Janice, lubna :

red/fresh bleed spotting after bfp is no good at all. Please make sure you get additional support (like progesterone jab) from kk 24hrs clinic.

pinkD
what excuse you give to your mum for not visiting her during you ER and ET period?
cos i visit my mum weekly, but during ER-ET will be bloated, so I don't think any way i can hide the tummy. So intend not to go visit her.
haha...your mum never ask why u 4/5 weeks preggy looks like 3/4 mths?

iloveshoes
pinkD slim slim one lor and yet can look like 3/4 mths preggy.
i think I will look like going to give birth next time. Today a fren saw me, and ask am i preggy? I almost want to find a hole and hide. My tummy so bloated cos AF coming....

miracle: Oh i told her i was busy lor...then 2 weekends ao i had diarrhoea...heee...
she asked, everyone asked. I just shrugged my shoulders and said i dunno.
then the women concluded im gonna be a huge preg lady...sian...
my normal weight is 55kg...173cm tall...now how to hide that bump?

pinkD
wow you tall leh. So back to work, your colleagues going to be shock at your tummy. When going back to work?
I'm sure your mummy must be so happy! Maybe you can say, appetite very good. Now eat non stop after preggy? So whats your weight now with the bloated tummy?

miracle: My appetite is worse than b4...coz i keep having diarrhoea and nausea...i take the oppty to eat whenever i can...
im not sure when i can return to wk when i could barely function at home...my tummy ache is worse than stomach flu..

<font color="aa00aa">just did my first puregon shot. Not as bad as I thought but still can't get over the whole needles thing.

Pink-D, you are super skinny .. wow! </font>

<font color="aa00aa">thanks for encouragement Pink D! I'm trying to keep upbeat for it all. * wink *

Any plans for tomorrow?</font>

yesyes...stimulation is exciting phase coz after that would be ER, ET and BFP!

Tmr is "take-it-easy-dun-go-anywhere" day...
just church...i thnk i went out too much these few days :p

<font color="aa00aa">Yup yup, i agree, its nice to be in stage 2 now! Hey, so when you back to work again? or decided to NPL longer?</font>

Thanks PandaWife &amp; nm.

iloveshoes, so u go during lunchtime or after work? Didn't know have to go so frequent during stim stage.

Su, are you feeling better? I'm not starting soon yet. Probably Nov/Dec, i guess. How about you? Don't give up ok?

Hi Ladies if Dr Zou not ard can her staff help us do the acupuncture. Or do you all know of other doctors that is also gd in ivf acupuncture can let me know thanks

faith - Dr zou has another temp sinseh (comes on thurs only) who helps to acupunture. But she does not do consultation or feel pulse

All ivf companion sisters,

I had failed my recent ivf cycle and went searching for method to enhance my next attempt. I would like to share this website that i came across.

http://www.thefertilebody.com/Shop/CDs

I had got a CD: for women who are undergoing IVF treatment, Frozen Cycles or Egg Donation. This
CD to naturally enhance our fertility, support IVF or create deep relaxation.

After listening to the disc, i can feel the relaxation and i hope this can help us to fulfill our wish to begin a MTB!!!

i'm thinking to share out the disc with little $$ and all can save on $$.

PM me if anyone interest.

PinkF: Turned out that yesterday was a repeat blood test to confirm bfn. Cos 4 days ago my 1st bt reading was 13.4 which is not confirm bfn. Anything below 2 then is confirmed. But anyway, yesterday's bt reading was only 1. something so it's 100% bfn already. So I was asked to stop all progesterone support &amp; let af come.

And af came fast &amp; furious today. Totally unexpected. It was so heavy &amp; full of clots. Totally stained the bed.. Like a murder scene u know. And the cramps... It almost killed me. Hands were even shaking from the pain.

Was yours like that??

Post consultation is next week.

pinkM: Same here! The flow was much heavier and darker than usual and also FULL of clots. Cramp was quite bad too till I have no choice but to eat panadol to stop the pain. Did u eat panadol? I know that the heavy flow is normal but yours sounds bad. If it still remains heavy, suggest you call up and check. Hopefully tomorrow will get better.

I wore sanitary panties so that I won't stain the bed.

Are you with KK or CARE?

hi all, went to kk yesterday and did not give me any addtional support. she just said i can stop on my insert and go for the actual bt next wed. the doctor also suggested that maybe this ivf does not work for me. thats why i cried so much. my flow not yet as heavy yet. last check, still brown. i do not intend to do another fresh cycle of ivf anymore due to the time consuming. i keep thinking maybe im not fit to be a mother yet so thats why this happen.

may i check? to have good eggs, we must take in alot of protein rite? other than eggs and ensure milk, what else should i take to increase my protein?

shld i tried acupuncture next?

Lubna, Janice,
u need to ask Gan abt her experience. She's also with kkivf. She had early bleeding too and insisted on early BT. turned out she bfp but pregnancy was not stable so she was given more support.

think u gals really need to confirm if it's really bfn before giving up.

hang in there!!

PinkF:
Yes I usually take Synflex for menses cramps. But yesterday I had to pop 2 tabs cos 1 didn't seem to work. No time to react by putting pads 1st cos I really didn't expect af to come day after stopping support. I was told 7-10 days mah...

I'm with CARE.

Lubna:
Yes I agree with Grumpus.
All is not lost till proven on blood test report. I've read alot of instances where there's early bleeding &amp; progesterone support is required. Why not u insist on early bt? And remember any beta/hcg reading under 2 then is considered a confirmed BFN. If it's more than 2, u can retest few days later to see if it's increased. Increased = BFP. Decreased = BFN.

lubna and janice, grumpus is right, shld not assume BFN unless proven by BT. If u have brownish spotting (like lubna mentioned ) or light af flow go for early BT at kk 24hrs.even HPT maynot be accurate as ur hcg may be low. for my fresh i had spotting that went on to light af flow. Kkivf also said wait till BT but i went kk 24 hrs asked for bt coz i want to confirm if preggy. If yes will ask for additional suppoer. If no at least i bring a closure.
My FET, i knew i BFP when i was D11 but hcg very low. On BT day i had light brown spotting so i asked for additional support. I had bleeding when i was abt 5 weeks and 6 weeks, in fact was hospitalised when 5 weeks.
Whatever it is i wld advise ask for early BT to confirm coz if BFP u may need injection or higher dosage of hormone pills.
Take care

lubna, just go kk 24hrs and said u want early BT, bring the Blood test form with you. They will take. Even if they say too early etc, just tell them nvm u want to confirm if u r preggy coz got spotting and if hcg u will go for another bt few days later
within 3 hrs u will know the result, can ask them call u

Pink-M &amp; Pink-F: Sorry to hear abt yr pain and heavy flow.
Did you call CARE on this matter?
I guess maybe the progesterone support has built up the lining, hence when it breaks down, you get a heavier flow?
Use heat pad to ease the cramp and I often use a towel on the bed to avoid staining.
Hope that helps you?

Lubna and Janice: Pls chk if you can insist on earlier BT so additional support can be given.
I think in this forum, we have read quite a bit about spotting before BFP is confirmed.
Pls dun give up hope.
Beta Hcg is very accurate in confirming...
Gd luck!

gan, i think when i go to kk yesterday, they did a bt for me. waited for 2 hours there. from there they said my hromone level is still low and possibility im not pregnant. they even said i can stop on my insert.

Pink-m: Ok anything call them ok?
U have their mobile?
Wear maxi pad and dark bottoms...first few days sure heavy.
That time when my SO-IUI failed, my period was heavy too as the doc built up my lining till 18mm! U can imagine the volume...
use heat pad ok? Hugs!

lubna u did BT but they didn't tell u reading? How many days r u now? When i was D11 my hcg only 38.8 also very low but subsequently it increases to a healthy value on BT day.
Possible u ask ur dh go kk 24 hrs to?check value? I am a bit puzzle they ask u stop inserts yet ask u go for another BT on wed? till u know value, i see no harm in continuing inserts. Which doc r u with?

Lubna: I agree with gan. Coz nothing is cast in stones yet and supports are always better.
I think it is gd to have a number to wk with...at least know how things are...

lubna my fresh was BFN and they called and told me my hcg less than 2, i.e. Whe i stopped my inserts coz confirmed BFN. I was still inserting though i had light af flow. i did the BT on my D14

gan: im in day 14 today. its a normal doctor. she keep referring to the senior consultant. she said senior consultant said can stop teh insert. and go to kk next wed to ask what is the next step after this.

lubna ic, call kkivf tomorrow morning and inform them, see what they say. If BFN, dun give up, make an appt with ur dr. U have frozen embbies? Can go for FET. Sometimes, we r stressed during fresh or other reasons that's why not successful but doesn't mean it is the end of the quest to be a mummy. I didn't succeed in my fresh though i have good embbies, but yet succeed in my FET. So dun give up ok

Lubna, unless you hv a bt previously, n after comparing both results, yr 2nd hcg numbers did not increase, then I can say yr hormones are low etc. Nevertheless, I dun think you should be asked to stop any progesterone inserts.

What is yr hcg reading? N on which day?

gan: i dont have any frozen embroyes. thot of doing acupuncture after this. which one is recomended?

just faith:they never tell me any numbers.yesterday was my d13.