Grumpus
Totally agree with u... Just eat in moderation.. I feel its fine..
If our diet is so restricted.. We bcome miserable.. I also eat everything.. But not alcohol cos i dont drink anyway... As for coffee.. I dont fancy also..

I do eat hotdog bread.. Taiwan sausages... Just one or two at one go.. And not eat everyday.. So i believe wont do harm.. But my dr did warn me not to eat those big big fish like tuna.. Swordfish etc... Ask me to eat just salmon sashimi.. Dont touch other fishes... He say spore standard sashimi is ok... Dont have to avoid...

Hi gd morning everyone. I have my first scan last saturday. They said my response is gd and i have many eggs but the biggest is 11 at the moment. So need to continue with puregon for 3 more days and my 2nd scanning will be tomorrow. Do you think it will grow by tomorrow. Hehe... Feel nausea at the moment but my stomach so bloated. Ladies, what is the size of your eggs at the 1st scan?

Tzac, I reachd kk at aroun 8am. I tink for bt, its advisable to cum in the am so results wl be out by noon? My prev progestorene bt, I went there at 12 n they only replied me at almost 5pm.

panda: take care...the ms will disappear soon....since HCG has peaked..

wonder how pink is doing now?

lubna: take egg whites or immunocal to reduce bloating
each day the eggs will grow in nos and size so dont worry...

Nm, prufirst gift doesn't cover for kids born out of ivf.

Lubna, my 1st scan showed follies that size too. Some are even slower. I was more excited about counting close to 20 follies altogether. Towards the last few days of stimulation they grew big very fast & I got more & more tired & bloated.

Thanks pink & nm.

Sorry, i was saying my stomach not so bloated but only feel nausea.

Pink, gd luck on ur ER today.

grumpus,
Thanks for the useful info..coz I juz wanna buy 1 or 2 pants at the moment..and I could wait till some sis here who gonna buy something from ON then I juz tag along.. anyone??

Hi ladies, im new to this post. Like to check with u gals how to calculate the number of weeks of pregnancy after embroye transfer. Anyone knws about the info??

strawberry: i did not use heat pad after ET... just make sure you dont feel cold .....maybe some ladies who used heat pad can advise strawberry?

nm: yeah, thinking wat to eat for lunch as pretty hungry but no appetite. hv not been feeling 2 gd today...nausea is back.....

nm: u take care. mayb shd eat hot food. really envy tat u can stay home. r u going to apply for NPL till end trimester 1?

hot as in spicy? i do take more liquid food for easy digestion like soup/porridge. but cant eat much too

so different from the first week post ET...i ate and ate and ate...

hello sisters, I am back!

Still feeling grogy but otherwise ok.
Collected 33 eggs and 23 eggs are matured ones.
Angela said all must use ICSI coz hubby's sperm is very poor. sigh...like that will affect embryo quality right?

I was put on albumin drip immed after ER coz of too many eggs and hihg E2...

nm: hot as in burning hot. i find i feel better if i burp so always try to eat hot stuff. me osso having porridge for dinner for the past 2 days. yeah if can used up HL, will b better. heehee at least still hv income coming in

pink-d: wow, 23 eggs! dun worry, sure will hv lots fertlised. u take care n rest well. ET on wed?

pink: my embryos are all thru ICSI....so prbs at all abt the quality

better take yr immunocal...u wont want to feel like exploding
pink...u can form a soccer team liao..hahah

tzac: well that will depend on whether my clinic is agreeable...

nm: u r funny leh wahahaah...my hubby's frozen and fresh sample no gd...so angela said all ICSI lor...do u think that will compromise the quality of the embbies? I tell myself 23 eggs hopefully 1-2 are better ones...heee

pinkdestiny, u need to rest well and zzz all the way today. if cramping gets bad, just need to take 2 panadols and zzz again...
good luck for ET on weds!

gals who had bfp-ed, any idea after ET, any symptoms?
i don't feel a thing. it's dpt2 today. not even bloating. eating and sleeping like nobody's business. only at night i feel feverish but the feeling was gone in a few hours. i can sleep well at night but full of dreams. are the embbies still inside, i wonder?? cos some days i thot i saw clear discharge too on top of the clammy white discharge from crinone....

Hi *o* (jcxuan), thanks for the assurance.

Hi Lubna, so happy for you that your response is good.

I'll be going for BT next Mon to see whether I can proceed to the stimulation stage. Worried about the bloatness as I dont dare to take egg white. Is is sufficient to take just chicken essence?

pink: i only have 4 successfully fertilised out of 9 eggs...ICSI will not compromise the fertilisation ..mine were all fertilised by ICSI...

its now a matter of how many u wanna transfer? heheh
i basketball team?

hahaha u girls are making me LOL... I mean, since hubby's sperm is so poor, will it compromise on embie's quality?
Angela says with ICSi its 100% fertilization.

Alamak nm, basketball team? Just one or two wwill be nice...then can play tennis double haha :D

Kitty chan: U would need lotsa protein during stimulation. I dun think chicken essence can give u the amt of protein you need.
Try to take Immunocal? I take it thru out my stimulation and felt fine

pink destiny,
ICSI will not compromise quality of eggs lah. In fact it will help improve fertilisation rate, and the lab can pick all the good sperm. My dr does ICSI by default, cos she says the fertilisation rate is better and we hv already gone through so much, no pt in leaving it up to chance.

kitty,
i dun think chicken essence will help with bloating leh. U dun like to eat half boiled egg? maybe drink more milk at least

pink: it will not compromise embbie quality...u got 23 eggs to help boost good embbie quality....but of course yr hubby's sperm determines boy or girl lah...heheh

pink martini: Thanks! Did you go to church yday? There was a special blessing for expectant mothers...i hope we could both walk to the altar and be blessed

nm: Really ah? Coz I sianz when Angela said his soldiers no good...then i was thinking...23 eggs also no use right if his soldiers cannot do a good job?
Why is yrs all ICSI too?

cos hubby and i are old hahah he is 36 liao....furthermore i had assisted hatching too...cos my eggs old liao....

thats y i say dont worry

pink: now is the time for yr hubby to buy u present for all the sufferings u have gone thru..hahah
time to exploit hubby...

dont let him see this though

pink destiny,
ICSI is 100% fertilisation in the sense that every egg will get a sperm. but is not 100% fertilisation rate in the sense that not all will develop into an embryo so to me actually those i count as not fertilised. my embroylogist also counts those that did not develop into embryo as not fertilised cos she told me i had 15 eggs retrieved, ICSI done on all, 12 fertilised.

now waiting at kkivf for either the blood test or U/scan... the program is called overian reserve project.

the scanner said most ladies undergoing ivf were called to participate in this program. thereafter both the. bloodtest n U/scan will be made complusory (but not sure when...)

anyway I request for a copy of the results. she ask abt acupuncture also then I told her I going to dr zou.. she was like Wah ... the previous patient b4 me also go dr zou.. asked if she is famous...

told her mostly forum gers going...