PandaWife,

I dun think so.. Maybe because earlier I already threw up at home. And I also travelled for too long.. from sengkang to bkt batok. I started to feel discomfort and was burping. Like alot of gas.

But the food was really good. All home cooked food. I didnt throw up immediately. I threw up abt 2 hrs later. Then I started to feel hungry again.

I noticed when I am at home, after i finish my meal, i cant take full glass of water, unlike last time. I have to slowly finish my water, otherwise, I will run to the toilet to throw up everything very soon.

My mum does not have any signs of nausea when she was expecting my sis and bro. Only when she was expecting me, she threw up all the way until 4 months. So I am mentally prepared this will last until 16 weeks.

nm..i cant take most of the usual food i used to like...except for potatos....

if strike multiples...angela will more strict..now i feel like its still 2ww..hehehe..

NM, i think you BFP le. I feel quite sure leh. Congratz in advance!

Me on the other hand feeling alittle demoralised. No symptoms at all. My previous BFP i had backaches and very light pink CM. This time no backache at all and only clear abit EWCM. Preparing for the worst le.

akachan: hold yr congrats first..hehehe wait till i do hpt to confirm...hehehe

still too early to tell..
each preg is diff mah ....when is yr scheduled BT?

Just Faith, yes yes..i oso cant drink alot of water when eating like last time.... somehow like the food not digested fast enuff...then water goes in, puke liao...

bt its gd tht despite puking, u can eat... my nausea makes me lose appetite altogether...forced to eat so tht i dun feel worse..bt definitely not enjoying food much...

nm, i cannot go jacks place liao...just had another bulk of puking...
no mood to go out...

Hi ladies, after ER anyone of you have the discomfort. I find that I can't eat a alot. I feel full easily. Is this normal? It's the upper part, the stomach area that is the discomfort .

Caryn,
if u get preggie naturally, usually dr will say ok to drink coffee, just cut down to abt 1-2 cups a day.
BUT caffine has been known to affect fertility so i think for us we should abstain.
for me i cut off totally once i know i'm going for ivf.
now after i bfp, i do sneak in some decaf but only once in a while, not everyday.

su: maybe u got indigestion? normally bloated area is near ovaries portion which is lower ab.

akachan: a few days after mine....gambatte!! we can do it...heheh

panda: ask hubby to tabao ?

Su yana,
is normal cos u're still bloated. just eat small meals and rest more. after ET with all the pregnyl jabs will still feel like that, and after bfp will continue to be bloated and hv stomach discomfort

during 2ww, cant take spicy food? oh no...i hv been taking tat leh. wats the reason for not allowing to take?

Tzac,

dun worry abt spicy food. Just eat what u like n stay happy. Lol. I had roti prata, prawn bee goon soup with lots spicy powder, nasi lemak, mee Siam etc like nobody biz.

Panda, I still can't eat mixed rice, fish, etc.

Just Faith/Tzac,

the dos and donts given by CARE for 2ww indicates no spicy food..bt not sure whats the reason.

Just Faith, yeah..me too..mixed rice got this smell tht i cannot tahan as well.. very sian..dinner time again.... dunno what to eat.. wish i no need to eat and will not feel hungry!

Pandawife,

I m supposed to go for class later. But am having dizzy spell again. This dizziness has been bothering me a few days liao.

Think I will hv mac spicy later.

Just Faith, if feeling dizzy better stay at home and rest. maybe u can ask dr for iron supplement if the dizzy spells continues.. it helps for me..

Hi judebabe,
I've got 4 matured eggs 3 fertilized. I was hoping to have more but I'm happy with what I've have. Tomorrow they will call to confirm transfer on Thursday. You are only given crinone gel rite.

What I remember I signed a form stating all Using icsi.
Like what you said 75%, so I can't ask for more. and also, I don't reallyhave many eggs extracted :) just hope it continues to grow. Yours also using icsi?

i also signed the form... and was told it will be up to lab... not sure if they will seek our consent again if they used icsi....

i got male n female fertility prob.... so likely icsi

yeah it is the quality that counts... it will be grow... r u informed of the grade?

If that's your situation, high chance of icsi.
I was not informed the grade. I know Nuh uses good, average type if grading not like kk using number.
What's your follicles like yesterday?
U said you have female prob, may I know what is it?

Yeah in total around 4 scan. Anyway, I don't remember having 4 scans last year for my first attempt. Is this your first?

Last year, I was given the mask to put me to sleep as they could not find good veins to inject me. It took a longer time ti recover. Ytdy, was given injection type. Faster recovery but pain was a bit more compared to last yr..:) don't mean yi frighten you ok.. It's very fast.

ya this is my first...

maybe it is because of all the jabbing, i feel numb nowadays... take blood har, ok lor... hope the ER b smooth... can understand the pain when the GA wears away.... it is all for the dream of having our own kid in our arms one day...

Caryn & grumpus, I also do have bad headache on the first two days of Puregon though i drink alot of water. If it very bad headache, i will drink 100plus also. It seems to help

Elo..elo...

Dr called in the afternoon..she says can start the microgyn tomolo...She said it's k tostart eventhough not full blown menses cos too long wait alredi...anyway AF will come later...So it's k..So will go back KK on 01/07/10 to get my Lucrin..

Thot initially can wait for full blown menses...now no need liao..So 1st step will be tomolo..;-)

Wanna check with u Sistas...I can't stand chicken essence smell...Have any of u tried the pill type? So tempted to get the pill one...

Nadia, great that you are taking your first step soon :)

abt vit c, 1000mg is fine, that's the normal dosage. If you think it's too much just take one tablet which is only half - 500mg.

Hi Su Yana...tanks...will go and get it...hehehe..U gonna have ur ET soon rite...Do Take Care...Hope all of us will succeed...;-)

Grumpus: My sis is fine..but need to go back 2 weeks time..i tink the dr wans to see the heartbeat mah...She has take the duphaston & another pill..not sure wat's is it call..i tink duprogrestrone...I told her to take it easy...Maintain all the dont's...Hope to hear gd news from her 2 weeks time...Her ms also just started...;-)

Nadia - my af late also... late for 4days liao now is D31 of May cycle!! arghh.. usualy it's quite accurate for me... but I consulted dr zou n she said should arrive these 2 days. this morn bbt is 36.11...
but meanwhile my boobs still sore, lots of gas... but def not preg!!!
at least u have started yr ivf clock liao.. wait for me!!!

JJ: I actually thot no need to start until this full blown leh...At least urs coming 2 days time...mine playing hide and seek..Ya my boobs r sore too..lots of gas..preg nope..but Dr ask me to test anyway tomolo morning before I start the pills popping..Will definitely be ur buddy with Blissful..We shall join forces together..hehehe

Very strange lor..i dun feel stress..yet it's still playing with me..I suspect is the pills I pop in when I was sick...so it's k la..Shall wait for my full blown later...Argh..hehhhe

hi Serene,
thanks for updating all sisters for me...u're simply great!

hello Eskimobaby,
you're on my FB too? sorry, it's been too long that i cannot link some nick to the person... who are u on my FB... email (FB) me, ok.
thanks for all your advices.

Eskimobaby, Gan, Serene,
can i ask the dosage of Duphaston given to you?
is it 1 in the morning and 1 at night? or is it 2 each time??

Mel,
you should be back from HK today, right? and all ready to receive good news??? post on FB, ok? difficlt for me to track whole day's list in the forum coz office no internet access... ;-)

Minako, nm, mummy Karen,
thanks. baby dust to you gals...jia you!

Nadia, good to hear your sis is well. =) Having MS is good.

Gloria, my dosage for duphaston is 2 tablets each time, twice a day but that's because i had spotting in my early pregnancy. if normal, shld be 1 tablet each time, twice a day. The prescription is on the med.