ensure milk is good to drink as it contains all the vits/minerals. but it can be quite fattening... u can take it as a breakfast supplement.

I saw from an archive in motherhood that someone bought it at KKH. Think I may go see see during my 1st scan next week.

Even though not much tummy, but still feel uncomfortable sleeping on my side, nowadays I sleep face up.

I saw from an archive in motherhood that someone bought it at KKH. Think I may go see see during my 1st scan next week.

Even though not much tummy, but still feel uncomfortable sleeping on my side, nowadays I sleep face up.

Caryn,

Yeap, milk is good. If I take meiji milk, hubby will take out fridge, warm up, before giving it to me to drink. I find those bottled milk troublesome. Need to buy from NTUC, and it's heavy.

So I ended up drinking those powdered milk. Most of the sistas here take Ensure.. I remember it contains something something. But I saw Annum's packing nicer, so i bought Annum. It taste just like steamed milk.

NM,

I think it is quite common in those maternity shops. I saw it in vivocity last wed, when I took my mum out for Jpot. KK has lota them. I only intend to get one in 3rd tri. Any reason why you are buying now?

just faith: not buying yet but when the need arise ..at least i know where to go and buy...

i already have prbs sleeping on the sides...only when i use a pillow in between knees i feel better...

nm..heheh...i left quickly aft the jab....was feeling lightheaded the whole morning...

wah..ur hcg oso v high....ning n i guessing if u will strike twins or triplets...hee....

rose..i need to eat every 2 hrs..otherwise the hunger attack comes..followed by puking...smtimes even eat liao oso puke. i will wake up every morning at 3 or 4am to eat n puke ...its like waking up to feed the babies....

nm: ya i feel better yday and today..today i skipped my Immunocal but still not quite as bloated lor...shall see how tmr...

Nm: soon there'd be another triplet mommy here - you!

nm, my E2 was all the way over 20,000... even until now... ning kept telling me E2 very high...

angela says MS is due to HCG leh....thts y once HCG starts to drop, MS will ease off....

yes yes..ur hcg is about as high as mine liao..hehe..i m looking forward to u joining the triplets MTB club leh...ning told me after me, and the other lady who ET same day as me strike...no more triplets since....hope u can break the record..keke...

Pink D, i was as bloated for about 3 days...then start to feel normal...bt angela says no gd..and bt results came back very bad...everything took a dip..so she recall me back for hcg jab on my 2nd appt after ET. after the jab, 3 days later, i started to bloat v badly and MS started. according to them, the dip in hormones is becoz i was expecting triplets, and they "took" away all the hormones...thts y i needed additional support.

pink d, be guai..1st week try not to go anywhere.... must b kiasu abit...

in fact i only went to CARE the whole 2ww...coz i scared go out will catch flu bug or virus..

panda: tmr is my 2nd BT after ET on Thurs.
I dunno if its coz I took charcol pill. The package says "to relieve indigestion and diarrhoea" and hence I feel less bloated.
This charcoal pills are frm the GP. Im not sure if i can eat them.
its 200mg... cant get Ning on the phone...

Pinkd; won't think so much abt twins or triplets yet he he
but can imagine how busy I will be.

Panda: my hcg almost like yrs but ms quite bearable.. That's y I ask if e2 also play a part in ms

Pink D... there are 2 BT after ET...tmr shld b ur first one.. n u shld hv another one next week?

dont worry too much abt the symptoms..coz CARE is monitoring very closely..if there is a need for additional support..it will be given in time.... dun giv urself stress.. i see u starting to tink too much again....

carbon tablets should be ok.. bt if u want to take another other med...check with ning first hor...

nm....i oso dunno ..keke.. i read online tht the cause of MS is actually unknown... yesterday when i was at Dr Henry's clinic, the nurses oso ask me if i hv bad MS.. they say i look quite fine..i told them very bad..n one of them say.. "of coz..coz 3 babies producing alot of hormones.."

Panda: I will take one day at a time ;)see when mine will worsen .. I do feel indigestion n nausea but bearable still .. Hope my bb will be good to mummy he he

thanks gal.
Panda: U r right. I think too much. Like you in yr 2ww, I was very restless...cant watch shows in peace...keep wondering where's the bloatedness...haha...thanks for yr advice!
ya tmr is my 1st BT and HcG jab

nm, pls pray u dun get MS at all...u already so slim, i cannot imagine u losing weight!! :p

i oso anxious for ur scan on 8 july..hahaha.. by then angela will b back? i hv to wait for her to b back to reduce my medications...

I just puked again. Realised that its the gastric juice, think have to eat just right portion (small piece of bread) and the right time. Too late will puke water or gastric juice, also will cause a bit of indigestion afterwards. I counted, ate a total of 12 meals per 24 hrs. Will be adjusting my clock tonight to wake up and eat, I do not want to wake up from gastric pain or extreme heartburn. At least nausea cleared by 50 percent already...pray it will never return.

Gan,
wanna ask you did Dr Loh extend your HL when BT is positive? how long did he extend for you?
at 1st scan, is it possible to request for HL? did he give u HL?
been feeling tired lately... how are u? have u been working or on HL all these while?

Rose : I also have heart burn feeling last wk but then slowly subside. I also can take a full meal but funny thing my attach is not MS but stomachache. It happen twice in my this 6 wk journey. The pain is quite severe so I prayed to God. Other then that I am quite ok. Pls rest well and adjust to the change.

nm, i dun think E2 level is the indicator for MS. my E2 is above 10K since 2ww, no ms, jus a little indigestion.

PinkD, so fast u r in 2ww now! rest well!

Rose, ya i read tt normal MS starts in wk6. rem to take more fluids cos puking leads to dehydration.

hi poppy: How are you?long time no see

yes in my 2ww...ET was yday...but had diarrhoea since yday...and now not as bloated coz I think the charcoal pills helped with indigestion...

Hope you are fine.

take care

I did my first scan today. 17 follicles from my left ovary and 11 from my right.
The doctor said it was good to know that there were a number of eggs but he said that the possibility of OHSS is high in my case.
I need to go down for another scan tomorrow morning. Is it typical to go for a scan daily to check follicle growth before ER?
Really worried about OHSS.
Any good advice for me?

hi PinkD, yep busy working and every night hit the sack before 10pm! didn't have the energy to surf net when i reach home. the body is really tired when making baby.
dun worry abt the non-bloatedness, u had so many folllies! sure produce enough hormones. If u are bored, can try reading " What to Expect when u are expecting". This book is quite informative

Twinkle Belle,

If OHSS risks are high, your doctor may cycle this cycle and FET the following month. OHSS is no laughing matter.

pink-destiny: are we allowed to apply medicated oil on nose or tummy area during 2ww and preggy? cos i always have the habit to apply if i feel bloated or nausea. I have gastric so always have all these symptoms then DH always say i fake pregnancy...lolz.
I have a gf, her gastric worse than me, and definitely feel bloatedness and nausea. and worse her menses irregular. When she finally realised she's preggy, she is already 4 mths le...

Pink, yes. Many of us feel that way. You can ask baby.. she will tell you she feel AF reporting during her 2ww. In the end, she BFP with twins....

Pink,

nope. First ivf
. Steady right? Want to bfp like me? Must stay relaxed, happy and satisfied. Lol. Rest really impt my dear.

Ineedmiracle

I remember someone here mentioned no axe oil or tiger balm. But I remember seeing my gf always do that when she was preggy. She's a mother of 5. Everytime by the time she see gynae, she's already 4 or 5 months preggy. Her menses come only twice a year.

I think apply on nose still ok. But definitely not on tummy.

Gloria, i only took 9 days of HL for my FET. Went back to work on D10. But I had bleeding 1 week after my BT and have been on 3 weeks of HL as i had spotting and another episode of bleeding during the 3 weeks of HL. Only went back to work on 7 June when Dr Loh said the baby is ok and stable. Been working since but on off will take leave as i felt very tired in the afternoon due to frequent urination at night.