nope, she din.. next week Dr Paul will measure them..

she says the sacs have alot of amniotic fluid..which is good...

she very funny...tell my mum we must scan more often and say hello to the babies so tht can build rapport with them..hehe...

Had my ER today. Super tired think cos of the sedation. Feeling much better nw but still hurts when walk, hence I'm walking like an old woman. N my poor DH is like my maid helping me with this n tat so I can minimise walking. Wondering hw to do ET on Wed if it's still uncomfortable? Or is it normal?

The procedure is indeed very fast. When I realise my conscious, I ask the nurse, "Over alr"? she says Yes". I remember I dun even get to c the doc's face cos i'm fast asleep alr.

Anyone with KK can advise me what's the ins they ask us to buy for? Is it compulsory? N when do I get to kn my eggs grading n hw many to transfer?
Thxs!

Leapgal, the most suiatble linning for transfer is 11-13mm.
Will there be any scan bef I transfer huh? I wan to kn the linning or can I request?

Pandawife, BB is really such a miracle thing in life. Hopefully I dun hv to wait anymore to c my miracle too!

Hi Gan & tokkie, e Progynova cost is cheap compared to the other meds used in a fresh cycle. Tokkie, u mentioned ocp and jabs. Is that part of ur med FET or part of a recovery/preparation process? Thanks for being so patient w moi questions

jcxuan, ya, i spent around $2.2k for the FET, including the insurance for transferring 3 embbies. Relatively cheaper compared to fresh. =)

Faith, the insurance is compulsory for kk. in case u have multiples and they are borned prematurely and need to be in NICU, the insurance will pay like $100 per day to cover the cost. You will know the grading and number of embbies on ET day. All the best!

Panda, great to hear that all is good. =) I will ask dr loh abt my fluid when i see him. btw lately i have quite abit of clear discharge....hmmm not sure why.

Gan, i oso hv alot of discharge..its normal coz hormones are high in the body...

this sat u shld b about 9 weeks already right? probably can see baby very clearly and the little movements.

Faith, congrats on ur smooth er. Do rest more, its normal to hv cramp n it shd better by wed. There wont be anymore scan aft this stage. Doc wl only tell u the grading before the trf of ur embbies. U can ask abt the measurement of ur lining at the same tm, if u wan. I forgot to ask abt my lining during my et, guess to excited aft seeing my teeny weeny.

Pink & Karen thanks for the extra sachet. Karen dun worry abt the shaker. Pink i am trying it for the 1st time, for my case how yucky also must drink. As for the previous time tummy got real bloated like 3 months and i can even get up from bed on my own. Ladies dun drink immunococal or eat egg white during supression stage...according to Angela u will not get bloated. But i got a little bloated during supression cos AF coming.

Thxs Gan! The premiums bet 2 & 3 embryos transfer diffs a lot.
I'm nw planning wat to do in my 2ww.

nm, u can take some black sesames as dessert which will be more beneficial to u.

nm,
red bean soup is good for preggie woman. supposedly 'bu xue' wor...

faith,
congrats on yr ER. dun worry too much abt the discomfort and rest more. i remember after my ER i was also thinking wah so uncomfortable how to do ET in 2 days, but surprisingly the next day was much better already and by ET day almost no more discomfort

hi ladies! Poppy reporting back

went back to work alraedy so didn't pop in often. Is it advisable to take Immunocal without consultation? I'm jus wondering becos of the super high protein content, and Care only gave 10packs to me to ease my mild OHSS. Perhaps u ladies can save them after ER, especially after the HCG jabs. The day after HCG jab is the worst man. But i wld be happy to have Immunocal then eggs anytme! :p

When you first mix the powder with water, it becomes a paste. Think abt 4tablespoon of water to mix first (Care gave me a Immunocal cup with measurement). slowly stir, the paste will heat up, foam up, then u try to disolve the bits, then paste will become watery. I like apple juice (non fresh type) so i mix with that and drink. Definitely BETTER than eggs

My discomfort is gone but tummy bloat still, this morning puke my ensure milk out. I will hold out!!

Jia you and good luck to all sisters here too!

Hi faith, ivf pregnancies r usually multiple pregnancies and the ivf babies more likely to require neonatal/ICU ward. So MOH mandates ivf patients to buy neonatal insurance to defray some of the high med costs of the neonatal/ICU services. But I read that one of our ladies opted out and struck triplets... pandawife?

The next time u visit kk for followup, u can drop by e sperm bank to get the results of the ER. The paper results show number of embryoes harvested, fertilized, transferred and frozen. You can ask the technician about the quality of the fertilized embryos, they will check for u. Kkivf grades from 1 to 5 with 5 being the most ideal growth for the embryo. These grading are done by visual inspection, dun get too hung up over them as we have successful mommies with grade 1,2 transfers.

I am planning to start IVF this month. Now feeling excited and worried about the daily jabs, ER & ET.

Are the pains bearable for ER?

Hi Jcxuan, I'm not too sure too. Guess it to allow my doc to have complete control of the cycle. The OCP is just like when we start the fresh cycle, so as to help the doc to gauge/control the start of the new cycle. Will be taking lucrin jab, think its to help with E2 and lining growth. According to my doc, based on medicated then there will be a guaranteed transfer.

Poppy, glad to hear from u! was wondering if u r feeling ok this afternoon...

remember not to walk too much at work...

u doing hpt this week?

hi Caryn, ER is painless cos u will be knocked out. the IV drip jus pinch a little. the rest of the jabs ok lar, bearable. Dun think too much, 1 step at a time.

Tokkie, lucrin is suppression. To prevent auto-ovulation. even when u start stimulation phase, it will be alongside suppression, so tt ur doc has full control when he wants u to ovulate.

i'm currently in last week of 2 ww. every thing will breeze by. I'm lucky to have Pandawife before me for all the assurance, so i'm passing it forwward :D

jcxuan, yes! i m the garang one ..hehehe... coz hb says the cash payout like peanuts..not worth buying.. and we never thought we will strike triplets!

Faith,

great to hear that you had your ER today. How time flies ah! Lots baby dust to you and keep talking to yr embies.

Btw, there will be no further scan before ET. Dun think too much abt yr lining.

Gan,

I also have clear discharge. Finally seeing doctor loh tomolo.

hey Pandawife,

yep i try to sit more at work and do menial stuff. quite a lull week so i wasn't stress with work. yes, will do my hpt on wednesday and i'm excited!!
really looking forward to doing it.

my tummy so big leh. got kaypo colleagues guessing im pregnant already! i hope they are right then ;p

hw are u and the 3 cubs? good to hear tht u r eating better

hi poppy, thanks! I wasn't sure abt lucrin, coz its my 1st time using it, as I've not used it before even when I was doing my fresh cycle.

Rest well! 2WW will pass very soon!
Will pray for you to get BFP, then you can pass me some of your bb dust... hehe

i'm with Care too. ER rest few hrs then can go home. will feel better the next day.

nm, how are u today?

i'll check back tom, jus had my ugestan... super sleepy.. good nite everyone!

poppy, we are doing well... 3 littles ones are growing fast.. and i m trying to manage the MS feeling..

big and bloated tummy is a good sign!

must update us the good news once u hv done ur hpt.. hee...

TTCing,

My 1st and 2nd FET is medicated cycle. First, start with birth control pills for one month to suppress ovary activity. Then about 20 days of BCP, start Lucrin jab, also to suppress ovary activity. Period will come about 3-5 days after stopping BCP. Then that cycle will be your ET cycle. Lucrin jabs go on until your lining is thick enough, then doctor will inform you when your ET will be and when they will thaw the embryos.

Example for me - started birth control pills on 20 Mar until 18 Apr. Lucrin jabs started about 14 Apr. Menses came on 22 Apr, then on 5 May, doctor said lining should be thick enough. Lurcing jabs stopped 5 May. Embryos thawed on 8 May, ET on 10 May. All in all, I think must see Dr Cheng about 2-3 times before ET.

My next scan is this Sat. I'm praying that everything is ok and that they grow healthily.

WorkingWife,
Stay positive. The other baby will catch up
!

WorkingWife/Ttcing,
During you gals had your fresh cycle with TFC, was Lurin jabs administered ?

Hi gals, updates... i just started stim today! My Gonal F dosage is 187.5IU. Schedule to go for 1st scan on Friday...

Pandawife sat when I go scan I will be 9 weeks 4 days =)

just faith u must be excited to see bb again most prob cAn see bb move!

Mel,
When are you going back to CARE for BT again ?
Yes, your 8.5kg cutie bb made my arms ache

Cute and strong boys huh!.

gals,
after ET did u all test hpt? when is e earliest tht u gals test after ET?since 2 days back im having mense cramp le, duno is it good or bad lei..

Wow...the thread is moving so fast

Hi Karen, you're on Lucrin for about 17 days before going for the bloodtest hor? Dun know why the nurese asked me to go back for bloodtest only after 20 days. Wouldnt it be too late?

Hi sisters, any idea when can we proceed with ER after the Lucrin stage bloodtest?

Working wife learnt somthing new from u! =) so lucrin is used in medicated fet to build lining, after bfp what support does TFC gives?

I took progynova to build the lining after bfp must continue

balroggal,
i tested 14 days after ET and got a very faint +ve. if u having multiples then the line will be darker. if u're taking pregnyl jabs, make sure u test only 1wk after yr last pregnyl jab cos it can give a false +ve.

kitty chan,
the bloodtest after lucrin is to test if u can move on to stimulation phase. u will still need to jab lucrin + puregon/gonal f for another 8-14 days before u can proceed to ER

kitty, i have Suprefact (used in NUh for suppression) 50IU for 13 days. Scan on 13 days, ok... then reduce to 20IU.... started stim 3 day later ... same dosage for the next 4 days till scan on 5th day to decide on next stim dosage. Suprefact 20IU to continue till the nurse said stop.....

It's good to read about all the updates from everyone. To those in 2ww and MTB, wishing you all the best! And to the rest of us ‘future MTB’, we’ll get there! ☺

Just wondering... how do you section your 'beverages' to drink? Ensure, immunocal, TCM med, chicken essence.. So many things to drink.

I'm only taking Ensure and Dr Zhou's med (taken 2x a day aft meals). Even with these feeling it a challenge to drink religiously cos I do brunch or late lunch usually. Very bad habit I know but it's really hard to swallow breakfast in the morning!!!

Updates for me: I started work yesterday. Really tired out. Still having slight aching though it's 2 weeks aft lap op already. Any idea when can start exercising after laparoscopy? I'm thinking to learn yoga.

syrah, i am also having problem with drinking religiously with all the beverages! i went to compare on the nutrition content... the protein content in order from highest to lowest is EYS chix essence (brands has no nutritional info), ensure and last is Hock Hua bottled bird nest! But Ensure score high on other nutrients likw vitamins, trace elements etc etc. the other two maybe doesn;t mean dun have but analysis not done...

Can i ask regarding the brazil nuts? Is there a particular brand or is it sold loosely by weight? I went to Cold Storage and only found Brazil kernels in a ready package, wasn't sure if that was the one. Thanks!

Tigi, heheh...that's an interesting way to decide what to drink. Wah...didnt kow that chicken essence so high in protein. Actually I take fish essence and not chicken cos i cant stand the smell. The fish essence is also a gift so I drink that. But any idea what fish essence is for?? Can FS replace CE?

Tigi,

Thanks! So it's usually sold in its raw form with the shell? May I know where u bought yours?

I didn't take note where all the ladies bought them in previous threads, now i can't find the info :p

balroggal,
i was also scared to test early cos scared is -ve. so i waited until 2 days b4 my BT to test, saw a very faint +ve but didn't even dare tell hb cos scared my eyes playing tricks on me :p
i tested again on the morning of my BT mainly cos i wanted to know b4 BT so that if it's -ve i'll be prepared and hopefully won't bawl my eyes out at the clinic :p

syrah, i neber had fish essence becuase i thought they would smell fishy...heh heh is that true?? haha, i happen to have all the three things at home side by side on the kitchen cabinet... so i just kpo check check :p

btw if you wan more protein, make your ensure "gao gao"... which i dun cos i find too rich

lychee, i bought mine from holland and barette at tiong bahru plaza... about $10 bucks for 250g which is the smallest packaging i think

i recall some sista bought from amk hub? carrefour? can sistas help??