Gan,
Come think of it, no one checked my lining before ET too. Maybe it's not part of the protocol now???
I did do a blood test. That's not the same, right?

I read that the blastocyst will only implant itself into the endometrium on day 5 to 6 after the transfer. Praying that the 2 little embbies will stick fast to the walls of the womb.

BB Rabit, could be able to see heart beat when u r 6 weeks plus. maybe good idea to rest next week at home. i went back to work on D10 and was walking around, climbing stairs even when i had spotting on BT...which i suspect all these activites cause the bleeding in my week 5. so rest when u r tired, take things easy in ur first trimester. Enjoy ur pregnancy.

Twinkle Belle, i am with Dr Loh. Dr Loh also didn't check my lining on ET though i wanted him to but i forgot coz was overwhelmed when i saw the embbies on the screen.
in kkh i guess our lining is checked up to the last scan we had which is like 2 or 3 days before. u may see dr loh in the private suite, i find the waiting time shorter than clinic D. the BT before ET is to check if u have OHSS whether can proceed with ET.

BB Rabbit,

for my case, i m on utro and crinone inserts thru out 1st tri... plus twice weekly proluton jabs ... bt oso twice weekly until HCG peaked..then it was changed to once weekly.

hi pandawife,

thanks, I was given the proluon jab yesterday too. Now waitinf for bt result to determine my pro level as KKH does not test for pro level in their HCG test.

nm-thanks.

morning nm...

usual night of frequent toilet trips..keke..bt i only woke up with hunger attack at 545am.. mayb coz of the claypot rice last night.. can sustain longer...

i just had crispy prata bf...yummmy.......

BB Rabbit...

proluton helps very much for me...ease the cramps and also gives me a peace of mind... i tink if stop the jabs..i will feel very insecure..

i was told i hv to continue thru out the pregnancy to prevent pre mature babies.....

yeah.... i super crave for prata.....had one slice...very happy...keke....

was tinking go out for lunch...want my cafe cartel food...bt its raining..hb says cannot go out.......

pandawife, ha ha ha understand what u meant abt feeling insecure without the proluton jab. when dr loh stops my weekly proluton jab in my week 10. that week which i started without jab, i kept going toilet to check if i have any spotting.

live
thanks. Called lena already.

Nadia, mic
lena say she cant give 3 free shakers. So oni 1 shaker given. She mentioned that we can actualli use fork to stir with lesser water to dissolve before adding on more water, or we can use any tupperware drink btl with tight lid to use as shaker. So how? Anyone of u realli need a shaker??

BB
i do agree with you that pte gynae will observe us closely. So you will stick with dr loh thruout cos it is a ivf preg? Hmm...we thought if next time we strike a singleton, then mayb change to pte gynae cos we feel pte gynae shorter waiting time n follow closely.

Panda,
is it realli better to stick with kkh if ivf preg? Or is it the same if i get a pte gynae, but delivers at kkh?

my hb super worried tht raining out side...wet floors...

tht day heavy rain, i had to go CARE..even with my dad n mum with me ... he called me like so many times to keep checking if i m ok! :p

miracle,

i m not sure if pte gynae can deliver at kkh leh. for me kkh is not a consideration coz i need very close monitoring. pte gynae doing scan twice a week for me thru out pregnancy ...and also regular jabs... if scan once a mth, i will go crazy wondering how are my babies!

most likely will deliver at TMC...bt i was told hv to register the delivery with KKH..to standby in case of emergency.. KKH will hv better equipment and facilities.

nm, hehe.. dinner is out..by then the place will be very crowded..

most likely can try tmr lunch time....

i m not comfortable with crowded places now...

haha.. i want the dessert oso leh.. bread pudding with ice cream.. tht one cannot ta bao....

was tinking of going BHG to buy bra and undies also...

hi everyone, how are you? yesterday, my stomach not feeling good. cramp like af is coming. maybe too much walking yesterday since my relatives came and visit me yesterday. better today so i guess today refrain from walking. now always feeling hungry but cant go in as still got the puking feeling. Btw, im used to bathing in hot shower. is it ok?

Gan..hehehe.. yeah lor...

its worse for me now..coz i hv alot of discomfort from expanding tummy plus constipation leh.. i basically cannot tell the pains are due to what... at least when on the jabs... i know it will not b the uterus contracting.. n babies are not effected.....

nm, so far my hb dont allow... i m trying to "con" him into it.. the bread pudding is hot.. so when the combine w ice cream...the ice cream already melted..not so cold liao! hahaahah..maybe he will let me eat...kekeke...

bt i do take cold drinks from fridge. he let me sip abit occasionally....

opps...he just read wht i m typing.. and went "no ice cream"... diao....

nm, durians cannot smell..hv to eat..

i oso cannot tahan the smell when i keep them in the fridge..wanna puke

bt when i eat, i feel very good...hahahahahaha

panda: i dont eat durians...cant stand the smell nor the taste....the moment she put the durian in the fridge i took out my lunch...hahah

ladies: does any of yr docs prescribe laxatives safe for pregnant women? the prune juice i am having daily doesnt seem to work at times...

plus only sunrasia brand is the only brand that works for me now

panda, the rain stopped at bishan now...weather looks ok...think u can still get the report! and have ur bread pudding......i love bread pudding!

panda i have been having constipation lately.
yesterday have to use abit force in toilet coz that thing like stuck . *sorry too much details* i eat alot of fruits but dunno why still have constipation

nm, i think i ever read in ivf mtb old threads, dr loh does prescribed laxatives..maybe u can check with CARE

gan: same here...i eat wholemeal stuff and drink prune juice but doesnt seem to work...

i cant gobble down the prune juice in one sitting..i have to sip thru cos if not all will be puked out..

do u have this prb?

nm...i am fast eater...so can drink at 1 shot..no problem gobbling down prune juice. i also take wholemeal bread daily..eat more vege and fruits than last time but no use lor. everytime i use force, i will say sorry to my baby coz i can't help using force

nm,
my dr mentioned that it's ok to take those natural fiber drinks like Fybogel.
u can also try eating the dried prunes themselves rather than just the juice

strawberry
you need to call lena by 12 noon today. Else we wont be able to get them deliver on monday.

Live,
lena called me to ask for your number...then realise you gv her office number....

gan/grumpus: thanks ...will try..

gan: u are so lucky....if i drink fast....i will throw up everything...if i drink slow..nothing will happen...just some discomfort...

panda
i think can check with the pte gynae. I knw some gynae delivers at few hospitals. Hee..will go check out if i ever bfp..
Cant wait to start ivf.....

i know i am eating lesser cos each day i can only take wholemeal crackers and oats bar..prune juice, one main meal divided over many hours...

nm, i eat 3 meals a day...seldom snack in between actually except during weekend but snacks for me are unhealthy coz sometimes i snacked on potato chips. in office, in between meals wld just take a 3 in 1 oat drink. u dun take rice or other food besides wholemeal crackers or oat bars?

sometimes can take rice...sometimes cant...sometimes only bee hoon...sometimes only noodles....it depends on a daily basis....if i force myself to eat i will puke...but if i eat a little bit...then its ok..

i can only have one main meal a day...and have to divide it over many hours.

nm, actually i read for preggy better to eat more small meals a day. but for me working so i take 3 full meals a day. and luckily usually the meals can sustain me , so i only need to take holicks or 3 in 1 oats in between. first trimester, eat what u can stomach, baby taking from ur reserve, so no worries.

ineedmiracle: I have a shaker at home...so I dun need it...;-) Thanks for the Immunocal..Apprecaite it alot..;-)

Anyone who BFP still got pedicure? My SIL said still can go. My nail is hurting me, and i cannot bend down to cut and trim them. Tot of gg down to do my pedicure. The salon said their nail polish is suitable for preggy woman and i seee preggy woman do before

Panadawife- Just got a call from pte gyane, my Prog level is above 600, so until i feel cramp, they said dun need for anotherjab. But me dng BT again on next thur, also depend on BT result.

ineedmiracles- Yes, 1 or 2bb, all will stick to SF Loh for deliverey. Just pte gynae for monitoring. Scared of the risk involved for IVF bb.

Pink-m,
I've run out of hpt and was managed to stop myself from buying last night. Dun think I will test. Tdy n tml very crucial for me as my AF arrives a day before BT the last cycle. So u goin to wait till mon too? U get result on spot or will they call u back. I'm still having e occasional cramps.

Pink-d,
Too early too give up now. We should be optimistic. I also having the cramps on and off. And every trip to the toilet is quite scary. Hope I dun see wat I dun wan to see. U cheer up okie
God will bless us