ET os D zero apparently.
No leh hubby cant go with me.
If BFN and alone, very pathetic hor... Sigh... but luckily Panda would be there. I cry on her shoulder lor...haha :p

<font color="aa00aa">Live</font>, thank you for your explanation. I cOnFiRm.

Ok - Past grads able to advise on the below

ET is D0 (advised *tick* based on pinkD post)
Can start testing HPT from D12 onwards ?
Or 1 week from last HCG jab ?

hi pink D: for all u know.. u will cry when u see u know postive!

pink F: my previous pregnancy is a clomid baby... cos i got ovulation problem.

JJ,
actually the days are quite subjective, cos for me my dr counts ER as D0, next day as D1 and ET day as D2 but my BT is on D17. from wat i know, we can begin testing hpt at least 14 days from ovulation day. and ovulation day is ER day. so if u count ET as D1 then yes u can test on D12.

but both conditions must be fulfilled. must be at least 14 days after ER AND must be at least one wk after last hcg jab. cos different hospitals hv different hcg jab protocol.

PinkD: kena 3 Sundays during my 2ww cos ET was a Sat. didn't go for the 1st 2 Sundays but will go for mass this Sun cos Mon is BT mah hahaha...
but during 2ww i did go for RCIA classes as there's no kneeling and standing like in mass.

if feeling ok, u may wana go mass this Sun too?
just a suggestion.. hee hee...

i know the feeling of never go mass like missing something like that. your husband is a catholic too right? did he go without u these 2 weeks?
my husband like also 2ww, never go mass too if i never go.

pink-M: No la he did not go coz I did not go... He used the excuse to stay home lor. If I go I wonder if I can kneel leh...
Do you feel giddy.light headed in the morning. How old are you this yr?
Im super excited for you...MOn is just very near and i admire you for not testing haha :p

I am back from KKHIVF. Praise God! I did my embryo transfer today.

It was quite a long wait cos Dr Loh was busy. The waiting was unbearable for two reasons. For one, my bladder was threatening to explode since it is a requirement to top it up with fluid for the scan. Of course, I was anxiously awaiting the results. How were my embryos doing? I know they are the tiniest dots at this point in time but I've already regarded as my babies.

When I met Dr Loh, he said he had bad news for me. My heart sank but I was totally prepared for the worst case scenario. Then he said I had 21 embryos and asked if I would like all of them to be placed inside. It was meant to be a good joke but I was too uptight lah.

Anyway, he asked if I would like to consider transferring 3 embryos but I thought I would just take a risk with 2. I thought I had OHSS but the blood test turned out ok so I could proceed with the transfer.

The process of the embryo transfer is very short. I believed it didn't take more than 10 minutes. A speculum was inserted to access the cervix and then I presumed a needle-like catheter was placed inside to deposit the embryo. I could not see the monitor although dh was there to witness the whole thing. What was interesting was that I had to verify that the embryos transferred were mine. There is a monitor that hangs over head and apparently, you have to check your I/C number very carefully.

Dr Loh transferred 2 Grade 4 embryos and he said they were not too bad. After the procedure, I was given a picture of the embryos for keepsake. If the baby is born, I wonder how I am going to tell him that he/she is not a product of sex but a result of meticulous lab work on a petri dish? How will you tell your child for those mommies who have registered a BFP through this IVF process?

Now is the start of the 2WW. It will be an agnosing wait but what is 2 weeks compared to 5 years of trying for a baby and many many months of having to deal with the unwelcome arrival of Aunt Flo?

Thank you all for all your super encouraging words. I know I have been rather pessimistic and I thank you all for helping me find the silver lining in my cloud. I really can't share this journey with anyone cos infertility is such a silent and intolerable disease. So thank you all for being my cyber supporters!

Faith Chen:
I was too distracted and anxious to notice anyone but if you see a bleached whale walking around, that would probably be me. I am so bloated that I think I am no different from a puffer fish.

Baby dust to all of us...

ladies, Dr say i have mild OHSS as retrive 20 eggs so he gave me insert 3 times daily. A few days ago i was very bloated (with contipation oso), but nw im not bloated anymore, so i call KKIVF whether can giv me HCG jabs bt the nurse ask me to stick to insert as she scare i will be very bloated aft the 3rd jab. Do u gals tink tat insert is more than enough as support? very worried.

Twinkle belle: wow 21 embies...that's a lot! YOu must be very young!

What a joke but it is to make you feel better. I am glad you have had your transfer so rest rest rest now okies

Pink d:
No no no! I'm no spring chicken. I am sure I am one of the oldest IVF patients here. To be honest, this is my last shot at getting pregnant because age is not on my side. The eggs are old and this would definitely increase the likelihood of birth defects.

Never mind if I am an old hen. Make-up does wonders...

Going to catch some rest now to make up for the insomnia early this morning.

Will try inserting the utrogestan now...

Adeline L:

I can't give you any advice but due to the high no. of follicles retrieved, 38, I was prescribed cabergolin to counteract the effects of the bloating.
I, too, was so bloated that I thought my stomach would threaten to explode. Couldn't even sleep on my side which is my usual position.
Just drink lots and lots of fluid. It's especially challenging especially when you have to force water into a tight stomach.
I actually drank loads of Pocari Sweat, which is rich in electrolytes. Heard that this will help elevate the condition.

Here's the explanation extracted from another website:

"The reason that your RE's office wants you to continue pushing the electrolyte drinks is because your ovaries will continue to dump fluid into your body for at least a few more days and up to two weeks after your retrieval. (Which is probably why you still feel crappy and have all that abdominal pain and bloating.) The only way your body can continue excreting the excess fluid is if you manage the electrolyte imbalance that results from that massive fluid dumping. They also want to insure that you don't go on to experience a condition called Hypovolemia, which is an extremely rare but known complication of Hyponatremia."

In the States, IVF patients are advised to drink lots of gatorade after the egg retrieval. Many of the IVF forumers overseas have recommended taking drinks rich in electrolytes. I am surprised that this is not recommended here. I couldn't find this drink at NTUC so picked up bottles of Pocari Sweat instead. So far, I find that this has helped me suppress my OHSS. I was so bloated last 2 days that I could hardly bend over to touch my knees. Of course, it helps that I try to go on a high protein diet as well.

Remember to drink tons of water to flush out the drugs from your system. I am targeting 3 litres of fluid (water + pocari sweat) everyday. Make sure that the urine that you pass out is clear. You may also take ginger tea to relieve the wind in your system.

Hope all turns out well for you!

adeline the utro inserts are just as good but remember to insert 3 times a day and after insert lie on bed at least for 30 mins.

Twinkle belle congrats on the good numnlber of embbies, can have many babies! Do also remember to monitor the frequency of going toilet.

PinkD: haha... I also admire myself for not testing plus the fact that there are hpts lying in my cupboard now.

I'm 31 this year.

Or u go mass but don't kneel? Like all the preggies around in mass. I don't intend to kneel, stand ok.

I so wana go out &amp; catch Eclipse!!!

pink-m: I thnk I wanna do sthg coz this weekend would be long and dreary is I have no plans. Imagine everyday is so boring... ;x

Angela told me i can go out and walk slowly and watch a nice movie. So yes go ahead!

I admire you really coz i would be testing so i can prepare myself. I dun like to surprise/shock myself :p

Twinkle Belle,
Tks for yr updates! Congrats on yr gd number of embbies. Rest well &amp; I hope u BFP.

Can you share wif us how u get yr gd numbers &amp; quality?

<font color="0077aa">Nadia
which part of east? I'm staying in SK. If Tampines, can arrange to meet you on weekends.

live
count me in too.
Share among you, me and Strawberry, 3 boxes each.
Let me know when you ordering, then i tt the amount to you</font>

ineedmiracle: Me stay Tampines..can no problem ..meet up during weekends...So u taking 2 box ..and me take 1 box from u? enuff for u with the 2 boxes? Tanks

HI Twinklebelle! 21 embies! wow.... congrats~! I know there is a couple being asked to drink lots and lots of water...

my folicles are not at their ideal size
so still need to go on more jabs...
pray hard for them to grow...

<font color="0077aa">bliss
thanks for the info. Then payment COD?

Nadia
actually i just wanted try a box first. But im okie with taking 2. Im not the very discipline type to take daily... Just hope it taste good.</font>

ineedmiracle: K thanks for the 1 box..let me know how to collect from u..Thanks dear...I only wanted to get 1 box..scared dun like the taste..there goes the Immunocal..heheheh..U wan me to pay u cash when we meet or trf the money via internet banking..Let me know..tanks once again

hi mothers2B,

Done with my laparoscopy on 15/6. Just wondering how soon aft the surgery can we start IVF? Tentatively mine will be in Aug. But wondering if I can try in July instead. Any advice? Thx.

<font color="0077aa">Mic1980
can can...yeah then i no need take 2...at least can try, if nice then get more.
Where you stay?

Nadia,
Payment wise, up to you, at your convenience.

According to live, the amount work out as below
<font color="aa00aa">S$100X10=S$1,000/3=S$333.33 per person and 3 of us get 3boxes and 20sachet.

Which is a total of
110sachet = $333.33
1sachet = $3.03
30sachet (1box) = $90.90/box</font></font>

<font color="0077aa">Mic1980
Hougang even nearer to me =)
Now got to check when <font color="aa00aa">live</font> ordering then will know when the delivery.</font>

ineedmiracle: k me pay u cash la easier that way...so once u have the Immunocal we arrange for meet k...Thanks

Strawberry and Miracle: We order on Monday morning and the delivery will be on the next working day (Tuesday). I will call the company in the morning and then will alert u all here. Once you see my posting please call the company. U can pay cash or cheque in favour of the company name.
P/S: If anyone want to share with me, can let me know,I am staying WEST area.

Miracle: Before I forget, when you call, please tell the company you need 3 shakers tell them you want to let your family member try also so you need 3 shakers. If you didn't request, they will just give one. Please pay them S$333.33.

<font color="0077aa">live
thanks for the effort.
do i need to tell them i sharing with you? If order Mon, they dun deliver on mon ah...cos tuesday working leh..no one home... Mon i on leave</font>

Miracle: Ok just call them. They are working tomorrow; half day and can delivery on Mon. The sales person is in the meeting so let's call tomorrow morning. Once I called, most likely after 9.30am I will post here to let you know and Strawberry.

P/S: Tomorrow when you call them (Ms Lena) tell her you are sharing with another 2 ladies so total amount to be paid to them is S$333.33. I will remind her to pack each of us for 3boxes and 22 sachet. As for how many shakers you need please tell her directly and your delivery address.

HSG - to check if tubes is blocked.
Laparoscopy - to reactify the blocked tubes.

my gf did it cos froom HSG it was shown that her tubes were narrow ... so the key hole surgery thru the navel ...