pink: hehe.... my hubby is big sized and all so if i put bolster in between, his hand will come in. hehe....

yesterday i eat a lot and end up vomitting all in the middle of the night. maybe indigestion. then today, first time i feel like bleeding pain on my left abdomen. called kk and they said just monitor if it is on and off. the pain is on and off.maybe too heaty. i feel that my next check up take ages to come.

Ladies staying near SengKang,

There's a food fair at the forum of Compasspoint now. I saw a stall there selling Brazil Nuts 100g for $4.20.

Cheyenne: i tested on d12 and many ladies tested on d12 too...when was yr last HCG jab? if its a week ago, then its safe to test

syrah: ya i know 3yrs wait in bet is too long..wen i failed ivf n fet in 07..it took me a while to digest the failure n i thot i shld try natural n pray for the best..guess its not so easy for me
i din really expect tat i wld always need to do lap repeatedly so now i m nore aware n not so naive..now been taking all the supplements n taking care of my health bef i embark on my ivf coz in 07..i did my ivf wit 2 blind eyes n not knowing anything...super blur queen back then! thanks to tis forum, i now start to eat the supplements n avoid my fav drink - tea

<font color="aa00aa">anyone know why sometimes we are given Puregon sometimes Gonal F? I asked nurse she say its the same...hmmmm

Just back from KKIVF this am, waiting for BT results to know if can start next stage not...</font>

<font color="aa00aa">anyone know why sometimes we are given Puregon sometimes Gonal F? I asked nurse she say its the same...hmmmm

Just back from KKIVF this am, waiting for BT results to know if can start next stage not...</font>

nm: I din have any HCG jab, i am only on utrogestan inserts 3 times a day.

I did a test on day 15, did managed to see a very very faint line, hardly able to see. So i wasnt very sure if it is a positive. :S Tot it might be due to the inserts it gives a false positive, would like to check with you gals.

Caryn
yes, everytime transfer only 1 and its because I didn't want any multiples and the complications that come with it. Unless the 1 embie split, than can't be helped.

This friday will be my BT for HCG. So i would like to do a test and get myself prepared before feeling disappointed again. These few days i totally feel too normal. No symptoms, really feel hope down the drain....

bubblybear,

so happy for you! i also transferred 1 embbie cos the rest did not fertilize.

always thot chances will be low cos only 1 transferred

Hoping,
I understand your feelings. Aft my ectopic last year, I was also still in denial. Finally BPF after 4yrs and then all gone again. At that time I was going for TCM. I stopped going and concentrated on resuming normal life. My doc did tell me my best chance would be with IVF but i Just wanted to shove everything to back of my mind too. It took a gd fren to question me what am i waiting for n that gave me a gd shake. Coincidentally once i started my research into IVF and docs that i experienced cramps n realised it was tubal infection. So somehow everything worked out. I'm sure it'll for you somehow too. Really glad to have found this forum too. It's been a really huge support.

Caryn
Its true that chances are lower compared to people who transfer more than 1, but its the quality at the end of it. Also depends whether u willing to take the risk or not. Its easy for Dr to put in multiple embies but it also means everything also multiply.

When did u do your ET ? All the best to you.

iloveshoes
Puregon and GonalF work the same way, just depends what your clinic prefer to use. Some people react better with either one meds.

syrah, hoping - big hugz... all will be good in time.. i never believe that it is intended for us to not become mothers... somehow, we will be mothers, someday...

nm:
It started with constant spotting after mens which can last up to 2 weeks. This happened a few months after my 1st lap. Then abt 1 yr later, had sharp pain in the side with high fever suddenly just before mens came. None of the gynaes I approached abt the spotting took it seriously. Only Dr Loh diagnosed it was due to the accumulated liquid in the tubes. With the pain and fever, it's a sign of infection already according to him.

<font color="0077aa">syrah
you are staying at Sengkang too?
Saw the Brazil nuts yesterday. Went home to count, and realise i need to top up, cos can't seems to find them easily.

Check with you. It is safe to eat the brazil nuts before ivf, during jabs and throughout 2ww?

iloveshoes
I'm not a nutty person too.
Tried 3 pcs of Brazil nuts yesterday, erm...still can accept lah.
just hope i wont develop pimples cos usually nuts are the cause of my pimples...</font>

iloveshoes - I also not sure which I will be put on.... All I keep hearing is I had good response to Puregon (for my soiui in apr) hence I might be using back Puregon since I have the equipment already (pen) in my hse.

I will need to clarify with the nurse later in the PM when I go collect my lucrin.

<font color="aa00aa">Bubbybear, but KKIVF has both leh, so wonder why one option worked over the other....really curious la..later go goggle. Haha</font>

<font color="aa00aa">JJ, oic..what's your dosage like? I was given 200, nurse say very low actually. Then I went: WHY? think nurse regret telling me haha</font>

Mel:
Thanks. I believe that I will def become a mum one day too.
How's your twins doing? Still up to their mischief? Btw you mind if I add you to my FB? I added Daysleford and know both of you are great friends.

Ineedmiracle:
I stay Punggol. But as u know...practically must depend on SK for everything. I didn't see a sign as to which company they r from. Did u ask? Seems to me like Pat's Oven.

Gee...I have yet to start IVF but from the excel spreadsheet, it's stated to take Brazil nuts during Stage 2 &amp; 3. Since Selenium is a mineral for general well-being, it's ok to just take 1-2 pieces now and then for now. Don't take too much though.

http://ods.od.nih.gov/factsheets/selenium.asp

syrah: i c...wow it must have been agonising...how can the other gynaes just dismissed it when there is fever and all...gosh...

iloveshoes:
Is this your 1st attempt? I saw Dr Loh prescribed 200 puregon for me too on a memo. Seems like that the standard starting dosage. I was researching on this and recalled reading that Western culture usually prescribe 100-150iu but seems like asian counterparts require 200iu before there's a respond. Doctors will increase dosage if they find that you're not responding well to it so don't worry abt it. In fact lower the better in my opinion so that wont need to have so much drugs floating in our bodies!

iloveshoes - u mean for my soiui, how much was my puregon dosage ? It was 50iu each jab for 5 days of injection.

Generated about 9 eggs or more cos the african doc was asking if I want to convert to IVF if not will have risk of multiples ...

but in the end ... soiui also fail ...

iloveshoes
Actually, very difficult to say one, cos our body is different every month and react to the meds differently. Even with the same meds, the number of eggs yield may be different on different cycle.

It is all trial and error and no one can say for sure, one meds is better over the other. Hey, but if it reacts better for you, why not ? But you should stick to the one meds on the same cycle.

The higher the dosage, the higher the chances of developing OHSS and other side effects which can be serious. So if u react ok(egg number is sufficient) with a low dose, don't ask for more

nm:
Oh...you'll be surprised. I've concluded that most gynaes are like GP. Only can handle normal preg cases. I've lost faith somewhat in gynaes actually. The most ultimate gynae is the one who didn't even realize I was having ectopic. Cos of the bleeding I didn't want to go TMC for my usual gyane esp since it was close to CNY and all. Just wanted someone nearby to give me the support req. That gyane did so many v scan, 3x blood test and all and happily tell me nothing wrong. I was bleeding internally already and that can be life threatening. Really feel like giving him a hard smack!

<font color="aa00aa">syrah, yup, first attempt.. Can't tell from my crazy questions? lol Really? cos nurse say normally her cases are 300 to 400, seen some 600!
I just concerned they understimulate then dun grow then have to cancel cycle, cos only 7 days of jab then review ma...</font>

syrah: its very impt to select the right gynae..i feel for u...having to go thru so many gyanes....but having said that...everything will turn out well eventually...so keep up the good spirit!

Iloveshoes,
Sorry...haha...I'm not able to log in all the time and gets a little confused who's who at times. I heard Dr Zhou mentioned that KK is very scary to give such high dosage even up to 600. That's too much apparently. However I supposed if body not reacting so they just keeping upping it.

iloveshoes...i oso started w 200 puregon...n after 3-4 days...reduced to 150...no worries..if ur body reacts well...less is better....

<font color="aa00aa">Hi Panda...lovely to hear your experience since you are my ou xiang! hahahaa Alright, I'll stop my worry along THAT topic. :p</font>

iloveshoes,
my dr told me the same thing. international average dose for puregon is 150iu but in sgp, the ladies seem to need 200iu and above. if u hv pcos then the international average dose is only 100iu.
btw, the international recommended no. of eggs to be retrieved is 8-15 only.

sorry to say but kk tends to pump very high doses into their patients and end up with 20plus to 30 eggs which puts them at very high risk for OHSS and other complications.

So far Dr Loh is the best gynae I've seen. KK ladies under him, do you stay on with him even after 1st tri? The waiting time for him is really really long...

<font color="0077aa">pinkM
actually rather difficult to say who is a good gynae. Over here, many goes to Dr SF Loh @ kkivf. But yet on other threads, we have ladies who simply have negative comments on him.
So i would say, depends on how comfy you are with your chosen gynae. For example in my case, I'm with kkh, but not choosing Dr SF Loh, cos he may be good, but I would prefer a gynae who can be more sensitive and pay more attention to me. And shorter waiting time. But Dr Loh seems to be a too straightforward guy, which I know with my short-temper, I will not like it.
Then theres those who loves the attention from Care. so you need to be comfy with your gynae, and of cos, making sure that gynae have good records too..

Syrah - I'm under kkivf. Going for Lucrin jab collections later.

I will switch to either kkh private suite / Mt A/ TMC (so many choices !!) only if my bb is singleton &amp; no complications arise.

If I expecting twins then I will stick back to Dr Loh under private suite. Hopefully the waiting time there is lesser ... but i doubt it

Hi Ladies, just had my BT this morning. Its a BFN for me.

Does anyone know if one should rest for 2 mths after the failure and then go for TCM acupuncture or can go acupunture already?

hi pink,

sorry to hear tat. *hugs*
i m not too sure whether can go to tcm straight away but ofr my failed FET in Jun, i went for my 1st acu last week

Su, most probably will start this year. But I guess need to first rest for at least 2 mths? I'm meeting Prof nxt monday. I hope you're feeling better too.

pink: nope as find it inconvenient. me with raffles. hope its good but dun seem to be able to find anything on this tcm in this forum

dear pink, sorry to hear that. it must be quite dispappointing. the fact that you are thinking of acu shows that you are not giving up, jia yu!