pandawife, af cramps is very painful cramps? Those we take painkiller? Today my tummy like more action...

Greenie, sorry to hear that. Take good care and pamper urself first. All the best in ur FET

just faith, waaa u must wait long long le

nm, if u cant take raw egg whites, i suggest u skip the egg whites ....unless u like it lah...otherwise no point..hee... the other concern is when pregnant we are not suppose to take raw food... so better dun start taking during stimulation if possible...

immunocal does the job well and also maintain our overall wellbeing.. ning told me no need to take multi vit if taking immunocal. i stir it after pouring in the orange juice.

gan, yeah, to me AF cramps is bad painful cramps ...

Gan, PandaWife, and other ladies who BFP.

Can check with you whether any of you had bloated tummy during 2WW, like a lot of wind and very very slight sore boobs?

december, i had bad bloating from D10 onwards..and yes alot of gas, burping all the time..slightly sore boobs too. which day are u now?

nm, COQ10, folic acid given by CARE. Ning says i dont need vit C ...bt i kiasu..coz tht time still working, scared i catch flu bug from office..so i took it... if u r staying at hm...then maybe not need.

Panadawife- So even with lucrin, we need to take eggg white to reduce bloatedness. I am thinking if 1 pkt of immuocal enuff at this stage. THKS

bb rabbit, lucrin shld not make u feel bloated... the bloated feeling probably will come half way thru the stimulation jabs.. its gd to start taking immunocal early...so tht dun fall sick... i only started to increase immunocal dosage to 3 times a day when the bloated feeling got very bad...

PandaWife, my tummy abit bloated a few days after ET. i was attributing that to the progesterone insert.

But today it kept bloated and a lot of activity. like a lot of wind and feels full. i went to poo poo 3 times liao today. just abit each time. felt looser than after awhile, feel the same feeling again.....

i only pass wind more so far... no burping. but been feeling abit naseau feeling on and off since D3 night which i also attribute to the progesterone support. cos i think it seems too early for me to be feeling such symptoms.

today is D8 ( i count ET as D1)...

wondering is it just my nerves getting to me. i also trying hard not to think about it... but it's really hard not to leh...

how your slight sore boobs feel? Mine started a few days back with a funny feeling to my boobs. Then last night, i see again. my breast is enlarged but sore feeling abit bit bit kind only. At the sides only when i press on it. Not very strong type.

Dec i had bad bloating on D10, tummy alot of wind...and burp and fart alot.

Now my lower tummy is bloated...i suddenly felt like 2ww but 2ww is the whole tummy. I actually went kk24 hrs the next day due to the uncomfortableness and detect low hcg in bloodtest on D11

Hi December - your ET very close to mine. Today is D9 for me (ET as D1). Do you get AF cramps or only bloated feeling?

For me, been getting AF cramps on and off, and very slightly sore bbs yesterday onwards (more the nipples part than the bb). Not sure if this is due to the meds as the hormones from the meds could be causing these symptoms right?

Where did you do your IVF? When is yr BT?

December, usually implantation will happen with first 3-4 days... so if u are feeling symptoms now, its not too early...

bloated tummy seems to be a very gd sign.. and its not from the prog inserts... prog inserts can cause the sore boobs though....

Gan/Just Faith, can take ginger water to reduce the gas in the body... it helps for me...

Gan, it could be the high estrogen in ur body leh... coz when i was taking estrofem, i was also very bloated at the lower tummy....then after bt, nurse say stop estrofem..coz its contributing to the tummy being so bloated....

Panda/gan
Feeling abit werid today...
Restless... Now i feel abit of nausea feeling... Didnt eat much today.. A cup of cereal for bf and soup for lunch...

baby, i tink MS kicking in... is ur flu fully recovered?

i feel so terrible today too.. took nap in the morning and afternoon to try and sleep the discomfort away.... just took my "miracle" shower...feel slightly better now....

baby, discomfort is a gd sign.. my tcm doc says the more discomfort the better...haha.. wht logic is this, i hv no idea... tht was her reply when i told her i hv very very bad MS....:p

blissful fate, u take care, and try to bed rest. shld hv taken 2 weeks mc mah...rest all the way... the doc is right...baby is very precious!

baby i think ur ms is here......

Blissful shld take 2 weeks...i regret not resting when i first had spotting. Since last thurs, i try lie on bed as much as possible..besides walking for meals and toilet

Gan,

I see.. but seems like you gals only have bloating from D10. me seems abit early leh. Prior to today, my tummy already feel abit bloated liao since after ET... so.... hhmm...

Pandawife,
I see... i really hope so... sometimes i have the sunken feeling you know... so i try to keep myself positive by keep talking to my embies...

actually my boobs not really very sore though. just like bare minimum type. sometimes have sometimes don have like that. just very weird lor. i don know how to describe. i know it's enlarged ytd night.

Working Wife,

Wow, we are close! my BT is on 27th. Urs? Let's Jia You together....

I did FET this round and with KKH.

So far, more obvious feeling for me is bloated feeling and the very slight naseau. Sometimes have twinges here and there but i ignore it cos it's not constant and i don feel much from there.

Your symptoms looks good for u!

PandaWife,

BAD MS means your bbs growing very well! Alot of hormones. That's why they say good. he he...

December,

the alot of hormones part is true...coz my twice weekly bt results for hcg, e2, and prog have all been increasing.. i take it as good sign..

December,

until now, my boobs soreness still comes and goes.. and not enlarged at all...

i remember nancy who also did FET mentioned tht she has bigger boobs...signficant enlargement..so its definitely a good sign... and having symptoms early to me means there are chances of multiples... how many embryos did u transfer?

Panda/gan
Is this ms? I didnt vomit... Only slight nausea...
Just had 3 pcs of crackers... Feel better...
If tml is worst then maybe is ms...
Ya my flu fully recovered liao...

December
My tummy is bloated from et till bt.. Cos im on pregnyl injections.. Dr says if it stay bloated after last jap.. Good chance..
But i do know ladies have no bloatedness but bfp.. They usually only have a handful of eggs collected..

baby, MS can be jus feeling nausea...i dun puke all the time..bt just hv the nausea feeling all day long... and crackers suppose to help MS..bt it doesnt work for me.. my babies dun like biscuits and bread...

Pandawife, Gan, can't take as my coll will be on leave. My boss is nice she ask me to take care. Will take note n be careful. Tks

Baby, I think ur ms is like mine don't keep ur tummy empty that will make u nausea n some smell. I hate axe oil smell but now make me feel better when I feel nausea.

blissful, more like brownish discharge, very little...today have some after i poo

suddenly felt very tired...like didn't sleep for a nite...i go nap awhile

Hi Dec - I know what you mean... sometimes I also have a sinking feeling.

Everytime I get the AF cramps, I think oh no.. AF going to come. The last time I did FET, also got AF cramps le...so I feel very negative when I feel the cramps.

Well... let's be strong and continue to think positive thoughts!!

Hi Ladies who did FET @ KKH,
how many days after ET is ur hcg bloodtest? Last FET, a nurse told me count from ET day as Day 1, but today another nurse told me ET count as Day 3 since mine is Day 3 transfer...May I know what do u all have?

To <u>ALL of you</u>

No FET. This 2nd fresh cycle, I used up all 3 fertilised ones which is why if my DH really agrees to try a 3rd and final round, we’re considering trying another gynae. My parents want us to start afresh. Anyone of you can recommend a gynae who’s patient, caring, and we don’t have to wait more than 1 hr? I prefer TFC, KKIVF, Mount E or Gleneagles or even CARE cos of location. I prefer sticking to one doc all the way instead of on-shift docs – I have a mild heart prob and GERD. NUH too far or i’d go straight to Prof Wong. Must be able to link my DH up with a male fertility expert cos of his sperm count. Greatly appreciate any recommendations.

Hello Gan,
I didn’t seek another gynae’s opinion, not much time leh. Don’t know if there’s any who’ll see me by tomorrow!!!! I have HCG blood test in the morning at Mount E. Wonder if CARE has gynaes who’ll see me last min or can Angela scan me? I did see my two TCM docs today but after checking my both pulse and my tongue, they both say don’t look gd at all. Lost too much blood or something.

Pandawife, hi.
Do take of yourself esp now that your MS is gonna get worse. If really like campbell’s, you better stock up;) I tried looking for the Chicken Noodle Soup but can’t find anywhere. Maybe discontinued? Eat more so you can look forward to heartbeats soon.

Hi Su_yana,
Thank u for sharing. Big hug for you... Very brave leh. Did you ‘confinement’ yourself after D&amp;C? How come u didn’t stay o’night at hospital? I wondering whether to a not cos I worry I’ll be weak this time round. How long did u wait before trying again?

Nadia
Wow, u very gd. Dare to go Chinese TCM doc. That helps a lot. At least my mandarin shd be a level higher than yours. Very admire u. Your hubby also!

TTCingBaby,
Dried up mucus is still okay (esp after sleeping in aircon room) but if your mucus is wet, runny, pls see your doc okay? I only found out from one of my pregnancy books abt sneezing being a symptom cos i kept sneezing post BFP.
Crinone insert discharge is brownish. I had that regularly.

NM,
Now wondering whether too late to seek second opinion.
Half boiled egg whites helped me a lot to reduce bloating during my stimulation/2ww. It doesn’t work if it’s fried, or fully boiled. It only gives protein then, doesn reduce bloating.

Just Faith,
Congrats on your lil one’s heartbeat!!! A milestone!!
I noticed that when my sac was stable about 5th week plus, i peed a lot. And farted a lot. So they’re prob gd symptoms. I don’t have these two symptoms this week so i know something is wrong. So good for you if you pee more, esp in the mid of nite. Does affect your sleep though ;)

BlissfulFate hi,
Do lie down more. And take the red date longan drink.
I went to see both my TCM docs earlier,
They say my blood level is very low. Doesn’t look gd at all. They advised me to do one mth confinement if really D&amp;C. They said w/o D&amp;C, my body will be at risk of infection. Then if wanna continue with ivf, safer to “bu” another 2-5 mths.

WinniePooh,
Fresh blood not equal implantation bleeding. Pls be extra careful and find out what’s wrong. Implantation bleeding commonly is brownish staining or spotting.
BTW, what’s double iui? Never heard of.

JJ
Don’t scare me leh.. I was considering changing to Dr Zou. But i hate Chinese meds. I smell, haven’t drink, can puke liao.... Now you say yucky. Alamak.

Hi Cupcake,
Happen to read your post. Hope you can read this before tomorrow.

My first attempt was last year June, Miscarriage in August. Wanted to do it in NOv/Dec but due to my haywire menses, decide to wait. Now, i am starting my suprefact. Should have started earlier but hubby just got this new job offer in january so we thought it would not be a good idea for him to take leave for my ER/ET.

I used to be with CARE for my IUI quite a few years ago. That time, no govt grant and Angela suggested IVF which we were not keen due to high cost. When govt introduce the grant, we go to NUH as CARE will not take in the govt subsidy. I would prefer to go there since i had 2 IUI with them.

I called CARE up when i knew about my miscarriage. I wanted Angela to scan on me to really confirm there is no heartbeat. However, i was told, Angela would not be able to do this confirmation. She is an embryologist not gynae. They suggested i go to to Dr Paul their gynae that do IVF for them for the scanning. Since that day Dr Paul was not at CARE, they asked me to call at his clinic at Thomson. Was lucky that i could get a slot on the day i called as i did tell them it was urgent as i was supposed to go for my D&amp;C the next day.

D&amp;C was a day surgery for NUH, not too sure for other hospital. Since i had no complication, i was discharged once the dr checked on me a few hours after my so called op. But i was told to go back to NUH if i had severe bleeding/cramps or other complications. I was lucky nothing happen.

babyhopeful,
thanks.. actually, by now, i'm prepared for the worst... but of course hoping for a miracle;)
When are YOU planning to start your cycle? Or have you done so already? Fresh or FET?

Oh yeah Cupcake,
Did not really do any 'confinement'. Just took things slowly and eating soupy stuff to bring back my health. No strict regiment that i followed.

cupcake
After hearing what u say im worried.. I dont have the pee often symptom all ladies here have...
Some ladies here even start to pee often during 2ww...

Hi Ladies who did FET @ KKH,
how many days after ET is ur hcg bloodtest? Last FET, a nurse told me count from ET day as Day 1, but today another nurse told me ET count as Day 3 since mine is Day 3 transfer...May I know what do u all have?

Sorry for the posting again...

babyhopeful my BT is on D17, ET being D1.

Cupcakes, after hearing abt pandwife's exp in CARE i think CARE is a good place to go. Though more ex compares to govt but u r monitored closely.

Dear Su_yana,
Yup i'm still awake.. going eat again before i take my utrogestan (just in case got hope) and antibiotics (just in case no hope, but got infection).
I very appreciate your detailed explanation. Helps me cos at least I know i shd contact a gynae directly. I see tomorrow, whether I can get in touch with Dr Paul or maybe at my dad's insistence, a Dr Teoh Eng Soon cos he's an acquaintance of my dad. Only prob is, Dr Teoh is supposed to be very ex.
D&amp;C at Mount E is also day surgery but this is one op which i choose to stay o'nite if i want.
Glad you had no complications then.
My TCM docs say safer for me to do confinement. Arh!!!! Maybe cos they say i lost too much blood somewhere somehow.

babyhopeful
If today is your FET, you shd be lying down more these 2 days. Don't come in and post unless u have questions or problems. Very crucial for u to rest, alright? Jia You!!

baby
I didn't mean to scare u leh. Maybe every one's body is different. Just like some pple have absolutely no MS, they still go on to have a safe delivery. It's just that we're all anxious and want to be reassured so if we each feel that we have the common popular symptoms that most ladies have during pregnancy, we feel more relieved.
Baby, more imptly, take care and don't worry too much. You might have a tortoise and a hare situation where your slow but steady growth gives you a stable pregnancy? Look at me, had plenty of symptoms early on but now... BTW, how many weeks/days are you? From your last menstrual period of course.

babyhopeful, dun worry abt the BT. I did early BT at 24hrs on D11 as i was not well and was able to detect some HCG, subsequently i request for early BT at kkivf on D14. If ur hcg less than 200, they will ask u go for another bt few days later. Girls in private actually did their BT on D14, ET being D0

Gan,
I totally agree with you. That's why if really wanna try a 3rd time, prob approach CARE. Which is one reason why my dad wants me to seek Dr Teoh's opinion since he's linked to CARE. Moreover, I just realised that my DH's 1st urologist is also linked with CARE. Moneywise, is a prob. Maybe next year can save up. I just saw my credit card bill, "peng san". Speaking of which, I better do internet banking soon, if not, hit limit!!

Cupcake...Sorry to hear...But I tink like wat other Sistas says seek 2nd opinion...it's good to go for confinement..my makcik urut used to say that too if any miscarriage or d&amp;c..good to go for confinement...

Well I am afraid of needles and meds..especially yucky ones..but this time round brave myself and keep on telling myself..i can do it..others can y not me..

I always seek HIS guidance in everything I do..which really calms me down..I tense the moment I c needle actually..even the TCM dr says so..Relax..Relax..

So far I am doing k..Proud of myself..hehheh

Do rest well..and once u r ready to embark...all Sistas here will give u our support...Take care...

Cupcake,

I would strongly recommend that u see Angela for your next attempt. We were so glad to have been referred to her instead of continuing our wild goose chase. Prior to going to CARE, we saw 3 pte gynaes, and 2 TCM doctors in 7 yrs and no results.

I had a previous fresh cycle too, with no embryos to freeze..very low fertilization rate even though many eggs collected. But with CARE, we managed to transfer 3 and had 6 frozen! oh, i wanted to share this with you, i also have endo and a problematic left ovary which had an endometric cyst that kept coming back. There is no need to go for laprascropy. Angela treated my endo with a drug for 2 mths prior to ivf, and did cyst aspiration just before the stimulation jabs started.

Do feel free to let me know if u have any qns regarding treatment at CARE.

By the way, on most days, waiting time there is minimal.