hi tokkie,

mine is 8 June, tue too... it's my first FET after failed ivf in march.

i'm praying very hard now...sigh... all my 9 embryos frozen for FET are grade 3, not sure can make it after thawing... how abt u?

gan, judebabe

how are u guys? i just came back fr long holis. hope everything is well

Millen,

Its also my first FET. I did my 2nd IVF in Apr, had too much eggs, so had to stop at retrieval. Managed to freeze 16 but still not too sure about the grades yet. Have to check with doc when i see her. But last heard oni have 3 gd grades with the rest being average.

tokkie,

i c... me too had too much eggs last ivf. retrieved 32 eggs but only 11 usable. got OHSS somemore.

i'm transfering 3 embryos. how abt u?

Millen,

Such coincidence, I've also retreived 32, managed to fertilised 21, but oni 16 are of gd enough grades to freeze.

I will be transferring 3 also hopefully, if they survive the thaw.

Btw, who did you do ur IVF with?

millen *waves* no wonder didn't see u for long time coz u went hols!! All the best for ur coming FET. Dun worry abt the grade 3 embbies. They can be toughies! When i did FET, my grade 3 embbie not only survive thaw but also divide further before transfer. All the best!! =)

gloria u have manuka honey at home? Take that it cld help. I also felt a cough is coming so i am taking that now to prevent.

gals,
actually did u all gain weight during lucrin/puregon stage? Actually since e day I started lucrin till nw, I gain 4kg le..my stomach is super bloated even din eat anything lo..

gan, glad to hear fr u
my menses finally came after 41 days! how is ur little baby? really envy u and those MTB. not sure how long i have to wait for this day.... my hubby hitting 40 yrs old liao...

Gan
How r u? Been awhile since we last chat...
Which brand of makura honey u taking? What no?
I also thinking to buy.. But never drink before so duno which one to get... I hope to get organic ones.. Where can i get organic makura honey?

millen, my baby is doing fine, growing though i had some scares last 2 weeks as i had bleeding and brownish spotting but i am sure everything will be fine. Dun worry abt hubby age, my dh also going 40 and i am 38 myself. =) just relax and everything will go smoothly for u

gan,good tt everything is fine. and thks for ur encouragement ya.hope got chance to meet u one day
will keep u posted if got good news.

baby i am doing fine...have some mood swings after seeing doc but guess felt high more than the lows. So keeping myself positive. I bot mine, organic from GNC, u can check it out.

millen, yes wait for ur good news!! Babydusts to you! Don't forget to buy brazil nuts!

Baby my honey is only 10 UFM got higher number.

Gloria take more fruits for the vit and rest more

Hi Millen,

good that you are back... where did you go huh ? you really disappear for some time liao.. i can be your cycle buddy... my ET on 5/6

Gan,
glad that you are well,.. remember to take things slow....endure a bit for this 9 months...
Btw do you know that carina Lau ( hk actress) also succeeded !! so happy

Su_yanna,
why your dosage is so low huh? My is double of yours...hope wont get OHSS.... at 300iu for gonal f...

Hi Gan2973,

Oic, I thought mine is natural cos Dr Loh said that I had ovulated but my menses is always irregular. I am with KKH. In fact, I conceived my 1st baby thru fresh cycle. I have 14 frozen embryos now. Since my boy is 1yr old, I am ready for 2nd one. Oh ya, brazil nuts for what purpose? I think I have heard before but can't rem.

Tokkie,
I am also going to start on June (hoping for my menses to come soon). I managed to freeze 14 but dun kw the grade too. Is the embryos grade important for FET? Higher chance if higher grade? On my fresh cycle, I had 2 embryos of grade 5 & 4 being transferred. But I have singleton.

msmummy,
During my 1st cycle, I did acupuncture with Eu Ren Sen at Paragon. I think is Dr Xu or Dr Rou (can't rem but they are famous for fertilty acupuncture). The acupuncture is to help with womb lining so that the embryo/s will attach and success rate is higher. I dun kw whether is it due to my age or it really helps but no harm trying. Will be going to visit them again.

As for the egg whites for protein, I think that is more relevant to OHSS. Rem I had OHSS for my fresh cycle and I take like crazy cos the pain is really unbearable.

By the way, has anyone here with FET transferred 1 embryo? Cos thought of tranferring 1 as we might not be able to handle twins if bingo on top of my current 1. Really dilemma as Dr Loh and the nurses there encourage me to go for 2 since higher chance.

But seeing the encouragement from the sisters here to each other really strengthen my faith in IVF again. Babydusts to all

Balroggal, my tummy do look bloated. Yet to weigh myself, confirm put on weight one cus I can feel it...haiz. I think this is normal due to the hormone jabs.
All the best for ur er!

gracia, though u ovulate but becoz ur menses is not regular, doing medicated fet can be morw controlled. Doing natural, u have to check for ovulation and lining, so if u happens not to ovulate that mth, the cycle will be cancel. Medicated u only have to make sure u achieve min lining thickness , no need to Care if u ovulate.

Brazil nuts contains selenium, helps implantation so some sisters will take 3 to 5 pieces a day few weeks before transfer and during 2 ww.

Balroggal, dun worry abt the weight. I have gained weight too..can feel tightness is my working clothes. (feel more comfy with hm clothing.) I dare not step onto the weighing scale!!
We must gain lots of weight to looks like pregy mummy..and u r heading there.
Lots of good luck n a smooth ER

Balroggal,

its normal to put on weight and hv a bloated tummy.. i couldnt fit all my bottoms during stimulation stage. no worries...

phoenix is right.. prepare the body for pregnancy..

Gan, glad to see yr posts again. Is everything ok, sista? Dun drag yrself to work if you really need rest during this period of time.

Baby, I think my tummy is showing. I put on abt 4 kg before I bfp. Now I think I lost 2kg since my last scan. Cos no appetite for most food.

Pandawife, no I dun hv leg cramps. Only back ache. Hehe

Just Faith, u also lose weight very fast! u r still puking very badly?

my tummy size still the same leh... bt tummy start to feel more heavy.. esp at night..smtimes feel like the tummy loaded with heavy weights inside..

just faith i am fine, not working still bumming around. My boss knows abt my pregnancy and is kind enuff to ask me to rest. My work is being distributed aming my colleagues tilk i am back.

hi ladies: my laptop is down ..not sure for how long...hubby has gone to work so i can use his spare computer..hehe

forgive me for not reading the posts earlier on...so many posts in two days..WOW....

anyway i went for scan on sat but still not ideal so stimulation is extended..and today i am going for scan again...lets hope things are running smoothly

does anyone have experience with FET? Just wondering how many eggs will survive the freezing and thawing.

I did my ER yesterday but will only do my first FET in Aug due to risk of OHSS. TFC just called and said they will freeze 12 eggs. Wonder how many will survive...

TTCingBB - so sorry to hear about your loss. Please be strong and continue to have faith. And do take care of your body now so that when FET comes, you will be ready. Take care k?

nm, u were wearing specs, and went alone? hehe, i din dare to greet u cos u were looking at other stuff
yes, i was wearing yellow top.

i'm currently resting a week at home. wat abt ur follies? how many days are u extending? dun worry too much ok, most important, our objective is to be pregnant, not having large number of eggs :D (that's how my hb kept telling me when i was disappointed with my follies number)

Pandawife, do u know why we need to take egg whites after ET? do u take it raw or cooked?

Morning All,

TTCBing, Sad to hear abt ur loss. Pls rest well in the meantime and U will definietly be blessed soon.

Leapgal & Balroggal, I'm into my 5th day of stimulation n I dun feel any difference. Slight tingling n pulling feeling below at times, other than tat no weight gain or bloateness. Is it i'm nt reacting well? I'm scanning this Thurs, kind of worried nw.

BTW, can i request for MC on the day of scanning? I jus hv to tell the nurse at KK is it.
Thxs!

lychee,

I thawed 7 embryos and 5 survived during d thawing. I think they will let them grow to blastocyst stage but if they find that d embryos cant survive d next day, they will inform you to go down for ET so will have to standby for d next few days. If d embryos reaches blastocyst stage earlier, d ET will bring forward too. Dont worry. They will advise when d day is coming. Are you doing a medicated or natural FET??

Skies,

Thanks! Can i ask why they thawed so many for you? Cos usually they will use max 3 for ET right? Can the embryos be re-frozen after thawing?? If I have 12 frozen eggs, then it can only last me 2 FET cycles?

Ok guess i shouldn't worry too much and give myself additional stress. Also i think i will be able to find out the grades of the embryos when i go to the clinic on wed.

Not sure if it'll be medicated or natural FET. I only knew the difference when i started reading this forum recently. I'll ask my doc when i next see him.

hi tickles, karen, and those already have kids,

During the IVF process, how to you gals bedrest while taking care of our young kids? I know after ET, we should be bedrest or at least minimum moving. But with young kids, it is difficult for us to rest well. Especially I do not want to let my PIL know that I am doing IVF.

Hi all sisters,
thanks so much for your concern..I'm feeling ok..
I'm looking forward to my fet either in Aug or Sep..

I'm now taking 2wks medication from Dr Zou.. beside that.. what else should I be preparing now till my FET?

Just faith,
confinement food har? I didn't let his or my family know about our ivf process & miscarriage. although my mother did ask me suddenly if I'm preggy last wkend..I was shocked...I quickly change topic.. :p I think elderly ppl could sense whether preggy or not isit? I don't think I will be having any confinement food..but do you have any advices what to take..maybe I see if I could do it myself (if it's easy la)...

nm, update us if ur scan went ok. i just came back from CARE. Angela grab me into the scan room again..haha.. she more anxious than me... today she saw babies hands and legs.. i cant really see coz lying down....

poppy, the egg whites suppose to help relieve the bloated feeling...coz they collected the eggs, the follicles are still in our ovaries...
hv to take it raw to hv maximum effect to reduce the bloated feeling. bt this round i din take coz i was on immunocal.. my previous cycle, i had alot of raw egg whites.. average of 10-12 per day.

TTCingBB, I'm really sorry to hear about your loss. Don't give up k!

You can order confinement catering if you wish. Previously I ordered for 2 weeks when I did my mini-confinement. They even catered to my special needs when I told them no chicken and eggs.

For a cheaper alternative, just boil herbal soups in slow cooker. Black chicken herbal soups are really nourishing. In your own cooking, just add more sesame oil and use ginger generously.

Serene,
I can have my rest as my girl goes to child care in the day, so basically I'm at home alone with my maid who also does the housework and cooks for me.. My PILs knows what I'm gg thru so they help out when they are back from work and usually at night my hubby does all the necessary like bathing my girl etc. If all are not free, I will ask my maid to help me care for my girl. I walk abit within my room and watch TV and read stories to my girl/ play with her on the playmat, minimal movements thou. When she ask me to carry, I just hug her and tell her nicely that mummy is sick and can't carry her at the moment.

ttcing: you r very strong... i also would like to give u many hugs... jia you! today i hv sinus... i tot was side effects from lucrin... hee ... i actually lost 2 kg when i started off ivf.... hee... u take care and try to nurse yr body back so tat u 'll be better ready for FET... rest well and eat well!!!!

Gan: will continue my prayers for u.. glad u r better now! hv a smooth preganancy journey!

to all sistas on stimulation phase... everyday i "kwai kwai" will eat daily the fol:
chicken essence, 3-4 brazil nuts, fresh milk, and two eggs... i yolk eaten and the other thrown away.. hee and stay happy too!

for better sperm quality, my gynae toldmy hubby yo eat centrum silver, vit e and vit c...

nm & poppy: goodluck to to u cos ET will be soon!

tickles: u r so lucky... got maid to help u... btw, did u carry ur gal when u r in ur 2ww?

hi serene... i now engage apart time helper to help me... last time when i pregnant with 1 child, my hubby does all the housework... i just sleeep, & eat... hee

if you worried ur hubby can't cope, u may wan to consider a part time helper... now she comesin to help me twice a week...

ttcing: Sorry to hear abt your lost.. Hugs.. Maybe if cant do a mini confinement. Drink red dates and longan drink daily ba.. easy to make ma. Then when u're outside, try to find heabal soup like chicken soup to drink? Then also chix essence daily too. Take good care. Anyway, I think since u visit Dr Zou, she would have given u some herbs to tiao too..

Karen,
Ya.. Lucky got maid to help during the day and cook for me. She cook fish and veg daily. Then hubby cooks soup for me too. So she'll just bring everything to my room when I ask for it.. Very good room service ya..

In 2ww, I think I never carry my girl at all. Even now, I cant carry her cos my my blood clot and regular bleeding. At most I just hug hug her and cuddle tgt with her in bed. Dun dare to use too much strength.