nm congrats!!

I had macdelivery today...not working, dun feel like going out to buy. Just finished packing one box of clothings.

Panda, ur mum cooks chicken rice for you? must be yummy!

Faith, i have no symptoms during my 2ww...besides farting and burping more. other than that pretty normal.
so dun stress over symptoms. keep a happy mood, things will go fine.

hi gers, kkivf has called me back & I'm scheduled to go back on the 7th July to collect the lucrin injections. asked about pills & seems like I don't have.

my Menes is fairly regular coming same time almost every mth ranging from D27 - D31. this might be why I'm not given this pill.

also my lucrin start injecting from D21 onwards.

Nadia - I'm 1week behind u

nm,

I'm in my 2nd tri. Right now, I have not been eating alot of tonics. Coz my MIL n my mum told me 1st tri dont eat too much "bu" things. d only "bu" things I eat is soup w pao shen n cordyceps, bird nest (not every week) n only 1 bottle of chicken essence. d chinese medicinal hall told my MIL if having multiples, don eat too much "bu" in case hard to deliver (think they are talking about natural birth ba). For now, juz try to eat a balanced diet.

Take care n congrats.

NM: Congrats...Congrats...Very hepi to hear all the BFPs.....

JJ: oic..so wat Gan says is correct lor..ya 1 week behind me ...hehehe...

Dun noe whether the microgynon causing my bad migraine last nite..till this early morning..but so far has subsided a little which is gd...Hate migraine..argh...

gan/balroggal/skies: thanks for the wellwishes and advice.

skies: when is yr EDD? must be very exciting...hehe when u mean soup with paoshen and cordyceps, is it drunk during first tri?

nm,
ya my mum always wants to boil herbal soup for me so i let her boil black chicken with ginseng and cordyceps. but i only drink like once every 1-2 wks, not too often.
dang gui is a no no for the whole pregnancy. dang gui is taken during confinement to 'cleanse' the womb.

grumpus, till now i never take any herbal soup...not even chicken essence, maybe twice since BFP. i only take regular meals, and more fruits and vege. but indulge in macdonalds now and then. =P like today

grumpus: oh ic..cos as a gal i drink danggui every mth after menses...so its meant as a cleansing agent? something like that?

how about black chicken with wolfberries/longan/dried chinese yam (huai shan)?

nm, my mum did want to force me to take black chicken soup but i dun fancy meat so much now and i felt the chicken soup got a "meat" smell, so didn't take. so now i only drink normal soup like corn, lotus roots etc. but chicken nuggets i seemed ok leh....just now ate 6 pieces..maybe it's fried.

Gan,

I drank during 1st tri too but only once or twice coz my MIL too busy to boil for me n I'm lz to do myself. As for bird nest, I also drank once or twice in 1st tri. I can drink more often but I only like those home- cooked. But I guess its up to individual ba. My buddy drank chicken essence n bird nest once a week when she was pregnant but hers is singleton. For me, I don't like d smell of chicken essence so I always try not to drink.

nm,

EDD is end Oct.

Can double boil black chicken/ kampong chicken soup w pao shen n cordyceps. But don't need to put any seasonings. Maybe d taste might be abit bland but it's ok for me. Prob 1st tri, can drink more soup but tonic soup don't drink too much.

Most older ppl say 1st tri don't need too "bu". Or maybe I'm d lazy type n my MIL is busy to boil soup so I nv drink alot. Thinking back, I'm not a v good example coz I'm eating all those cooling food n drinks.

However I have some food restrictions. My ILs say don't eat soft- boned fish like stingray. What's d rationale behind I don't know but I juz don't have cravings for it. Mutton is also a no- no for me. Grass jelly, char siew n ang ku kueh also.

Gan,

*hi-5* I can't stomach plain rice now. In fact, it seems that I don't like chinese food at all. Noodles and fast food are better for me.

Did you drink milk everyday??

skies, i drink milk everyday. actually i think i am quite lucky as i can eat most things except meat....somehow i dun have much appetite when i see meat although i was a meat lover before BFP. so my mum will cook minced meat with lotsa vege...coz still need meat for protein.

Gan,

My friend's mum say d red coloring is not good. But I still eat 1 or 2 pc sometimes. Even grass jelly, I also drank 1 or 2 small cups. Coffee a few sips. Tea more often now. I hav been taking caffeine when I'm trying to avoid.. :s

My hb keep telling me don't purposely avoid certain food, juz eat everything. To him, can eat everything but in moderation. But I don't like spicy food esp kang kong. I think to him, I become v fussy w food.

gan,
i hv gastric pain these few days..coz i always gt no appetite but im always very hungry. i eat only abit dun feel like eating then 2hrs later, hungry again..

skies, dun eat kang kong, will have leg cramps. ya, forgot abt the colouring but i did eat char siew with the chee cheong fen in dim sum and char siew bao. =P coffee didn't drink but ate chocolate coz i read eating some chocolates will have happy bb. hehehehe good excuse for me to eat.

Anyone knows when will the doc detect heart beat?
6weeks can know if got heart beat liao? Will only be seeing my doc end of this month.

balroggal, think ur morning sickness is coming le. must ask panda, just faith how to eat to curb the morning sickness. do u drink milk, if u dun eat well now can drink the annum milk, coz got nutrients required for preggy.

nm,

I think coz it's soft-boned fish ba.. I also don't know leh. I did ask my mum tt time then she said since my ILs say so, juz follow lor. Different ppl different ba. But my hb tells me try not to eat tuna, otah, sharkfin. But I secretly eat tuna.. Hehehe..

Personally during 1st tri, I hav bad MS. So I can say eat whatever you can eat esp when you have MS. But of coz cooling food, drinks, fruits try not to eat.

Gan,

U are so healthy!!!! I love meat alot now except fish. I don't really like vege.. I also dont drink milk everyday but now I will try to drink n eat more fruits.. My mum keep telling me I have symptoms of carrying boys n actually I'm having 2 gers. Hahaha..

skies, nm tuna is ok to take...but not fish bigger than 2m like sharks, mackeral, tilefish, swordfish..coz scared got mercury.

skies, kekeke maybe mine is a princess since i take more vege and fruits now. wonder during my NT scan can tell. =P

Gan, thanks. A bit scare...10 mths like a long journey to go, esp the 1st tri where its the most crucial.

Sigh...why must woman go thru all these? Why cant medical technology advances to a stage where foetus development can be cultivated in laboratory or grow in an artificial womb like environment, where I can also see the foetus thru the glass... hahaha.

Rose, dun say that...in my early pregnancy i was very stressed but now i am enjoying especially when i see my tummy growing although i am only 10 weeks plus.

We went through ivf to have the bundle of joy. just take care of yourself, and keep a positive mood.

ya i gt drink milk but din drink everyday..i drink 1 cup every 2 days..now only thkin shld i contd to c Dr Kelly.my hubby and I feel ok to see her.but coz i prefer Private Suite evening clinic, but too bad she only there on tues morning, rest of the days at clinic d but mostly are morning de..coz i my hubby very difficult to tk lve de, so we prefer evening..

balroggal, maybe u can change to another gynea in kk who has practice in private suite? does she has sat clinics? i made appt with dr loh on sat so that my hubby can go with me as difficult for him to take time off to go see doc.

nm: can but as usual eat in moderation, cannot say eat salmon 7 days a week.

Gan,

I only ate tuna sanwich once. Sharksfin only half bowl.

Anyway I think all myths lor. Not reliable at all.. Wahahaha.. My mum say if wife pregnant, then only tummy gain size means boy. But my friend having boy, her face bcm rounder. If like to eat meat, is boy. If vege, is ger. Also, wrong. Hahaha.. But one thing is correct for me is if having gers, like sweet stuff. But then all these not neccessary true for all la.

As for NT, might not b able to see clearly. Coz I did ask d sonographer then she say too early to tell. But it also depends on bbs position. Maybe "bribe" yr bbs b4 gg for scan.

Rose,

Don;t worry too much. I guess for every ladies here, 1st tri is like roller coaster ride coz we went through so much effort. When you hav MS, u will feel terrible but u know bb is growing. When yr MS is gone, u will wonder if they r well. Juz stay relax n happy during your pregnancy ok.

skies, kekekeke ok will bribe my bb. coz Bing said Dr Loh told her one of her twins is boy during her 10 weeks scan, i was totally amazed.

nm,

I just took a HPT and it is showing postive result--still shaking ! today is 10my 10th day after ET-- I was praying for a fade line but the result came very quick and very dark

Gan, u mean Dr Loh has a private clinic? Tat means I can also opt for to see him on a sat? The price same as seeing him in KKIVF?

Gan,

I was shocked too.. Maybe my bbs not cooperative or my gynea doesnt want to reveal too early. It was only until week16 scan then he say 1 most prob is ger but d other one cannot c coz of her position.

Smtimes abit worried coz one of them like v stationary.