pink..d8 was 10mm...next scan which is the final one b4 ER was 12mm...i cant rememer tht last scan was which day liao....hope this helps...

nm..i tink it was slightly over 250 000. hcg only double increases initially...from abt 8weeks onwards..the increase will b smaller.

Panda
Just finish seeing dr.. Everything is well..
Saw one of the bb moving.. So touching... Can see the fingers..
Both bbs measure at abt 33mm... Dr says very good.. He says now at 10 weeks.. More or less is as stable as 12 weeks liao..
Gng for my oscar test at tmc 2 weeks later..

nm/popy: CONGRATS to u both....so many baby dust spreading to us within a day....

tzac: dont feel so disappointed yet...stay positive...maybe its still too early to test for u

tzac-maybe poppy and nm are having multiple so their level is high. So pls continue be positive and hope very soon will have your good news. Good Luck.

baby...thts gd news! happy for u... wow..u saw fingers...the scan machine at care nt so powerful..

caryn..i did fresh cycle. first rd no embryo to freeze

Balroggal, not sure if Dr Loh's has evening appt on Wed and Fri at TPS coz my appt with him was in afternoon. Maybe can call the appt hotline and check?

Baby, u can even see the fingers? Amazing leh! How come your oscar not at Glen E at TMC?

tzac,
told u is too early, stay positive and wait for the right time to test!

pink,
ohss can happen anytime from stim onwards to after ER/ET. mine hit me after ET. actually my dr told me that for ivf they purposely aim for mild ohss cos means more follicles mah, but they hv to monitor carefully and it's a fine balancing act lor.
watch out for worsening bloatedness and breathlessness. can measure yr waistline everyday and if u see it increasing rapidly it's a warning sign. remember my friend who put on 1kg a day?

Tzac, my HCG on D11 only 38.8, so i think on D10, HCG even lower, some HPT requires a HCG of at least 30 to detect, some even higher HCG

grumpus: I def feel rounder and fatter. Gosh never felt so fat in my life before...
But i did not put in 1kg per day...just had thicker waistline and rounded tummy...machiam preggy...but not preggy in fact la.. :x

Congrats, Popy.

Ladies, I'm stress up. There will be an external audit in mid Aug in my co & coincidently my 2wks HL shd be starting ard tat period. I dun know how I shd tell my boss. I tink he will be angry coz no1 is covering me. He will be questioning me y I take during tis critical period & oso coz our fiscal yr end is end Sep. I was tinking mayb I take oni 1 week HL but then if I return to work, I'll feel very stress & scare it will affect my hormones. If I tell him I gona take 2wks HL, he sure not happy. I'm a bit down now.

Blissful2010, better to let your boss know now than later. At least he got reaction time. HL is official leave one, just take for more rest. If he shows face, he really is one ^&%#@^&%#@#%$@#^#^@...

Blissful, if going back to working during the 2nd week of 2ww will make you very stressed then suggest u tell ur boss early, saying that u need to go for a woman's minor op and has already been scheduled around the audit time, assuming u dun want him to know abt IVF. If u tell him early, wld he able to get someone to cover u since there is around 2 mths to the audit in mid august?

Sometimes we have to make decision between work and family, though not easy but sometimes need to put family first.

Gan,
she has been discharged from hospital already. Her bt supposed to be this fri, i didn't ask her whether she tested or not.

Pink,
it's ok, we all went through the machiam preggy but not preggy phase :p
in fact after i bfp and when the side effects of ER and all the drugs etc had worn off, my 'preggy' tummy went down. I was complaining to hb how can my tummy keep getting smaller as i get more preggy :p

nm: just down I went shopping i tried my usual wasit 27inch and cant fit..
everywhere looks flabby...
i used to be only 55kg...now...i dare not weight...
but u gals are diff...u gals are official BFP...can officially and legtimately be more "fleshy"...

grumpus: hee...soon ur little bump will show. I love bumps...they are so lovely... then can wear lovely maternity dresses to flaunt it

pink.. hehe.. i still learning to appreciate the bump..coz hor..not just tummy will grow..butt oso get bigger.. now i hv MS ..so other parts of the body still hv not put on yet..

i told my hb i very scared fat until like fat hippo..coz i feel hungry all the time!

blissful - that's a tough situation... how abt waiting for yr af to come then easier to calcuate fwd... see if really will hit the audit period. cos if af come later or earlier might change the date for 2ww.

if really hit then best to tell yr boss rather let them think u are hiding frm them.. if u going to be highly stressed out working frantically during that 1 week at office. think it will somehow affect cos I see a trend that those bfp ladies are very positive n happy!

blissful: i think since we have come so far and spent so much and invested so much, why not just take as much rest as possible and not risk things?
Just a sugg...

Panda: heee...but I have seen ppl who slimmed down...plus running ard after 3 kids def will help u burn off fats!

nm, u r so slim? 23 inch waist? i think mine is 32 or more. just now i went to see GP and mentioned i am 10 weeks plus preggy so that he can give me mild medicine....but when he talk to me he mentioned 20 weeks....my tummy is that big!

Thanks Rose & Gan. Basically, no1 will cover for me coz my jobs last time was done by the other dept. Afr I came, all their jobs were "thrown" to me liao so in my own dept, no1 can help to cover me. So meaning during my absence, no1 will care to touch my work till I come back unless smtg is very urgent, mayb my own dept colleague can help. Our bonus will depend very much on tis fiscal yr end performance, so alot of things will need to be completed within Sep. Even if I come back fr my 2wks, it will not be easy for me. The whole office environment will get very tensed during tat period. Anyway, tks u gals for yr advise, I decide to inform him when my Jun menses report. Mayb by end of tis mth will tell him abt my intention.

Blissful, my company accounting year end fall on 30 Sept. I told my boss will go for IVF soon, he so surprised too. But he is a understanding boss, grant me go for it and then come back close the account after 2ww.

JJ, u r rt... I'll c how when my menses come. Defintely will inform him when AF comes. Meantime, I will try to complete as much work as possible in order not to piling them up.

Pink, yes...I spent $$ & time to prepare tis IVF, I dun dare to risk it. Afterall, family will def comes 1st.

Haha...said easier than done... i dun know if I can cope it emotionally or not.

Blissful, hugz hugz dun stress over work. I am having my mid year appraisal soon. think i can say bye bye to my bonus le. coz i took 27 days of HL this year plus 3 days MC...i practically took 1 month off and that's not counting the leave i took on off.

blissful - wow ... I think if it was me I will opt to tell real reason then go for the full 2weeks HL

nobody in coy is indespensible (sorry wrong spelling?) so why must u sacrifice yr ivf cost, heartache for them. the coy created a situation whereby no covering, shouldn't they come up with a solution to solve it... it's not a 1 man show right.

I would want to tend to be selfish cos utimately this is my life

TtcingBB - thanks for the hugs... But dun think will be going for next round... Me and hubby agreed that this would have been my final try... Still a little upset now... The zone out feeling for me now is the same as an abortion or miscarriage feeling... Fortunately the boys are keeping me from thinking too much when they're awake..

Nm, popy - congrats!!! So happy for you!!

gan, nm - thanks for the well wishes... I'm still trying to determine where and what is my source of upset... Yup, spending lotsa time with my boys... Their smiles melt my heart anytime.. I think I might be missing my pregnancy... Heh..

The feeling of pregnancy, when the babies move in you, and feelIng of being a mummy... Wonderous feeling that is so magical.. My wish is that all of you girls will get to experience it... Heh.. If my boys are so magical, anyone wants to rent them.. $5 dollars a min... Yahahaha...