Ladies, I'll be starting to take microgyon tomolo & Lucrin on 15 Jul. May I know roughly what is your average duration for the injection before proceeding to stimulation stage? And how abt stimulation? Oso 2 wks?

Gan and ladies, my BT is this friday. I tested yest and today on HPT, there is a faint line, almost same colour if not darker today compared to yest? Also test on clearblue, a v faint line. Will it be false alarm. My last HCG injection was last Sat mrn.

hi morning everyone here! *waves** sorry for the MIA

nice to be back again...

if i'm not wrong, lubna and i had the ER and ET on the same day at kkivf... Lubna, were u wearing glasses,black head scarf and quite a petite lady?

i did not log in to forum for a long time cos i was too sad then... on d8 of scan at puregon stage, my follicles were only 5-6mm and there were 5 of them.. they then increased puregon to 300iu.. on d10.. follicles only range bet 8-9 mm, and there is 5 of them... then this dr who review the scan results.. say to me tat i may hv to abort the cycle if the growth is still slow... so they increase to 400iu.. on d12... the follicles grew a bit more... bet 10-12mm... really sad... so they increase to 500iu... then on d14... the follicles grew to 11 to 16mm... only got 1follicle with 16mm and 3 follicles 15mm.. so the dr ask me to continue with 500iu and come back on d15 (thurs)... actually they wanted d16 then go back scan but if i scan on fri, they cannotgive me thew trigger shot on fri cos no egg collection on sun.. so poor me, hv to prayed tat the next two days which is Sat, 26th June 2010,my egg collection day that more eggs will mature... it was really a very stressful journey...

then the waiting game continues... i got to wait for MOn, 28th June 2010 (yesterday) to know how many eaggs they've fertilised... worry tat later no eggs to transfer... but praise god, ihad 13 eggs collected, 6 eggs usuable embros.. i transferred 2 embroyos of grade 5 and grade 4.. the rest of the 4 eggs they will freeze... another funny thing happened t ome.. yesterday afternoon, they called to say another egg became usable so they will freezed it.. but the embrologist says ithe case is usually rare tat such thing happened...

as for how i feel now.. 28th June Mon i also constipated... 29th June Tues,, lucky i manged to poo a few times... dunno is it because of the honey water i drank last nite...
today, i feel breatheless.. and keep burping.. is due to ncg or progesterone? i just drank chiken essence.. hope it helps...

Oh ya, and thru this journey, i hv befriended pink destiny who has been very encouraging! would like to say a BIG BIG thk u to her here!!!

oh and many tks to the senior sisitas who hv guided me on the dos and dons b4 i embarked on this ivf journey!!!

hope sistas here who hv problems along the ivf route, to be strong and postive... sometimes miracles do happened! another thing to share is stress will only makes things worse.. i was stressed with work from d6 to D10.. mabe this is the reason why my growth was very slow! all the best who hv BFP and to those who will BFP soon!!!!

bb rabbit,
if the line is getting darker then unlikely it is a false alarm

karen,
great to hear from u! sounds like u had a stressful stimulation phase but all has ended well. now stay postivie and dun over exert yrself during yr 2ww

Nadia - u will be leading the pack!!
the schedule is really each of us 1week apart from each other
1st: Nadia
2nd: me
3rd: blissful

blissful - the lucrin jabs suppose to last for 2-3weeks based on the timeline sheet provided by kkivf

PinkM, sorry I meant when. Mine is 2 days after you, 7 Jul. Oic, think the deductions are all the same except that there are no govt grant.

My embryos were not frozen becuz they did not reach to the blastocyst stage. I was thinking perhaps the 2 inside me will also be the same. Chance are very very low. Perhaps my genetics are not good.

Exactly! Arghhh .... its soooo torturing and with the lower abs cramps at times.

I'm not going to test HPT and hubby also don't allow me to. Gonna wait for my BT that is my AP don't report.

How abt u? Btw do you feel nausea at times?

pink: today is my 3rd day after ET.

karen, yes thats me. Which one are you? I also got constipated from Monday but no helps with prunes, apple juice and lots of water. i have to try forcing it out sometimes. now i got this puking feeling eventhough im hungry. so uncomfortable.
The doctor also increase my dosage because they want to increase the size of the eggs until i got overstimulation but its over now. just witing for my next check up on Monday.
how to remove the puking feeling eh? i want to eat leh.

Mic1980,
I've already collected my microgyon during the time when I went to sign IVF consent form. U oso collected?

Nadia, tks! Yr timing is very close to JJ?

Karen,
Jia you! Rest well during yr 2ww & tok to yr baobei(s) inside u.

U taking 17 days HL?

PinkM, sorry I meant when. Mine is 2 days after you, 7 Jul. Oic, think the deductions are all the same except that there are no govt grant.

My embryos were not frozen becuz they did not reach to the blastocyst stage. I was thinking perhaps the 2 inside me will also be the same. Chance are very very low. Perhaps my genetics are not good.

Exactly! Arghhh .... its soooo torturing and with the lower abs cramps at times.

I'm not going to test HPT and hubby also don't allow me to. Gonna wait for my BT that is my AF don't report.

How abt u? Btw do you feel nausea at times?

Hello grumpus! so happy to hear from u again! ya.. u r right.. it was quite stressful for me... now i just try to rest well... dun think too much... hope for the best... how's ur daughter? my daughter is improving her communication skills slowly... so happy... cos earlier she cannot speak a few words... at least now we r seeing her improving day by day… tat’s y I say she’s a late bloomer. u take care n don overwork....;)

its down for me too ... on those normal computer I can't post lei... will have error.

I'm using my phone to access

Pink D, Grumpus- I m just gg to keep my finger, toes, leg all cross. To me, the colour look the same, Hubby said darker. Maybe make me happy. The line took so long to appear, like 3-5min. Just hope tt this friday BT result can be out fast.

fat-babe: i think can try this weekend, don't try too early like now, i think will feel worse.

i don't know if i wana try hpt at home this weekend. i haven't decided to bawl my eyes out in disappointment in my room toilet or at CARE...

pinkD: don't give up now, you've come so far. don't give up till proven so. the bloating always comes about 24 hrs later after hcg jab for me but maybe because mine was a small dosage of 2500IU only.

karen, wah it must had been stressful for you the last week with the rollar coaster ride of can or cannot proceed with this cycle. be strong k? and rest well these 2 weeks.

BB Rabit: congrats! think you've got it..!

Blissful, JJ: Hmm me leading the pack..hehehe...hopefully all of us have a smooth journey ahead...BFP together..that will be good..heheheh..somemore quite chun hor..1 wk apart from each other...hehehe

Blissful: u so cute..calculating..hehe..i did my own calculation too..using excel somemore..my own mini IVF calendar..heheheh..of cos not accurate la..kekeke..

the system is finally up!

Pink D- THKS! But i am still not sure if i BFP, only tom then will know. Since my last HCG injection was on Sat.

Pink-m,
Ya, think just wait for Mon. See how it goes. But I think AF visiting soon.

Gan,
When u why u did bt hcg on d11? I wasn't ask to le. I also under Dr Loh le. I jus need do on d16 or d17. How was your result on d12? Actually how to count e D huh? I blur blur. If tdy ET, is tdy D1 or D0?

Fat Babe, my is FET, i consider my ET day as D1. i went 24hrs for bad bloating which even Dr Loh said it is strange to have bloating for FET, i asked for BT. Of course the dr on duty said no point doing so early coz may not detect anything. But eventually she did the BT for me. the reading was only 38.8

hello girls! Finally the system is up! yay!
nm: im ok...gg for last hcg jab...angela told me that most certainly, i would not feel bloated like how i did after ER (cant stand cant walk)...on days I do bloat...but its on off...esp at night my tummy wld become very hard and big!

leapgal: I had pelvic pressure/pain on some days during 2ww.

Pink-m: my Hcg was only 1000IU...it caused some minor bloating...Ning and angela stressed the idea is not to make feek uncomfortable lor.

Hey I think u can test on D12? I intend to test next Tue :p

good morning everyone! this thread is down and i can't post yesterday... finally..

hi lubna: i hv long permed hair with no glasses... try to recall.. hee... try to eat small n frequent meals... try not to eat deep fried food as chinese believe it's heaty... i drank honey water.. u may want to try it.. remember to drink at least 2.5liters of water then is considered enough... nauseous could be caused by hcg or progesterone.. it's good to hv tat cos it's also one of pregnancy symptom... try to sleep if u can.. it can help to curb nauseousness too.. crackers also help.. maybe u can try one piece first.. cos if eat too many worry it's also heaty...

Hi Blissful: tks for ur well wishes.. i applied 17days HL fron the day which was a Mon tat i transferred the eggs.. cos egg retrieval was sat so i tell the nurse i dun need HL to start from tat day...

Hi NM: congrats to ur pregnancy!

Hi pink d... i jst read albumin is one of the treatment for OHSS...

i think i hv mild ohss.. i just called kkivf... they say ask me to go down 24 hr clinic.. but i told her mine it's manageable.. but she also mentioned it could get worse... so now i will observe and see how... maybe later go down cos tonight need to jab pregnly (HCG) worry it might get worse...my shortness of breath is on and off kind... the nurse told me to drink more water which i did the last few days...

anyone got such experience?

Morning karen! Wanaa reply to yr post yday but couldnt...
Yes Hcg jab can cause more bloating leh. I think i have a touch of OHSS but just that it was told to me. I had days of difficulties sleeping, talking and walking due to bad bloating and I had to drink Immunocal 3 times a day and still felt awful. I had drips on ER and ET...so u could imagine how awful it is.

U go down KK soon...dun wait alr! Take care?

I am very new to this forum, and its my first time doing the IVF. I read thru all the thread, but i am very confused of the "medical term" like FET, BT, AF, BFT etc. Can any of the sister, explained it to me.. thanks!

Morning karen! Wanaa reply to yr post yday but couldnt...
Yes Hcg jab can cause more bloating leh. I think i have a touch of OHSS but just that it was not told to me. I had days of difficulties sleeping, talking and walking due to bad bloating and I had to drink Immunocal 3 times a day and still felt awful. I had drips on ER and ET...so u could imagine how awful it is.

U go down KK soon...dun wait alr! Take care?

Ehh... Haha... If ET is D0 then today is D12 correct cos I keep thinking today is 30 Jun.
Last HCG was last Fri.

No no no... I won't test....

Panda: u also tested on D12 & got BFP?