelly before but find that it is troublesome for me, prefer capsule or soft gel type.

KKIVF will give HL from ER onwards for 14 days I think. You can ask for extension till BT if needed. No reason will be stated in the HL.

Hv you went for the counselling? They will answer all your queries from there.

Thanks for the website. Will check from them on bee pollen.

JJ, How I envy you. If only everything is smooth for me, I will hv cycle with you and Nadia.

Thanks, I will check it out in Guardian.

grumpus.
Congratulations! Which hospital are you with? You BFP on the 1st try?

Hello all!!
How r u doing?Now a days I feel so tired and sick --I dont get to see this thread regularly.Hope everyone is fine.

I did my scan day before yesterday--havin twins!!Could not control my tears to see two heartbeats inside me--still cant believe after 6 and half years of my marriage I am pregnant now.

How did u all deal with nausea? please advice

sesame
I'll probably choose Dr Sadhana.
Thats what i heard - kkivf long queue. And I have to start in Sept, so will give kkivf a call tml to book.
Then i will go get capsule or soft gel. there royal jelly 1000 and royal jelly 500. Whats your intake?

Congratulations popy on yr twins! U must be so touched and happy!!! Its so amazing!

grumpus, Tt is a motivation to me. Thanks! Hope I can BFP on the 1st try also though I heard its quite difficult to BFP on 1st try.

ineedmiracle, for any hospitals, to join in the queue for IVF, I think you have to consult a doc first. Don't think they will allow you to book a slot without consulting a doctor. I hope I m wrong, perhaps you can give them a call tomorrow to check.

I took Royal Jelly 1000. Remember to take your folic acid too and load on Vit C. No cold drinks or any caffeine at least from now onwards.

It is recommended to take your supplements at least 3 months before you start your injection

Sesame_oil: Yes that's me...Next time can say Hi to me...Dun worry dear...it's true that hubbies dun take things seriously...my hubs got the flu on and off during the time when I was taking BCP...he does wake up watch soccer..and worst smoke some more....scolded him till he feel guilty..told him please stay healthy...no point if I take all those hormones and u r not going to take good care of urself thus not producing good spermies..I can't get pregnant without ur sperm...Hubbies sometimes don't see wat we r gg tru cos we r taking the jabs not them..But my hubbie is k..he understand the reason of me screaming at him...So now he's better at taking care of himself..

Be Strong..U will start ur programme soon...Can ask ur hubbie to start taking Vit C once he's recovered..Me and hubbie went to take the flu jab on the day I started Lucrin..He didn't wan to but I force him..for precaution...

There may be reasons HE is giving us alittle difficulties here and there..Take it positively..Maybe take this time to build up both u and hubbie's body system..Everything will be fine...

JJ: ur 22nd..urs is D16 of Lucrin rite? So far ur body is still heating up...Mine is still hot...sometimes very HOT...hehehe

grumpus, from what I read here, normally is dh's troops are not too bad de...I m worried about dh's troops will affect the quality of the embryos, that is why difficult to BFP on 1st try. Not trying to be -ve, though I wanted very much to BFP on 1st try and can carry home a baby next year.

sesame,
currently I'm with Dr Hendricks Marianne.
Actually I'm still doing those fertility test. Left the D2/3 BT and the ultrascan.
But my AF still yet to come. Mayb I give them a call and see what they advise....

It was my first try -- I did not have any other treatment--like fertility drug, iui or anything--staright away went for IVF with ICSI --because my husbands sperm quality was very very poor

Nadia, he now feels regretful for the delay but all is too late already. No point crying over spilt milk lo. But to take it +vely and tiao our body. Dh has been on Vit E and Vit C since Jan. And he also took TCM once a week. Swimming is also good for men's troops, perhaps you can enourage your dh to go swimming.
As for us, I wld propose slow jog since it will promote blood circulation. But stop all jogging once you are on Stim ok? Cos too much actions will "rock" your eggs. Not soo good...

ineedmiracle, I c...then you better cal KKIVF tml to book a slot. D2/D3 can be done with your coming or next cycle. No problem at all.

popy, which hospital are you with? My dh has poor sperm count, poor morphology. This is our major concern. Consulted Dr Loh and he says IVF only requires a few good sperms. But still I hv my worries...haiz. I think i will ask for ICSI also.

sesame
you seems to know alot about what to do to improve ivf chances =)
So i'm taking my supplements now.
Hope you will bfp when you commence on your ivf... CHEERS!!

Sesame_oil: Ya true no point carying over spoil milk...remind ur hubbie to really take good care of himself...Swimming is gd..hmm will tell my hubbie...he knows how to swim unlike me..dun know how..

I am doing brisk walking can't jog...but can still continue brisk walking during stim? I am planning to do that..if can't then I will walk ....

Thanks for ur advise,...learn something new..

U take care too...Tell ur hubbie today last soccer after that no more..sleep early..eat healthy..and get rid of the flu bug fast fast....;-)

ineedmiracle, I gotten most of the information from the ladies here. They are a great help. I only start to read from this thread a few months ago.
will try everything to maximise the chance, but ultimately will leave it to fate. Don't wish to think too much. Just try hard so that later will have no regrets.
At least I tell myself we have tried

I also hope you will BFP once you embark on the journey!

popy, you must have gotten exclusive care from Glen E. Yes, only a few sperms to make it happen and I hope the recent fever my dh had will not harm the spermies in anyway.

sesame
if you going to wait for 2 months, then we can be cycle buddies in Sept. So far what do you think of Dr Loh? Heard he has lucky hands. =)

nadia, I do not know hw to swim also, ^5! Piak!

Brisk walking during the early stages of stim still ok but not the later stage when you feel bloated and heavy with eggs. That is what Dr Zou told me. Drink lots of water to keep yourself hydrated esp with the funny weather nowadays.

Wear slippers at home to keep yourself warm and if possible, wear socks to bed. Do not have the aircon/fan to blow at you all the time.

O ya, and if "suay suay" touchwood if anyone in your hse fall sick during this period, buy black vinegar (only cost abt 2 bucks), pour a reasonable amt onto a plate (cos plate got bigger circumference) around the hse. Black vinegar is known to kill germs and bacteria in the air though it stinks. I only learnt it from Dr Zou this morning.

ineedmiracle, Do not think we will delay any longer. Will embark the cycle using this month's AF (pray very hard that everything will be smooth smooth). I hv been on TCM for 6 months already. I m feeling very sick of it already. kekeke. And travelling to Dr Zou there is v far for me.
My dh and I like Dr Loh though he don't speak nice words but he is v truthful. Some ppl cannot take his straightforwardness. So far we hv met him twice and dh like him very much. I m ok as I need the 3k grant. So die die also must go govt hospital in order to enjoy the govt subsidy.

popy,
congrats on ur twins..i same with u,this comin sep will be our 7th year of marriage n finally we have our forst child.i also hv nausea,normally is when eating,so when i feel nausea i will stop eatin n find other food to eat.

JJ: ic...that's gd...mine is like forever HOT...it subside sometimes but only awhile..after that hot again...

Sesame_oil: hehehe Hmm will take note of it...Ya i try to drink at least 2l of water everyday...hope that will help with the heat I am facing...so now gonna try the Barley...

Thanks for sharing the info..It's abit difficult to communicate with Dr Zou..cos she knows alittle English... for me I know very little mandarin...So wan to ask her more..I also paiseh cos scared I don't understand her...Hmm the slippers...haven't got that one yet..maybe shld get one and start wearing it...

I dun use aircon..but no fan...directly to me..hmm abit difficult..but will try...

Black Vinegar..get from Singseh shop is it? Nvr seen it or heard of it before...

Thanks for sharing once again...;-)

sesame,
wow...tcm 6 mths le! you really put in alot effort for this ivf. I'm still deciding if i should go tcm. hb told me don't overstress. try this round without tcm. if really fail, then next round lor. cos going work and tcm, can be very tiring. and everyday back from work, I'm already feeling so tired le.

Nadia, if you are taking Barley, take those China ones (the bigger ones) not too cooling. Bt dun take often cos its consider cooling also.

Alternatively you can try to up your Vit C (soluble ones) and lots of water.

You should start wearing slippers since you are starting your stage 2 soon. The floor is cooling at times. Best to keep ourselves warm all the times.

Yr warmness might be caused by the effects of lucrin. Not able to advise on this, sorri..

Maybe u can tell me what you wan to ask her and I help you ask since I m going to her every Thur and Sun?

Black vinegar can be purchased from any supermarkets. A green bottle with red cap.

ineedmiracle, no choice leh cos most sinseh says my womb is cold wor...yes, it could be tiring at times. Do not force yourself if you do not wish to. I initially only goes to her once a week for acu and medi collection. Then I also took bbt for close to 4 months and no news

Since my cycle is going to start soon, I now goes to her 2 times per week.

I tell myself at least I have tried lo, whatever the result is, at least I got no regrets ma. Just like taking exams. At least I studies and revised thoroughly. If really flunk, then I tell myself I hv tried my best and I will give a pat on my shoulder..keke....

Sesame_oil: Ya I bought the big ones..Dr Zou showed which one..oh cannot drink always...Will take note..

Currently my Vit C is at 500mg...so I double it to 1000mg?

Hmm will buy my slippers today later..and start wearing it.nvr thot of it actually...

Yup Dr Zou said it's the Lucrin..But I am also wondering whether Puregon will cause more heat for me..cos I heard she did say yes..but not sure is that wat she means or i heard it wrongly...I will go to her on next thurs if my AF clears...Can u help ask her if she know whether it will affect me more? Anything I can do other than drinking tons of water..I really wan to keep the effects in control if possible..scared suddenly kena high fever..Prone to that actually if I heats up alot..happen before when taking the herbs..

I will also get the vinegar bottle....So I believe it's in liquid form is it?

Thanks dear...

Seems like the forum is undergoing maintenance jus now..

Nadia, I m taking d Redaxon soluble Vit C at 1000 mg. Besides taking supplements, daily intake of vege and food is also v impt. Do not neglect it.

I will help u ask Dr Zou. She did mention to me before tt not everyone will hv the same side effects.

The vinegar is in liquid form and black in color.

Popy: My heartiest congrats!
Lovely news. have a smooth 9 months ahead.
Take small meals... i bring out crackers with me (advised my dear panda) to chew on at times...
I now also pack some vitamin C lemon drops to such whe neausea hits me. So far so good

sesame oil: welcome to the thread. Dun be angry wth hubby ya? By the time he recovers, you might have a stronger, "warmer" womb...better outcome!

adeline: how's yr bleeding now? Did you test?

pink-destiny, Thanks for the warm welcome!!! I cannot but v fed up with him cos he knows his immune system is not tt great, had he listened to my advice, we will be able to proceed with the cycle soon. Now I m not sure hw long he will take to recover. I might even need to delay till Aug AF. So the next few days is critical for us to decide.

O, forgot to congrat you. Have a smooth 9 mth ahead

Sesame_oil: Oic Redoxon..but I can't remember that well where I read it..not sure whether from old archives..someone said the Redoxon is not that good if we doing IVF something like that...Pardon me if I'm wrong or got the wrong product..cos initially I wanted to buy redoxon..but didn't..so bought the GNC Vit C instead...

Ya I heard diff pple got diif effect..I guess I got the effect earlier...Thanks for the help to ask Dr Zou..

Adeline: U shld call KKIVF tomolo and inform them ..I tink they will ask u to do BT...Take care dear

Popy:
Congrats on the twins! It's such lovely news ya? Really hope to get there some day.

Adeline:
When is your bt? Maybe can get it done asap before scheduled date?

Nadia, I think redaxon Vit C is not advisable when BFP. I m also not v sure. But I only took Redaxon as and when I feels that I m heated up inside.

Sesame_oil: That's the thing..I also not sure..but read it somemore though...maybe when u start the program can ask the dr..see whether is it good to eat redoxon...

pink-M: How are you? Better?

sesame oil: My hubby is like small kid too. I have to control his diet - from cold drinks to fried food. sperm qualities are compromised when one is sick or stressed...can u imagine how fragile those soldiers are?
But its good to wait till his health is better...this IVF journey also stresses my hubby coz he has to produce sperm for tests and storage..

PinkD: I'm better though still got abit of cramps. But I'm well enough to do some chores. Guess what, I have to clean the toilets now. After a long 3 weeks break from it! Darn.. It's really back to reality! But thankfully husband still continues to vacuum/mop the floor. I wana b queen bee like u guys soon....!