Gloria but if u feel unwell to work can ask Dr Loh for MC or HL, I think he will give. Coz when I see him during my 9 weeks appt, he asked me if i need MC but i didn't take coz i felt ok to work.

Twinkle Belle, i had alot of follicles for my fresh. what i did was ate 4 egg white a day during simulation, drink ensure milk and drink alot of water. was lucky didn't have OHSS.

Gan, are you also a pcos? Are you still eating 4 eggwhite every day now??

Panda, PinkD,.. I read tt you both are blotted... I feel that ivf is really a difficult journey....

hb just submitted SA today. I will wait until end of this month to check my O and Dr will advise what step to go next...

Is it safe for me to take Omega 3, CoQ10, Pine bark super antioxidant,and spirulina??

twinkle belle,
gan and i had many follies.
I have 33 eggs retrieved on Mon.

Just take lotsa protein (egg white/immunocaL) and relax!
Yr doc will monitor you closely

sunstillshines, actually when i see Dr Eunice and Dr Loh, both never said i have PCOS and my BT hormones normal. but after i did so-iui, i think my hormones went haywire.... and my blood test last oct, shows LH higher than FSH in ratio of 1.5 so this shows hormones not balance and is a sign of PCOS.

I dun take 4 egg whites now....only did that during fresh cycle

pink-d, i dun think so...i dunno for my case is it because of my age...so hormones go haywire or stress...but since the so-iui in june, i never have regular menses. quite frustrating for me.

gan, my fsh was 6.9 and LH was 9.71. So far, my last visited gynae only said I am a suspected pcos... if I am really pcos, that means it is not so advisable to do so-iui?

sunstillshines, no la...pcos can do so-iui, but ur doc will monitor the amt of puregon/gonal f u have so that u won't be oversimulate.

when my bt shows my LH higher than FSH, i still went through ivf leh.

sunstillshines, i did my fresh cycle in dec last year but not sucessful. Did a FET in April, and BFP. All injections are done by my hubby.

Gan, thanks, now i have your contact ;-P

my wk 6 scan is 29, next tuesday afternoon. excited wor!

Caryn,
i know of a sister who BFP with just 1 emby and has delivered a princess. so stay positive. coz she was positive! Gan, r we referring to the same person! ha ha ha.

and yes, most of us take either ensure or annum during our cycle. wont go wrong with that.

Good luck to your ET tomorrow. lotsa baby dusts to you. Rest well tonight!

gals
Preggy can eat stingray fish?
Saw people eating the sambal bbq stingray.. Feel like eating but not sure can take or not... So dare not order..
Wat u gals think?

Finally the forum format is fine. I emailed the administor yesterday to inform her the problem. I read until having headache.

Besides Carrefour, anyone have any idea where else can we get brazil nuts? Can replace with sunflower seeds or pumpkin seeds?

baby,
you preggy with twins? Congrats... which stage are u at now? still with dr Loh or have u moved out?
sorry, not sure abt the stingray

Gan,
Rose is also in the morning for 1st scan lei. will u be at TPS or Clinic D? should u extend your appt, then buzz me lar...ha ha...

Baby, i think skies mentioned cannot take stingray. better dun take. err..cannot take crab ar?? I ate crab nuggets from old chang kee 2 days ago. hmmm

Gloria, my scan is at ADC, it's not with Dr Loh.

Sunstillshines yes, i had 9 embbies frozen from my fresh cycle. so thaw three and put in three for my FET. Guess i can go for my number 2 with my remaining embbies 2 years later.

Pink D:
Thank you for your reply. I really hope I will not get OHSS. I just weighed myself and found to my horror that I've piled on at least 2 kg. Feel very heavy in my lower abdomen.
Where can I get immunocal? Is it too late? I'm expecting the egg retrieval to take place early next week.

Gan, after your scan u no need to see Dr Loh?

mine also at ADC but need to be there 1 hr earlier before seeing Dr Loh.

Caryn, just stay relax and your emby will find the environment welcoming and will choose to stay. go sleep now, ok. need to rest early for ET.

Twinkle: I also have my first scan today. Going for 2nd scan on Mon. The doctor did not tell me how many follices I have, he just mentioned there are quite number of eggs and hope they will develop to the right size on Monday. Good luck to both of us :)

Sunstillshines

This is my first ivf attempt. Pcos patients have nest of eggs. Only worry may stimulate too many follicles and cause OHSS. Your doc will adjust your puregon/gonalf dosage accordingly. Dun worry.

Baby

I also hv crave for stingrays. I already ate twice since bfp. I hv crave for sour and spicy food all the time.

Once the scan indicate that you are ready for ET, how long do you need to wait? One day or two days? Need to inform office roughly when I need to take leave. Thanks

Clercler:
Looks like we can be cycle buddies. I'm doing my 2nd scan tomorrow morning.
I'm so ill-prepared for the retrieval process because there are meetings scheduled for next week already.
Hopefully, I will get a better idea of the timeline after tomorrow's consultation.
Do you feel bloated?

gan:
I hope my case will be like yours in the sense that the high number of follicles will not result in OHSS.
Any idea if drinking gatorade helps? Read it in some other forums but don't think this is widely practised here?

gloria, my next appt with dr loh is on 17 jul.

Sunstillshines, after my BFN, i was really upset so i think thru what i shld do to increase my BFP chance. No medication from doc as suppose to rest and let body get back to normal. But i went to tcm for accu once a week. Refrain from cold water, take red dates water when i am working, wear slippers at home. I am with kkh.

Clercler when u r ready for ER, u have a HCG jab, 2 days later ER.

cannot eat stingray during preggy becos the placenta will stick to the womb so much that it will cause a rupture in the womb...
cannot eat mutton becos cholesterol of mutton too high, will harm baby's liver... but during preggy must take a little more fatty pork cos some cholesterol help in ur baby's brain development...

Gan-- Thanks :) Hope can proceed to ET soon. Very tired of injection.

Twinkle- I feel slightly bloated. Only last Sunday that the bloatedness was quite bad. I am also not well prepared. Tried eating the egg whites. But I hate milk. Did trying drinking Ensure milk but really cannot tahan it :) You from KK?

also hor...
during heartburn can range from uncomfort feeling from ur stomach to ur gullet... feels warm inside ur stomach, during a scan doc can see that the stomach walls looks inflamed...
for gastric related, other than heartburn is reflux... during early morning or late nite, ur tongue has a bitter taste...

other than antacids which is safe to take during 2ww and preggy, u can try taking plain crackers or biscuits instead of bread... these soak up the excessive gastric juice...

the most effective way is to take medication to control the stomach acid, but could be too strong during preggy... like omeprazole or nexim...
when our hormones rages, our stomach is directly affect and starts to overwork... thats y ur feel so bloated...so spicy and deep fried food makes it worse...

Wow. Seems like most people feel stingray cannot take when preggy.. I have this concern as i know stingray is sort of a "posionous" kind of fish.. Like those who is ill or just had op cannot take stingray... Hmmm... Looks like i got to kill my stingray crave...

Just faith
U already had it twice but dont worry too much.. Rem.. As long as its in moderation i believe should be fine.. Maybe i ask my dr on my next visit...
Now im starting to drink more cold drinks leh.. All straight frm fridge.. From cold milk to juices... Really crave for cold drinks.. Hard to refrain frm it..

Gloria
Yup im having twins.. Congrats to yr bfp too!
Im not with dr loh.. Im with glen e... Now going into my 12weeks..

Baby,

No worries. I am easy with the food I eat... as long as nice and spicy, i will eat. Oh dear, my crave for mcspicy is here again.

Just Faith
your gf really lucky. menses 2x a year still can mother of 5. really got to believe some people are just very lucky. haiz....

anyway just now dinner, told DH about your story, and how you bfp this round, his eyes really open BIG BIG. hahaha
I will really bear your advise in mind. Rest rest rest...and stay positive. Feel relaxed and rest well. I also wish to be successful at 1st attempt.

Been coughing for 1month le. And I also have asthma. Really worried my body wont be in top condition when gg through the jabs....

by the way, i went supermarket, and noticed there's plenty of powdered milk for pregnant woman. similac mum, frisco mum, annum, etc. but over here, most taking ensure (which i still cant find) and Annum. Any particular reason why this 2?

Ineedmiracle,

Regarding my gf's case, when she wanted to start a family, gynae told her, her case will be difficult, cause her menses only come twice a year. Almost like gone case, unless she seek fertility treatment etc. Who knows she BFP after married for less than 1 year. I often teased what she feed her DH. How come his soldiers so strong?.. forgot to add that her DH is a smoker.

Frankly, I didn't go through those milk powders. I was attracted by Annumj's packing, so I bought it. Will be replenishing my Annum's supply this weekend.

Do you usually have persistent coughs like these?

Ineedmiracle : ensure contains all the necessary vits n minerals . It's used in hospitals as meal replacements. Not sure of ammum though.

gan..yes..thts craving..u will keep thinking of the food until u get it...

did u gals sleep well last night?

i woke up at 230am for food..7am again...and now just got up from nap...

my gf says feeling hungry alot is good sign tht baby is growing well too..coz taking up our energy...