May I know how long did you rest b4 going back to work? I have my ET last Fri. MC is until 19 July. But I thot of going back to work on 12 July.

miracle: no worries...KK is good too

Many girls here also BFP-ed with KK

wow today's postings are running fast..i lost track...

i do know for GA (when i went thru an op) they had some heart monitoring stuff pasted on me and it was quite major but ER was just sedative...so i was up and going very quickly

wow today's postings are running fast..i lost track...

i do know for GA (when i went thru an op) they had some heart monitoring stuff pasted on me and it was quite major but ER was just sedative...so i was up and going very quickly

Fat-babe: ya I remember u did HPT before BT but it was way way too early mah.. right? ya, I'm gona try accu with Dr Zou before trying FET in 3 mths time. and for the next 3 mths will continue to stay healthy and eat healthy. will you be doing FET soon too?

It's back to work for me today.
While reading the 700+ emails I had accumulated for the last 2 weeks, I realised one thing. Most ladies who BFN were due to woman related infertility and vice versa.
I've got med-severe endometriosis and adhesions are quite bad. Had surgery before to remove ovarian cyst. Husband's soldiers are ok. So I've concluded this myself cos if it's male related infertility, then ICSI should be able to help. But if it's woman's problem area then got a thousand and one reasons cos female reproductive organs are so much more complex...

Fat-babe: ya I remember u did HPT before BT but it was way way too early mah.. right? ya, I'm gona try accu with Dr Zou before trying FET in 3 mths time. and for the next 3 mths will continue to stay healthy and eat healthy. will you be doing FET soon too?

It's back to work for me today.
While reading the 700+ emails I had accumulated for the last 2 weeks, I realised one thing. Most ladies who BFN were due to woman related infertility and vice versa.
I've got med-severe endometriosis and adhesions are quite bad. Had surgery before to remove ovarian cyst. Husband's soldiers are ok. So I've concluded this myself cos if it's male related infertility, then ICSI should be able to help. But if it's woman's problem area then got a thousand and one reasons cos female reproductive organs are so much more complex...

pink M: maybe you can discuss this with angela when she is back? how are u?

actually once there is an op , bound to have adhesions..thats y i was not inclined to do a laproscopy with my previous gynae (cos i got blocked tubes)

pink M: maybe you can discuss this with angela when she is back? how are u?

actually once there is an op , bound to have adhesions..thats y i was not inclined to do a laproscopy with my previous gynae (cos i got blocked tubes)

<font color="0077aa">nm
great minds think alike!!
Thats why i opt for ivf, cos i dun have intentions to even check if i have block tubes anot. I wan to minimise all costs as much as possible. Hee
i cant wait to start ivf, at least theres a % i can be preggy. But, haiz.. Can only start in sept.... </font>

<font color="0077aa">nm
great minds think alike!!
Thats why i opt for ivf, cos i dun have intentions to even check if i have block tubes anot. I wan to minimise all costs as much as possible. Hee
i cant wait to start ivf, at least theres a % i can be preggy. But, haiz.. Can only start in sept.... </font>

nm: actually I was quite inclined to get another laproscopy to clear up the adhesions and endometriotic damage due to painful menses every month. can die one lor...
but after each laproscopy will have more adhesions, so that held me back.

i'm ok la, tired at work today. but other than that very ok.

will speak to angela on Fri.

nm: actually I was quite inclined to get another laproscopy to clear up the adhesions and endometriotic damage due to painful menses every month. can die one lor...
but after each laproscopy will have more adhesions, so that held me back.

i'm ok la, tired at work today. but other than that very ok.

will speak to angela on Fri.

pink m, i also hv endo leh... i was put on a monthly jab to stop the menses for 2 mths to treat endo..before starting the ivf jabs... i believe tht helped to prepare the womb for implantation...

Hi hopefullymum,

I am also doing my 1st IVF at KKH and will be going for the 1st scan this thurs after Gona-F. Just 1 day earlier than u. We can be cycle buddies....

I dont seems to have any side effects after starting Gona-F. How about u?

Hi hopefullymum,

I am also doing my 1st IVF at KKH and will be going for the 1st scan this thurs after Gona-F. Just 1 day earlier than u. We can be cycle buddies....

I dont seems to have any side effects after starting Gona-F. How about u?

pink martini,
Gosh...didn't know aft lap wil have more adhesions. I had 2 done already. Faint... Btw adhesions usually form around which area?

pink martini,
Gosh...didn't know aft lap wil have more adhesions. I had 2 done already. Faint... Btw adhesions usually form around which area?

wow! The thread is moving speedy fast...yest was too bz at work so did not come in to peep.hehe

Karen,
How are u doing now? Btw, u r welcome. If not u gals who wan to share wif me, I won't b getting free sachets mah. :p

Pink-D,
Tdy is yr BT. I'm sure u 've confirmed BFP liao. I tink yr numbers will b high.. Gd luck, gal!

pink martini

I was here sometime back, now I'm re-visiting this thread.

Regarding your endo and adhesion problem, I feel think that u need to treat your underlying problem first. Make sure u are 100% ok before going for FET or a fresh cycle, otherwise, it is just wasting time,effort and money.

I understand where u are coming from refraining to go for lap, unfortunately, your condition can only be treated via surgery. If u don't remove them it will get worst over time. Dr should give u something to prevent the womb from sticking together after surgery, reducing the chances of adhesions or better still get pregnant, that should prevent adhesions from forming for a long while or may even improve your condition.

hi bubbybear...can i ask if u hav performed lap bef n gotten preggy?

sorry for asking...i m advised to go for my 3 lap op bef going for ivf and honestly i m still hesitant..

Hi, hoping
I have done a hysteroscopy before, have 1 child and now preggy again. Not lap. but similar, its still an op to the same area.

Did u ask for 2nd opinion, why u need 3 lap ? What did u have, is it really neccesary ? Not all condition will affect ivf.

<font color="0077aa">hoping
I thought we can have block tubes and still do IVF? Unless you're doing IUI, then block tubes is a no-no.</font>

hi bubbybear/ineedmiracle: i have endo and its kinda in a bad shape now..had lap done in 05..tried natural for 2 years still to no avail..in 07 SF loh told me to do my 2nd lap and then did ivf wit him..failed. now almost 3yrs later..i m advised to do lap for e 3rd time bef doin ivf...e reason why i m asked to do for e 3rd time now is coz my endo cycst hav pushed my ovaries to the back n to retrieve eggs during ER will be very difficult and would need to poke tru my womb which is risky...therefore advised to clear my cycst..put back my ovaries in e rite place then proceed wit ivf...jus like wat bubby bear said - clear the prob then proceed wit ivf..

wat i m scared is 2nd lap n ivf failed...so i m afraid my 3rd lap n ivf will fail as well...i don wan to be doin lap all my life

Hi Kitty chan,

I also don't have much side effects, except for occasional slight headache and a bit of bloatedness. Yes, we can keep each other updated on our progress. btw, how old are you? I'm 29 this yr.

i wan to get preggy badly n wun mind doin lap again if it helps me to succeed but jus afraid coz the more lap done, the more adhesion n will affect my egg quantity tats why i m so hesitant...i m goin for 2nd opinion n hopefully soon i be able to decide

Today is day 12 of my Gonal-F but my follicle size is only 15. Shld I be worried? Is there anything I can do to help it grow faster?

hoping
Don't be afraid of failing. I can totally understand your feelings. As long as Dr did not tell u, u have no egg, yr chances is as good as anyone else. It is not quantity, but the quality of the egg plus the environment for it to thrive. I only successfully took home my #1, on my 3rd ivf try with 1 embie ET.

3 yrs in between your last ivf and now. I think u waited too long. Endo is a recurrent condition, don't wait too long. Depending on severity, mild endo does not affect but if its serious enough, your Dr will advice u.

Syrah: I was told that wherever there's lasering to get rid of any thing within the reproductive organs, there will be adhesions since body tissues keep forming to cover the lasered off parts. As more &amp; more tissues form, organs may just get stuck together &amp; not be as fluid as they should be.

Did u do the 2 laps for endo too?

thanks alot bubbybear

can i ask is hysteroscopy a strait line cut just like wen doin c-scetion? my dr advised for this 3rd time to do a strait line cut so that the job done can be better n more thorough than a lap sugery since my reoccurunce is too frequent.

i do hope badly too tat i can hold my no 1 in my hands soon enough..by reading this forum i do know miracle can happen.

hoping
hysteroscopy is via the vagina. Trust your Dr, am sure they know what they are doing and will bring u closer to your dreams. Yes, it is miracle esp. for us ladies here who have been through so much just to have a baby while others just snap their fingers and the next moment they are pregnant. But do whatever you can for things within your control, those that can't, just leave it to God. We are all here to give each other encouragements and a listening ear, hope to hear your good news soon.

<font color="aa00aa">karen: I managed to buy Brazil Nuts from Brown Rice Paradise at Tanglin Mall yesterday. Will start munching on em later. Hope they are yummy cos I am not a fan of nuts.

Pink D - Remember to spot me in my fuschia and sparkling mini skirt and pom poms!</font>

anyone from KK had utrogestan inserts everyday during 2ww tested HPT? Will it affect the result of the test? I am on my DAY 16 after ET, no symptoms at all, hence was anxious to test, but wonder if the inserts will give false positive result.

Anyone can advise? Thanks.

hoping: straight line cut across abs is a major surgery ...recovery time is much longer than a lap. hyteroscopy (which is what i did in May) is thru the vagina.

you need to ask yr doc abt the recovery time and how fast after op can u do ivf.

the suitability of lap depends on where the lady's prb is and how severe it is. adhesions are bound to occur cos that is how our body help us to recover. when something within us is cut or lasered, adhesions are formed to aid our recovery but will these adhesions affect our fertility totally or partially? no doc can give a straight answer until you have gone for the lap/op.

i chose not to do lap cos my tubes are blocked nearer to the ovaries area and there were no other prbs, hence direct decision to do ivf was simpler for me.

Pink Martini:
Not endo. My 1st lap was ectopic preg early last yrear. When my 1st gynae did my lap, she saw a lot of adhesions inside already and cleared them for me. Apparently ovaries were concealed with all the adhesions but somehow I still got preg naturally. 2nd lap was recently with Dr Loh. I was having infection in my tubes. So 2nd lap was to see what the prob was and hope to salvage the tubes but unfortunately can't be salvage cos the adhesions all in the tubes itself. Ended up removing both tubes. Dr Loh did say he saw adhesions but not sure if it's outside tubes. But ovaries all doing ok this time round. So i supposed shld be fine. Just keep my fingers cross and start IVF soon in case more adhesions return.

Hopping:
I agree with bubbybear that 3 yrs wait is too long in between. There's always an optimal period aft lap to try for bb. I had a friend who did her lap and failed her IVF. She had very few eggs and nothing for FET. But a few months later, managed to conceive naturally. Doc said that the lap plus all the hormonal injections taken during IVF somehow boosted her system. So don't lose hope and keep trying!