karen, thanks. =) yes part time helper is great help. My dh yesterday asked if i want to have a full time help, told him i am ok with present arrangement.

Pandawife, so exciting can see hands and legs! Did u ask for scan photos? Then u can see le, when dr loh scan me i can see the screen but he never zoom in.

Pandawife,
Me back at work today liao. Sian~ But I only took 1 week HL ma.. But I try to take it easy when doing things lor. Next check up supposed to be on Thurs, but trying to see if can change to Fri cos my girl's Childcare is close on Fri. Then after check up can bring my girl go walk walk.

gan, she tried to capture all 3 babies in one scan photo...bt very challenging..hehe..in the end giv up..hahahaha...

i hv another scan on wed by Dr Paul...i tink he will do more detailed scanning ... to me, the images look like patches leh...i cant really tell hands and legs... my mum oso cannot tell..haha..i tink very small now, only a trained person can see them...

tickles, make sure u dun walk too much at work hor... if walk, walk slowly.... go toilet be careful oso if floor is wet ok...

u will be reaching the end of ur 1st tri soon right?

Faith, my bloatedness starts fr day 8 onwards. I never ask for mc during scan+bt but took tm off instd.
Nm, my er is also on wed. If our et falls on e same day, we can countdown together. Heheh.

pandawife i can only make out the head and body from scan photo. Ahaaha coz not zoom in very small. Did u ask how big are bb now?
Guess dr paul will be more detailed. I a,?waiting for my NT scan few weeks later coz the mtbs say can see bb moving during the scan

gan..angela oso told me in a few weeks can see babies waving their little hands!

my mum din see me since last thur..today she says my tummy grew bigger liao..bt it looks the same to me.

how r u feeling? spotting stopped?

pandawife, i am fine, so far so good. Hope remains like this after the eventful initial 2 weeks. =) was very upset initially after hearing what dr loh said but later decided to ignore...kekekeke
i dunno if my tummy grow but do feel some tightness at night like tummy stretching

Tickles and Karen,
Thanks for the advise. My boi is also in childcare during the daytime. I still need to drive him back and fro childcare as his childcare is at my workplace. My hub workplace is out of the way. Normally at home, my boi prefers me to play or accompany him. Hopefully like Tickles suggest, I can play with him or read books on my bed. Last resort, let my PIL know so that they can help out with the cooking.

gan...thts gd..v impt to relax and stay positive...

stetching feeling means growing tummy...mine oso smtimes feel tight ..plus heavy..esp at night..

Pandawife,
I'm doing my 1st trim scan doing BT and NT scan this week liao. This week officially 12 weeks..

Ya. Not walking too much unless necessary.. But not much appetite.. My dinner always goes to the toilet bowl ever since I come back. Always feel bloated after my dinner tat I always need to throw up.

lychee,

Im not sure why they thaw so many n I nv ask also. They will re- freeze d rest that I did not use but if I were to do FET again, I will use those unthawed ones. Maybe ask them how many they will thaw when you doing your FET.

Pandawife and Gan,
Wa.. Seems like my baby is very active or maybe I'm earlier than u 2. At week 9 coming 10 I can clearly see the baby kicking and waving liao. But doc in HK told me that my baby size is slightly smaller than what it should be thou.. But I think not very drastic so should be ok.. Yday when I went my mom's place, she also comment that my tummy showing liao..

Serene,
Maybe when u send your boy to sch, ask him to get on the car himself. Dun carry him. I also does that, I just give my girl a slight push up the car too. But I rem 1st 1 week. I never step out of the room thou. Just minimise movement if possible.

tickles...thts fast! so nice.....ohh..mayb can see if boy or girl liao...

i m looking 4ward to tht too...today just 7weeks3days.....

Gan,
Ya, Dr Ann will do the scan for me... Dunno cross 1st trim can be honeymoon period for me or not cos I still have the blood clot in my womb. Hopefully its has grown smaller or already gone by the time I scan again.

Pandawife,
Dunno leh. May or may not see yet. Usually week 14-16 scan more accurate..

Pandawife,
NT scan is to check some distance of something (some fluid)at the back of the baby's neck. It will somehow give an indication of whether the baby has DS. If % is high, will need to go for futher test to check, if % low, then can consider to forego.

Thanks syrah,tickles,karen,skies.. it's great to be in this forum as all sisters are so kind & helpful..

I'm still drinking red dates and longan drink as I like it very much..will go drink chicken essence every day too and if possible herbal chicken soup...hmmm..I know where to buy healthy herbal soup liao.. thanks ya..

Gals, I'm still bleeding after my D&C. Today is the 13th day liao. My gynae is o'seas so will wait till he comes back for followup. Plus, my boobs are still sore. Is it normal?

Just faith,
My DH told me he knows what bai feng wan is cos his older sisters all took it before.
I went to the same ma-zu at Sembawang before i started my 2nd cycle. It seems that every time i go near a canal with water or sea or big river, i always fall ill. So we went to pray this yr for protection. Thanks so much for all your advice!

TTcingBaby,
big hug!!! I still think of my M/C. Still wondering when i'll fully recover. So you need to take care and be ready for your next FET. Mine was natural cycle w/o any spare so if i plan to try again, will have to do stimulation all over again.

tickles
Good for you. 1st tri almost over. Take care still. Will there be chance that the clot disappears?

Gan
happy to see you're back on the forum.

ticles..thanks 4 explaining... today angela told me i hv to cross 14 weeks to be considered ok...b4 tht hv to be v careful...

angie told me another triplet mummy fainted at hm during 1st tri...knock her head against tv console n have to stitch her forehead! luckily babies r fine...

so they tell me not to go out myself..always hv somebody to accompany me... i oso get short blackouts quite often..esp when i get out of bed 2 fast...so everything slow motion now...

cupcake..must rest well during tis period...
esp if u want to do another fresh cycle...take good time to heal and prepare ur body... personally i find tht good healthy body is key to go thru all the jabbing of drugs...

pandawife, so u have to stay home till end of week 14? Ya better be careful especially u r having multiples.

Did angela say how often u must see dr paul? Will always be at care or his tmc clinic?

cupcake, TTCingBB:

My buddy had a miscarriage last time. Till now she will still think of d bb sometimes. I guess it will be good to grieve for a while and after that try to move on. Jia you.

cupcake/ttcingBB: sorry i just read yr posts.

take care of yrselves..
healthy u equals healthy chances in future.

pandawife: i will be there on wed ard 745 too. ER is done in which room?

Dr Paul will do the ER rite...the previous time how long did u rest?

gan...i still dunno leh..never ask her..dr paul goes to care everyweek it seems...so shld b able to let him scan there...by right is scan every 2 weeks...now like everyweek..hehehe..angela says can let me meet them more often..kekek

yeah lor..stay at hm until 14 weeks. angela says i nt working..later plenty of time to go shopping..now just rest...

pandawife
thanks. ya, that's why trying to recover faster. Hope to go back to accu soon. But haven't decided whether to switch to Dr Zou. Slo mo is gd. Don't rush to get up. Be careful. Sometimes, if you have the time (not rushing to pee etc), have a cracker before getting up all the way. Make sure u keep some dried apricots or crackers and water by your bed.

skies
Sigh. My DH doesn't really wanna talk abt it. He just wants my health to recover. I know he's upset too abt our loss. You're right. Have to move on somehow.

nm
hi. how r u now?
i guess, all of us, whether we're trying, have BFP, or failed, or M/Ced all have to have gd health to continue.
I didn know that if stimulation not enuf, can extend. Are u getting enuf protein?

cupcake: i drink ensure milk every day, chicken essence alt days, protein rich food most of the time... but angela mentioned that its my body's response with the injectibles and not the food i eat....plus the stress factor.

stimulation can be extended
but not too long of course..

pandawife after delivering the bbs, u will take care of them to how many ,mths before returning to workforce?

scan at care better, no carpark headache and it's at paragon, it's like u go shopping every week. kekekeke

nm..there is a surgery room to the right side of angelas ofc...yup..dr paul is performing ER...i rested abt an hr i tink...i cope w the GA quite well..felt restless once i m awake...angela make sure i can eat n drink..nt feeling giddy..then she let me go hm.

gan..i plan to go bk to work when they r abt 6 mths old n tht my parents and mil can cope w d babies...if nt i will stay hm longer or get a maid to help them...maid wld last choice though...

cupcake: my stress is always work related...hahah

the five days when i was on HL after my polyp op...follicles grew as per expected...but the moment i went back to work....aiyo...the first thing angela ask me is are u stressed at work?

but as of last thurs i am off..so no stress ..hence the follicles can catch up...

its good not to work...i understand that logic now..

cupcakes, dun rush urself or think too much abt starting the next cycle now else u will be stressed. Take time to heal ur body back. I am sure ur hubby heartache to see u go thru all these. Like nm said healthy body equals healthy chances in future. Take care ya

panda: ic...never gave it much notice ..hehe my previous experience with GA was ok too...but i must remember not to drink immediately after waking up....if not sure to puke..

how long were u out on GA?

hmmmm...cant rememer leh...shld b quite short time...my hb says dr paul did the ER in less than 15 mins...ur hb can join u in the room..

nm hahaha when i was working and stressed, my lining dun grow then i took off, the lining grew. stress really no good but yet we can't do without work. =)

Cupcake,
Yes. Dr says the clots will either drop down like I was spotting or bleeding or gets absorb by the baby. But I hope it gets absorb. Really scared to see blood down there at this time. Stressful..

Pandawife,
Oh gosh, fainted at home and needs stitching.. Wow, painful lor. I too get black outs, but rem after wake up, sit up first then stand up. Dun action too fast and just walk.

gan: ya lo...stress is really bad...so for the entire last week..i listened to meditation and relaxation music...it helped calm me down alot...

now still listening..heheh

ladies: my ER is on wed so can i do housework on Fri? i wanna clear this week's laundry/some cleaning before i go for ET on sat.

i pity my hubby if he got to do so many things..

panda: hb can join me in the room? that would freak my hb out...hahahah cos he will squirm when i talk abt medical procedures that would happen to me... hahaha

tickles how does the blood clot get absorbed by the bb? Thru the placenta? Actually did dr ann explain how the blood clot was formed?

I totally agree very stressful to see blood or spotting!

Hello, all, I am new here. don't know what meaning of "MS". I have did ET last Sat at kk. anyone can sher with me, any feeling after ET for 1st few days? thanks

leapgal/phoenix,
did u gals went for scan today? hw is it?
i did er today, extracted 30 follicles..feelin very cramp nw n got bleeding n nurse say it will go off in 48hrs..et will be done on wed at 10am..bt bcoz of i got more than 15 follicles, i was given medicine to lower hormone level, wed b4 et got to go blood test..i wanted ask abt size of follicle is it good, bt nurse say they will only tell me on wed...

Balroggal, more than 15 sounds quite a no. to me, mine is def less than urs. Dr said my follies r ready so wed will be doing my er. 8pm wl hv to down to kk again for my hcg jab. Starting to feel excited n nervous liao. How long was the procedure before u r allowed to go bk? Do rest more today.

oh my dear...balroggal u had 30 of them!!! WOW great nos. did they tell u when ET?
my scan today show they still growing slowly..cont stimulate and next scan on Wed.