pink...stress is big no no now....relax
u hv many eggs...can start immunocal..dun wait until too uncomfortable..

d6 i had 21 follicles betw 10-13mm...lining 9mm...its ok de..... dun tink too much..go listen to high society....

nm,

Clear and clump both--first 2 days after ET I had a little black dischatgre too. But he doctor confirmed its OK--because of the crinone insert.

I too have cramps once in a while --for few seconds and then it goes away

balroggal,

If, if you are not comfortable with asking the KKIVF for the blood test today or dun one to have the hassle of going to kk twice, ( mon and fri), i suggest that you go see doc at a hospital... then ask for the blood test...

There is a lab in nuh call referaal lab... call them and ask them can you take blood test without doc consulation...like that is cheaper....

nm,
btw.... today when i insert the crinone, the stick came out with bits of dark blood stains.... is it normal ? But there is no spotting at all....

One thing i realise from this 2ww is always feel crampy on and off..... BFP = cramp, BFN also = cramp

Panda I hv abt e same size as u. U know we hv come so far I dum wan anything to happen. Angela din tell me anything bad except tat she din wan lining to get too thicker but there is nothing we can do to stop it fr growing. Guess rt now I can only remain zen like nm

pink: go do floral arrangement...listen to high society

judebabe: did u hurt yrself when inserting? sorry i cant advise u on that cos i never experience blood stains after insertion...

pink, of coz i understand the feeling.. bt u r on track....doing well.. so dont worry... must try to tink positive all the time.. and angela is so experienced, and monitoring u closely... all will go well.

Back to work today. Today is day 7 if counting ET as day 1 for me. Still a long way to go before BT. How’s everyone doing? Is it normal to burp during 2ww?

i so happy that my baby gal born last wed... EDD suppose jun 18...

Dr Zou really good... my wife pregnant after we go seeing her 1mth+

before that we go KK clinic D or E for 1yr and nothing happen... seeing all the check up...

-steven

nm...yes..hehe.. today 3am play with them...
after tht until 5am then i managed to sleep again until 7am... sleep is definitely a major challenge nowadays...

later i hv to go CARE for jab.... my scan tmr by Dr Paul postpone...coz tmr he is not going CARE.. tinking of asking angela to check on them later..keke....

Hi Gan & Tickles,

How are both of you? Times flies..I am going for my FET next month..scared leh...that day my dh said if this time round still dun make it (touch wood) then dun try IVF liao...but I still planning to do another fresh round if my FET failed leh (touch wood)...

Who is doing ET next month? Looking for cycle buddy now

tzac, the progesterone will slow down our digestion system so normal to burp and fart more. I burp and fart alot in 2ww till now. =)

thanks Gan for the explanation. is anyone using cyclogest? Noticed that all use crinone. Ate the 2 the same?

hahanm, me osso like u leh...eat a lot...think put on lotsa weight liao. when is your BT?

nm slow down doesn't mean u dun go hungry.... =)
i eat alot....just had fish and chips with mushroom soup after my pedicure.

tzac i am on cyclogest too....all r progesterone support

nm: mine is next thurs, 24jun. wow...sat is nearer than mine...will u be using hpt first? i am thinking of using it provided my af din report. my earlier fresh cycle, af reported even before my BT, exactly on D14 somemore.

oh yeah, nm: r u on any special diet during 2ww? u still on leave? sorry har but tis i a fresh cycle for u? which hospital r u with?

pink destiny,
dun worry too much abt yr lining. actually u sound right on track. ideal lining for ET is 8-14mm. but that is just a guideline, when i did my ET mine was actually above 14mm already but my embbie still implanted

lubna,
actually my nurse recommend that we inject lucrin and puregon one on each side everyday. so u jab one, release the flesh and pull out the needle, then pinch the other side and jab the 2nd jab. reason is cos after one jab there's a small wound there already and it's not good to then pinch the flesh again for the 2nd jab.

prayhard dun think of fresh. fET has good chance of success, my bfp from FET leh. I always think embbies who survive the thaw r toughies so they are here to stay. =)

thanks gan for replying. u making me hungry leh. your lunch sounds delicious :)

so happy to hear positive news in this thread recently n i really praying i will b the next one too :)

gan, wow..good tht u can take fish leh...

i super cannot tahan any form of fish smell now...
my mum very worried i not eating well... start buying me all kinds of foods to let me try...now my kitchen very well stocked...

Gan: hehe cos before ivf i dont eat much so during 2ww my hubby say i eat alot...then i realise i eat more than usual....hehe

tzac: most likely using hpt first...special diet? no leh..just drink milk, chicken essence daily and my vits lo...

and this is my first time hehe...i am with CARE.

nm: look like me more kiasu. taking the advice given here. me taking brazil nuts but sometime miss one or 2 days. heehee osso eating durains. my mum osso make black chicken essence for me almost on alternate days. tis time round if failed, think mum will b most disppointed..when will u b using your hpt?

panda dun worry. 1st trimester baby take from our reserve. All bb books i read said eat what u can stomach in 1st trimester especially if u have ms. Of course no forbidden food like raw fish la. Only?from 2nd trimester what we eat goes to bb. I think fish more impt in 3rd trimester as that's when the bb brain grows leaps and bound.

Balrrogal, pls do nt hesitate to go dw nw to get some med help. At least u kn what is gg on, maybe all is nt lost.
Pls update us.

tzac: my granny staying with me but i hide everything till now....she is very old so dont want to create too much emotional stress on her....

nm: yeah, since she is very old, then better dun give her too much emotional stress. r u looking forward to your BT? me still hv a long way to go but am quite kan cheong now...heehee

hv been reading into each and every symptoms. hv been having cramps on off so my heart sink everytime i hv the cramps. really hoping will succeed tis time round as i m nearing 40. mayb its my age....

nm: me going to b 40..guess i m the oldest here haha. dr loh osso cant explain i oni hv 7 eggs retrieved during my last fresh cycle. later he said mayb its due to my age.

gals,
tks..i jus came bk from kkivf...took blood test..e nurse say will call me b4 4pm for result..meanwhile e utrogestan will take orally instead of insert..
actually i duno hw to count when i shld hv mense, hw many days after ER or ET?..my cyle is 31 days de...

gals,
im cryin n shivering...e nurse called me..she said blood test shows tht im pregnant..i cant believe it!! n bcoz im hving mense, she tell me go bk to take a jab to support my pregnancy....

Oops... I took the antibiotic (n the nurse told me to refrain fr dairy products) and after an hr i took garlic bread. Is it ok?

nm, I think most fd will hv msg ba.
U mean is nt ok??? Then what if we eat outside?