sparkle_bee,
yes I oso read about not using metal utensil for medication and as well as for honey... usually we will use a spoon to scoop the honey out right, so when u use a metal spoon..the ppl selling honey said that it will change the texture and spoil the honey...

Sparkle_bee, tks for the info! Al the while, I've been using metal spoon to stir my chinese med...dun know tat metal 1 will oso affect the elements..I oni know 4 honey, cannot use metal spoon oso.

TTCingBB,

I think about 30 mins at least...
You need to see Dr for scan then the nurse will teach you how to take the injection and some instrcutions to take note of etc...so give yourself an hr will be good. =)

Brownie
Had sandwiches for dinner last night. Finally I get decent food today. After going to TFC for jab, planned to go to mum's place for dinner. She is suspecting why havent been there the past few days. My current symptoms is only sore breasts like as if AF coming. No discharge.

Is ur BT 26 April? Later i will ask the nurse when i can the earliest i can use the HPT? They put me on May 3rd due to the sundays and public holiday. Cant wait till then since TFC also using urine test. I will get 2 HPT from the pharmacy later, Any suggestions which brand is good?

Yck/ Sunflower

Thanks for dropping by to root for us in 2ww. Staying postiive

Su_yana, not yet call. i was told by noon time they will know. still early. my heart beating away very fast! haha..i try to watch my drama, bt cannot concentrate..hehe..the brain keep drifting off to tink abt the eggs! i tink tonight i will dream abt my eggs..hahaha

Pandawife, yes do something to take your mind off from the eggs

I remembered I received the call in the morning around 10plus i think. Never mind. I guess diff place has different practice.

Why not take a short nap..hehehe....I dont think you can do it right.

So you will have your ET tomorrow?

PandaWife... dun worry.. Jus try to focus on a hobby or activity to keep ur mind off the eggs.. =) but must tok to ur emb though.. to stick close to u...

Nancy... i heard that First REsponse is good & super accurate during v early stage. But not too sure if SIN has it or not. I got it in Aust previously.

Blissful2010 & TCCingBB, tat day my mum not ard and i put my TCM med in the metal container... soooo Yucky.. the taste become to metallic ..

Nancy,
The injection was soooo painful just now!!!
I spend $300 buying clothes on that day!! But the money spent is worth it...makes me happy and relax for these few days.
You can try later too! hahahaha...

Su_yana, ET is sat.. yeah..cannot sleep now..hehe.. maybe i go and do some laundry...

sparkle bee, i cannot talk to the embbies yet..they are still in the lab.

Snappack
Dun scare me!! Hee..i am going there at 3pm today. Who injected for u today? TMC only sells baby and maternity clothes le. Haha....Maybe buy a baby dress to perk me up

Wow retail therapy works works !!

Nancy,
Rebecca did it for me..the progesterone injection

Shes very sweet. She told me after the injection "ok, no more injection for you till your pregnancy." Really makes me feel that Im really pregnant now...wahahaha..

I didnt do the shopping at TMC..did it near my office on Wed...Was trying clothes and telling my embbies at the same time that "See...Mummy buying new clothes to look good until your arrival"...

Try some retail therapy later...

nancy, yes lying in bed now surfing with handphone.
I kept having ls feeling from the inserts. Just now stomache for a very short while
u must be happy to have home cook dinner tonite! Eat lots, maybe can tah poh some lunch tomorrow?

Snappack
I love the staff there. They are really know what we are going thru. When i was doing ET , i was so nervous and shivering while dr cheng was clearing the mucus inside. Rebecca was holding my frezzing hands and ask me to relax. She said " XXX, U have come so far to do this ET, ur embryos are here now. Relax" . I was so emo i started to tears...Drama ET

pandawife... oh ya,.. u ET this Sat rite?... rest welll~~ and find something to do e.g game or

hmmmm me also difficult to focus during my 2WW..today is my 13 DPO... my last natural cycle before IVF...keep checking my boobs.. poke it to ensure its swollen ... kana SUAN by my hubby saying i hallucinating. =(

Gan
Good girl. Rest well
Is ur insert crinone? Finally, going to my mum's. Feeling so bad keep lying to her why i dun turn up. Hope all these is worth it. If i tested BFP, I will call her can say " Mummy, I am pregnant!!!" If got twins, i will say " Have been married for so long and no kids, now got two at the same time isn't it good?"

My food ration at home running low. Lunch going to order from pasta mania Hee..

Pandawife
Dont worry cos u have high no of eggs.. So it will be fine...
Its more kancheong for those with few eggs collected...
Quickly update us when u get their call ya.. : ) jia you!!

nancy when is ur dh back?

My inserts are cyclogest, insert in rectum.

U will bfp one, ur mum will be happy, u can then tell her abt the white lies u have said during these 2ww. Kekekeke

i heard there is a new hpt that will tell how many weeks preggy

baby, i got call already!
9 embryos managed to fertilise. the embryologist says i hv 21 eggs (dunno how come 22 become 21), nevermind, then 5 not mature enuff.. they ICSI 16, and got 9 embryos!!! so happy... i was so worried will be like last cycle leh....only 2 fertilised out of 12..

thanks thanks! i quickly call my hb to report..talk to him nearly wanna tear....

i tink even if fertilise now, will still hv drop out ones...coz not all will continue to grow...must b prepared for tht...bt i m happy with 9 for a start.

we are aiming to transfer 3 embryos.. to maximise our chances... i discuss with the nurse yesterday, she says chances of triplets actually very low. they hv more cases of twins recently.
bt i m happy even if its singleton...

Pandanwife, gd numbers but u r right not all will divide but lets keep ur fingers crossed! Dr also told me triplet is like only 1 percent. All the best!!

Nancy,
I agree with you..Although I like the staff there as well but I hope that I won't have to see them after the BT on 03-May...haha

Pandawife,
Good number of eggs. Good luck for your ET!
When I did my ET, the Dr show me the position where he will be releasing the egg... he counted 1..2..3 and I saw the emmbies released and floating...I nearly cried...good luck to you!

thank you thank you..
i m so overwhelm with happiness..hehe.. so silly right..this is only half of the journey...
i will continue to pray for the embbies..and relax to keep my body optimal for ET.

Lyn,
Yup. I transferred 3 too.
Don't feel anything yet. The fullness of breast feeling is due to the progesterone while the gas is due to constipation. But I am still hopeful of a BFP on 03-May... =)

Skies,
Really? ok..then see them for a few visits more is enough...hahaha...really love the staff there

snappack,
Thanks..I oso dun wanna be rushed tmr..so guessed hopefully they will slot me in on sat...

PandaWife,
Congrats! good luck for your ET

Gan, u cannot pretend don't see? U on HL now rite? me will also blood boil when my ofc call / sms me about work when i m on MC. so must try to OFF my Hp and on it on certain time of the day only... haha

wah ... really aweful feeling ... I juz ate the Blackmore's conceive well supplements ...

And felt like puking now ... I ate it after bfast somemore ... Now controlling the puke effect until got headache. ...

Think I'm not going to eat this supplement anymore .. even though left 20 more pills .. aiya ... $$ wasted again ...

sparkle bee respond to them liao. Urgent thing but i told the boss secretary i am not well, can't cut short my mc to go back to work.

snappack & skies,
glad that all the staff there are so good & warm..muz have make u all felt safe & warm in their good hands.. ;)

pandawife
I feel yr excitement man!!! Tats a good improvement frm yr last ivf.. As long as we can bfp this time.. Doesnt matter whether we have any left to freeze.. Btw did they say how come they icsi 16 but only has 9 fertilised since the eggs they icsi is mature enuff?? Cos i also have 2 eggs icsi but did not fertilised... Find it so strange..

baby, ur fertilisation rate is considered very high liao..since 12 out of 14 fertilise.
smtimes the reason could b the egg or the sperm. i tink they will not know for sure unless they run more indepth tests.

from my previous fresh cycle, the chief embryologist at Mt E told me usually they will aim for 50-60% fertilisation rate. so urs is considered very high.