blue rabbit,
Did the nurse warn you about your progesterone jab will cos you bloated? I was on every 3 days pregnyl jab, total of 4 times.after 3 jabs did blodd test. Progesterone level was 560. yet stil continue with the last 4ht jab. I think may be we are given different jab that's y...How many eggs were retrieved? I had only 12. Thanks for sharing .

blue rabbit,
sorry I missed out.. is your food craving and hunger last all the way till now? the first week i had very very bad food craving and got hungry very often(just like my 1st attemp).but now no more bad craving but can eat quite alot each I eat.

Thanks sisters for all the info...
I'm so scared now..feeling rather negative today..

Renee, when is your test date? ur Progesterone level very high..should be a good sign right?

winter1,
don't stress your self now lah. it won't help at all, worse affect the BB. he eh... the progesterone level has got nothing to do with better chance neither it means good sign leh.

hi renee

I also had very bad food craving. Was always thinking of food ..ntg else.. until my hubby got scared.That was immediately after ET(maybe after ER..cant remember)Now ..also no more craving. Wonder why like that huh?

renee,
ur signs look good to me. I had 4 progesterone jabs, including the one I had on the day of ET. I had 17 eggs retrieved but only 3 managed to get fertilised. My food craving is on and off one, I didn't notice it until I'm into my 5th week and yes hungry easily but can't eat alot.

Winter1,
U can call KKH now to ask for ur blood test result alr. Good luck to u.

Today is my CD6 of puregon jab. Did a scan this morning, I only have 2 follicles measuring 10mm each. Most likely cannot continue anymore. Good luck to those who are still trying.

Hi I'm new here but has been following this thread closely but no contribution ....

And now planning for IVF cos my hubby's low count & oso i'm PCOS patient. My RE asked us to go striaght to IVF as the chances for IUI is "0".
planning to seek for 2nd opinion. Thinking of Dr Loh (KKH) or Dr Yu (SGH).. Any comments? Cost is another important factor to consider.

Can anyone out there explain the difference between IUI & SO-IUI.

Thanks for sharing...

hi blue_rabbit,
they also don't know how until my E2 is out. so at the mean time, still jab lor.

Maybe i will take a break and then switch to KKIVF next time. No money liao.

hopeformiracle
I only had 3 follices and less than 10mm on day 6. I was really disturbed then as I was preparing for the cycle to be cancelled. Guess what, on day 9, I had 13 follices and eventually retrieved 23 eggs during the egg retrieval. I had a slow start but catch up in the end. May be your case is similar to mine. Keep positive....

One of the difference between my 1st IVF and second IVF attempt is that I have the support from wonderful sisters in this forum..it's all of you that make me believe that Miracles do come true..my dream for four and half years! I succeeded..this day has finally come...I still can't control my emotions now..
My beta is above 3000.

Thank you Blue Rabbit, humble, mimi, Renee, Jolene, TTBS, Jane, lostintots, ww...and all the new comers (and those that I might have missed out)..It's all of you that made the difference.

I called the nurse from 1.30 till 3pm..still cant get a nurse on the line..thought everything is gone..then when I finally got through, the nurse told me my reading very low, 30+ and then she paused to read again and said it's very high..3000+..

Winter1
Congratulations!!I am so happy for you. You may be expecting twins or triplets with such high bhcg. BTW, I am also just tested positive by KKH with hcg at 960 on the second day after my mensus was due.

Congrats Winter! I'm a newbie from the 2ww thread. So happy for you leh. I've no clue about beta reading but it will be so nice if you are carrying twins! I'm part of a twin and really enjoy being one- never lack of companionship when i was still single

winter1 and ww,
great to hear good news from both of u. Wow... winter1, ur bhcg reading is really high, is it day 17? When r u due for ur scan?

I'll like to share my experience with those who are trying...I've been diagnosed with PCOs, endometriosis, blocked tube, blood cysts, unruptured follicles..I've seen gynaes after gynaes, sinseh after sinseh, gone for many rounds of clomid and IUIs, emtionally down whenever menses came, went for 2 laparoscopy, I failed fresh and frozen IVF..
being pregnant seems so impossible to me..I've cried throughout the years, searched for external help such as fengshui, fortune telling etc but I told myself I can't give up..I hope all those who are trying will always carry the hope with you, especially those who have come a long way (eg faithful bear, lostintots, TTBS, Renee, Humble, Janeetc).
No matter if this will be a smooth nine month for me, I just want to share with you how I feel and how important it is to be positive..our dreams will come true one day. Jia You

Winter,
Congrats, it a very high hcg. You might have triplets. You have to take care. Really happy for you.

WW,
Congrats to you too.

hopeformiracle,

stay positive...like what vpmk mentioned, the follicles might catch up later...all the best

Blue Rabbit, today is D19 after ET (so probably because of the 2 extra days)

Winter1,
Congratulations. HCG 3000, wah... Twin? Triplets? Rest well and take care.Wishing you a smooth 9 months ahead. Are you seeing Dr Loh too? He asked me to avoid crowds, no raw food including medium or rare steak, cosmetics with retin-A, retinoic etc within, less coffee...

ww, Congratulations too. Good luck.

ypmk,
I really hope mine is like yours will slowly catch up!! I have just done my E2 today and my nurse told me result very good (E2 more then double from CD1) so she said I should continue and don't abort it.

Winter,
My condition very similar to yours. You are very brave indeed and I admire your attitude.

Humber,
thanks i shouldn't give up until the end.

winter

u mentioned u had very sore boobs.Other than that,any other symptoms like feeling very tired or menstral cramps feeling? Do u still hv very sore boobs ?

winter,
Now you can also join blue rabbit in the mommies to be thread and share your expertise with the 2ww thread hee hee. Your idea of sharing your success story seems to be very useful, let me start a thread for success stories so that such valuable contributions will help many like us.

Can you post your success story one more time in the new thread i m gonna start? Thanks in advance

Its your day gal..........

winter1,
Me too got sore neh neh!! worse than the normal menstral symptom. And my big day wil be this wed. Hope I too can share the joy with rest of the sisters here. Every time do the vaccum and mopping very tired lah. I think is more fun and easier to make our thread dusty with BB dust!! He he he...
393453.gif
Sorry huh sisters, i got no Bb dust to share now. so i can only DUST with my duster.Ah ha ha....!!

ya lor winter1, join me in the new thread that TTBS created for IVF-MTB support group.

renee, hope to hear good news from u this wed.

hopeformiracle,
I too had a slow start. I was into my day 10 of puregon and still my eggs not growing into ideal size, was so disappointed. Doc put me on a higher dose and scan every 2 days lor and then I was told ok liao can ER alr. So be patient.

Renee,
Don't give yourself too much stress. Your dreams will come true. Wish you good luck.

Blue rabbit,
Are you going for your first scan soon? When is it?

Jolene,
I'm going for my 1st scan tmr afternoon. Will also see Doc. How r u feeling these days? Still going for blood tests?

Humble,
okie.will post again in the new thread that you create..

Renee, Ya my bbs very sore towards the last few days, more so than normal menses..baby dust to you...Think recently Dr Loh's success case very high..ur chances should be high too. And I think credit also goes to the acupuncturist from Mei Ling's street..

Christine, thanks for the advice..will take note

Hi Winter, WW and Blue Rabbit

Once again, congratulation. 3 Cheers for U. Hip hip hooray !!!! You have now graduated from this thread and move on to the mummies-to-be thread. Your stories have definitely given us hope once again. Please take care of yourself and bless u with smooth pregnancy.

Hi Winter, wow, if twins and triplets will be so wonderful..... no need to spend more $$$ on ivf again for more babies in future, unless of course, u wish for 5 or 6 kids in total...

To all sisters, let's jia you and "graduate" from this thread together.

jolene,
Thanks for the well wishes. Pray hard hard....

winter1,
how many time you went to mei ling st for acupuncture?thank you for the bb dust ya!

Hi Blue Rabbit,
Oh it's tomorrow, you must be feeling very excited right. Can hear your baby's heart beat. That is very wonderful. So far how are you, any morning sickness yet any discomfort??
Yes still going but now blood test is done once a week. Just went this evening, result will be out tomorrow night. So hoping for the best.

hi winter

C O N G R A T U L A T I O N S!!!!!!
such high beta level, i also think it may be twin or triple. So happy to see another sister graduated.
btw, can u give give me the address of acupuncturist from Mei Ling's street. Is it painful to do acupuncture?
how is it like huh? Oops! so many questions. pai say

Hava a smooth 9 months ahead ; )