Panda: stools r soft but alt days lo ... Very uncomfortable .. Today I had the indigestion feeling again
needed to burp then slowly felt better

Baby,

Haha.... actually I have no cravings for cold drinks. Only feel that I missed drinking coffee. I am willing to exchange cold drinks for a hot kopi-o. i have been a really gd gal, only sip once since BFP. after drinking the coffee, i felt guilty for a few days. But lately, my crave is back.

nm, i think i have same problem as u, stools not hard but only go toilet like once every 2 days.

Baby, maybe it's the weather that makes u want to drink cold drinks? so far my hubby is watching me, so i got no chance....even fresh milk in the morning, he will sort of warm it up before i drink.

prune juice helps but i have not drink that for sometime. i am trying to live with this "inconvinence". actually i have been eating alot of fruits and vege, taking wholemeal bread etc but not sure why still only alt days.

nm u can try apple juice, suppose to help too or eat prunes.

hi ladies, it is me again...
Tomorrow will be my 1st apptmt with Dr Cheng. I have some hesitation as I was informed by the clinic that the 1st consultation cost is around $165. This is 3 times more expensive than other gynae I saw....
One of you have told me that the consultation cost at CARE is only $50. This is more than 3 x cheaper...

Tomorrow will be my 4th day of mense, do you think CARE will do a scan for me if I just walk into the clinic??

dear ladies,

I am having blood test on comin g Friday. Now on puregon. Have been eating egg white till very scare although it is only 3 days :)

Can I check how long is the blood test? Do KK do it in the afternoon? Quite inconvenient for me to take time off in the morning.

sun...care does scan on d2 of menses. monday mornings usually packed w appts. its better u call b4 going.

dr cheng is a gynae...thts y higher consultation fees. at care..consultation is w angela..she is nt a gynae.

clercler, bloodtest is usually in the morning in kk and is very fast, just put the form in the box and nurse will call u.

is there a BT during puregon stage?

hi pandawife, I have consulted gynae at Geneagles and their consultation cost is around $80...Is the consultation fee for IVF gynae more expensive?

Gan, 1st BT is 1 week after my 1st puregon intake. Mine is coming fri. Sara likely to have at least one more BT after friday.

Now stressed how to inform my boss, especially the 1 to 2 weeks MC. I am not comfortable telling others that I am on IVF. Any one has similar difficulty and what to you say to your office?

sun..tht i m nt sure..i thot first consultation always more costly..coz they need to spend more time with u..susequent visits r at reduced amt.

hmm..i recall u were considering the various clinics..n i m sure u picked dr cheng for a gd reason...so y hesitate over the consultation fees?

Pandawife, we got to know about Dr Cheng from the chinese physician whom my hb is consulting at TMC. Other than him, I got to know there is another one called dr noel leong but I was informed that he has a bad record.... as such I picked dr cheng.

As for CARE, I understand that Angela is the chef embroylogist and there was many success stories...

seriously, I have v little knowledge about IVF.... I am in a cross junction.... hesitating at the cross junction.... I don't know how to proceed further...

sun..ivf is a long process..diff clinics hv diff protocols n practices. u n hb must b very comfortale w both the doc and the protocol.

u will nt know which is best for u unless u hv gone for the condultation. its the very first step.

thanks, pandawife. I think I shall just proceed with dr cheng tomorrow since the apptmt is made. Else I will have to wait for anther cycle.

I have not really got to know you. Could you share with me your ttc experience with IVF or SO-IUI?

Just faith/gan
Good that u gals dont crave for cold stuffs.. Not like me.. Hee

Panda
I also not strict with my diet.. I eat whatever i want.. I still eat cucumber.. Melon.. Ice jelly.. Desserts... I feel as long as its in moderation i think its ok.. Else all these restrictions will make us feel so bad on top of all the ms...
I now drink yakult.. HL milk directly frm the fridge.. But not those drinks with ice.. Macdonalds orange juice i already drank weeks bk liao.. Haha.. My dr says cold drinks has no effect on the bb.. Even sashimi can eat but only limit to salmon only... But i dont dare to take.. I do know alot preggy ladies never stop eating their sashimi..

Btw i read those tcm books.. Watermelon are not consider liang food leh.. Its consider neutral fruit.. Fruits like mangosteen then consider liang..

Is yr ms getting better? My bitter taste seems much better.. Not as bad as weeks bk.. This week like much better..

Baby

So far, DH is very suportive of whatever I want to eat. But he is still very resentful against coffee. He even begged me to be good for the nx 6+ months. He says he will reward me after I deliver. But told him, by then I dun want already. Cos I want to BF our little one. All the more I will stay away from caffeine. Lol

Good to eat what you like. As long as you eat in moderation. Someone in the forum mentioned not to eat char siew as it contains artificial colouring. But tell me, which food dun contain artificial colouring preservatives. As long as no excessive intake n mummies are happy, why not?

Thread is going to fast till i can only comment abt ordering Old Navy Maternity clothes online now ...

I also ordered 1 bottom & few tops ... though I'm not preg yet. Ive read from you gers that will bloat till quite big ... so I think I should get some now.

sunstillshines,
since you've started your first step to seeing Dr Cheng, go for it.. He's a nice & good doc..
Actually both me & my hubby have a good long discussion with Dr Cheng on my FET yst.. He listened and gave clear explanations.. no worry if u dun understand, u can always ask him to explain again.. he's v patient..
Good luck on your 1st appt with him tomorrow..

tzac & gan,
thanks for the info..

May I know if anyone here does any womb cleansing after mc? is it necessary?

sunstillshines - I also went to consult with Dr Cheng before. He is def very patient & somewhat fatherly. As I can't afford Thomson Fertility Centre's IVF (est cost is min 15K) it is really too bad I can't be under him.

If I had the cash flow I def will try Dr Cheng out.

JJ,
actually I have browsed the webby on ON earlier on.. I'm oso quite interested in 1 or 2 pants.. wondering how much is the shipping fee?? could I tag along with your order? not preggy too but felt like wearing comfy pants now.. hehehe...

JJ,
It's ok den..
I will see if any sisters here are going to order from ON, then I will tag along & share.. no hurry for me.. thanks ya...
Btw, do u noe how much is the shipping fee?

Again sorry - I don't know the shipping fee ..
>_<
My fren just ask u want to order, let me know... then i submit to her .. nvr ask how much $$

<font color="blue">kitty_chan</font>, the AF during lucrin should be normal. It's the routine breaking down of the lining. Nothing to read too much into. No worries

Pink martini: u mean that we can't claim for our ivf costs or cos we r ivf ladies we are not applicable to apply For the pru first gift

Popping in here to ask some questions abt fertility dr.

Am contemplating IUI/IVF later this year and am not sure which dr to go to.

I have a 3yr old daughter but since my MC last feb, have not been able to conceive. Will explore fertility treatment but am kinda lost.
Pls help answer so e of my questions:
1)Have read that's some of you are with CARE. is this the clinic at Paragon ( searched online).
2)who are their consultant gynae? Is Dr Paul Tseng from TMC one of them? Coz I didn't know he is also into fertility treatment. Who are the other fertility drs with CARE.
3) for those with CARE, have u consulted with other clinics before and if yes, what is the difference
4) anyone with Dr Cheng from TCM, Dr Ann Tan or prof PC Wong?

Sorry for having so many questions. Am trying to figure out who I should partner with for the treatment. Appreciate advice!

bcube, I am with Dr Cheng from TFC/TMC. Like what TtcingBB had mentioned in her earlier posts, Dr Cheng is definitely experience and v.patient. Some gals here are also with him too.

Gan: how come u did 5x bt? Me seriously thinking of doing early bt though stil scare of taking blood as gan cheong 2 knw result. Will call kkivf n c wat they say.
Leapgal: hope 2 hear gd news fr u soon. shower me w bbdust so I b the next BFP haha

Hi Bingo
I only took 3 days (annual) leave after the embryo transfer. After that i had to work commitments overseas for a week and a half. . Didn't tell any of my colleagues or my boss about the procedure. It's kinda personal and they're not the type to share these things with.

tzac, i did first BT on D11 at 24 hrs clinic coz i was having bad bloating. 2nd and 3rd was at kkivf. i started having light brown spotting on my D17 BT so on D20 went 24 hrs to see doc again regarding the spotting. i requested for another BT though the doc was not willing as he said taking HCG again doesn't serve much purpose. but as i insisted, he took the BT for me. the last one was at thomson medical as i went back to my old gynae regarding the brown spotting and she ordered a hcg for me.

Actually u can tell kkivf u like to do early BT, they will obliged but they would advise u that if u do BT so early, HCG will be low and u would need to go back for another BT on D17.

Waiting to hear ur good news!

Gan: kk needs at least 200 hcg har? Me in dilemma, feel like going but scare it's bad news 2. Juz did hpt again tis morn. Faint faint faint faint +ve again n then gone again so dunno how 2 interpret the results. Seem like if really+ ve, lines shd not be gone. Sigh.... Haha my testing on hpt can compare w the times u did bt liao

baby,
Dr will say cold drinks hv no effect on bb cos that's a TCM belief mah, that must keep the womb warm. Gynae will follow ang mo style.

TTCing BB,
normally i will use a 1.8x rate to estimate how much a top/bottom will cost in SGD if i order online. including exchange rate and shipping. of cos actual amt will vary depending on actual exchange rate, how the merchant pack etc. but so far i find using 1.8 a fairly reasonable estimate.
so for example a bottom at ON cost USD15, i estimate it will cost abt SGD27 after exchange rate and shipping. so i will buy cos $30 for a bottom to me is quite worth it.

tzac, u must be preggy to see the double line coz i have never seen a double line in my 7 yrs of marriage till this BFP.

Yup need at least a 200 HCG

Tzac,

faint lines should get darker as you test nearer to bt date. No matter no faint the lines will be, it will stay for at least one day on the hpt. This is what happened in my case.

If u go kk now, u hv to go back every two days to do a bt to make sure yr hcg readings doubles.

no point keep worrying at home. It will cause more stress to yr embies. Good luck !!

just faith
I think one cup of coffee a day should be fine... I also see preggy ladies drinking coffee at coffeeshop... If u scare.. Maybe dink half a cup? Why make yrself miserable... For me.. I never like coffee.. But i drink choc milk.. Milo.. All these also contain caffine.. And i also eat hotdogs.. Sausages.. But not in big qty.. Thou i read we should not eat those processed meat like sausages and ham... Char chiew i eat quite often.. With roast pork.. Hmmm... U are right.. Alot of food contain additives and preservatives.. Cant possibly avoid all food.. Unless wana stick to all fresh food.. Which is quite hard..

Hi, juz came bk fr kk for my bt. Did my hpt again lastnite n once again the result is very faint line. Guess I juz wait for my result this aftnoon...

Gan, its bn 6th yr of my marriage so seeing this result on hpt still doesnt gv me the assurance its bfp. I think only e bt result wl gv me definite ans.

baby, just faith,
i agree that u should eat everything in moderation. even coffee and sashimi. when i was preggie with my daughter i was very careful. no sashimi, no coffee, no sausages/ham, no liang foods at all, this cannot that cannot. end up my daughter was very very small and a very picky eater.

a lot of my friends also agree from personal experience that with #1 they are so careful with what they eat, bb usually turns out to be a very picky eater. #2 usually a bit more relaxed and #2 turns out to be much easier. depends on whether u believe or not lor.

this time round, i'm eating everything, even coffee and tea occasionally. the only thing i'm totally keeping away is alcohol.

eL: i m w sf loh at kkivf too. my BT is schedule tis thurs 24Jun

just faith: mine did not last for one day n it fade away, any idea whether it is positive then? me going to tell myself not to b 2 stress liao n wait patiently for the bt

leapgal: mine thinking same as you, will only b sure when i hv done the bt :) wat time u go n do the bt? let me knw when u get the result

leapgal like u i didn't have assurance with hpt, and within 2 days used 4 HPT. =)

spread ur bb dusts when u get ur bt results!