nm:

my friend delivered both her babies at TMC and commented that the food was yummy! hahaha! The nurses also very nice and experienced. Explained and taught her many things.

pink..i oso tinking of mt A previouly. i did a lap there b4..the nurses v caring n kind. even the next day..they call my hse n ask if i m feeling ok. v gd svc.

bt tink too much..cannot happen. angela advise i stay w dr paul. so hv to b tmc.

nm, err...sorry didn't ask abt that. I've no idea. Perhaps those who have had their babies already can share on this?

i read on forum...some ladies who delivered at tmc..paid cash of 2-3k after medisave..oso depends on natural or c sect and ur choice of room type

mt A is cheaper..my fren c sect there last yr..paid 1kplus cash.

panda: ic....cos during the day surgery at tmc, even though it was a day thing...the diff nurses who attended to me were very nice....and i treasure that...makes one feel safe...

plus if i bfp i most likely will stay with dr paul/CARE...heheh i too lazy to wait and wait at other popular clinics...

nm..jus saw ur gleneagles post..i hv seen two famous gynaes there..both nt so gd exp. oso did a lap there b4...i paid additional 2k for the lap at glen compared to mt A and svc nt as gd.

panda and nm: I wanna choose Mt A coz yup all my cousins are born there and it's a catholic hospital

Anyway I am likely to stay with Dr Paul if I BFP too...coz the rest of the gynaes have somewhat "failed" me in the past...haha

panda: oh really? that very crowded place? gosh..hehe the first time i went there i almost fainted...

never mind..i will tempt my hubby with good food ard that area..hahah

Hi ladies, good morning to everyone. Is it normal for your body to feel warm and u feel very tired when taking lucrin and puregon? Now im feeling a bit sleepy and feel slight discomfort on my abdomen. Been drinking 2 litres of water everyday. How to know if your eggs is growing inside? today is my 4th day using puregon.

btw, i intend to do the red dates+longan+wolfberry drinks? When i can i start drinking that and where can i find the wolfberry?

yup...aft 1st tri care will release us...thts y u dun see heavily pregnant ladies at care..if continue there..their waiting time will oso v long.

i oso went on a sat b4 n its mad hse. actually i dun like tht the nurse in dr paul room will rotate one...nt personalised..i saw one super black face one b4. n so many of them at the counter..like v messy...

lubna: yes I experience the same as you. I dun feel it everyday but yes, most of the time i feel warmer than normal.
I tend to sleep in more now as i want my body to get as much rest as possible.

Thanks to all for your well wishes.

TTCing - I'm staying at TMC, doc said should be ok to leave tomorrow. Still having brown spotting but I guess that might last a few days. After that, its bed rest at home for couple of weeks. Sorry I didn't get to answer yr earlier questions. YOu asked about FET cost, I think I spent abt $3k on the FET cycle.

Sunstillshines - I am with Dr Cheng at TMC. He is a very nice and patient doctor, also very experienced. He runs Thomson Fertility Centre so he's more specialised in fertility treatment I guess. His nurses are also very experienced, though some of them can be quite fierce! But they all mean well
Good luck to you!

nm - I'm staying in TMC for these few days. Yeah, the food is quite good
And the nurses are all very patient. I guess since they are sort of a women's hospital, they are v experienced in matters like childbirth etc
When I had complaints on cramps and spotting, they asked the midwife to come check on me. She is like a senior nurse, who's a midwife hence v experienced.

What a cosy morning. Went dw to KK for my BT for progestrone level. Was asking the nurse if I got to up my dosage for the jab does it mean gone case? She told me nt neccessary means so n of if high also does nt mean i preg.
My DH keep asking me to ask the nurse to check if my emmies still inside me, wat a funny question to ask rite? I refuse, pai sai. I think there is no way to check loh.
The nurse did ask if i feel any diff, i told her nothing leh, jus sensitive breast. So i ask no hope liao huh? She told me 90% dun feel anything, ask me dun worry.
I guess everyone here will be a'doctor' ourself n read into every sympthoms

I also hv been trying to find out info abt grading n success rate, but so many success stories of gals here BFP with average grade embroys, i guess the grading is a secondary issue.

working wife: Pls take care of urself and take slow movements. Dun exert!
Enjoy the food :p

nm: I hope so... and i begin to wonder if my ER might be sooner than expected...

sunstillshines,

it was supposed to be my 2nd soiui with KKH in april (just to clarify, i succeeded on my first soiui but lost it later.) Due to overstimulation of eggs, I have total 13 eggs and at least 5 eggs growing at the same time and more than 16mm, dr loh converted my soiui to ivf cause if i were to proceed with my soiui, there is risk of getting multiples. so i was given jabs to suppress ovulation, a couple of days later, i was wheeled into OT to extract the eggs and 2 days later, i had embryo transfer to put back the eggs. i bfp 2 weeks later.

my hubby produced his sperm at home. he is not comfortable to do it in the hospital. though room will be provided.

PandaWife and NM, i was at TLC clinic before I switched to Dr Loh. I agree with you that the clinic at TLC is like mad house. Staff talking loudly at the counter. No privacy at all. The only nurse I like is Jasmine. Wearing braces.

Overall, my hubby and I feel that, the clinic seemed more interested in seeing normal preggy ladies and not keen to treat infertile patients like me.

whats for lunch ladies? i am running out of ideas....sigh...

i was checking those tingkat services...most email replies state they do put MSG...some say a little ....

How do you settle lunch?

nm..me oso out of ideas..

today i taking plain porriage with those preserved bottle pickles..ask my mum nt to cook. i try to eat more fruits now when i m hungry...

its difficult to get msg free food outside...

can i ask one silly qn- during 2ww, do any of you experience any discharge? me very dry leh so dunno whether gd or not. discharge for me is the cyclogest insert that i did, white crumpy type n it is quite a lot sometime especially in the morning. does it mean it is not absorb into the body??

tzac the big bubbles are the cells, small bubbles fragmentation. I think only after thaw have fragmentation. Coz during my fresh i dun see that but FET 2 of my embbies have.

My boss just congrats me and asked when is my maternity leave and how long. Think they r thinking who to cover duty. =p

tzac:today is day number what for u?

On and off i have white/clear discharge...then the crinone insert which i have been using is also having some clumpy discharge (not much though) starting only these 2/3 days

it is only "removed" when i wipe myself in the morning.

think its just accumulation?

tzac ur cyclogest is insert in butt or v? I find butt better.....not so much of the cyclogest discharged out but if v, then u better lie down at least 1 hr after insert

nm : yes, insert the cyclogest in butt was instruction given. But i also tried insert in v and after couple times, find butt better coz u hardly have any cyclogest discharged

Sseems that most are on inserts, mine is jab
Can the inserts be taken orally?
Cos the last time I was doing IUI, the tablets can be insert or taken orally. Orally lessen the messyness and pschyo everything will be absorbed properly instead of by insertation. Just a suggestion.

my first scanning after puregon is this saturday. is it the normal scanning which is on the stomach or the vaginal scanning?

Hi All sista...
I m v sad. The blood test is negative today

I don't know what to think right now. Only ??? Why it is failed.

I still hv some frozen embryo. When do u think it s a good time to try ivf again ? I m really tired emotianally now...

I try not to cry but tears just keep on dropping lee

faith: the oral ones are utro is it? BT result at which stage?

gan/panda: ok got it..now i understand.... i think crinone better heheh...cant imagine inserting into butt...pain...

faith cyclogest cannot be taken orally....only use as insert. The one u had for iui shld be utrostagen,..that can be taken orally or insert,

Carrie: So sorry to hear dear...The best is to cry out rather than hold it dear..at least it will give some closure for this cycle...Brave urself...U will succeed with FET mah...Do take care...HUGS TO U DEAR...

Sorry Gals, for the mix up. I'm on jab btw.
Nurse call me and told me satisfactory @ 300+ so no need increase dosage. Phew... Relief.
God Bless!

Carrie, Jus hv a gd cry n brawl it out.
U will succeed in your FET! Is this ur 1st cycle?

Su_yanna,

The nurse will call by 11am. If they didn't call and you will want to know you can call CHR. i spoke to Mary, the other time, She is patient and good.

Carrie,
Really sorry to hear that. Have a good cry and move on. Many sisters here do not succeed on 1st attempt too. Don't give up!