Brownie, yes back to work tomorrow. i have actually been away from work for 2 weeks le, coz i started my leave on 15 April, before my ET on 20 April to grow my lining.
Moreover got meeting arranged on Friday even before i was on leave, so need to go back.
will minimise walking, take cab to work and back home. so shld be ok. sat and sun will rest at home.

Nancy , i think i got sore boobs. hurt when poked. kekekekeke but not bigger wor

Pandawife
Ya fet usually no bloatedness cos no stimmulation...
I do know one lady at my dr thread bfp with no bloatedness.. Its a fresh cycle but cos she only has a handful of eggs collected...
My dr told me before bloatedness is a good thou not a sure sign...

I may go down to buy lunch.. Some walking should be fine right?

Gan, take care okay... have a good rest when you are back home..

Gan, Nancy, how come i dun have sore boobs..
i'm begining to worry now.. my last pregnancy, my boobs were so sore that i have to buy new bras and they are super sensitive..

Nancy,

You so kan cheong ah... the neighbourhood clinics need to send our blood sample to other lab ... so result will not be out so soon.. Ai zai.... at least your BT is tomolo...mine will hv to wait till friday...

brownie, mine not that sore lah, must poke hard, dun worry, ur hcg very good more than doubles.
Actually i think u r having twins leh

Nancy u want quick results, can go kk 24 hrs, within 3 hrs u know the hcg

Brownie
I will request for BT tomorrow. If they say no need maybe i go GP tomorrow
How many BT have u done since ur HPT? U still doing CRIB?

Gan
Maybe urs already big to start with. Mine is cup A small ones hee so can really tell the difference. Take it easy at work. I read somewhere it says actually after ET we are actually "pregnant unless proven otherwise". So positive hor.......

baby, yeah, go for a slow walk.its fine.. i already went out yesterday to CARE..keke..

hb oso ask me to stroll downstairs buy food..bt i m too lazy to get dressed to leave the house.. so in the end ordered pastamania carbonara pasta..hee.. waiting for it to be delivered now.

yesterday angela told me most impt during this period is dont be stress..must be happy... so i try not to tink abt the symptoms...

brownie, everyone has different symptoms during pregnancy. Sore boobs is just one of the symptoms.. and having without doesnt mean you are not preggy. I hope you remember that most of the sistas have taken lota countless drugs, jabs and jabs. Thats why we are complaining bloatedness, burping etc etc. You BFP naturally right??? Maybe thats why you didnt experience so many symptoms.... take it easy.

Just faith
Did u do the HPT today? I feel more an xin if i do the BT so a bit kan cheong lor.

Gan
Oh is it? Thanks
Although i was born in kk, I have never been there before. Heard it's a big place

Brownie
Yes, just faith is right. Dun let ur past bad experience affect you too much
I know is easy to say but tell urself this time is different your embbies is strong they will grow grow grow.......!!

Pandawife
Enjoy ur pasta
When i ordered the last time they said 45-60mins but arrived in less than 30mins with my pipping hot baked rice. Maybe got powerful oven and motorcycle Hee.....Yummy

Nancy, on 10dpt, i did HPT - positive, i went BT on my 12dpt for spotting and 14dpt to confirm pregnant... Actually, i'm still doing my CRIB.. Since i got nothing to do, i just stay in bed most of the time... get used to it i guess.. Anyway, i'm going back to work on Monday so just rest 1st for now..

Gan, do you think its high? Wow.. i hope to get double good news on 11/5 when i go for my scan..

Nancy,

Ya lor.. I know lah.. BT will show HCG level. Good gauge to know whether singleton or twins. :p I did another HPT last nite. Still showing +ve. Heng ah... Now I go toilet, really scared to see other "colours". I still cant get over from my m/c last year. Even DH also noticed i only check panty for abnormalities!!!!

nancy, is the baked rice nice? yup...the delivery quite fast..and i already eaten liao! hahaha... hungry leh...then start stuffing myself with the pasta...but 3/4 way thru it, the bloated feeling hit me! diao... was still tinking its an accomplishment if i can finish all of it.

they good service somemore.. comes with disposable spoon and fork plus a pack of tissue.

nancy and pandawife, no minimum order for pasta mania? maybe i will order that for dinner tomorow after work.

Brownie, yup just relax and look forward to 11/5.

Gan, there is minimum order, but achievable.
My one pasta already exceeded the $10.

$2.50 delivery charge applies for all orders.
Minimum order of $10 required.

just faith, bird nest is gd! i hv a cousin who took it thru out her pregnancies... her two kiddos have glowing rosy complexions..

pandawife, was surfing the their website, planning my dinner tomorrow. kekekeke...i am bored!

Justfaith, pandawife but i heard 1st trimester can't take birdnest?

brownie,

My symptoms came a few weeks after tested positive. So dont worry so much on d symptoms. Different pregnancy has different symptoms.

ohhh..really?? hmm..dunno about this leh..

u had ur lunch already? i having love hate feeling with my tummy!! just now eat half way bloated.. now feel hungry again...diao!!! bt i smell the carbonara sauce, make me wanna puke.

i tink i go and heat up my corn and pumpkin soup from yesterday's dinner...

Gan, I am not sure. So far never heard of cannot eat bird's nest. Guess due to the costs, most of the preggies take it occasionally only.

I usually spent $400+ for 6 bottles of concentrated bird's nest from fu hua. Nvm, I will check with the shop after my BT on friday.. lol

Brownie, nothing is confirmed until i do the BT. i have my last jab of pregnyl on saturday, nt sure if this is why the HCG still remains and thats why i tested positive. lol...

wow! overwhelmed by all the well wishes...

thank you nancy, sparkle_bee, pandawife, tickles, skies, phoenix, gan2973, snappack, brownie77 and faith!

tickles...i transferred 2 embryos and yes, saw the 2 tiny heartbeats yesterday!!!

brownie7...my hcg was 2215 on BT day.

faith...no tips from me lah...i guilty in fact...i didn't do things the sistas did...i didn't CRIB (i went shopping and movie on 2nd day after ET) ...i didn't go for accu...i didn't take tonics or herbs to "pu" my body...during my 2ww i still cook, do housework...the only thing i did was talked to my embryos and stay positive! i think optimism helps alot!

stay positive everybody! : )

Just faith, the bird nest part i am not sure myself, must go to mum to be thread to ask. kekekeke. just that i remembered when i was doing my fresh cycle, i was sharing then that my colleague who did ivf under dr loh, ate bird nest daily from lucrin stage through 2ww, some sisters comments don't take bird nest during first trimester, reason can't remember le.
actually bird nest high protein is good for health. the concentrated one must finish 1 shot? waa expensive ar!

Gan2973,

I usually finish one shot...but savour it slowly lah.... since i dun take cold drinks/food, i din put back into the fridge. but my MIL usually takes a few spoonful and put back inside the fridge.

Actually, I am addicted to Bird's Nest. lol

Pandawife
I tried the baked rice with chicken sausage. Nice i liked. Partly then i had not had rice for few days already. Try the Spagetti with turkey ham costs less than $10 so that order i added a potato salad
Ya the fork and spoon good quality one haha.....

Gan
Ya, no GST. Only add $2.50 to ur min order of $10. Enjoy

Just faith
Looks like good results
Stay positive !! I cant wait to go TFC tomorrow am. Think must also wait for BT results. Patience, patience........

Bubbly
Congrats to u... U must be so happy!
U actually went out the next day aft et.. Hmm.. That shows what meant to happen will happen no matter what.. Crib is totally not needed! This is yr first fresh ivf? Any symptoms like bloatedness?

its always good to hear good news...to all ladies who bfp: CONGRATS!

it gives me hope to think positively now...
sometimes i wonder why this has to happen this way...and it can be quite depressing...but when i read of all the good news...it is always very encouraging!

Just went out to post something and i think i have put on alot of weight. my pants are tight!! not just the waist but also the thighs!

Hi baby,

both me and dh of course happy...but thinking of double happiness also means double diapers...double milk powder...double stroller...double car seats...double babies cries!!! my gynae very cute...say it's a sacrifice for something extra!

in fact, immediately after ET i still go grocery shopping...then go home zzz for a few hours after that. my only symptom was bloatedness...i bloated big time! tummy like 5 mths preggy and keep farting! hehehe...so sistas out there...bloatedness is good!

Oh baby...forgot to answer one of your question...yes...my first fresh cycle. i failed SO-IUI once and i moved straight to IVF...don't want to waste time on SO-IUI.

nm...think positive...think positive! : )

Provide me great relief, cos I dun kn wat i should do, haha...
But can i ask what prob do u hv that's y u went to do IVF huh?
Hubby is ok but for me i hv hypothyroid and test result for my hormones is ok. But the nurse at KKH mention my LH nt that gd even thou is within the range.
So I guess for my case is more to unexplained infertility.

Btw, gals pls do take care of urself especially we are nw undergoing IVF. Lots of ppl are sick nowadays.

Congrats Bubbly me - so exciting to hv twins, hv a smooth pregnancy!

Hi Pandawife,
I'm also feeling bloated but yet keep wanting to snack still..maybe just greedy. Yesterday somehow I felt quite nauseous and also experienced cramps. Not sure if it's side effects of pregynl jab which I had the night bf. Today back to just bloated though.

Hope your appetite will get better...

jbean, no worries, i oso hv some cramps and i checked with the nurse. its normal to hv cramps coz very bloated... pregynl will make u bloat more...

today my appetite is better liao... this morning can finish my breakfast without feeling wanna puke..haha.. hb very surprised i can finish the food..keke..