Hi Blissful2010 - I told my boss the truth. He is very understanding as he also went thru same thing with his wife.

Pandawife - what did your doctor say about taking the an tai medicine? Sure can take both western and chinese together?

I am also wondering - can we take the Brands essence of chicken? And for fruits, can we take things like kiwi, strawberries, cherries? Now I'm so confused each time when it comes to eating. Because I have catering service, I need to figure out what is safe to consume and what is not.

Rest well syrah.

Hi nm, I would only start Suprefact this Sat and Gonal-F 225IU on 9th Jun.
On my first consultation, Angela did a scan while I still had my period. Hence she wondered if I hv endo.
Sigh this TTC journey is very rough.
Stimes I think if i do not handle it properly, I might go depressed or even jeopardize the rship.
Although it Male factor, hubby seemed less bothered and worried than I am. His only concern is more pragmatic, that of using up all our savings for the iVf treatment(s).

Sorry to be whining...

working wife...yes..i double checked. just take d med 2 hrs apart. bt do it only if u r comfortable... there seems 2 b two diff views here.

hoping,

don give up yet! today is your D14 only right? Give it another 2 more days. Maybe now level not yet able to be picked up by HPT yet... Cos yours is IUI...

Jia You!

As long as never see red, still have chance!

i'm back in sin. i came back as scheduled on fri cos i went in to check a day earlier and was given an ok to go. phew!

just went to check with dr ann yday n was told the blood clot is much bigger then what the hk gynae scan and told me. its 6 by 2cm.

Good news is that the blood clot will not affect the baby. But I will need to bed rest for this week. But cos of the big blood clot in there, there will still be some spotting. so no need to freak. Spotting for mh condition now is ok, but not serious bleeding.

Any updates for me?

Dear Gals,

I'm currently on Lucrin and gg to Puregon tomorrow and I experience slight spotting. I'm worried, is it normal. Call up KK and till nw they hv yet to revert. Anyone experience this bef?

Panda-Thanks for your info

Pink-how much is the superfact cost per bottle?

Tickles-Great to hear that you are safely reached home. Take care

Hi live, I dunno because I will only collect Suprefact this Sat.
All CARE ladies, the payment for all the injections would be made at one go, right?
Angela estimated the cost to be ard $3500 to $4k...depending on how I respond.
I will start Suprefact on this Sat.

I will let you know again, Live.

July,
ya. back since fri late night but too tired to login. will rest well. Thou now already start to work from home liao. But will still try to relax more..

dec,
ya. Initially I tot want to go back today for a while to clear some owrk. But then think think fed up dun want after hearing sacastic remarks from the boss. then i told her i work from home.

live,

tickles, so glad to hear tht u r back and baby is fine! i was telling my hb the last few days dunno if u ok anot....very worried for u...

so the blood clot will dissolve thru spotting??

pink, u will not pay at one go...on sat u will just pay for a bottle of suprefact...when reach stimulation stage..the u start paying for the gonal f...etc etc

nm & pink: thanks. Feeling pretty alright. The feeling is abt the same as the prev one. Not much pain which is fortunate. Just slight aching.

Tickles: glad that u r back safely n doing well. Rest well k.

I have to say kudos to the team at kk. The docs n nurses r really really gd. My prev op was at tmc. As compared to the prev one, this exp was so much better. Hardly feel anything when inserting the iv n all. Huge team in the op theatre too so u know u r in gd hands. I'll def recommend kk to anyone. Govt hospital can be as gd or even better than pte.

HI Tickles..Glad u r back and doing k...rest well...dun bother abt werk lor..no choice baby first...priority after all the hardwork...Take Care dearie...

Hoping: Dun give up yet dear...no AF yet..so keep the positiveness up...Take Care...

Hmm went KKIVF this morning..was pack..super pack..the nurses were also very busy...till i got alittle confuse..go c dr..did V scan..back IVF..take blood test...Sign the consent form...Dr Sadhana has confirmed K signal to start my IVF in June..Yippee..

For now..eat medroxyprogestrone for 7 days..then menses..D2 start of with microgyn..;-)

Time really flies so fast...Well praying hard all will go well for all us Sistas...Our new journey will come soon to ALL...Take Care...HUGZ..HUGZ TO ALL SISTAS...

Oh yes..Can I check on TCM herbs..any of u sistas consume Dr Zou herbs while doing the IVF...?Dr Sadhana says dun take cos may complicate the IVF..I am like dun whether to follow or just continue taking after my menses..Any advise? Tanks...

Syrah: Take Care...It's sad that ur tube can't be saved..but at least u r not in much pain..Take ur time to heal...July is not that far away...For wat we may go tru...it will be worth once we have our little ones in our arms SOON...Hugz..Hugz...

Nadia, i think there is a lady here who took herbs during her 2ww.
It is really up to you and decide.
My doctor too told me no herbs. Anyway for me it makes no difference as i am no doing any accupuncture or seeing TCM dr.

Syrah: ya i read that there is one sista which took it during the 2ww...but i am wondering whether anyone taking it while in IVF...hubbie says dun take..so i like 50-50..hmm..

dec: thanks so much. thats wat i m hoping for
how r u feeling? you did your bloodtest?

nadia: thanks too my dear.

tickles: just take care and hav bed rest as much as possible...m happy to hear tat both u n baby safely in SG.

nadia, most gynaes do not recommend tcm durin ivf..coz they worry will affect the cycle ..its up to u to decide if u want to take it. there r sisters who bfp both with or without tcm.

its a very individual comfort level thing.

syrah: rest well and take care ya.. i have a fren who is now just preggy from ivf with her both tubes removed due to etopic...so don worry too much ya! recover well and you can embark on ur ivf soon.

thanks thanks... i'm resting more now. cos my utrogeston is increased till 2 tabs 3x daily so everytime after taking, i feel really giddy. so i slp alot.

Tickles
So happy u are ok! Been worried for u as didnt see u post here for so many days...

So did dr tan say anything on how to get rid of the blood patch? Btw did she say how come will have this blood patch?

tickles. more sleep and rest is good for u now....u need it...just listen to ur body and sleep when u feel like it.

baby, i had macs lunch again today...confirm the babies like french fries! hhaha...and i managed to finish a whole mac chicken burger...a grest accomplishment considering the bad MS...feel proud of myself..keke

Panda
I notice alot mtbs love western food.. Haha...
I also ate mos burger yday for my supper... But didnt eat burger.. Ate fries and nuggets... I usually dont like to eat fast food but now i seems to have craving for it.. Haha...
As long as what feel like having we just need to have them!!

quite a few new sisters joining us?

i had my D&C on Thurs and was supposed to leave hospital Fri morning. But my BP started dropping overnight so I had to stay till Sat afternoon. Then I fell ill when I went to my parents' place so no choice, came back home on Sun. Saw my GP for flu, sore throat and cough. Feeling awful. I didn't cry over the D&C but had nightmares so wake up with pillow wet. Really really tired and can't sleep thruout cos keep blowing nose and coughing. Worse still, supposed to be under confinement. How many of you managed to not bathe during D&C confinement? I did wash my hair twice but that's it. Very uncomfortable.

Tickles,
So glad to know you're back safe and sound. Don't bother abt work. Concentrate on taking care of your baby.

Pandawife,
Gd that you're enjoying the food. Seems like your lil ones love carbohydrates;)

Working Wife,
my TCM doc did say that during 1st tri, can't take kiwi cos cooling, if you take more than 1 a day, you may end up with diarrhea. Strawberries are heaty so it's okay. Donno abt other fruits.

Sorry, didn't read the past few days post. Super stoned and difficult to type when i have to keep blowing my nose.

Cheers all

cupcake, dun worry about posting here. most impt ow is for u to rest and nurse ur health back.
pls take good care of urself ok..u hv to stay healthy and strong for the next cycle!

aiyoh...i m not a carbo person normally...now baby love carbo s much..no choice..i canot eat amything else..so hv to giv in to them...

baby, i wll hv mos burger dinner tonight..ehehe...already told my hb to go buy for me on his way back.. :p

cupcake: pls take care of yr health...its quite hard not to bathe in such hot and humid weather? totally cannot bathe? wipe?

Tickles: welcome home....do rest more...

for those who used baby aspirin in your IVF or FET tries, can advise what's the purpose of it?

And is it ok to use for anybody?

dec: its to avoid spontanous mc/thin blood (if you have blood coagulation prb) and some one mentioned it helps to improve the lining of the uterus?

nm, ic...

was thinking whether to try it out on next round of FET if i don succeed this round...

hoping it might help as i have tilted uterus.

so, if no blood coagulation prob can't take?

nm, cupcake, baby, pandawife
Thanks! I will rest as much as I can. scared liao.. better be good.. luckily baby is fine. As for the clot, none of the docs told me what is the exact cause of it. But Dr Zou did tell me that she suspect is cos I have 2 implanted but upon implantation, 1 didnt make it thus drop out and causing the blood clot inside. But Dr Ann Tan dismissed this as she told me that during the 1st scan it is obvious, there is only 1 sac and already there is a blood patch inside. So cant really tell why keep having this prob.

but after i come back, th last few days, my ms has been rather bad. everything i eat, i can only take in very little but then still will keep burping and eventually puke.. dunno why? but i suspect my body is producing more hormones on its own liao..

Pandawife,
Yday i went to CARE to see angela, then i realised that the hk doc that i went to is a very popular gynae in hk. then in the clinic there were a few docs, all are very good and popular according to angela.

cupcake

you must improve your health 1st.. sore throat is caused by the heaty confinement food that you have been taking? During my mini confinement, I also washed my hair.. I guess it's alright but you have to blowdry..

dec,
i also ask my doc if i could take n then she agreed to give me. on the day of my fet, the nurse at care auto gave to me too. so better ask.

nm,
cos i did my fet at care. only that my doc in charge is dr ann tan. i went to care to say hi to angela and wanted to ask her abt her advise on my bleeding. wanted to see what are the various ans i get. but all abt the same.

Tickles,
glad you're back safely in SG..
take gd care!

Cupcake,
U having nightmares? rest well and try to drink soothing tea and warm milk before u slp.. feeling better today?

Strangely, I dun have any preggy symptoms yet..

Workingwife,
do you have any symptoms?

panda
Haha. U hear me say abt mos burger makes u also wana eat ah... Hee... Actually for all fast food.. I prefer mos burger.. But today i feel like having qiulian ban mian... Handmade noodle.. Need some hot soup food...
Been having this slight nausea feeling the whole day..

Cupcake
Recover well ok... : )

Pandawife: K...noted..will discuss with hubbie and see whether he still wans me to consume the herbs..wonder if i can tell Dr Zou that I will still go for accu but not take herbs hmm..maybe will ask her on my next visit...

Cupcake: Recover well dear...the flu bug nowadays is bad...try to drink more warm water...Confinement wise...normally Malays we will call the makcik urut..but not sure whether r u allowed to do that? cos i know different cultures diff method mah...Do take care...