I'd like to check if any one of you underwent laparoscopy before starting your IVF? I finally got to see Dr Loh yesterday. He recommends that I go for it to unblock my right tube which has fluid blocked in it. My left tube is probably a goner already. He's confident that can unblock the right. It'll help increase my chances for success in IVF (schd for Jul)

This is my second laparoscopy already. Apparently the prev gynae who did it for me did not successfully unblock the tube. Any one with similar experience to share?

Am so sleepy .. esp weather now like going to rain... ZZzzzzzzzZZZZ...

Going temple to pray pray this sun ... went fortune telling & said I haven't 'open the children gate' yet ... hmmm .. anyway I just cover all aspect prior to ivf be it religous / prep-ing the body

hi syrah:

laproscopy is a viable alternative prior to ivf. however there is always a risk that the lap is unsuccessful or it takes time to heal. I have also heard from pple that even after lap, some of the ladies tubes collapsed and still have to go thru IVF.

i think its best to weigh your options with yr dh and doc

thank you jbean, blissful2010 and rainzz!

faith..i was born with only a left ovary and i had a laproscopy last yr to remove my right tube which was badly damaged due to long term blockage and unknown pelvic inflammation. So doc say my SO-IUI chance is as good as only 10% for first cycle with only 1 ovary and 1 tube... and subsequent SO-IUI cycle success rate will be halved again...so i decided the best option for me is IVF.

blissful2010, i did my ivf with KKH under Dr Sadhana.

girls,
i am so disappointed with Thong Chai today.
The doc totally screens off patients going or have intention on ivf journey.
despite telling her i have yet to sign my form, she is reluctant to prescribe me medication or seriously treat our case.saying her consultation starts on cd1 of second cycle, and has to be on 6mths programe.

diaoz.juz wana a cheaper alternative to TCM especially now

bubbly_me, reali! I'm oso wif KKH under Dr Sadhana..hope will be like u...strike wif twins, singleton oso can...as long as strike can liao under the magic hand of Dr Sadhana.

Hi nm,

THanks for the reply. We're def doing for IVF in Jul. It's a matter of doing the surgery before it or not. Dr Loh said that given my history, chances of ectopic is high already. Plus the fluid in the tubes, chances of success for IVF even lower. Can mean a 10% difference in rate of success. I suppose for IVF statistics difference of 10% is a high figure rt?

bubbly
When did yr bloatedness start? Right after et and get worst each day? Or it started to get worst on certain days after et? Eg d6 after et?

baby...u asked until very detailed..hehe..bt i oso curious to know....

yawn.... feel like taking nap..bt thundering very loudly here...very disturbing...

ceraine - I gave up on thong chai too ... Imagine i took PM leave to go see them...
registration is a mess ... don't call by order ... they after waiting to speak to the registration pple she tell me .. U not married 2yrs yet the sinseh can't see u !!

Wat the hell .... think even though its free also I won't go back there ...

blissful2010...to boost your confidence...my gf also did strike at her first ivf attempt with dr sadhana...her baby boy is now 5 mths old! baby dust to you *****

baby...my bloatedness came like a lightnight bolt! suddenly on D9 i start to bloat big time! made me so grumpy!

Gals, I need help coz my DH need to plan for his leave & I told him to clear leave during my 2 wks HL to accompany me. My IVF is scheduled in June & let say my menses is regular which will report in mid Jun, when do u tink my 2wk HL leave will start (& if I'm on long protocol)?

Yr reply is much appreciated!!! Tks v much!!

Thxs Bubbly for sharing.
Guess I'll just eat healthy, couple with exercise n think POSITIVE!
Guess that's all i can do, ultimately leave it to God to implant in me.
So long as is BFP, watever MS is fine for me.

blissful 2010, based on my own experience...i think your 2ww should start around end of first week of aug...

ok...give you double dose of baby dust **** dust dust ****

u take care too!

Hi ladies, I've an appt @ KKH (clinic D) next week. This is follow up appt to see the progress of so-iui. I had a failed so-iui cycle in Feb and do not wish to waste time to do another. Any idea how long do we need to queue?

minakochang, which Dr r u seeing at KKH? I tink the earliest is Jul. Perhaps u can chk wif yr Dr next wk if can schedule earlier or not.

I c Dr Sahdana last mth & she schedule me in Jun.

Nancy n bubbly_me
Congrats, congrats! Have a smooth mths ahead! Spread your bb dusts to me too!

Ceraine
Are u seeing Dr Tan Siew Buoy? If u r, she is very anti IVF one! I was with her a few yrs b4 i c Dr Zou..

bubbly
Thanks for letting me know... Did u have the pregynl injection support during 2ww? If yes, by d9 u must have already injected yr last pregnyl right?

Pandawife
Hee.. I ask v detailed ah.. *shy*...
Just now i went out to buy lunch.. First time out of the hse after et... The air smell different outside and at hm haha... Yr pastamania delivery good? Wana try leh.. Is it still hot when it came?

Bliss, I was assign to Dr Marianne Hendrick in clinic D. For my so-iui, review was done by her and a chinese male doc. Not sure will it be the same for IVF? I was hoping to get started when Jul menses arrive because I was told 3rd & 6th of lunar mth is lucky for me.. haha!

minakochang, I understand fr the ladies here who r wif KKH tat IVF oni will be done by Dr Loh or Dr Sadhana. So I tink Dr Marianne or the nurse thr will assign either 1 to u bah.

baby, pasta mania is gd. food still warm when it came...just nice. i will definitely order again on the days my mum cannot cook for me.

hehe...its gd to go out for fresh air right?

nm, hope u will enjoy it too

i m waiting for DH to bring back dinner from mil house. like a piggy..everyday sit at home wait for food. :p

pandawife: its good to be at home...its like time to rest and unwind..

honestly i am so looking forward to the rest days ahead...i am super overworked....

nm, true true.. except tht 2ww abit harder to unwind..hehe..wish there is a fast forward button i can press to go to 8 May. hahahahah

i managed to catch a short nap both in the morning and afternoon today...hee..just dozed off again just now while watching my drama.

Do u gals feel sick or having headache during stimulation period? I juz suddenly felt not well..furthermore I forgot to bring my house keys n hubby is having work discussion..

Bubbly,
CONGRATS!! Another great news! Hope to keep hearing gd news from u gals BPF BPF!!
grab & gulp down baby dust..lotsa it! Hem..almost choking..kekeke..

Syrah,
My left tube is blocked,no reason given.. Me & hubby tot for quite awhile n decided to do IVF instead of lap coz like nm said, it might not clear the tubes n take time to properly heal.. Actually my previous gynae wanted me to do lap but I'm scared! Crazy rite coz I rather do IVF.. My gynae then help write my health report for Dr Cheng to review..

TTCingBb...thank you and good luck!!!

Baby... I very guai still jab on D11...dare not try to be funny lor..so I really very bloated all the way even up to BT ... now still bloated cos I'm on duphaston and twice a week hormone jabs but better lah

Bliss & Singapoh, thanks for the info! Shall see which doc is assign to me next week.

JJ, when you starting your IVF? Sorry to hear about your failed so-iui.