Caryn,
dr can do scan after ET to check lining. but usually they dun cos embbie transfer is done, no pt to monitor lining already right?
TTCingBB,
is not a silly qn
for me i had no bleeding, no spotting, nothing. from what i understand, if the embbies did implant but for whatever reason didn't make it and get expelled out then will having bleeding. but if the embbies didn't implant at all they will just get discharged out together with those usual clear discharge that we get.
Poppy,
my dr does not monitor HCG at all except for that one BT to confirm preggie, no monitoring of E2 or Prog either. Only CARE does that I think. I read on other ivf forums that as long as the rise is >60% is still a viable pregnancy. So chin up, stay strong and rest well.
Faith,
dun think so much already. all u need is one strong embbie
i think kk limit to 2 embbies if u want the govt co-funding so in a way the choice is taken out of yr hands.
actually even before ER, hb and i already discussed how many embbies we wanted to transfer. my sis has a masters in statistics so we sat down and did a risk analysis, haha so bo liao right. We concluded that the % success rate almost doubles if u transfer 2 vs 3 embbies, but the risk of getting multiples only increases by abt 10%.
so we agreed that if we get a good no. of embryos we will transfer 3. but of cos must be fully prepared to get multiples lor....