TTCingBB, for my FET in apr, i start going for once a week accu since DEC, didn't really take tcm. Drink red dates, wolfberry drink daily when i work, wear slippers at home. And 2 weeks before FET, start brazil nuts and during 2ww.
nm, i have not check out all these shops coz no energy to shop! But i think maternity clothes can be ex! I was checking out the brand EGG website where they have a shop at vivo...the price looks ex lor
recently i just bot 2 dress from G2000, 1 from espirit and 1 pants which has elastic band fr espirit. All get XL and see how long they can last. =p
Thanks all!
Hi nm, wat us sth?
I was thinking if I really take 1 month no pay, then everyone will know what's happening and it will be added stress to my ivf journey cos everyone will want to know if I've bfp for my ivf..
So did anyone inform your boss that you are planning to do ivf?
leapgal,
if there's enough pcs i want to buy for myself i will usually order directly. join spree can be quite tedious also
become private spree organiser for bfp mummies here? can ah i dun mind. i did orgnanise a few sprees on this forum b4 but find it too time consuming.
Panda,
i would go with the same size u normally wear. cos maternity size already do give allowance for future expansions. whilst yr hips and chest/boobs will expand, they will not expand so much until u hv to go up one entire size. cos pants and tops are not skin fitting, u get what i mean? unlike bras where u hv to buy later cos they have to be a good fit at the chest and cup size.
the main part that will expand is the tummy, and maternity pants are either elastic which stretch or normal pants hv adjustable waistbands so u can keep adjusting as yr tummy gets bigger.
Gan,
the last time i did all my maternity clothes shopping at one shot at vivocity. i spent like $500 for a few basic pcs and that was essentially my entire maternity wardrobe liao.
pandawife ya find them more ex than normal clothes. u got gf pass u then good, can save some. too bad all my gfs have their babies at least 3 years ago and they are all petite whereas i am giant size lor. =p
smaller brand shops must ask around, if have i dun mind coz no pt investing so much even if we r planning to have number 2. =)
grumpus, hahahaha EGG 我买不下!think i get lost going all these big shopping centre...have not gone shopping since april!! Except recently go to good old junction 8.
Gan, yeah.. its like we only wear them for less than a yr... bt hor, if u can wear them again for number 2, hehe..more worthwhile mah...
i most likely will close shop after this round.. cannot imagine going thru another round of bad MS... hb oso feels tht way.... so i try to recycle from the hand me downs as much as possible.
bt my gf oso slimmer size...so her bottoms are abit challenging for me..keke.. i need to probably get some casual bottoms...things tht she can wear full term will bust on me earlier.
Panda,
with my $500 budget i bought my entire pregnancy wardrobe liao. 5 work pants, 2 pair of jeans, and 5 maternity tops, plus another 4-5 existing non maternity tops, i survived my whole pregnancy.
i just found out from grandma that my mum had an easy life when expecting me...as in not much MS and proceeded life like normal...and since i dont have siblings i hope that its the same for me..heheh
i had some mild indigestion at night though ...maybe ate too much ...will cut down on meal size
nm...my mum already busy collecting baby clothes for me... very funny...her fren ask her if she wants bb ger or boy clothings.. she dunno how to answer.. so she told her fren "both also need" hahahaha..
bb clothings will outgrown very fast...so its gd to save from there..no need to buy branded or very expensive ones.. my gf was telling me about this place in balestier tht sales newborn clothes at very cheap prices, i.e 3 pcs for $10 kind... later if i need, will get the contact from her....need to stock take first at later date..
Panda,
check out those neighbourhood shops like toa payoh, amk or pasar malam.
alot of cheap home wear type of clothes for bb all the way to kids size. my girl is still wearing those
Panda,
i think it was spring maternity or something like tat. each top usual price $20+ then they were having 20% disc plus buy above $100 can get membership card additional dunno 5% or 10% so i whack lor
my work pants were from dorothy perkins maternity range, each pair abt $40. but another sister said no more dorothy perkins maternity range in sgp liao.
panda: yr mum so cute...) hehe soon soon she can announce to the whole world....heheheh
i will most like buy one or two outfits for special occasions...my bb will sleep on mattresses too wont buy bed until situation allow for it...dont wanna wait money
i think of diaper cost i wanna faint...panda are u going to wash cloth diapers or commercial ones? u got 3 leh
nm,
chicken essence no big deal lah, can drink as often as u like. i love the taste of chicken essence, grew up drinking it
if u want to or can afford it, can drink one everyday, or alternate days, or every 2-3 days one. really up to u. sometimes when i'm very tired i'll even drink 2 bottles
sometimes when i light headed i will drink one bottle...and i agree with u ...i love the taste of chicken essence....esp during exam time last time...must drink to stay awake
nm, haha..my mum already collected bags of cloth diapers from her fren liao.. she says go out then wear disposable ones.. at home wear cloth ones.
u putting baby in ur bed or mattress on the floor?
we wanna get cot coz hb wants to train the babies to sleep in their own beds ... he says strictly no sleeping in our bed...but for a start, will just get 1 cot for 3 of them.. and my gf giving me a playpen.. so will see how long these two can sustain...
grumpus, sounds like spring maternity not so expensive... maybe can go check them out.. my gf already has their discount card..so will ask her to pass over..keke...
the baby wear place at balestier..my fren says they are supplier of babywear...bt we can walk in to buy for own use as well....
nm, angela says to take the home brew chicken essence.. black or kampung chix..smash the bones and double boil it.
its the best source of calcium...impt esp if we are carrying multiples.
i take it 2-3 times a week now. i asked her about the bottled chix essence, she says tht one can take..bt doesnt serve the purpose of supplying calcium.
Panda,
wah, cloth diaper is good, can save $$ but a lot of washing and folding leh! i remember with my girl already have to wash everyday, i think u need to wash 2 times a day liao
good to train bb to sleep in their own beds. but sometimes not up to u to decide, bb will decide
Im on natural fet. now also in my 2weeks. Today will be day D9. How are u feeling so far? Last night im felt some crams on and off. Dont know if it signs of menses.
eh grumpus ..how to clean big business off the cloth diaper before washing...wont there be huge stains?
last time when i change my cousin's diapers , i just dump it with the helper...never once crossed my mind how she wash it before putting into the washer
grumpus, actually i m prepared to use disposable ones...coz worried my babysitting team cannot handle all the washing when i go back to work.. bt my mum already decided.. hehehe.. so i will go along with it. i tink we need to buy another washing machine...one might not be enuff! hahaha...
ask u...do u wash ur baby clothings using the same washing machine?
haha.. thts the point..if we never allow them to sleep on our bed, they will not want to do it... 3 babies how to fit into our bed..hahaha.. so to b fair, we hv to train all to sleep in their own beds ... my gf let her bb boy sleep in her bed..and when she wanted to train him to sleep in his own bed, she ended up with screaming toddler every night... PD says its habit liao...need to take time to change it....she is still strugging with it now...
nm,
got to buy nappy liners to line each nappy. if big business the liner will catch most of the stuff, just take and throw. there'll be some yellow stains left on the nappy but that one u soak little while and scrub will come out very easily.
Gan,
ONZ! i used to meet up with another mummy at bishan too. but then she went back to work then no time to meet up liao.
i love chicken essence, when i was in school, during exam time there'll always be one bottle waiting for me at breakfast. i think it's one of those either u love it or hate it. my hb HATES it, die die also won't drink one. but never mind lah, means more for me
panda: hehe at least u got bb team to help u ....when its my turn its me, myself and I cos my parents no longer ard, grandma very old, dont think MIL with grandmother in the same house will do any good....
nm, i hv my parents and mil in the same house leh.. hehe..if its multiples, u definitely need extra pair of hands to help...
grumpus, yeah..my mum oso says use nappy liners..so no need to worry so much about big business... coz my gf says newborn big business will be sticky and difficult to clean.
panda: i wont be working...grandma lives with me ...and very head strong....MIL also rather head strong....i will have more headaches....hahhaha
now with nappy liners i know what i will do liao..hahah
since i most likely stick with dr paul and most like TMC....was thinking of trying their confinement services by the hospital....first line is to ask my aunt but if she dont want..will engage tmc confinement lady....should be quite ok i guess...
Panda,
haha, if yr mum wants to do then let her lor. if she can't cope then u can suggest disposables. i hv a gf who had natural triplets. she say she buy diapers and milk powder in bulk one. every wk hv to go jb and stock up in cartons.
i do wash my bb clothes in the same washing machine, but different load lah, and i use bb detergent instead of regular detergent. i also wash bb clothes and nappies separately. so last time everyday my washing machine is almost running the whole day. but old ppl will say cannot, must hand wash separately
hehe, u know my girl, from day 1 she sleep in her own cot, i never let her sleep with me. from abt 6 months, she started eh eh eh every 1-2 hrs, poor me was going up and down trying to figure out what she needs. then i found that if i put her beside me in bed, she goes right back to sleep! so she end up sleeping with me. she sleep with me until abt 2 yrs old then i trained her to sleep on her own bed. now she sleep on a mattress on the floor beside my bed.
nm..currently we only dry our clothings at the service balcony..we dun hang them out of the house... if need to dry 30 nappies a day..then will hv to oso start drying them outside the house..
hehe..then again if like wht grumpus said..wash twice..its 15 each round..