Hi BBAngels,
Welcome..I'm new here too..just join a few days ago..goin to start injection this sat..

TTCingBB,

Your hb is doing d injection for you??

Lyn,

Maybe they also have BT. But they say I dont nd to so I'm not sure if it's juz me or to everyone doing in TFC.

Lyn,
very stressful for finance part to be not working and embarking on ivf. lots consideration.
though i admit so much less stress and would be good for ivf lor, at least mc leave for scans, need not crack brains how to account to bosses.
i am still looking out for jobs, not much though.
thinking of temp jobs till i start puregon jabs, but its like 2mths, quite tough too.

Juzfaith,
bored? be active chatters lah..
hows u doing and coping?

snappack,
Ya, my hubby will do the injection on me..coz he should do a better job than me..maybe I will take a loooong time to poke the needle into my tummy..kekeke..

skies,
yup, my hubby will do it for me.. I really will take a long long time to do it if it's me.. or feak out when I felt the pain..so funny & so weak..I shouldn't be feeling so scare right..since I have taken up this path.. ;p

LYn,
Is it called Lucrin? I don't know the term yet le..but it will be my first injection.. I'm with TFC..and you?

Hi ceraine, ya understand the financial part but not working really reduce alot of stress during ivf..

Ttcingbb, hm.. if u gtg long protocol shld be lucrin. I m with glen e.

U gals are fast man, haha...
Thxs for the welcome!We will all Jia You tog!

TTcingbb, urs is on long or short protocol? Does it matter whether we are on long or short protocol btw?
I'm starting lucrin on the 7th May. Really scares me off jus by the thought of it, guess i'll jus hv to be brave like all of u here but will psycho my hubby to do so for me.

Ceraine, same same here. Is really difficult to juggle bet work n IVF. Mainly bec of the many scanning we hv to undergo, and co don't like us to keep taking mc or leave. I did nt tell anyone in my office cos mainly all are with kids n they don't understand the pain n agony everyone here face jus to hv our own precious. One of my colleagues who is hoping to hv a gal can say things like if my next one a boy she is gg to abort. I feel like slapping her in the face. i don't mean to be rude but it bring tears to my face when I hear things like that. They are the blessed lot and end up they take things for granted. Not only do we hv to suffer physically, financially n mentality, is still not a guarantee success for us...

TFC ivfers,
they have both urine and blood test. but they dont really push for blood test cos they felt that the HCG numbers from the blood test does not show or mean anything. urine test is good enough to tell you whether you are pregnant or not. followed by a 6 weeks ultrasound to see whether the pregnancy is viable.

TTCingBB,

For me, I did all d jabs myself except those special ones which I go to d clinic. Think my hb dont really dare to jab for me. Hehehe..

BBangels, i also have a frd auntie got 2 gals abt 10 or 11. She got pregnant again at the age of 44 and she also said that if its gtg to be a gal she will abort. Lucky it turns out to be a boy or else she would have been a murder to her own child. Does it really matters abt the sex of the bb? Boy or gal also a blessing meh, y r there such ppl in this world.. so angry!! This again makes me feel life is so unfair.. ppl like them dun need another child but ppl like us need a child desperately leh. Btw my frd auntie is quite lowly educated

LYn & BBAngels,
I don't noe yet if mine is long or short protocol, perhaps when I go see them this sat, they will discuss on my blood test reports and decide which type of protocol to start on..

skies & snappack,
am I right on the above? did u gals already been informed on what type of protocol way before u start injecttion?

skies,
that time when I took my blood test for premarital checkup, my hubby stand there and tell the nurse which part to inject & draw the blood coz they cannot find it even after I went out under the hot sun..(and i was already poked 3 times) true enuff, they finally able to find the vein after following my hubby's advice..

BBAngels & LYn,
those ppl really terrible..can have such thoughts.. I do have a good fren who aborted 3 or 4 times when she's younger..she do not want the children as she don't want to be tied down so fast even though the guy willingly to marry her..I felt, how come she won't feel guilty doing so many times.. but I dare not ask her as it's very personal lo

TTCingBB,

TFC is using the short protocol. Instead of getting injections we took the contraceptive pills for the first month.

Lyn,
This is not my first IVF.
This is my second fresh cycle. I had also done several rounds of frozen transfers before but they were all unsucessful. I did the first IVF with another Dr though.

snappack, ooh okay.. do u think testing on 10dpt is accurate? Will cyclogest and progynova affect our HPT?

has anyone here had BFP on HPT nad BFN when BT?? I'm really curious.. Thanks a lot..

TTcing, dun mean to be mean.. ur frd dun know how to take precaution meh.. 1 abortion shld learn from mistake yet 3 or 4 times... anyway life is unfair those ppl who dun want get it easily.

Brownie77,
I am not sure if you can test 10dpt. Best is to take it when you are suppose to do BT or HPT? HPT may not be accurate if take too early as the HCG hormone produced may not be enough to show.
cycogest and progynova will not affect the HPT result.

Gan, eerrr... yah actually... remember i was telling you that i had a bad cough, so i drank lots of water and i pee a lot of time.. my hand very itchy and got the HPT and tested it.. I'm juz very confused with the results.. its positive.. i dunnoe.. wat say u??

Lyn, ya lor...I had 21 eggs retrieved and 19 eggs fertilised during the 1st IVF...but all still unsucessful leh...
I already gave up during my last try in early 2009 and DH assure me that he is fine with no kids. But decided to try again when I ask my DH this year will he regret when he is old that we have no children...and he said yesss

hey brownie shld be positive coz the inserts and progynova shldn't affect the hpt result. =)
brownie if u concern maybe can go for early bt at 24 hrs?
Take good care!! Sounds like good news

Lyn, i dun have any symptoms at all... just this itchy hand reach out the HPT.. i still cant believe it.. i was expecting "Not Pregnant" but it came out "Pregnant"... My eyes almost pops out... I just this is real..

brownie...if it is positive if u test early...there may be a possibility that you are having twins or triplets!! Because the HCG level is very high...You can always buy a second HPT to retest again to confirm...

snappack, thats what i'm gonna do tonight... i'm waiting for my dh to come home and we will go and buy one.. i will test it again tommorow morning.. I dun think i will have triplets coz i only transfered two emmbies.. can that happen?

brownie, for my fresh cycle, i went 24hrs for my bt becoz i went in the evening. Know the result within 3 hrs

Brownie, if not u call kkivf, and ask can u go for early bt tomorrow morning to confirm as u just tested positive on hpt. =)

Lyn, my ET is on last Tuesday.. I'm 10dpt today rite? Yah i did use digital clearblue HPT..

skies, i did called the clinic but they told me to wait till me BT.. my BT is on next Wed.. soo long.. its D17 i think.. do u think i should go down tommorow? will they chase me out.. I'm just so nervous..

Lyn, issit? sorie, i'm really very confused on how to count them... so myabe its too early and maybe false positive result.. hhmm.... so sad..
.. ohh.. i hate 2ww.. its killing me..

snappack, thanks for the wishes.. i'm praying too.. i will update you gals ok.. Ohh GOD, pls let it stick.. I really want this.. *praying*

oic.. I only know that TFC is less tedious..that's one of the reasons why I wanna do it with TFC..

LYn,
precisely that's what my tots too..I was petrified when she told me this..coz heard that it's quite damaging to body..

Brownie77,

It might really be a positive because hcg is produced baby once implantation takes place and can be picked up by a sensitive hpt the next day or 2 days after. Take care of yourself k..