Pandawife
My dr let me have earlier bt tml.. I think as long as yr last pregynl is 5 days ago.. Its fine to have a bt.. So u may want to request it too...

Yr nausea maybe is a good sign? Maybe its not the side effects frm the med?
Hows yr bloatedness?

Pandawife, thanks. by the way, drink more water since u have diarrhoea else dehydrated. I am having diarrhea too these few days. google and could be due to high progesterone in our body. no worries ya.

baby, r u excited abt doing BT tmr? will u do HPT before that? i m tinking of doing HPT on friday night... mentally prepare myself before i go CARE on Sat..although i more or less can guess whats the outcome. :p

hmm..i highly suspect its the med..coz other then tht, no other sypmtoms. no bloatedness, no sore breasts, oso don't feel more tired....

Gan, thanks for the info. yeah, i hv prog jab on fri, and yesterday..so maybe diarrhoea due to that... will pop carbon tablets later after my lunch...otherwise very uncomfortable.
cant really drink much coz very nausea..so i try to take sips of water...

Pandawife actually some girls BFP with no symptoms.
I also dun have much symptoms besides burping and farting more and have those af like cramps during 2nd week. The cramps were mild, not too painful

Gan, thanks, i am keeping my fingers crossed..and praying hard tht the drop in hormones episode did not affect the outcome.

Angela told me fresh cycle, most BFP cases will hv bloated feeling. although minority still possible to BFP without the bloatedness. so we are praying tht i belong to the minority group.

Gan, u use clearblue HPT?

pandawife
Not really excited... Already more or less know the result..
Just wanted to know earlier so that can have closure... But i still hope there will be a miracle...

U wana call care to ask for earlier bt so dont have to wait too long.. The result is already done by now.. So earlier bt will do no harm...

Gan, u did ur BT already?? U BFP...congrats...what make u do ur BT??

Pandawife, not true mine is fresh cycle n no symptoms not bloated feeling at all nothing. my tummy is even smaller den before AF.

baby, i hv to go for another prog jab this thursday leh..hahah.. i dun tink they will let me do bt before tht. already paid for the jab too..so might as well go for it...

bt i will ask on thur if its accurate for me to do HPT on friday...

my last cycle, nurse says not accurate to even test on day 13...ask me to do HPT on day 14 morning before i go for the bt if i want.

yes, pray for miracle, maybe this time round the embbies stuck very tightly to u?? now i start to be in denial abit leh... i am tinking so long as i dun test yet, still got chance.. once tested and if negative, game over liao... :p

Nancy, thanks.. i also read from somewhere that MS is a good sign so i got to tahan a bit lor..

Gan, i only started my MS few days back.. On Day 15, i still dun have any symptoms.. So dont worry, its coming soon..

blissful, i was at kkivf yesterday to get more cyclogest, they prescribed 2 days less for me, so i do BT since i was there.
Was alittle worried abt the results coz all of you have triple digit figures. So I am asking my beanie to jia you now.

blissful_fate, yeah.. u probably also belong to the minority group.... so i hope i m too!

yesterday went to CARE, saw this lady, already BFP..skinny and no tummy at all...then my mum was telling me, see, pregnant liao also no tummy..how come Angela keep saying i hv to have bloated tummy..hahaha.. according to my mum, each pregnancy is unique in its own way, so not everybody will feel the same symptoms.

Gan, stay strong. last time for my son was low too & was D18 need to do do BT 2 days later. only this time was high.

Pandawife, stay postive

lots of baby dustsss to u....both of u... :p

blissful fate, thanks!! i catch alot alot of bb dusts from all the kind sisters here....hope it will be my turn to sprinkle bb dusts soon!

Pandawife
My dr also mention if bloated means good sign.. If bloated went away means no good for fresh cycle..
Its good that u are positive abt it.. Yr mum is right.. Everyone is different.. Who knows the sat result surprise u! I hope tml result also surprise me.. Hee

Blissful
U mention u do fresh cycle but no bloatedness yet bfp?
How many eggs u retrieved?
Cos i do heard those who has bfp with fresh cycle but not bloated cos they only has a handful of eggs collected..

Hi to All...

Just wanna share with u sistas on accupunture at Dr Zou and massage...I have been to Dr Zou for 3 times of accu and meds...Went for full body massage yesterday...And the makcik was saying that my body seems different from those times when I had my massages...Softer to massage..not much pain areas especially my right side of the ovary area...

Hmm quite surprise that I dun feel much pain as before..Seems Dr Zou meds and accu is werking well for me...

Can't wait for my next visit on this coming thurs...

To all Sistas...take care...Jia You Jia You...Keep the Positiveness...We will succeed with HIS BLESSING....

Hi Blissful...

She will massage the full body...Been with her for many years liao...

She come over to my place...Yup she does the push up of the womb if she find that ur womb is not at the rite place...For mine this time round no need..she says my womb is at very good location...

She can understand basic english...can't converse so well la..but she's good and patient...she will massage ur pain area more but also do it slowly...so not bad la..

Pandawife,
Aiyo.. Dun stress yourself further by doing research on TCM thinking u will fail. Must be positive. I tell u, Angela's reaction is always like that. Her reaction is those kind that she dun want to give you hope until your BT. Even on the day of my BT, she did a urine test for me first, then when she came in with the kit to show Ning, both of them got a very stern face and me and hubby both tot is gone case liao cos of their reaction when they are looking at the HPT. Then Angela started asking me lotsa qns like when did I last urinate etc. Then she finally show me then when I saw the + sign, I still ask her, so its pregnant or not pregnant?

So dun be negative first. U never know, like your mom say, everyone's body react a diff way.. Baby dust to you ya...

Sherlyn,
Haha! 2m passes very fast.. Just prepare yourself during that 2m..

I'm into my 8th weeks now.. But still on weekly jabs and daily medication as at times I still will have brown discharge.

Pandawife,

How come your hubby helps u on the crinone inserts? After u insert, must make sure yu walk ard for 15mins ard your room before you sit down or lie down k. Dr Ann's nurse told me to do so.

Nancy,
Hello.. I'm back to work long ago lo.. Hehe..
How are u now??

Gan,
How come you did BT early? Your HCG will double every other day. So just continue with all necessary medications and stay positive k.. Dun worry too much..

Gan,

Dont worry abt the HCG readings. HCG multiplies everyday. By Day 17, I am sure you will see higher readings. Continue to talk to your baby... If you are really worried, use clearblue to test at least once a day. You should see darker lines as it gets closer to Day 17... trust me lah...

Gan, I actualy have extra pressaries from last SO-IUI. Didnt know you need them, else i can pass them to you, if you dun mind.

Millen, Tickles, Just Faith thanks for ur encouragement. To be honest, I am actually more stressed now then 2ww. =P But i will keep the faith that on Thursday i will see at least 200.

Just faith Thanks for the offer! I bot them yesterday. Bot another 2 says supply.

Millen how are you? You are starting the FET this month right? Jia You ok! Have u got the brazil nuts?

baby79 - juz woke up not long.hahaha..good luck for your BT!
my slping time to back to my old timing again..couldnt slp til 4-5am.
the past few days went out at nite for supper,daytime stay home nua.
abit of cramps at times but not those super painful type.no more bloating liao.

Pandawife - oh dear,still bloated n nausea ah,take small meals at a time.or drink chicken essence for energy.

fancy - how's ur d2?

Just went to see Dr for the failed IVF.
He also cannot rule out the reason for the repeated implantation failure.
Had transferred 3 Grade 1 during the last fresh cycle but fail. Still have 3 Grade 1 in one straw and the other 3 (mixture of 4,6,7 cell) in another straw.
After some further discussion, I am considering to pursue further investigation on the following before the next FET:
a) Chromosome (me + DH)- if problem lies here..means we can stop everything and consider adoption
b) Immunity (lupus + APS)- not sure what APS means but I had done this before and its negative
c) Blood clotting factors
d) Hormonal (diabetes, Thyroid and PCOS)
e) Uterus deformity
But the tests cost 1.9k...so am still considering if I should proceed...
Sigh.. need to spend so much money...sianzz...

Hi sisters... I am going to be doing my FET with TFC Dr Cheng next week. Really excited but nervous at the same time. This is my second try, first one didn't work. Just wondering what are some of the things you are doing to prepare yourself for FET? For those taking brazil nuts, how many a day are you taking and when do you start taking it?

Would like to know who else is also doing FET soon... maybe we can be cycle buddies!

Good luck to all! I hope that ALL of us will get our BFPs soon!!

tickles
U also with CARE?

Rainz
Wow u woke up so late ah.. Haha..
I also went out since last week for dnrs.. Stay hm too long can go crazy.. How u feeling so far? Which day are u now?

Pandawife
I believe angela wana keep a neutral ground.. Dont want to let u think too much tats y she didnt say too much..
Anyway she can never be sure till yr bt results.. So just hang in there ok.. I wont do hpt cos i dont have one at hm.. And bt is just tml so will wait for my dr to call me..

Snappack
Maybe u wanna have a good discussion with ur hubby and see if both of u would like to do the tests. Personally, I feel that u should do it. Although we have already spend a lot in the ivf journey, this tests will determine the reasons for the failed cycles. If u know the cause, then u can move on from there.

U still have 2 straws waiting for u. Jia you
It's not easy but dun give up
Hugs.......

Tickles..

Yeah, Angela got stern face when i ask her abt the chances of this cycle... heheh..and when she say my bt results for E2 and prog, also stern face..hahaha.. okok.. i will tink positive..

my hb help me use the crinone insert becoz i cant do it myself...*pai seh*...

today feeling very unwell... ning ask me to eat some sour plums to ease the feeling, if still cannot, then ask hb go down and buy medication.

Tickles
Ur gynae is Dr Ann tan. Always see her name when u google for pregnancy stuffs. I am having insomnia and backache on and off. Also started work but taking it easy. U 8 weeks already, very fast hor
Have a smooth pregnancy

Nancy,
ya.. I agree also..Dr Cheng and Samseah were also shaking head just now.. he said my eggs and fertilisation rates are all very good...
Will talk to my hubby tonight.. the chromosome test need some time to generate the result so I guess better do it fast if we are keen..
Just need to keep my fingers cross that the problem doesnt lie on our chromosomes...
Just told my boss I need a salary increment to pay for the test...heehee... he just smile..:p

snackpack,
i also got lupus and anti phospholid syndrome(blood clotting) so make pregnancy more difficult and m/c easily.
you can pm me if you want to knlow more details.

Pandawife,
I think u be positive 1st cos her reaction is always very stern one. Even on my BT day see the HPT liao, she also say let's wait for the BT. Its not as cheerful feel as when u go and see her for the scan etc. Ning also give the same reaction. Anyway, Ning did tell me b4, they gt patients who's E2 and prog level all the way good but never strike and also have those who all the way not good but strike. So fingers crossed first k.. Dun worry too much.

What happened to u? Bloated and nausea huh? Thats why need sour plums? Drink ginger drink lor. It works for me now.Even smelling it makes me better. Just buy the sachets ones from NTUC. I bought the Gold Kili one. Not tea. Its just says Ginger drink.

The crinone hor, rem after your hubby help u, u must stand up and walk ard a while k. I think it works better. Cos for me, if I dun walk ard, I will tend to have brown discharge and chunks of it oxidised and dropping out. If I walk ard for a while, its better absorbed..

Nancy,
Ya.. She's quite popular and got lotsa advertisement.. Ya.. Very fast hor.. What abt u? When's your 1st scan? Or u already did your 1st scan? Sorry, cant really rem as there are too many ladies here and I seldom come in too. So abit blur on the status.

baby, wah..u really very brave leh...

i just woke up from nap...toss and turn coz the nausea feeling came back again after my lunch dosage of the medication...

rainzz, yeah, i m eating very light. this morning started with my usual sandwich, took one bite, wanna puke. then i tried making cereal, also had a few spoons, still wanna puke. eventually managed to stomach campbell mushroom soup coz its saltish...

snappack, yeah, i oso tink u shld do the tests. afterall already spend so much, this is only a fraction of the cost. at least u will know how to plan ur next step after doing the tests.

tickles,

i tink coz of the additional hormone medication, making me very nausea leh. started this morning.
actualy now i tink of it, i dunno if its becoz bloated cause the nausea or just nausea..i only know its very uncomfortable.

ohh, i hv the gold kili ginger sachets...bt dun really like ginger smell, so i din take it. maybe i will go make a cup later.

okok..will walking abit after using crinone..so far i dun hv discharge from using it though..so i tink shld be properly absorbed by the body..

Snappack
Good to hear u are in good spirits again
3 grade one embryos are very good. As long as we dun give up, there is hope
Jia you

Tickles
I didnt know after the crinone better to walk around. Mee see only tell me not to pee 30mins after inserting. I always lie on the bed after inserting
I am suppose to be in my week 5. Next thursday is first scan. Cant wait

Nancy,
I dunno leh. Dr Tan's nurse always remind me to walk abt for a while after inserting. Cos I will have large chunks of residue left when I dun do that. Even that time when I tot I was spotting, Dr Tan told me its actually the crinone as I didnt walk abt after inserting. So it wasnt absorb properly and always falls out and when it is in contact with oxygen, it actually changes color and became brown and I tot I was spotting.

Tickles
Im with glen e...

Snappack
Yr embryos grade are v good! Transferred 3 grade 1 and still have another 3 grade 1 left frozen... Thats v good!
I also put in two grade 1 for my first fresh also bfn.. So good grade doesnt = to bfp... But higher chance la..

Pandawife
Why u say i v brave? Im not leh.. Hee..
I find when u are more prepared before bt.. Its easier to handle the results when its bfn.. Else can really breakdown..
Kind of cant believe its my bt tml after such a long journey..