grumpus: congrats! ur timing is so nice...
nm: ya angela told me not to worry. I guess that's the thing she said the most to me...no worries no worries haha
coz im a worry freak

pink,
from what i know, should be the last day of stimulation. but the trigger shot that u take on the last day of stimulation will give that last boost to yr follicles and ripen them to maturity.
so yr follicles will still grow a bit more, maybe 1-2 mm.
u know on my last scan which is 2 days before my trigger shot, my lining was already 14mm. so by ER/ET my lining is >14mm already, but my dr also didn't say anything. i had to do stimulation for 12 days, a bit longer than usual cos my puregon was abit under dose.

grumpus u have good lining! My lining was 'bluff' thru, measure 7.8mm didn't meet min 8mm but sonographer said nvm put 8mm. =p. Actually thankful she did that, as i can proceed with ET and BFP

gan and grumpus both gave me strength!
I suspect by the time I do ER I would be abve 14mm...since today is 10.4mm...it grows abt 1mm per day...
Gan: 0.2mm shd not make a diff..look, u r one gd example!
On schedule I hv to do 11 days stimulation...the decision day is Fri...to continue with 11 days or cut to 10...

how many embies did u each transfer?
Thanks for answering

Hi Suyana

Good luck for your ET tmr!!
Today scan largest 16mm, told to reduce the Gonal F dosage... was thinking maybe this is to plan for ER on Monday since Sunday is closed. Going for scan tmr too.

gan,
my lining is not good leh, yrs is too thin mine is too thick. ideal is between 8-14mm. my dr say they had few cases where lining too thick embbies cannot implant.

pink,
i had 3 embbies transferred but bfp only a singleton.

grumpus: i think i have the same scenario as you...might be too thick...haha

caryn: yes gynae will def do scans to see lining status and follicle growth.

nadia - I told dr Zou I won't be taking herbs as long as got injections. she understand & left the decision to me.

though she did explain able to work hand in hand, I would still prefer no external herbs to interfer

grumpus,
would like to know if you have any bleeding or spotting after u bfp? coz u said 3 embbies were transferred but bfp with singleton... just wondering what happened to the other 2 embbies.. sorry for my silly qn.. ;p

Care says that my HCG is rising but does not meet their 'target' or expected rated of rise. They even told my DH the worse case scenerio that I may not be able to carry to term.
At first, i was so sad that i cried. After that we set into research mode, and many sites say that we shldn't read too much into HCG. So i'm a little confused here. May i ask other sisters here who are not from CARE, does ur clinic monitor ur HCG level after u BFP?

Sisters from CARE, pls do me a favour and NOT mention my case/worry to Angela/Ning pls. I wld like to keep discussion within this forum.... thanks.

Tzac, u so gd. At least u feel some sympthoms. Me no leh. Sometimes I will feel a bit depressed. I feel I let my hubby dw... I scared I can't face it. I can only pray to God for a miracle.

Just Faith, thxs for the BB dust. Gobble all up nw.

Su Yana, hv more rest. N gd luck to ur ET.

Grumpus, both me & hubby regretted nt asking doc to put 3. Cos for KK, on the day of ET, then decide. Too lost liao so dun kn what to ask?

Poppy: how are you?
When did CARE tell you this? Dun worry I wont mention anything to them...
Im sorry right now I cant give you the best answer coz I am far from BFP but I am here for support. Pls stay positive in the meantime!!

hi Pink, thanks...

they told me yesterday, after 2nd blood test. 1st BT is the pregnancy test.
sigh.. it's really endless worry. the roller-coaster emotional trip is really exhausting.

But hey, 30 follies is good! mabbe u will be as lucky as Pandawife

JJ: I dun mind taking the herbs..but hubbie says otherwise..so abit confuse on wat to do...Will take time to think abt cos I tink I will go back to Dr Zou only next week after this AF clear...tanks dear..

poppy...most clinics dun monitor hcg leh..dun worry 2 much. sure..will nt talk to ning/angela at this...

wait for ur 6 weeks scan..so long as bb has gd heartbeat..all will b fine. most impt is u must rest well for bb to grow..dun overwork urself...

Poppy: I guess there are many literatures ard on the net which could be very useful...so dun worry...
i def undstd this emotional/physical/financial roller coaster. My journey thus far has not been smooth...hubby's Survival test is very poor...but the gals told me with ICSI things wkd be ok.

I am more concerned abt U.
Is there any supplement that could boost you?
Maybe it is rising slowly but might catch up soon later?

*hugs*

Poppy: I suggest u try to cast work aside as much as you can. After all, you have come so far in this journey. Get as much rest. Listen to Panda...she is more "senior" here...

Hi, Poppy
rise of 75% is good enough. You only need to have it increased by 66% the minimum to be considered as healthy pregnancy.

Dun worry. Keep talking to bb/ies to keep on going strong. Meanwhile, take good care of urself and have a good rest.

poppy..i recalled tht angela always remind me to relax and dun stress even after bfp..she even ask me wht i do at hm everyday..so the 1st tri care is as impt as 2ww...

Pandawife/pink, that's y i'm abit pissed with the bad news when even doc says dun read too much into HCG unless it is dropping. mine's not even dropping... and u know when i hear this, it's really heart-breaking tt i lost appetite to eat. But i have to tell myself to keep the spirit up otherwise will affect my pregnancy.
There no supplement for HCG except HCG jab, which they gave me yesterday (even before 2nd blood test came out). I want to trust Care, but when it's bad news, i can't bring myself to do so... sigh..
the sickening waiting game starts all over again..

Poppy: Like what elle said, u have an increase...its just not to CARE's expectation but you are progressing.
I believe you would be fine and this will be a healthy pregnancy. Dun dwell on it. It might make things worse.
Eat more, rest more, coz now you have a little one inside to care for.

thanks sisters, i'm goin to lie down and try to get some sleep... thanks for all ur kind words.
will update when i get my next BT. goodnight..

Poppy, i ever asked ning why do they need to monitor the bt so closely after bfp coz i realised the rest of the doc dont do it. i was told tht they want to ensure tht we hv maximum chance of carrying the baby well thru 1st tri.. by monitoring very closely..they are able to give us additional support as soon as its required.

i can understand ur feeling, its quite nerve wracking ...to be waiting for bt results twice a week..and very worried whether babies are growing well.. i hv prog issue...thts y now hv to jab proluton twice a week on top of taking utro and crinone inserts..my prog level will swing all over the place each bt.

Poppy, I'm also far fr BFP n hence can't advise u much. Since is nt raising up to their CARE's standard but is definitely nt dropping, therefore do not worry too much n take care of urself in the meantime.

Caryn,
dr can do scan after ET to check lining. but usually they dun cos embbie transfer is done, no pt to monitor lining already right?

TTCingBB,
is not a silly qn
for me i had no bleeding, no spotting, nothing. from what i understand, if the embbies did implant but for whatever reason didn't make it and get expelled out then will having bleeding. but if the embbies didn't implant at all they will just get discharged out together with those usual clear discharge that we get.

Poppy,
my dr does not monitor HCG at all except for that one BT to confirm preggie, no monitoring of E2 or Prog either. Only CARE does that I think. I read on other ivf forums that as long as the rise is >60% is still a viable pregnancy. So chin up, stay strong and rest well.

Faith,
dun think so much already. all u need is one strong embbie
i think kk limit to 2 embbies if u want the govt co-funding so in a way the choice is taken out of yr hands.

actually even before ER, hb and i already discussed how many embbies we wanted to transfer. my sis has a masters in statistics so we sat down and did a risk analysis, haha so bo liao right. We concluded that the % success rate almost doubles if u transfer 2 vs 3 embbies, but the risk of getting multiples only increases by abt 10%.

so we agreed that if we get a good no. of embryos we will transfer 3. but of cos must be fully prepared to get multiples lor....

Poppy, no, after my bfp (we bfp together one), KKIVF didnt do any BT on me. Only fixed 1st appt with my doc on wk 6, which is 2 more weeks from now. I believe your clinic have their reason for monitoring, but I do not know why KKIVF do not have blood test after bfp. However, i do have a blood test on progesterone a week before my blood test for preganancy. Are they the same?

Grumpus, u gd man! Haha...
I'll rather forsake the govt co-funding in exchange for BFP. Jus can pray for miracle.

Poppy, better go hv more rest

Poppy from what I know as long there is a 66% increase in hcg in 48 hRs it's fine not necessary double every 48 hrs . In fact kk dun monitor hcg, once u have min 200 u just wait for 6 weeks scan to see heartbeat. Remain positive and keep talking to bb,

Hi girls... Thanks for all your hugs and well wishes..
yes, I'm grateful for my two little devils... But I still feel the loss of my embies.. the two little beans were fighting so hard, I had hope that they are the survivers... Haiz... Guess fate does decreed what I should be granted with...

No worries, I'm still positive!! Even though the hpt tells me otherwise... Dammit...

Poppy, a few questions for you...
What is your first reading?
When did you do your second reading? And what is it?

I'm not going to throw harsh facts at you, neither will I place pretty flowery words at your feet...
I have had two ectopics, and I had to deal with really slow raising hcg... I would like to share my experience with you... But you do have to be prepared for anything...
If you would rather that I dun share my previous bad experience, I apologise in advance...

I Am praying hard for you...

Grumpus hahaha so cute u actually cal the success rate vs number of embbie
I didn't cal but before my ET I was reading a book abt personal exp in ivf and this lady doc advised her to put in 3 to increase the chAnce for success to 50 % that affirm my decision to put in 3

workingwife,
u must be resting at home now..what did your boss's reaction when u inform him u need to take a few more wks to rest at home? do take care & rest well..

poppy
Not sure if my experience will make u feel better...
My second bt has only 68% rise after 2 days after my first bt.. My dr also mention he expected to see the hcg doubles but it didnt.. I was also as worried as u.. In the end.. Im expecting twins.. So try not to look into the reading too much.. Feel free to ask me any qns.. : )

BB rabbit hopping for fresh cycle if u have less than 15 eggs retrieved u will be given jab every 3 days I think. If more than 15 eggs u have inserts 3 times a day. On D8 will hAve a progesterone BT.

I forgotten to take my progynova and duphustan at 730pm today!! Just took them...,. Hope won't affect anything