grumpus is a 7kg washing machine sufficient? I am buying a new machine and will buy this LG front load that has a function babycare i.e. Can wash the bb clothes in hot water. Now got sale at best denki

panda: yup the initial years for bb are very impt...the brain of a child during the first few years are crucial for development...

Panda,
it's true lah, but i dun hv space to put a 2nd washing machine, i just wash my bb clothes in hot water and hope most of the residue gets washed out.

the first few months, my girl's cot was in my room. then i moved her to her own room. after she started sleeping on my bed, it's back to my room. now she's still sleeping in my room. i dunno abt yr hb but my girl is 2.5 yrs old and my hb has never woken up once when my girl fuss/cry. he tells me men are genetically built to sleep through these things :p

Gan,
7kg is enough, my machine only 5kg

nm,
hehe, i'm a sahm. where do u stay? next time can organise playdate

nm i am buying new machine to replace old one...kekekeke so buy one with hot water function.

Grumpus, my parents staying in balestier, and i have been here almost everyday since BFP. =)

Bingo if you feel you can manage yr stress levels, you don't need to take leave. Or you can take leave just during your 2ww. And you don't have to tell your boss if you're not comfortable but if you feel he/she is understanding then it may be a good thing. Be prepared to take time off or half day leave for various procedures tho.

nm: I feel kinda blah... not in very gd mood lor...plus I feel quite unsettled...well...just tell myself to gear myself up...and reach the final lap...optimism is not my strength la...

Pinkdestiny, we paid $6k+ close to $7k by cheque on ET day. This includes insurance for transferring 3 embbies. Transfer 3 pay $800+, transfer 2 pay $100+ for insurance. This total bill is after lessing medisave $6k. And it includes all medication, support med, BT after ET.

pink..all the best for yr ER tmr! and good fertilisation!

i will be at care tmr..bt its in d afternoon for my jab...

pink,
enjoy yr jab free day today and all the best for yr ER tmrw. Remember zen.......
will be waiting for u to organise playdates

Ttcingbb: din prepare much 4 fet. After et, stay at home 4 1st 3 days. During 2 ww, take brazil nuts, hv longan, wolfberries n red date water n black chicken essence almost everyday. Mum helped me prepare. Me went back work on d7.
eL: me feel perfectly ok since d12, only burp but no more nausea. Even cramps like osso gone Liao. Hope it's gd news 4 me, which hospital u in?

Ladies- I need advice. today is DPO4 after ET. I am getting pain on my left ovary. Is this normal? Do i need to see a gynae? After ET, i've been sleeping on my side. Is that okay? OR do i need to sleep on my back? Thks

BB rabbit,
it's normal to get cramping or pulling feelings on both sides of yr ovaries. yr ovaries are still working hard to produce hormones. unless the pain is very severe or doesn't go away then see a gynae. otherwise of and on is ok.

I had 16 follicles and I'm going for my ER tomorrow noon. I'm currently with Prof Wong at NUH. Can advise what are the things that I should eat or foods that I should avoid?

Hi pandawife,

Remember in your previous postings that you din buy the GE insurance prior IVF.

Was informed by my insurance fren abt the new Prudential insurance that covers MTB and bbs.

But we are still considering. Not sure how it applies to multiple pregnancies. But it covers MTB from 18w onwards. Heard that need to provide Dr report for multiple pregnancies.

You can check out some info below :
http://www.prudential.com.sg/corporate_sg/content.do?page=products/protection/health/prufirst_gift

tulips..this policy coverage is nt the same as GE one..tht one is catered for pre mature babies..

this one covers only the designated illnesses.

hv to take until abt 12 weeks..ning told me aft my oscar scan next week..med will tune down...

i take the 3rd dose just b4 bedtime..y leh?

panda: I was thinking of taking before sleeping instead of 8 plus. n I hate the constipated feeling too he he now I taking once every two days

panda/gan/just faith
I really crave for cold stuffs.. Esp cold deserts...
Cant tahan.. Ate some soursop jelly..
Actually nowadays i do drink some cold drinks.. Not those with ice but cool drinks frm fridge... Lukewarm drinks drink until super sian..
My dr says can take cold drinks.. He has no issue.. But of cos we try not to lah.. Sometimes really cant resist.. Cannot torture ourslvs like that...

nm...its ok to take just b4 bedtime...

eat prunes or more vege....r u constipated as in hard stools..or just dun hv urge to poo everyday n its nornal stools?

i take alot wholegrain oatmeal..seems to help w the bowel movement...as in no hard stools....

bt my gastric is bad..bloated n still v burpy...

baby..actually me too...this mornin i had partial cold macs orange juice w my hotcakes..shiok!

i nt v strict w diet leh...jus now still ate 2 small pcs of water melon...my mum says ok..eat in moderation..if i crave..just eat...

i like salty food leh..v jia lat..its nt gd coz giving mw leg cramps....jus now after puking all my dinner..i ate a pack of salty korean seaweed w yakult..keke