baby, brave to go do bt tmr! somemore not doing HPT before hand.....

i understand wht u mean.. last cycle i had very high hopes...when saw BFN on HPT, i broke down...

i tink i will wait for sat...

Snappack, I agree with Nancy, you have very good embbies waiting for you. Go for the tests as suggested by your doc, so that you can decide the way forward. Keep up your positive spirit! Jia you!

baby, sorry for the late reply was still is busy in officer. Boss not around so taking a break. Yes mine is fresh cycle but no bloatedness at all except for the 1st few days. I have 21 eggs collected, but only 3 collected was very sad at the moment den told myself if God wants to give me a child he will n he have ans to my pray.

Pandawife
I did not really breakdown for my previous two failed cycles cos i knew its bfn before i test hpt and bt.. In fact i knew it before the 2nd week of 2ww.. It was the hardest during that time when i know the chances of bfp is not high.. Tats y im not surprise when i got the bfn results..

Gan
Its my 2nd fresh cycle...
Congrats on yr positive bt.. Hope yr hcg doubles everyday!

blissful
U must be so happy when yr prayers are ans!!
I bet u didnt have pregynl injections support during 2ww right? Tats y u dont have bloatedness..

Panda
Yup.. I have the exact af cramps for every failed cycle.. So i kind of knew the outcome..
However i do hope miracle can happen this time.. Wanted it so badly.. But its in god hands now..

baby, yes, pray for miracle to happen. in fact, i tink every ivf bb is a miracle from god becoz the average success rate is less than 50%.

hope ur BT tmr will be a good outcome with high HCG number!

Blissful
I wish i am... Haha... My bt is tml..

Panda
Thanks gal... I hope its my turn to spread baby dust here..
So thur is yr last injection? Is it the oil progestrone injection?
U on insert how come still need the japs?
For my first cycle i also ask my hubby to insert for me cos i dont dare.. But now im an expert haha... Its easy when u get the hang of it.. Practise makes perfect! But i did not walk ard aft inserting cos i scare it will drop out.. And my dr didnt ask me to walk instead he ask me go lie down... The residue is normal cos its the vegetable oil remains..

baby, good luck for your BT tommorow..

Gan, baby , Nancy,
Thanks for your advice...
Think most probably will proceed.. have already come so far. Good quality eggs will not help if there is underlyign disease.
Will have a full breakfast before drawing blood on Thurs... they need to draw 7-8 bottles of blood...*faintz*

Hi all . Yesterday when I went to care n ask them about the immunological tests , they say usually recommendedto ladies who had miscarriages before , cos it's a sign of body rejecting something foreign

baby, yeah..my thur jab is the prog oil injection. i m on insert, also on oral prog tablets leh.. bt the last fri bt, my prog level still drop ...

in fact, my last cycle, i did inserts twice a day, plus alternate day of prog jabs leh!

somehow my body is not producing enuff prog...i tink apart from the inserts, body also hv to produce to support the pregnancy.

baby, thanks. all the best to your BT tomorrow.
I have cramps too during the 2nd week of the 2ww, so keep the faith.

Panda
I read with ivf esp for those who went thru suppression stage.. Body will not produce progestrone cos it is a artificial cycle tats y we need the progestrone med support to minic the normal cycle.. Body will only produce progestrone when there is a pregnancy.. So once the pregnancy is producing enough of it by itself.. Can stop the med liao...

Somemore my dr never practise monitoring progestrone level during 2ww cos he say its never accurate.. It can go down and up.. He say the med he gives us is more than enough to give oue body the progestrone.. Proggyonva and pessary insert twice a day.. And 3 pregnyl injections to take every 3 days from et day.. I think my dr never practise giving the oil progestrone.. Maybe only for those having threatened pregnancy or for additional support after bfp...

So u dont worry abt the level ok.. Cos if its so impt then all drs will perform the check during 2ww... My fertility clinic 3 drs never do that so i think its ok.
And my af came few days aft i stop all med.. This show the med is well absorbed..

Gan
Thanks.. Hope to give u good news..
U also have cramps? Mine is the exact pre af cramps i get every mth..

baby, thanks for sharing the information. i tink different docs practise different protocols. bt at the end of the day, all hope to achieve a positive outcome.

hopefully the dip in hormone levels really did not affect my cycle much...since already on the oral and inserts for prog support like u said.

Tickles, i took half a cup of the ginger drink, and burp burp burp burp non stop! opps....

Baby, i sometimes will have cramps when i have af, on the day before or the day itself.
but my personal view after going through 1 fresh and FET is that each cycle is different. during my fresh, i have on off cramps too end of 1st week and 2week..that cycle was not successful
This round, doing FET, i also have on off cramps but the bt results does show there is some HCG reading.
So don't give up before the BT.

baby, i agree w Gan that each cycle is different. i also have different discomfort this cycle as compared to the last one. keep fingers crossed and hope for positive results tomorrow!

gan,
Hey .. don't worry.. it will double each day.. all the best.. and throw lots of baby dusts after confirmation.

TTCingB,
Ur ER today rite ? how r u ?? take rest.. and get ready for ET.

Brownie77,
Ya this is my 2nd fresh cycle and since i got my PR only recently. its full cash for both cycles :-(
just want to be on safer side for better chance of BFP... hence transferred 3. but now i feel i should have transfeered only 2 bcos Dr.loh had stated the possible reasons for failure of this cycle . cha.. ok ok forget it iam positive :) i think god wants me to have triplets h ehe

Nancy,
Take care leh,Bad MS.. ur babies are teasing you .. h ehe

BAby , all the best

Tickles ,
How r u ??

Rainzs,
i was just sleeping leh.. watching movies, my hubby very strict.. use only few hrs in the evening.he had gone to gym.. so quikly logged into thread h ehe

Workingwife,
Good luck on FET.

Snappack,
Having gone through all this, i guess u should go for tests and proceed accordingly.

baby79- after i logged in i went back to zzz again.hahahah..
it's my d9 nia...super long wait til next wk. so far still ok..juz kinda bored.
it's ok to hv abit twinge of cramp rite as long no spotting?

pandawife - make ginger tea with real ginger n gula melaka. after drinking sure reduce bloating.
mb u eat those crackers with milo or wat.tahan til sat ok.

fancy - haaa....1st few days very ez to b slpy one...good for u too.rest more

ladies in 2ww, rainzs..

i know it sounds desperate.. my ET was 3rd may and Bt on 19th may. what is the earliest date i can do BT or HPT. 16th is fine ???
Please don't laugh after reading this..
i know its too much to ask on D2

i forgot to ask
i have misplaced the MC issued by KKH. i searched all places.. i don't know where i kept it..
will they give us another copy ??

Fancy, u are not taking any injections right? u can start using HPT from around D12..but use only when u are prepared ok. sometimes, bb implant late, hpt maynot be sensitive to HCG at D12.
As for MC....hmmm maybe when u go for D8 bt ask kkivf issue another for u? give them a call tomorrow to tell them u have misplace

rainzz, wah..u can sleep alot..thts gd leh..bored also nvmd..coz can sleep mah. i managed 2 hrs of nap in the afternoon... then watch kr drama and chat here the rest of the day. bt i go to bed early lah..hehe..about 10pm i go and sleep liao...

real ginger n gula melaka sounds very sweet leh. anyway..not suppose to take coconut, gula melaka made from coconut right?

i check w nurse just now, she says its possible my discomfort is from the medications...she says if cannot tahan, just ask hb go and buy more medication..diao.. i will observe and see how tmr...

its ok to hv slight cramps on and off.. no worries..

fancy, yes, its all fated... god is in control..i also thought the same. if god wants us to hv triplets, then it shall be .... hee..
first week u must hv plenty of rest..so dont tink too much...sleep more, and relax.

pandawife - cannot hv gula melaka ah?coz is my sis cook the tea for me one..after i take liao the next day i less bloated.
but she nvr put too much of the sugar..
i am like vampire,can sleep alot during day time coz nite time i cant slp until early morn then slpy.

gan - pray that your HCG will double up.wait for your good news!

Raizs,
no excitement leh.. just want to prepare myself for the result , so that i can celebrate my 5th anniversary on 20th.

Gan,
No injections ..planning to do on D14 or D15.
how r u ?? u said u had bloatedness, now ok ??
waiting for lot of baby dusts from u.

Pandawife,
ya true if it has to happen, it will happen..
you had dinner ?? pampered child u r .. dinner from mom's place , lunch from MIL place.. from diff places he he.. take care.

rainzz thanks.
I also want to spread lotsa baby dust after my BT on thursday. How come u can't sleep at night?

Fancy, my bloatedness ok, now just burping away after dinner.
Will definitely shower you with lotsa baby dusts. I think there were quite a number of ladies doing ET yesterday. Heard the nurse telling a couple next to me there are 6 I think by Dr Loh.

Pandawife, rainzz, during my fresh cycle, I also have bloatedness in 1ww, i cooked sweet potato with ginger and took that, it helps and also ease my constipation.

rainzz, u whole night cannot sleep, then ur hb how?? if i cannot sleep, my hb also cannot sleep..haha..so he is happy i everyday guai guai will go to bed early.

my dont list has coconut. bt if abit shld b ok. just like i take papaya..nurse oso say 1 slice is ok.

fancy, hehe.. dinner from mil. lunch is mum's kitchen. eaten dinner liao.. standard timing..7pm my hb will reach hm with the food...bt today wrong food.. potato soup leh!

today i watch kr drama, see them eat cup noodles, i also hv craving ... tmr my mum got medical appt..so i settle my own lunch. just now ask my hb buy some cup noodles back liao..tmr i can satisfy my craving..

Gan, my bloated feeling is caused by the hormones medication.. u r still burping..hehe.. me too.. half way thru dinner, burp burp ..then my hb ask me "u eat so little full liao?"...hehe..

Pandawife, today i am on leave today and i ordered pasta mania again...hahaha. yea very embarassing, coz burping not soft, so in office, i think my colleagues can hear me..like a frog!!

gan - i use to slp ard tat timing,then after ET my timing swop back..but after my progestrone BT swop back to vampire timing again.haha..then plus my supper these few days,cant slp with full stomach.

fancy - oic,no wonder muz plan nw

rainzz, u also not working? thts y night time awake, day time sleep?

gan, u really like pasta mania! haha.. i had it for lunch w hb on sun..ordered the tuna bacon pasta and dory bake rice. wht did u eat today?

do u hv feeling tht smtimes the burp is stuck?? wanna burp, but just cannot get it out...

snappack,
I also agreed that u shld go ahead n do the tests since you've come so far..it could help to find the root cause..why not?

PandaWife,
Heard from ur post that u're having nausea..feeling better?

Sherlyn,
noted u said that u sent me a pm..but I didn't receive it..can u resend again? thanks..

Fancy,
I juz had a warm bath...surprising after hearing noises while I'm pushed out of the OT..about 10mins of blurness & groggy..I was wide awake and feeling ok..but the nurse asked me go sleep while I'm on the 2 bottle drip..so I forced myself to close eyes & rest..then hor..I went for last min facial le..can do facial hor? tot of doing it so I can continued rest while hubby rushed back to work to settle something..but after facial like 30mins later, my abdominal felt painful.. may I know if it's normal..heard from nurse that if having severe cramps or pain have to call them even at night..

TTCingBB, now better, this morning and early afternoon was quite bad. dinner i ate very little..coz scared later nausea again, cannot sleep...still burping away...hehe

how are u feeling? the two bottle drip is to prevent bloatedness... on ER day, its normal to hv some cramp coz they poke holes in our ovaries to extract the eggs.

panda: how u feeling today?

snappack: yr going to do that series of tests? its a lot of blood to withdraw.

poppy: if hair loss is a prb, maybe can go buy a shampoo for scalp to cleanse it and anti hair lose shampoo to keep hair lose at bay. cos hormones will cause scalp to be oilier and clogs the pores on the scalp

nm, today getting side effects from the hormones medication. nausea most of the day... eating very light..and burping alot....

how r u feeling from the jabs?

pandawife, i ate the dory fish bake rice and 2 chicken wings....very greedy
Hmm...so far ok, can burp, doesn't stuck in the throat...just that the sound produce..hmm abit paiseh when in office.
i have an interview tomorrow.. hope i dun burp like a frog there!!

so far so good...(keep fingers crossed) no side effects yet.
went for medical facial to keep face clean from dead skin and clogged pores...

I asked Ning abt the immunological blood test too..think i typed it somewhere above..