Gan, i can't sleep. feeling very uncomfortable, just now vomit again.

going to CARE later to let them check wht's wrong.

Maybe request for early BT today.
I think u cld be pregnant
If pregnant can ask for other medical support
take care

yup thanks, plan to ask them to do BT later.

i tested the other cleablue stick just now, still positive, bt i cant tell if the line is darker compared to yesterday. looks the same to me.

i m already on progesterone jabs plus all the other oral medication, hopefully no need anymore. backside still very painful from yesterday's prog jab.

Talking abt progesterone jab, yesterday first time i took it...yes very painful, now i am limping around coz the jab on my thigh. felt like someone gave me a bad punch. =P

I think it's good news. yes, difficult to see if darker...kekeke i got that problem too. I used up 4 HPT.

Let us know..
i heard from the MTBs if u have morning sickness, take some crackers and small meals.

thigh?! gosh..tht must b even more painful. backside already quite sore.... the oil prog will stay at the injection site for a few days one.. u can use the travel heat pack to ease the soreness..it helps.

u can tell the line darkness increasing with the 4 hpt?? later i will bring the two sticks to CARE...so they wun ask me do anymore urine tests..

just now i only drank immunocal, then puke liao. cannot eat ... now i try to slowly drink some cereal..if not cannot take the medications.

Hi ladies, I went to kkh to queue for IVF and they told me the earliest is Aug. They assign a doc name Jerry Chan to me. Anyone heard of him? Should I request change because I'm worried they assign a training doc to me.

pandawife, i can't tell too whether the line is darker. drink slowly.

minakochang, only see his name on the door of clinic d. if do ivf, why not request for Dr Loh

Gals
The utrogestan u insert via vaginal? It look so small.. Seems v difficult to insert le... Did dr give u an option to take it orally??
I need to insert 2 tablets each time... Any idea wats the thing abt inserting via vaginal and orally? Since can eat how come dr will ask u to insert? For better absorption?

baby, maybe its better tht u call ur gynae and ask him about this. coz different clinics have different practices leh.

u going for another BT today right? can ask when u are there also.

The utrogestan is a replacement of cylogest after bfp? The progestrone amt seeMs lesser le.. Cyclogest is 400mg.. Now the utrogestan is only 200mg for 2 tablets each time..
Need to lie down for an hr aft inserting like cylogest?
Will there be discharge frm the med?

Minokochang: He is an Associate Consultant..but not sure wat it means la...maybe u ask KKIVF lor for more info...they might tell u..I was assigned to Dr Tan initially..but told them I prefer Dr Sadhana..;-)

Baby, at kkivf, the utrogestan are used as inserts for fresh cycle. 2 bullets each time, 3 times a day. There will be discharge similar to cyclogest if u insert via v. I will advise better lie down after insert. i didn't during my fresh, so alot came out.
When i was doing fertility treatment at thomson medical, these pills are taken orally.
But from internet appears, progesterone through v is better coz when u take orally must go through liver, so how much is absorp is questionable.

gan
I see... Cos im too used to the cylogest.. Now change to a different type scare duno how to insert...

Panda
Ya will be gng for another bt later.. Shall ask the nurse again..
Maybe they want us to insert for better absorption and lesser side effects ba since no need to go thru gastric..
U gng care later also? U may want to do bt also.. Just one day earlier wont make a difference.. Then u no need to go down tml..

Minokochang,

Is it possible for you to change to Dr Sadhana or Dr SF Loh? Dr SF Loh is the no. 1 department head, followed by Dr Sadhana.

Usually patients under Dr SF Loh can get an earlier IVF date.

just faith ok.except the thigh still aching but no more spottin!!

i just remember i have booked air tix to penang on the vesak weekend...booked last year after failed cycle. think have to forgo the tix. dun want to take any risk.

oh yes, please cancel the ticket.

Now I am not thinking of any holiday.
In fact, I was checking through the website to see whats the hotel rate for a room in RWS or Marina Sands.

Gan, CONGRATS!! this time we make it.

Pandawife, good lucky for ur BT if u are taking today.

baby, there will be alot of discharge. once I BFP kk change from utrogestan (nurse told me is better to insert vaginal den oral)duphaston.

Blissful, so nice that you have courage to book 3 months later.

Think I will think of holiday after I have cruised through the entire process. I will not take any risks. Scared liao.

Blissful
After u bfp kkh nurse never give u utrogestan liao ah? Instead give u duphaston? My dr also gives me duphaston and utrogestan.. And ask me to continue on progyonva too...

Just faith and blissful, yes will just forgo the air tickets.

Just faith, i booked 1 room at RWS for my parents in march, booked fiesta hotel. cost around $360. I also went universal studio before starting FET. kekekeke very fun especially the rides at the jurassic park and the revenge of the mummy.

Blissful, thanks for well wishes, maybe i will bump into you at kk.
When is your first scan?

Hi Nadia,
I replied to your PM about the massage makcik on some questions

Hope you can answer my queries

Thanks alot

gan, just faith,
u guys sleep very late..

panda,
how r u ? please take care.. if u r vomitting, please go to hospital and i guess u can take a early bt , just one day before rite.. take care.. All the best Jia you.

Just faith, it is really up to u...that is my plan but will see how it goes.

Gan, my 1st scan is 13 May still so long. yes maybe we will bump to each other. Dont worry so much about the spotting it could be due to implantion, when i was BFP with my son i had spotting to went to KK24 so many time to get the jab...haha

baby, only duphaston & folic acid.

Ya, the avg price is $300+ But the hotels in RWS are really small. I have been there once before the casino was opened. I prefer Marina Sands leh.

Gan,

I am really happy for you...becoz you are a regular at this forum and i always follow up with your post....you have gone through a lot....
this show that not so young pple like us can also get BFP ( no offence
and some more from frozen cycle.. jia you and take care of yourself....when will i get such luck ?

Pandawife.... it is good to feel bloated.. good sign...dun think so much and go for your BT tomoorrow ok ?

Lyn,

Sometime no hear ? you ok ?

Su_yanna,
We are going to start gonal F next week ... so exciting and scary at the same time...

btw, speaking of "pantang" - superstitious ....
Do you think i shd go buy maternity pants huh ?....I am thinking of that cos...based on past experience... my pants gets really tight at puregon stage and i got nothing to wear to work... cant breathe in the tight pants...

buy maternity wear (pants) before ivf is a no no ? what do you ladies think huh ?

Hi Minakochang,

I was initially under Dr Tan when I went via polyclinic referral. Saw him a couple of times and did the basic tests. However I asked to change to Dr Loh when I cfm doing IVF. Good thing I did coz Dr Loh immediately read my symptoms and diagnosed that my tubes may interfere with the IVF process.

In terms of experience, Dr Loh def has more years of that than Dr Tan. However I did googled Dr Tan before and saw his accolades are quite impressive. Probably a really promising doctor who will one day have his own following of patients too.

Hope this will be useful.

Judebabe, thanks!! I must be the oldest among the girls here.
I hope everything will be smooth from now till I deliver.

All the best to your coming cycle!
Showering you with lotsa babydust!
Jia You!

Ladies, is it true we cant do pap smear while ttc? I'm in my 2ww but company sent us for health-screening. I had my pap smear done on 4dpo & had some spotting. Does it ruin any chance if I'm really pregnant?

Hi Gan, looking at your nick, I'm actually older. HAha. Don't worry too much abt spoting. Most impt is to rest n rest. Lying flat does help. I have friends who have spotting but still have smooth deliveries with lots of rest.

Pandawife, ya Angela is really nice. She was very concerned after my cycle in Sep. I wanted to switch doc but still go to her but thought it will put her in a difficult situation. Btw, will you continue with Dr Tseng now. Is he fr TMC?

Helo Gan,

Let's jia you together... btw do you stll go to dr zou? ..also where to buy brazil nuts.. what is the purpose of eating that ?

En_En

Age is not a factor : ) .... you are in good hands with angela...i also ouch at your $17k.. but then having a child is once in lifetime thing...watever amount just pay lor... wat to do right ?

Su_yanna, yup suprefact..btw i go this sat and buy medicine at nuh and inject on my own next monday..very self service... i hope the nurse will teach me to do it...

Perhaps all new cases are going to Dr Jerry Tan. His case load is prob lesser compared to the other docs. I didn't have to wait much for my appt to see him previously. At one point in time, he even had another intern in the room with him.

En En all the best, try to rest more during the first week of the 2ww. Yes, i hope spotting is ok....spoke too fast this morning...saw some brownish stains again. ordered macdonald for lunch so that i don't have to walk down to buy lunch. very hungry now!

Judebabe i went to dr zou since dec after my failed cycle. do once a week accu, then 1 week before ET do daily. But stopped doing to her since my ET. called her yesterday to inform her abt my BFP.
Brazil nut contains selenium which helps build up a healthy lining and aids implantation. But dun take too much coz heaty and also too much selenium also no good. Before ET I took around 3-4 pieces a day. after ET up to 5 pieces a day. I bought the brazil nuts from carrefour. about $5 plus per 100 gram.

Some infor on selenium from internet as below
Brazil nuts -- A top source of selenium, a vitamin that helps keep sperm cells healthy while also helping sperm motility and quality. Brazil nuts are also a good source of vitamin E, an antioxidant that helps protect sperm cells against free-radical damage. Brazil nuts also help with implantation and to thicken the uterus lining.

But for me both brazil nut and accu didn't thicken my lining, guess i was stressed with work before my FET, so impt to keep your stress level in check so that hormones will be balance

Judebabe, I will be down at NUH next tuesday.
To get the suprefact and also to do the paper work.

Nadia, thanks for your reply.
Will look into it.

I think i will get Brazil nuts for my hubby too to improve his sperm quality.

Thanks Gan for sharing

Gan
CONGRATULATIONS !!!!

All the efforts paid off. Rest well. Yesterday i was super tired, I think i slept with 18 hrs on and off. Cheers

Gan
Jus log in, saw your post...Congrats to u! Pls rest well and have a smooth mths ahead!
Pour your bb dust to me too!
btw, may I know did u put the heatpad everyday? Is it in the middle of the tummy?? Sorry for my silly question... :p

Judebabe
The nurse at CHR will teach u how to jab one..they are very friendly and patience...why not u go on Mon on your first jab so they can teach u and show u how to jab onto your tummy??

Pandawife
Looking forward to hear your good news! All the best!

Gan, Congrats!!!

So happy for you.

Dear Ladies,

For those who succeeded, anyone put heat pad on tummy to warm it? if so, what type can be used?

baby/just faith/judebabe,
yeah..went for BT liao. now is to wait for results. nurse says she will call me by 4pm.

i asked if my hpt results are accurate, they told me 80% accurate, and based on my symptoms, high chance pregnant liao. bt i told nurse i wanna wait for bt result to feel secure about it.

En En, which clinic are u with now? yup, Paul is from TMC. i hv not really thought which gynae to go leh...meanwhile i hv to continue going to CARE for close monitoring. every week hv to do 2 BT and progesterone jabs until at least 1st trimester is completed.

just now Ning showed me photos of newly born triplets!! so adorable leh.. just delivered end of Apr and yesterday the couple brought the babies to the clinic.

actually...Angela will not b in difficult position, coz afterall, it is patient's own choice.

Fancy, they say my vomitting is MS lor. nurse says i will most likely lose weight during 1st trimester since i cant eat and keep puking. bt its alright...no need to worry abt it.

PandaWife, hehe... happy for you.. 80% is good assurance. Do update us later and let us know how many thousand units of HCG you have got.. hehe.

I go back to sleep... just had very nice pork porridge at Hougang Ave 4.

Just Faith, its very gd tht u are eating so well now!

i struggle with my 3 meals.. everything seems to make me nausea.. except for vege and potatos....even my fav chicken wings, yesterday, i cannot eat. maybe i hv to turn vegetarian liao...

Pandawife, i think it's good news.
I wish i have some MS so that i know bb is well. now i seems very normal leh!

Noi, showering you with lotsa babydusts!
I used the heatpack from D2 to D6 (i think)after my ET. Use those disposable ones, and paste on my t shirt. i place them below my belly button because i think the babies are there coz during ET, Dr Loh was scanning around the area. But i didn't dare put too long coz scared overheat. so only put like 15 mins or 20 mins. when i touch my tummy i felt warm, i took away the heatpack.

Nancy thanks!
Just had fillet fish burger and fries for lunch, dun dare walk too much now coz i am having some slight brownish spotting.

Gan, dun think too much abt the spotting. It will give you more stress.
Watch tv lah...

Your lunch sounds good.... DH says online order will get $1 off for the delivery. Dunno how true... Ok, I will go back to sleep. I always feel tired.

just faith, yes $1 off if order on line. i also nap for 1/2 hr just now...but not used to sleeping in day time, though i am feeling tired.

PandaWife,

Your MS sounds very familar with my first BFP.. alot of vomitting. That time, i so jia-lud. LS more than 20 times a day.

Ya, I am glad that I have cravings for food this time round... hehehe.... hey, really looking to yr panda baby...