TTCingBB,

Sad to say, my first BFP was not successful. As soon as I confirmed BFP, Day 14 HCG was 600+. I had spotting, down with serious running nose, cough and diahorrea. I rememeber the KKH nurse told me to take lota vitamin C and never fall in during the first trimester. But as soon as I got home, all the negative things just came... I suspect because I had alot of walking, and I was in crowded places. I may have got the viruses from these places.

panda
Is it? But i dont feel nausea leh..
Duno how to say abt the feeling... Somemore feel whole day v warm... Duno is it the weather or wat..
U still feeling breathless? I still feel it on off...

nm - i took honey before i start my IVF and thank god i did not fall sick once during my IVF and even now after being preggy i still continue as it gave me the strength and do not feel so lethargy

i am taking honey now cos its natural and fat free too ..plus very very nutritious.

i find during this stage, honey drink (sometimes i mixed with lemon) gives me the energy to work and do stuff..

like zaza says ...not so tired too...so i take it its ok to take honey...

just wondering again...why do docs and nurses recommend raw egg whites instead of other versions of egg whites?

why not eat the whole egg? or use other high protein food to substitute egg whites during our stimulation period?

I asked Angela before but she only said egg whites must be eaten raw cos it helps reduce bloating....hmmm

any ideas ladies?

Fancy, give urself time for FET

cupcake, sorry to hear ur news. Let ur body rest for at least 2mts, before doing ivf again. I rested for about 3mth when to Dr Zou.

Pandawife, wah congrats. Really happy for u.

I just had a fright saw brown spotting went to kk24, lucky everything is fine. Now resting at home. The Dr on duty very cute said this is a precious baby wanted to give me 2 week mc till I see Dr Loh, but i only took 1 week.

ladies.... I need some advise urgently before I run to my gynae.

today is day 9 post iui, I saw fresh red blood when I wipe myself after pee. I called the clinic earlier and was ordered to rest, initially I thought was menses and was prepared to start 2nd round of iui tomorrow. now I'm really lost. is this normal or something that I shld be alarm?

ic ..maybe the fresh blood is the result of scraping from the medical instrument?

i did double iui before but it was only a lapse of 2 days...just ard the ovulation period...

to be on the safe side do call yr gynae to ask....

oh ... spore got gynae do double iui ahh ...
Cos kkh didn't practise doing twice iui ... So far I only read overseas like USA then will have twice iui's

Which gynae are u with ?

jj: i was with dr lim tc of tow yung clinic. he did double IUI once for me. All in all i did 5 iui but all failed.

i never knew kkh doesnt do double iui....

ya lor .. kkivf does soiui & they don't do double some more .... so weird that 1 procedure got so many ways to do it & not all clinic/ hospt does the same way

kkivf don't so iui only ... their basic is starting with soiui ... maybe with injects more potent then don't need to do iui ?

anyway .... I've chosen ivf route better concentrate on this procedure ...

mine was soiui and it was also the lapse of 2 days. I called the clinic earlier and they say might be implantation spotting. but I was thinking cannot be fresh red blood leh.... like menses kinda red. I'm with dr yvonne soong. I know first cycle failure rate is high, but I'm just not sure what I'm experincing now issit normal

not sure.... haven't went to toilet... no courage to go. I dun think its the medical tool, if its the tools it would have happen within 24 hrs not after 8 days. just dun feel secured. I feel like calling the TFC to get better ans on this

just came back from toilet.... haven't fill up a pad, the volume is slightly more than soaking. keeping my fingers crossed that its normal!

dont panic....and be positive.... stress doesnt help..
keep calm and call yr hubby....maybe take the rest of the day off and go home to rest?

panda: am starting stimulation tomorrow...ning just cleared my E2 BT. she say the results of BT are ok so can start liao...finally....

Baby faith is saying "hello" to "aunty baby" n all aunties here. Mummy faith is so happy when she sees my heartbeat.

Hehehehehehe

Heartbeat successfully heard ?? Congrats Just Faith !!

The AF herbs from Dr Zou is the most horrid I tasted so far ... yucks ! she said is for cleansing of womb of AF's old blood & stuff

JJ,

yes, it's very yucky one!

Only 2WW herbs is soothing taste.

bear with it.... it's for the better good!

JJ: u take during AF is it? I thot normally during AF no need to take must stop..hmm..hope i didn't get it wrong...is it 2 pkts 2x a day?

Ya ya ... the 2ww herbs like machiam plain water taste ...The herbs prior to 2WW also yucks ... until i drank this AF herbs ... top on my list for most yucky !!

I still got 3 days of this yucky herbs to finish !! Arrrghh ...

Nadia - its specifically for AF period to drink ... cos she tell me must only drink that oon full flow AF.

Its slightly reddish ... then the taste is undissolved powedery earth ... ahhh ... so torturing !!

Thanks and dont mean to pour the cold water here. I tested HPT this morning and it is BFN.

Haiz.. IVF journey is not easy and all the best to the rest. Jia Yu. I hope to do FET in 2 months' time.

I didn't go down to TFC.. coz called them earlier and was told it might due to the crinone insert that causing the vagina wall to bleed, something like that.. did anyone here experience this bleeding during 2ww? and she said that with the medication given, the menses should not arrive before pregnancy test on monday..

Just went to toilet and saw that it's slightly fresh blood clot like we usually have during menses le..the amount is not alot..haiz.. but I will still talk to my embbies till mon and tell them to jiayou... crossing my fingers tightly...

hmm...argh...i tink i nvr had that...heheh...i'm not gg to dr zou this week cos AF is here...cos they were saying AF come no accu and herbs..well i shall stick to this one 1st mah...

the current herbs i have is 1pkt 2 times..k la not so bad..i hate the one i had previously which 2pkts 2x (diff)...Yucks...Argh...

Argh...powdery...argh...(faint)...but still drink it la dear..werk hard towards a fruitful journey...;-)

Greenie: So sorry to hear..be strong..rest well for 2 mths...Take care..

Gan, yeah, its normal. i hv a combination of all the tummy discomfort..hehe... just now even the upper thigh start to have pulling ..faint.....

today feeling extremely uncomfortable...

nurse says so long as not AF cramps at the uterus area and no bleeding...the rest are symptoms of our body changing to accomodate the little ones...

Just Faith, happy for u!

baby, i still feel breathless, esp when the nausea feeling kicks in..worse....

nm, egg whites contain a particular kind of protein tht can reduce the water retention from stimulation..and this protein is heat sensitive, thts y must be raw egg white. egg white is probably the only natural food tht contains such protein. the other two forms are found in a very expensive drip (2 bottles for $300), or immunocal.

JJ, yup.... Jia You!! You can do it!

Greenie,

Jia You!!! And I wish you will succeed in your upcoming FET! Meanwhile, take a rest... Hugz...

TTCingBB, you are in D12 today? If you wan, you can prob go down to insist on early BT just to see how is it. Since you have some fresh blood clot thingy. Just in case BFP, you might want to request for supports liao. All the best!!

Nm, I m still waiting to see dr loh. He is still seeing morning patients.

Blissful_fate, I strikes one baby tiger. Hopefully my EDD same as yours.

Nadia, Working wife, ya. Very touched indeed. My tears all in my heart.

Jj, thanks! Be good lah'. Must take yr med dutifully.

Gan, I also have alot of gas. I uses heat pad last nite. Cos I got back pain. After that, I farted alot alot.

greenie: take care of yr health and try again when yr ready...take this time to enjoy precious moments with yr hubby...

panda: ic no wonder...i dont hv the courage to take raw egg whites...will try partial boiled eggs and immunocal..i remember u mix with orange juice? must stir or let it dissolve on its own?