I hv 1 box of unopened Blackmore conceive well going at $40. As I hv to CRIB , prefer self collection at Bedok area. If pm me if keen. Tnx.

Hv not login for a while as not able to do so during office hours. So great to hear good positive news. Congrats to those who have BPF.

Gan, thanks for your detailed explanation of FET. I just went to see Dr Loh yesterday and was given a memo too but was not told to approach ivf directly. Called kkivf today and was told to call them on my 1st day of mens. I was prescribed with progynova so does this mean i m on medicated FET? Look like I gotta make a trip down to kkivf. Lucky I have sisters out here to answer my doubts. All the best to you and BFP for you too :)

Anyone any idea that we can start on fresh cycle without using up the frozen embroyos? I asked Dr Loh n he said its up to the patient. Am wondering should I go straight to 2nd fresh cycle or not since I only have 2 frozen ones. Any views?

tzac, yes u r on medicated fet. When u call kkivf on 1st day of ur af, they will register u to do fet. I went to kkivf before my d1, pass the memo to the nurse who filed for me and also explain the fet process to me. I find fet less stressful coz no need care about when to inject etc. Just remember to take ur progynova, go for scan on d14, lining reach min 8mm, can transfer le.
Why did u think of fresh cycle before fet? Maybe u strike twins in this fet, then the embryos from ur fresh cycle, what will u do?
All the best! Jia you

hi gan, u will say that i m pessimistic as i m thinking chances like very low since only 2 frozen. moreover, dr loh did comment tat that i hv few eggs as i only managed to retrieved 5 matured eggs out of 7 eggs. noted that he change the medicine from gonal-f to puregon n at 500 for my 2nd fresh cycle if my fet failed. sorry but cant remember but did u use puregon in your fresh cycle?

me now thinking me not being relax is one of the reasons failed my 1st cycle. still working though on HL so am thinking for tis coming FET, i will totally not work for 1 week.

anyone any idea whether can try naturally while waiting to do FET?

tzac, i see, sorry didn't know abt ur earlier cycle. I was on gonal f, 375 iu, initially supposed to be on 400 puregon but when i start injections in nov, nurse said changed to gonal f.

U can still try naturally before fet becoz the actual process start on D1 of ur cycle.

If u have stressful job u can request for hl till bt.

Minokochang,

If I am not wrong, Dr Marianne is kinda understudy with Dr SF loh leh.. I saw her a few times in Dr Loh's room. During ER, I saw her in OT too. The chinese doc that you mention could be Dr SF Loh...

minakochang - I have briefing session on 7th may. will ask them if I can start my ivf using my May af (most prob will be in last week of may)... if fully packed then I wil be going for June one

Dr loh did tell me that if I change my mind abt the surgery, I can just infm him. However we decided to go for it. Given the constant spotting aft mens, pain n fever before mens, all these symptoms seem to be a concern that needs attention. We also wish to improve our chances for IVF.

Congratulations to all those who BFP!!! Really boosted hearing all the gd news! Pray that more gd news will come our way for everyone embarking on this path

Noi,
Yah, that Doc Tan.
but i specifically told her i have not signed consent form and might not be embarking ivf.
regardless ivf or not, which i am not sure how true, she mentioned will only see patient, as in prescribe medicine, only on next AF cycle with completed paper charted bbt.

i am going to her not coz of her sudden fame gained. juz simply coz i wana cut down my expenses, as simple as that. yet so damn yayah.
hiaz...
no matter how i convinced her saying she prescribe med for my frd on 1st visit, she maintanins her stand.somemore stress its her professional ethics that she has to treat patient for at least 6mths, she is not "sheng xian".

prior to that, she received a call of a failed ivf patient who intends to seek her consultation but might undergo a second round of ivf with sf loh in June.u know what the doc say - if sf loh is so confident u can succeed, u try second time.else when u fail, sf loh will refer you to me as he alys refers me as his good old friend.

i was like,such arrogancy!!if sf loh or any gynae can guarantee a success rate, there wont be so many of us here trying so hard to conceive,going thru failed ivf, failed FET, all the heartbreaks etc.

JJ,
oh, ure AF same period as me.

i've spoken to Karen, one of the consultant.
she say fully booked le, very tight schedule.
u try asking again, maybe some cancelled and they can slot you in.
good luck.
i am going down on 6th May to review with Dr Loh of my Dh SA test (hubb redid 1 at private yesterday), my FSH and HCG results.

Faith, I will look up for her number.
Coz the last time i did with her, was last year in Dec. I got it from a website. I will try and locate the website if I did not store the number in my hp. I changed my hp aftter i last visited her and lost some contacts.
I have yet to do with her again. her massage is with tummy area only ok.

Ceraine
Sorry to hear that. I was with her a few yrs back, dun really like her attitude too. She did not said much abt my condition, but she did prescribe chinese med for me during my 1st visit. Plus I stay very far from Tong Ji and I had to catch the earliest train there, so after 8mths with her, I stopped...

Thanks, PandaWife! Will go n dig my bloodtest results n see if I hv e WBC prob...

Hi gals, I rem reading some of u hvg delayed AF after your failed cycles... May I know if u experienced that for first AF only or for 2nd af too? my AF is usually regular, but nw 2nd af is late... Dunno if it has gone haywire... N dunno if e 'haywire-ness' will cause a change in my ovuation period, making it diff to gauge during fet... Can anyone advise pls? Tks!

rainbow i used to be 28 to 30 days cycle. But after my failed soiui, menses cycle haywire..can be as long as 2 months 1 af. Dr zou thinks i have pcos i.e why the long cycle. If u have irregular menses u will be on medicated fet, need not be concerned abt ovulation. Impt for medicated fet is ur lining.

baby,

i m feeling better leh... not so bloated and feeling hungry alot. hahaha.. this morning woke up at 4am...very very hungry!!
i tink the raging hormones settling down in the body... tmr need to go for another bt.
is ur cramps alot?? hmmm.. i feel slight cramps on and off..bt not really AF type..its at the two sides of my tummy...which i suspect is due to the follicles activities.

today is D5!!!

Ceraine, oh my gosh, u must hv really a bad experience with Dr Tan. Just to confirm if its the same lady tht i used to see. she is local lady, quite elderly right? about shoulder length hair..lotsa whites already..abit plump??

pwife
Ya the pre af cramps is quite constant... I have these cramps for my previous two failed cycles too... So dont think my chance is high.. Didnt see anyone has these pre af cramps has bfp.. So feeling kind of down..

baby, dun feel down.. today only ur D6 leh..
do u feel bloated?? the nurse told me if bloated, it can cause cramps... no worries...
until BT day, cannot give up! must continue to have happy thoughts so tht body produce happy hormones!

i very bored...start to imagine if strike triplets leh! hahahahaha....told my hb...if have 3, we will be very busy collecting red packets during CNY!

r u sleeping well at night huh? i din sleep well again last night.. toss and turn.. dunno why oso....wonder if its sleep too much during day time..

Good morning gals,

tomolo my BT day. Never for once, I m excited about taking blood test. Lol

baby,

I also feel AF cramps during my 2ww. Still bearable. I often tell myself it is the eggs growing inside.

Baby
Dun stress yourself...think of the happy things in your life, imagaine to have a little bundle of joy, how big your tummy will grow within a few mths time...kick off all your -ve and be +ve k..

Really gals? U gals really have pre af kind of cramps but still bfp?? U only have it later part of 2ww right? Not like me so early...

Cos i always nvr fail to have these kind of cramps every mth before my af.. So kind of sad when i have them now.. Its those suan suan feeling.. U know what i mean?

Baby,

When I BFP in Septemnber 09, I also have those pre AF cramps. I think it is a normal after all the hormone jabs that we take.

YOu must have positive vibes!!!!! We are all rooting for you.

Gals, is definitely nt easy to hv +ve thoughts even for myself. But i observe that mostly ppl who bfp is more calm nt overly parnoid abt things. Hence i tell myself dun be stress, jus do things to occupy my mind; my thoughts, be happy and BFP wll be round the corner. My DH always say certain things are fated.
God is great, nothing is impossible for him. We can try to eat healthy, exercise but God is ultimately the one who implant into us.

Hey ladies, congrats to all the BFPs!!! Take good care ya?!

By the way ladies cycling in May/June with Dr Loh at KKH, do you know he is planning vacation leave in June? Anyone knows roughly which period?

I called KKIVF last week, they say havent received his notification.

Baby, i also had AF cramps during my 2ww, also thought gone case liao, but ended up still BFP though i miscarried after that. Dont give up and despair yet ok? Its really too early to tell now.

just faith, so so lah... cant sleep so well this few days.. starting feeling unwell.. cant wait to go for my scan on 11/5.. dunnoe wats happening inside.. i had this pain on my left side only... i'm worried its ectopic pregnancy..
your BT is tommorow rtie? tested HPT again?

Brownie,

During my last BFP, the nurse told me not to fall sick. If fever, will be no good. Sway sway the same afternoon I got home, I started having diahorrea, runny nose, slight fever. Most jialud was my diahorrea. So bad until I have to see gynae at compass point two times. After this, spotting came. Initially was like 20cents coin. All gynaes advised CRIB. The spotting got worsened.

I remember Dr Loh and Dr Woodsworth told me, if brown spotting is okay, cos not cleared from previous menses. If see red, then no good. Must report at 24hrs clinic immediately.

I know it is hard not to think, after all the effort we had to make ourselves preggy. Keep talking to your babies. Actually, I got the feeling that you are carrying twins. Your HCG reading is high. Maybe both fighhting who to be number one.

Yeap, I test HPT on 3rd consecutive night. Still not convinced abt the +ve sign. I still prefer to wait for my BT tomolo.....

Just faith, thanks... i will be overjoyed if i'm having twins.. sometimes i feel like poping in one of the womens clinic and scan to see if they can see anything but i also know its still too early.. i'm considered only 4 weeks... is gynea in compass point nice? do they do scans? do you know how much is it?

Good luck for tommorow's BT... I'm very sure you will BFP..

syrah,

I went through laproscopy surgery, but in India,before starting IUI.
Mine was for removing the fibroids. Nothing to worry. U will be alright in a week.
Generally they check and make sure no fibroids, cysts , blocked tubes.. etc before starting the treatment.
He is right this will increase the chance in IVF. Actually mine was done 2 years back . so Dr loh just checked, he was satisfied and said not necessary again. Go with a open mind and TRUST THE DOC.. all the best for your journey

Tzac,

I had 6 frozen embroyos from 1st fresh cycle.. I did one FET, thawed 4 , sustained 3 , transferred 3 – but failed. Balance 2 was there , but Dr said grade not good FET is not good option and go for fresh cycle.
But he left the ultimat decision to us. so iam in fresh cycle now.

Ceraine, hard time with Dr tan.. so irritating..

Just faith,
All the best for BT. Get ur confirmation tomorrow.

Baby , stay positive, no stress leh.. AF cramps is usual during 2ww. But still BFP.

Faith,
Yes rightly pointed out.. stay calm , positive and divert ur thoughts..

rainzs,
how r u coping up..?? still sleepy..

Pandawife,
Hey its good to have apetite during 2ww.

hihi..
I had another blood test drawn today (for LH,FSH & E2) and started another jab to slow/stop the follicles from growing too big..OUCH..more needles to use now till sun which is my next appt.. my scanning show that I responded quite well and had 17 eggs on the right (ranging from 7-11mm) and another 10 eggs from the left.. is that good? Dr Cheng said it's quite good respond.. but my lining is only 6mm..he said need to improve on that.. do you gals know if going to Dr Zou, will she be able to help? or can eat anything to improve the lining? thanks alot!

gan,
thanks for the reply..I will limit myself to 1 cup of teh-O per day..coz else I don't have any hot beverage to enjoy le.. kekeke

Sunflower,
My surgery with Dr Loh is scheduled for 24 May. Hence he shouldnt have started his leave yet.

Fancy,
Thanks for the words of encouragement. I've been through it once and just dun relish the thought of going thru it again. On a positive note, Dr Loh made the most sense out of all the gynaes that I've seeen! I'm really impressed by him and so will place our future in his capable hands.

To those 2WWing in late May/early June,
Here's another chit chat buddy since I'll be having my 2 weeks of HL then. I'll just take it as having a good rest before gearing up for IVF!

fancy
Thanks gal... : )
I too has 2 left over embryos from my first ivf and a fet where i thawed 6 to have 3...and too started a new ivf cycle..

Do u gals usually have pre af cramps before yr af? If yes, usually when u bfp.. U wont have these cramps right? Cos i thought its usually the opposite.. Like u usually dont have pre af cramps but have it before tested bfp...

Brownie,

I always dream of having twins. One is to make up for the one I lost in Oct 09 and the second one is what I truly deserve.

Tomolo I will cheong early early to KKH... Take blood test. lol.

Think there are two gynaes in compass point. Dr Woodsworth was recommended by my sister-in-law. But his clinic is damn small. Even my GP's clinic is bigger than his. His charges are probably one of the cheapest around.... But difficult to explain to my family sometimes. I cant use ordinary gynae. I prefer to stick to KKH cos I scared got complication. lol

Baby,

Not true leh.. The first time I BFP, I have exactly the same symptoms like AF reporting. Sore boobs and mild cramps.

Just Faith,
I'd a bad experience with Dr Woodsworth before. He didn't detect that mine was an ectopic previously despite all the scanning and HCG testing. I went to another gynae and found out abt the ectopic and had to do emergency laparoscopy since by then already having internal bleeding which can be life threatening. Frankly, I wouldnt recommend him to anyone.

I found out that Dr Woodsworth was trained by Dr Loh though. My other gynae which did my laparoscopy previously for my ectopic was also trained by Dr Loh apparently. She didnt clear my tubes well and hence this surgery coming up again. He even apologised on both of their behalf to me. So now that I've 'located' the master of the experts, hopefully it'll be a smooth process ahead.

Syrah,

Dont worry. Have faith in Dr Loh. You are in good hands.

Anyway, this TTC journey has made me and husband more patient people.. lolz. Cos the waiting time for Dr Loh is superb superb long. Of cos after I have gone through IVF with him, one will uderstand why this man is always so busy and making his patients wait. LOL.

Syrah,

Nah.. I only met Dr Woodsworth 2 times. I stay in Sengkang. So his clinic is very near to my house. I was having diahorrea that time, other wise, I wouldnt have gone to see him. Maybe he is good in seeing those normal preggies. But for patients like me, I still prefer to stick to KKH.