hey Panda,i'm good. After the HCG scare, i've learnt to be zen, and everything normalised now. But kiasee Care saw my prog dropped a little (still quite high after my research), so jab me proluton. wa, that's a painful one that last few days, how u managed being jabbed twice a week?

honeypoppy, after proluton u feel pain for a few days?

i had bad experience with progesterone jabs..the med gets stuck at the injection site and i get a sore butt for a few days after tht....

with prolution, i just feel a bad sting for about 30mins after the jab...after tht i m fine leh... hehe.. and if on progesterone, hv to jab everyday!! proluton as longer lasting effects...so i can jab twice a week...so i rather take proluton..

after i cross 14 weeks, i m going to negotiate with angela if can reduce the jab to once a week...keke...

panda: i deleted that post. Im not upset with you la...just upset with myself why im a worry freak.
Pls dun blame yrself. Seeya again... gg offline...

honeypoppy when i first had proluton i was limping for a couple of days coz kkh jab on the thigh.

Pink d, relax and dun stress over symptoms....everyone cld be diff. When i did my FET i had bad bloating, i emailed dr loh abt the bloating and he told me strange to have bloating during FET and asked if i had food poisoning. I guess my body was reacting diff to the hormones, so everyone cld be diff.

pink d,
r u getting paranoid again???
i was bloated immediately after ER and ET. but is due to the hcg jab. cos i had the jab every 3 days and always on the day of the jab i'm not bloated anymore. once i take the jab i get super bloated then by the next jab day not bloated again liao. the last hcg jab is one wk b4 BT, so the 2nd wk of 2ww i was bloat free.

when i got the +ve BT result i even told my dr but the last wk i got no symptoms, no bloating nothing leh. dr told me is all the drugs that are causing my bloating and now that they're out of my system i back to 'normal'. nothing to do with preggie or not preggie

I did some research on the stats for IVF success rates and the numbers look kinda bleak. The results in KKIVF hover around 40% for clinical pregnancies. This refers to the presence of a pregnancy sac with a visible heartbeat on the ultrasound 4 weeks after ET.

This only refers to clinical pregnancies; that means the success rates for a live birth may be much lower. For every 2 women going for IVF, only 1 of us will get a BFP.

I know this sounds crazy but I am actually gearing myself up for failure more than success. Am I the only one who has these negative thoughts???

Sorry to be a wet blanket. Going for ER thisWed and there are so many thoughts weighing on my mind. Thanks for listening...

Sistas, I'm doing planning for medicated FET... Can anyone share how e whole cycle is done? When AF comes, will e jabs start within few days till ovulation, followed by ET? Or will ET be done at nxt AF cycle? Tks!

<font color="0077aa">Twinkle Belle

actually while i'm trying to be positive in everything, deep in me is scared. Even i know i prepare myself for failure, at the point when, if i ever hear the news, i think i will cry. And knowing guys are insensitive, I'm going to tell my DH what he must do, if i ever break down and cry. And i know that all i can do, is to trust my womb, trust my embbies, and most importantly trust my gynae. So even now, I'm trying to keep cool at work. I try to prepare myself for the best condition to welcome the embbies and ivf. So that if anything happen, i know i've done my best. That i did not let my embbies down.... =) Just that God decided that i'm still not ready bah</font>

Hi Ladies, took me a while before deciding to post. I did my IVF at Care and is now waiting for my hcg result. Things doesn't look very good.. and I'm just feeling a bit down.
my E2 and progesterone was low during the 2WW and I don't feel much pregnancy symptoms. I tested positive using a few hpt, but something tells me things are not progressing well. My basal temp seems to be dropping... My 1st hcg is also not very high. looks like I have to try FET.
Does anyone know how much it cost to do FET at care?

I'm very worried that this is due to the egg quality.... or is this just me and my hormones? feels like the end of the road for me to have more baby...
sad sad...
I had at least 3 unsuccessful cycles of iui before this and I'm feeling a sense of hopelessness now.

Hi pink-d,
CARE can't use govt subs right? All is by cash?
As at yday, I also no signs. We must stay positive ok. Ur bt is 2 days after mine rt?

Rainbow, i did a medicated FET at kkh, so there is no injection. If u r with kkh, u take progynova to build up the lining. u will start with 2 tabs for 5 days from D4 of the cycle and then increase to 3 tabs. a scan will be scheduled on D14, if lining is at least 8mm, ET will be scheduled 3 days later. If not, progynova will be increased and u will go for another scan few days later to check the lining until ur lining reaches 8mm.
For medicated FET, no need worry abt ovulation.

Hi Elmoline!
+ve on a few hpts &amp; still feel down? Why? You think they may be false positives due to hcg jabs? When is BT result for hcg out? I think you've succeeded leh, no?
Pls stay +ve!!!

Gan, enjoy ur meeting with baby ho today!

Pink D, all the best for ur BT, all will be well.

Elmoline, it sounds like u hv BFP...congrats! must b all the hormones at work in the body causing the insecurity. all will be fine since CARE is monitoring hcg very closely during 1st tri....

morning!
Hello panda! I sent you one msg via FB last night
Yup gg for BT soon...thanks for yr wishes! Must be 3 little wise prophets telling me things will be alright! I trust them!

Fat-babe: This is my first fresh IVF. My sleeps are very interrupted these nights. Woke up to pee then cant sleep anymore. Last night my right boob was very tender and sore...argh...but i usually hv sore boobs b4 period too

Elmoline: U have +ve and gotten yr hcg reading but you are upset? How come? How many day is this? Pls dun be upset, esp when you are seen +ve? Cheer up

Pink-m: Im like you lor...same symptoms...occasional twinges down there...but not AF cramps...well...these are my classic symptoms before my period lor...

Hi Ladies, I first tested +ve more than 6 days before my 1st hcg blood test.
So, my 1st hcg blood result consider low, because it's supposed to double every 2 days. the result is quite low, when it was taken 6 days after the 1st hpt.
I think I could be miscarrying.. that's why I'm feeling very low.
I had this feeling of menses coming, but nothing so far.....discomfort on tummy, but not exactly cramps leh.. is that cramps?
got brown discharge few days ago...but stop liao.
I need to do another bt, but I don't feel good already.

Also, my basal temp seems to be dropping slightly...

HI ladies, need advice. I was tested + on HPT with a v faint line. My last HCG injection was sat, 0.2ml. And the test kit i used say will only detect if 20ml above? Will this + be a false alarm? My BT is this friday

elmoline: HCG low does not mean you will miscarry. There are pple who's HCG are low too but still continued with pregnancy.

dont despair, it will affect yr fetus. If you are very concerned over this, perhaps highlight to the nurses. dont keep it to yourself.

BB: you may wanna take another hpt tomorrow or thurs? use clearblue...its the best indicator actually
many ladies here use clearblue to detect.

hi pink/gan/nm,

Guess what i retrieved 34 eggs on my ER but too bad can only have 2 embroyes since my hubby sperm is very bad. Now im using insert. Is it normal to have brown discharge? Then my pelvic area feel cramp like AF is coming. Now i have constipation for 3 days.

Hi pink-m, where is your BT to test if you're preggie?

Is there a fixed amt of $ that is deducted from medisave at CARE?

Am also on my 2ww, but i guess im gonna fail this time.

PinkF, u asking me where or when is bt? It's on 5 Jul at CARE.

At CARE, 1st IVF attempt can deduct $6k, 2nd is $5k &amp; 3rd is $4k. After that no more deduction frm medisave allowed.

When is your preg bt? Why do u say u will fail?

Actually I'm very frustrated, everyday sit at home like waiting for af to report. Listening hard for body to give out signs of af reporting. I'm getting restless...

Will u test hpt earlier before bt?

Hi Gan,

thanks so much for the info! All along I thought medicated FET has jabs... Haha... I'm w kkh too... Still looking for a gd time to do FET... Really motivating to see many BFPs the last few mths...

Pink-m,
I v tempted to use hpt too. U know when is e earliest to try?

Gan,
Did u try w hpt before bt? If so, when e earliest?

pink-m: How are you?
I was recalled bk to CARE for HcG jab as my E2 hormone dipped from 10,000 to only 600. My prog thankfully is gg up.

I was told i would be bloated but nope, i still woke up normal.
One part of me told me it's gone case alr, the other part urged me to hold on.
I actually dunno what to think...

Lubna: How many day of yr 2ww are you at now?
I have some pressure on my pelvic area the last 2 days but now nothing... today is Day 6 since ET...well...i guess by next week I can do a closure and move on with life...

Hi ladez, do u know how is the deduction being made thru our medisave? I juz rcv all my billings fr kkh n it seems like almost all the paymt r paid only half by medisave. Is this suppose to be by 2x partial paymt?

Balroggal, tis wk u're going for ur 6 wks scan? So excited for u, rem to update...cant wait for mine, I tink MS hitting me soon. Lately dun feel really gd in the morning n late evening bt no puke so far.

Lubna i had bad constipation when using the utro inserts, think it's the side effects of progesterone. drink prune juice or apple juice, eat prunes, will help to move the bowels.

Fat Babe, i actually had a BT done on D11 and detected low HCG. Did HPT on D12. All the best!