panda: Did u shorten ur stimulation? forgot to ask u that...gd nite and sleep well

Gloria congrats, girls with kkivf will be given folic acid and duphuston after BFP. During ur 6 weeks scan u will see ur bb and heartbeat.=) just rest during this period of time and dun carry heavy things. i am wearing flats

Minako:

We can be cycle buddies come Aug!

I'm being told the same thing as you. Just signed forms today at KK. I'm also to call them on the 1st day of Aug mens. Also took my blood test today which was for Hep B, Syphilis and a 3rd thing which i can't recall. This blood test is required from KKIVF side and is only valid for 6 months. All the other testing (eg FSH, D2, D22) should have been done at Clinic D previously already.

It's a waiting game now.

Gloria, something wrong with your fb la. I can't see anyhthing when go to yours.
Btw congrate on the increase of the Bt. Rest well now take care eat well ;)

when the next scan? Join us in mtb thread ok ;)

tigi, we meet here as well..!

hi gals, this thread seems quite +ve hee hee, many bfps here i read.

it's D11 of stimulation for me today and have to extend one more day as 20+ follies are not growing big enough, they range from 13-18. Lining is 9mm. ER should be on this Thu (17/6). Doing this with CARE too.

those with CARE, did u gals claim for $6000 from medisave for 1st try? do u claim after you've foot the whole bill at CARE and be reimbursed later? how does it work? till this stage we've spent $5300+ and wondering if it's still within the estimated cost?

hi Gan, thanks. when's your EDD? u with CARE, right?

hi Vi4n, i'm unable to post on my FB to all sisters who've been so supportive all these while. all of the sudden, i just cannot seem to logging into FB. did u read my post here or on my FB wall???

Hi ladies, i will start the ivf cycle nx mth wif kkh... One of my friend has done the fresh & thaw cycles and was unsuccessful... she has no more embroyo left.. feeling demoralise she has gave up on the baby plan. She is now 34 yrs old... I m 33 tis yr n I have experienced 1 iui & 2 soiui but was unsuccessful.. hence, decided to go for ivf. I m afraid n feel veri stressful.. any good advice u gals can gif me?

Vi4n, can give me the link to MTB where u gals are? anything that i have to take note during this period? is it true that no chicken soup and tonic durning this period? thanks, Vi.

yah lor, dunno what's happening to my FB account? anyone faces the same problem? hubby's account is working wor.

thanks pink martini.
i am only at D6 as of today

sun: dun be demoralized. i was also demoralized as I failed 3 IUIs before i embarked on this IVF. Dun worry if i dun give up trying, God will def help us.

Darling and sun there 's a spreadsheet with the do's and don'ts but I dun hAve the link . But most impt in cycling is to keep a positive attitude

hi Gan, i'm with Dr Loh. you lei? i think they'll only estimate EDD upon 1st scan, right?
u also at the link provided by Vi4n?

Vi4n, my next appt is 29 June 6 weeks and 5 days. yalor, so u know y i'm so desparately trying for the night to get access to my FB!

Gan and Vi4n, do i continue with my multi-vits now? annum upgrade to 2 per day?

Gloria, congrats on the increase in HCG level!! Something wrong with your fb account leh.... see nothing.... I'm so gan chiong for you so come in here to see if u posted anything! Congrats congrats! Please continue to rest well during these period till your 1st scan! Dun walk too much nor carry heavy stuff ya! Also better not to stand too long too. Always remember sleep is better than sit. Sit is better than stand/walk. Jia you! YOur embies will jia you together with you de!

Gloria I am Also with dr loh. During 1st scan Edd 11 Jan , last scAn dr loh wrote 10 jAn.
Multi vit do check with dr loh if ok. I stop my centrum multi vit since 2ww. I am also taking annum now

hi Serene, it is soooo super nice to see u here... bo biang, so i came in here late. been meddling with FB account just now...i'm so lost without FB coz eager to share my readings with all supportive sisters there... can u post something there for me, tell sisters my level is there, albeilt slow increase in level, but it's still a Positive.

ok. i got your message : can sleep, sleep, less walking for now. i got it right?

oh yah, wan to ask u. were u given outpatient leave or HL leave the last time?

Gan, u lei?? i'm given outpatient leave... wan to change to HL. should be HL, right?

Gloria, I only took folic acid n duphaston during 1st tri. If u can drink anmum then jus cont. No need to increase first till 2nd tri. In fact I only drink anmum sample pack given to me ha ha.
As long u can eat well not necessary to take prenatal milk.
When 2nd tri then dr will prescribe more vits for you.
But of course if normally before pregnancy u already lack of iron then now def u still need to continue la.

So another 2 weeks for your scan. Rest well for now ;) jus take everything slow will do.

For me no herb n tonic at all during pregnancy. Only mid 2nd tri till now like the most once a month chicken essence then now bird nest like once a week.
If u are healthy no need tonic lo. U don't want to be too heaty then sick at this time.

Gloria nurse asked me if I want HL or outpatient leave after my ET, I asked for HL

serene is right, sleep more! I am really feeling the tiredness now as I wake up many times at night so back to work is tough. Every afternoon I struggle to keep myself awake in office. After work, felt like I had a long run! Enjoy ur pregnancy! =)

pink destiny, i tink i was 1 day earlier if i remember correctly.

pink martini, what a coincidence, i will be at CARE this thur morning to see Dr Paul for scan. i tink we will bump into each other. was told to reach at 745am.

Gloria, thanks for the info! And congrats your success!! Syrah, it great! Finally got cycle buddies.. are you also with kkivf? Who is your doc?

gloria,
congrats!! saw on fb so many ladies congratulating u... was wondering who u are.. so it's u... hehehe... court shoes are fine just no high heels or anything that strain ur back... as ur pregnancy progress get a good pair of shoes... it will help with ur back... can try the brand tracce... they have very comfy shoes... 1st trimester dun have to take any multi-vit... the folic acid and duphaston give to u is sufficient... folic acid to prevent defects in baby.... and only from 2nd trimester onwards u'll be given other vitamins to help with baby's brain and organs development... rest well and be a happy mama-to-be

Morning ladies! Nice cooling morning... Congrats gloria .. Yr fb ok Liao?
Mel: u back yet? Waiting for good news from u tmr ;)
panda: today woke up at 530 to go to the toilet n can't sleep but weather is good so watching tv in bed

Nm, good morning.

Weather is really good. But I also can't get to sleep after morning pee. Counting down to yr BT? Hehe

just faith, I don't quite understand what do you mean by overstimulation of eggs? IVF still need to stimulate the eggs right?

may I know where did all your hubbies collect their sperms? were they instructed to 'extract' in the toilet? My hubby n I went thru one cycle at geneagles and the doctor told my hubby to go to the toilet at the basement carpark to collect his sperm!! Is this the correct way??

Hi Suyanna,

Gald that you are well.... jia you : ) Keep us posted ... the emborologist is calling you soon... : )

Sun,
IVF need to stimulates the eggs more so that you will have more eggs for extraction... because ultrasound only shows follica and sometimes there may or may not be eggs inside.

It is not quite right to ask hubby to give sperm in toilet... i think cos the envirnoment is quite dirty... my guess is that your gyane dun have the facilities.. so as hubby to go toilet...

The best room i have been has attached toilet, soft lighting, sofa and some movie and that is a governmnet hospital...... next time ask hubby to do it at home......more comfort..

also 38 is not too old : )

This shows that CARE really cares... No, at that time, it was not because there was no room, but the gynae does not cater a room for hubby to 'extract' the sperms. Also, we waited for about 2 or 3 hours for the sperms to be delivered back to the clinic. Personally, I find that it was not properly handled.

The gynae even cause me to bleed while he was doing the tube.

nm...yes..the weather so nice...i just woke up fm short nap after bf..still feel drowsy..bt need to eat again..hungry liao...

u can test hpt on thur..shld b accurate..

gan: yeah, one of my embbies has many little bubbles and the other has only like 3 or 4 big bubbles. dunno which is the better one. in my fresh cycle, all 2 embbies only have 3 or 4 bubbles inside. anyone has any idea what is the difference?

Judebabe, what time did the embryologist call you?
Feeling much better today but seems that I can't eat much. If I do so, I feel very full in my stomach. Is yours the same?
Btw, must you go back to Nuh before BT for any follow up?

morning all! lovely weather isn't it? i just crawled outta bed heee...
sun: i dun think it is "conducive" for ur hubby to produce his specimen at a toilet. And so many hrs of delay? the sperm is to be handle within an hr, otherwise the quality wld be compromised!
i saw a famous gynae at Gleneagles too and he gave me crappy lecture...so i was cheesed off!

Hi sun,

There is a private room at TFC for guys to produce sperm. Hubby told me there is a small sink in the room too. All sperm samples must be submitted within 1 hour. More than 1 hour the sperm is not fresh and usually not usuable.

Btw, I am with Dr Cheng at TFC and he is a very gd doc. The nurses are very good too. Definitely have no regrets going to him

hi ladies!

suyana, last scan shows 9 follies, largest 13mm so continue samd dosage, tmr gg for scan, ah first time seeing prof... chr told me er prob sat or nx mon... hope u hv good embiess!

hi ladies: i was watching numbers and csi on tv just now....but now surf net...plus downstair neighbor doing mega renovation ..noisy....just stuff ear plugs and listening to music..

sun: gleneagles rite? i thot they are very professional in their services?when i deliver in future i wanted to go gleneagles.

Tigi, great that everything is fine with you.
I m quite sure you will be excited for er. :) all the best to you for your scan.