nm, i hv the same sentiments..i tried it ..and babies dun like...puke after drinking! hahaha.. after tht hb let me sneak a few sips of 7up on and off....

pink..it depends on individuals leh.. i tink my bloating started quite early... i expect u shld too...coz many follicles ..

yup..coz ovaries are there... its normal.. by end of the stimulation period..u will feel like u r 3 mths preggy..hehe..

Soy may affect fertility if you drink too much (like 3 glasses of soymilk everyday) coz soy has phytoestrogens (mild estrogen hormone effects) that may decrease FSH and LH hormone. So those in egg stimulation phase, pls don't over drink the soymilk, better take egg white for protein source.

Not enough study to conclude it, so just take it in moderation.

Just bear in mind : everything that is overconsumption is not good ( even too much birdnest also may harm), and pls give more space for food variety in the diet.

Keep updating ourselves with the info of healthy food n recent scientific studies are the wise things

gan...u can drop him an email?

i usually make a list of qns in a little booklet when i go CARE... coz i oso will forget when i m there.. now everytime i take out the book, angela and ning knows i hv qns to ask..hee...

Panda: actually wanted to go out for dinner but I grew too hungry n felt unwell so ordered mac for dinner.
What did u gals have for dinner?

nm, maybe u shld start to take snacks betw the 3 meals... with baby/babies, cannot go hungry one...very fast u will feel unwell coz hungry

i just had 2 pcs of the mcwings and half pack of fries.... my hb bought me this lychee mogu mogu drink w nata de coco inside... yummy....

nm, yes yes..i will remember one... hehe..now ning very cute..the minute i say i wanna ask smthing last week.. she ask me, "where is ur notebook?"

pandawife, good idea..i am getting forgetful. oh ya, i bot this pregnancy journal from amazon.com, tot will be cool to note down the pregnancy stuff.

Ha ha she is so funny;) each time she take blood for me she phobia cos my blood doesn't cooperate at times.
And thanks for the advice too will buy some snacks to keep at home

pandawife, amazon.com can deliver direct to ur home, no need go thru v post. how come wait after clear 1st tri? I also bot another book, what to expect eating well when you're expecting...both just received recently.

pandawife, forget my silly question abt how come wait after 1st tri. i didn't think of pantang when i buy...was just thinking get some reading materials to prepare myself for the pregnancy.

hee..ok lah..dr loh already clear u mah...
i still on jabs n frequent scans...so nt very assured...better pantang abit...

pandawife oh i still ask dr loh can i have the proluton jab next week. think he initially didn't think of giving me...but when i asked he said ok jab 1 more week coz he knew the jab makes me feel better.

no lah, clear or not clear, we still have to be careful de. just do things we feel comfortable.

gan..yeah..gd idea to jab another week.. more assurance..

true true..always gd to b careful for peace of mind...anyway i oso no mood to read now..energy level all time low..cant wait for it to normalise in 2nd tri....

Congrats Rose!

Read that coffee cos of caffeine is a big no no. But what about chocolates? 2 things that I'm finding hard to cut is chocs and ice cream. Can't resist dark choc ice cream especially!

Pandawife/gan,

I also try to "Ren" until 1st tri. I really need bigger undies. Wanted to buy from mothercare last week but I hv no courage leh. Told hubby no maternity stuff until I cruise thru 1st tru. Tomolo going my nephew's baby gal shower. Scared people noticed my bloated stomach and combined with my slow motion, they may guess I m preggy. Now thinking of beautiful reasons to cover up. I won't admit tomolo.

Jus weigh myself n I hv gain 2kg

Asking my hubby nw i fat n ugly (cos lately a lot of big red pimples)u still wan me boh?
Tell my embryos u all must Jia You cos for the sake of them I'm ok. Jus pray hard is worthwhile.

hey Rose, congrats!

thanks sisters for your kind wishes.
i getting tired easily these days. this afternoon i slept it out until 7pm. Just had dinner with mum and told her the news, 1st person outside this forum to know of my ivf journey. But old folks are happy enough so long as it's a bfp.

wa pink, u have 20 follies, very good! Stim stage bloatedness is still ok. after ET ur tummy v difficult to hide! btw, i had headaches during stim stage too. And i con't japanese green tea. i thought green tea is ok :p

Panda, do u rem ur 1st beta reading figure?

hello Poppy...good to see you here again!
I am still happy and excited for you! Even Ning and Angela were happy. Did you have a celebration?
Hmmm im not sure if the headache is related to stimulation but seriously, I just cant wait for the period to be over.
U mentioned u did IVF for male factor...was it more of poor morphology or motility?

hi pink, mine is the one of worst case of sperm issue. everything also bad. but like angela say, we only need a few good soldiers to make it via ICSI.

u and nm both not working? it's good to have the rest during 2ww i feel. u don't think too much. have faith, and faith will keep up the positive thinking. positive thinking is good for overall mental health, which certainly help alot ! good luck !

hello Poppy: I took No pay leave and will be returning to wk by July...so i will take this period to have a gd rest and yes i keep a +ve attitude. U have a very gd rest!

Just Faith,

can buy normal undies at bigger sizes?

will u attend weddings during pregnancy huh? my close cousin getting married in Oct...bt my mum says i cannot attend.. abit sad...

then my hb says by then i will b too heavy to go out..diao...

Hi, awakened by my hb's slightest footstep n cant go bk to sleep. Very hungry now, diao...ytday had late dinner n while waiting for my pizza delivery, start to feel sick.
Ladez, is it normal to feel slight sharp pain right abv the vaginal area? The pain is like on off...

Pandawife, why can't attend wedding? Personally I think it is ok to attend. But during wine toasting, dun drink!! My mum definitely forbid me from attending wakes. I think baby shower or wedding still ok. Cos these are happy occasions.

But tomorrow I will not eat red eggs or cakes. Scared little one pantang. For those who hv not bfp, it's good to eat red eggs during baby shower. Both hubby and wife must eat. Lol.

Just Faith, my mum pantang lor...smthing like will clash... i havent told my cousin yet oso.. tink she will be sad too....

I see. Cos I see my cousin's preggy also attend another cousin's wedding leh. Preggy women looks pretty in gowns. Hehehe

Pandawife

I m already wearing EL undies from sorella. I still feel tight. Dh teased me to wear boxers at home. Angry.

Just Faith,

I am wearing boxers at home leh! progressed from M sized ones to XL liao. its alot more comfortable than wearing my own undies..hehe..

hmm..maybe nearer to the date, my mum might change her mind about letting me attend the event..