Gan, u've come a long way too for tis pregnancy. A little sacrifice on yr bonus is worthwhile. :p Take gd care of yrself 1st, $$ comes later. hehe

Blisful, ya, this child is priceless. =) The bonus comes in useful in buying things for the baby. kekeke but ok lah, I am very happy nowadays. =)

Mel: I m very privileged to have carried your younger boy : ) he is so cute!
Grumpus; not sure .. Need to find one which does yoga for pregnant women

Hi judebabe and tigi,
how are you?

Today, had my ET. Glad everything went well.
Realized, Nuh has a new protocol. Now they are giving pregnyl jab. My last year attempt , no jab was given. Only crinone insert.
For those doing the jab which day did you have to take?
Nuh practices d4 n d7 after er taking er as d0.

Su_yana, after my ET, its once every 3 days. Think total 4 pregnyl jab. I with KKIVF. I dun like the pregnyl jab, I find it painful than puregon.

Panda/gan
My dr machine should be normal one.. Maybe he zoom in.. I tot i saw hands moving but dr says its fingers.. Haha..
Glen e dont do fetal assement.. So choice is tmc or nuh.. I choose tmc..
Dr says ds test can base on bt but mutliples must do scan..
My next appt is 3 weeks later.. By then i will be 13weeks..

Rose, isit very painful? Whatever it is, I'll bear the pain .
Did you go down to kk for the jab?
My Hubby decides that he'll do it for me so I don't have to travel to Nuh.

Yes, I went down KK as the jab needs to be mixed and its glass vial, needs to break. Oso the KK nurse advised me to be jab by them as they can also monitor me. I realised after every jab, I will have 1 - 2 days constipation and day before another jab will have diarrhea, told the nurse, they said individual responds to the jab differently. But if bloated is a good sign.

The jab is unlike our usual self jab, puregon. I find it more like a real syringe and the solution is quite a lot. When the nurse jab my tummy, I will feel a bit numb, my dear hubby will always stay besides and give support as he knew that I hated the jabs...

It depends, some will opt to do self jab. My hubby dun dare to do and the puregon is I self jab one. Seeing the pregnyl jab, I decided to let the nurse do it. But sometimes they jab, quite painful, sometimes not. Think it depends on their "techniques" ba...

Wow, thanks for the input. Anyway, tomorrow is the first jab. Let's see how it goes. But I trust he can do it. All my jabs were done by him. I just give him my stomach.. Hehe

rest well suyana!

Su yana,
i dun find the pregnyl jab painful leh, is the same as the trigger shot u take 36 hrs before ER.
i had one shot on ET day, then D4, D7 and D10 counting ET day as D1.
my jabs were done in the butt by the nurse. they didn't let me do myself cos they say the med needs to be mixed and a lot of the patients feedback later that they hv prob doing it themselves.

hey nikki and popy, congrats! very happy for u 2

and ladies, thanks for your kind words and encouragement. I have decided to sc**w the HCG number and just relax until i have the 6th week scan. I will still cont with the support and jabs and I dun want to be bothered by numbers anymore. if it's meant to be, it's meant to be. Worrying earlier will only shorten my happy days. I hope the newly BFP ladies will too, don't read too much into numbers, just stay happy until we see our sac...

all BFP ladies, what are some of the things u did during the 2ww?
Like for eg:
1) did you go out?
2) did you have any car rides / drive?
3) any simple chores you do?
4) what do you do to keep engaged?

hi Pink, i stayed at home for 5days, eat sleep eat sleep. No chores, no going out too. Get ready some videos to watch. anyway, taking utrogestan makes u drowsy. i was sleeping most of the 5 days.
well, maybe mine is not a good guide, cos i'm not a 'guai' patient, i didn't rest full 2 weeks :p

pink,
i'm prob not the best example but here goes:
1) yes, 2 days after ET went for dim sum. 2nd wk of 2ww brought my daughter to school
2) i drove to dim sum, drove for my pregnyl jabs every 3 days and drove my daughter to school
3) cook and wash up after cooking for my daughter, put laundry into the washing machine but ask hb to hang. Didn't do any vacuuming or mopping or washing toilet.
4) read and watch tv or surf net

poppy:u were naughty! u went bk to wk very soon after 5 days!

popy: Thank god u followed this thread!

I dunno why I feel very restless and fretful today.
Read that anything above 30 follicles means too much response.
I begin to wonder of Gonal-F 225IU is too much.
worried so much abt too many follies and too thick lining...going bonkers!!!!!!!!

Pink: for first week I stAyed at home unless to go care. This week hubby drove me out for either lunch or dinner ... Once we just went for casual joy ride... But each time I walk Make sure it's not more than half hr

poppy: good to stay happy
any idea if yrs is singleton ? Or multiples?

thanks sista!
Gan u said u had 31 eggs retreived...so u must hve many follies then?
sorry gals for my paranoia. I jus cant keep chilled these 2 days...

pink,
u know u hv to learn to let go. otherwise none stop worry leh.
now worry abt no. of follicles and thickness of lining.
during 2ww worry whether embbies are implanting, whether u're doing the right things, what each symptom means.
after bfp, worry abt heartbeat, spotting.
after seeing heartbeat, worry abt fetal development and how much weight u/bb are putting on.
after bb born, worry abt how much milk bb is drinking and y bb is not sleeping and crying so much.
after bb bigger, worry y bb not sitting/walking/talking yet

.............eh never ending worries leh

pink..i basically just eat sleep surf web n watch dramas until now. only place i go during 2ww is CARE. last week was first time i went out for meal since ET coz of the bad ms.

strictly no shopping during 2ww hor...

grumpus: U r right. My biggest fear is not being able to do the ET this month lor.
Worried must do FET lor...need to cross this stage man...hate being such a worry freak :x

pink..grumpus is right! the worries aft bfp more stressful leh...coz so hard get pregnant...u will worry abt bb even more! must learn to let go n chill....

pink...do u hv a religion? it helps for me...when i start to hv wild thots of worries...i pray..it helps me find peace within...my journey oso has nt been easy n there r things tht i did nt share here...bt i always pray n find the strength n courage to overcome the difficulties

panda: Im a catholic. Unfortunately my church doesnt approve of IVF so that makes my stress bigger... i can only pray God is merciful...
i hope God doesnt punish me for gg for IVF...

pink,

its not like we had so many options but still doing IVF

God will never punish a woman --because she desperately wants to become a mother.

No more stress sis--think of sweet things

pink,
i'm a catholic too. u heard of the story abt the man who was hiding on his roof during a flood. he prayed to god to help him. along came a man in a boat who offered to bring him to safety but the man declined and said god will help me. then along came a helicopter who offered to airlift the man to safety, but the man declined and said god will help me. eventually the man drowned and when he came before god he ask god why he had forsaken him and god replied, i sent u one boat and one helicopter, why didn't u take it?

although this story is told like a joke, i find it very meaningful. god works in mysterious ways, for all u know, ivf is the 'helpline' that god is extending to us. i dun think it is important the method u conceive but how u treasure the gift of a child if u are given one.
if god truly intend that u not have children, even ivf will fail.

Nm, if it's recommended to transfer 2 embbies then i'll transfer 2 la... Think the experts at care knows best lor...

Pinkdestiny, read ohss happens to younger people who have 20+ or 30+ follies because they can b stimulated enough to produce more follies. Risk is increased for smaller build people.

Panda, when did u stop taking immunocal? The powder is so yucky I've ran out of ways to drink them with....

grumpus: I am glad to hear this perspective! I haven heard of it before. My catholic frens and family members were all frowning upon such way of conceiving...hence we told nobody...which has its pros and cons. Hubby and I encourage each other.
I truly hope this is God's helpline for me...and thanks for this timely reminder!

pink martini: I am 29 this yr with 30 follies as of yday...i still feel ok except for some twinges. Im not small built...im 173cm tall... hah,...Angela said I have two big bunches of grapes inside me...*yikes* haha...
i also run of ideas to drink Immunocal. I used to drink with honey but now I gulp it down.
I shake it hard and usually im like drinong foma...correct way of drinking or not?

pink martini...i continue even aft bfp leh..angela says gd for the babies....

the bloating will nt stop aft ER..so best to continue...i was still v bloated during 2ww...

I drank immunocal with 3-in-1 chrysanthemum, fresh milk, milo & even ensure milk! I never did try to drink it plain. Whenever I stir it I have to sit down to do it cos it's simply taking too long to dissolve! Haha... But the smell is really bad just that it's tasteless.

pink - thanks for your hugz..
i know that i am truly blessed already.. though i am not catholic... i do think that god will understand... it's my personal belief it is your church that frowns upon ivf, not God.. gift of life is something that god will NEVER deny any of us.. no matter which god you believe in.. do relax.. and pray for peace of mind.. and lastly.. do do DO visualise!!! i found that it helped me achieve all my pregnancies.. this time, for my fet, i was too tired and busy with the boys that i did not have time for my little embies within me..

mel...im sorry this stirred up some negative emotions in you. Rber your twin boys ok? They need you as much as you need them.
You are really one big beacon of light and hope for all of us; u have come such a long way. I truly take my hat off u!
I also came to a pt and I wanna undstd that God is good and merciful and I do not want to subscribe solely to the church's teaching.
Visualize means seeing youself BFP etc? I am trying to!

pink destiny,
hahaha as u can tell i'm a very radical catholic, hope my perspective has not put u into more conflict with what yr church preaches. i also hv friends who frown upon ivf and hv chosen to not hv children rather than embark on this path. ivf is a relatively 'new' procedure (only started in the last 10 yrs or so?) who knows the church's stand might change 50 yrs later :p

pink martini,
it is great that u're taking this journey. i am a born catholic, baptised at birth. i had to fight very hard to find my faith and be at peace with myself.

grumpus: I have to battle with it too but I am finding peace now. I just hope things go well and there wont be any mishaps that will catch me by surprise!

Yes pinkdestiny, baptised next Easter. My husband is a cradle catholic. Got the influence frm him. Now then do RCIA even though we were together for 12 years..