Sunflower, thnks for ur assurance. I been walking around the house too and went for dinner outside although short journey but also considered gtg out. I always feel like stressed now coz i feel nonthing at all dun dare to pin high hope. Care to share y u feel that ur cycle got no hope? Its the same cycle u BFP rite? Do u have any symptoms?

Baby, didnt post at all abt my status coz very uncertain whether can proceed to er or not.

pandanwife, s envy u all got so many eggs! Gd luck!

baby and jj, i tried mum's cooking before, like their soup. They have a biz arm that do confinement food too. I have also tried ban heng restaurant catering. Old teow chew restaurant. Good food too. They have 10 days trial.

Lyn ur flu and cough better?

Pandawife and Babe79, wait for me for the 2WW!!!haaa....will be goin for pregnyl tonite then do ER on fri morn.
Pandawife - good number of eggs retrieved!
Babe79 - how abt u?

gan

just seen doc loh. doing my FET in May. he suggested to do a natural FET. total cost ard $1.8K.

ya i also asked him abt my average embryos....well he sounds encouraging. he said embryo after thawing can still grow into good grade.i am crossing my fingers

just to share, i also asked him whether i can take "bai feng wan" to clear the womb, he tell me cannot take and it's not going to be helpful.

Pandawife, great number

Nadia, done with the update

Lyn
I see... I believed yr er and et went well else u wont be in 2ww now.. Good luck to u ya!! : )

Rainz
I retrieved 20eggs.. Same as my first ivf... Abit surprised on the no of eggs cos didnt see that many thru scans.. Only saw abt 12-14 follicles..
Still waiting for my dr call to let me know hows the fertilisation...
Join us at 2ww ya! U will be doing er on fri whereas im doing et that day... : ) good luck to all of us!!

pandawife: congrats with 22 eggs retrieved...angela immediately gave me COQ10 to take....she din ask me to take immunocal...instead she say if bloated can take egg whites...? this coming monday i going for another bllod test...will ask her if i can take immunocal instead...

when did u start to drink it?

Pandawife
Cant wait to leave the house first time after ET. Tomorrow going for Progesterone jab. Thanks
If i knew the immunocal so useful to prevent OHSS, would have taken it last year. I also had more than 20 eggs but stopped due to OHSS.

U rest well and all the best for the ET

millen, yes the embbies will continue to divide, like mine, 2 of the embbies, during thawing process, one of the cells 'gone' but they continue to divide and replace the missing cell. So have faith in ur embbies! Jia you and all the best for ur coming fet. Now u can take more nutritious food or tcm to tiao ur body. Dr loh dun believe in tcm, he also asked me not to take during my medicated fet. I didn't take except the last week when i freaked out as my lining didn't grow, so took some tcm as i was desperate.

Pandawife..good nice no.rest well. U going fir accunpuncture,
I got my immunocal today.Lena was telling me can add sm Milo ..but do not overdose on d water else hard to dissolve.will try it out. Ure hubby took at night?
Coz my hubb has to take thyroid med..not sure will affect boh.
N we both taking Tcm.seems lots med to take

Thanks to all the well wishes.

baby, yeah..i only rest a short while...coz i very restless person, cannot lie on the bed very long once i m awake! haha....so i ask the nurse if i can prepare to go home..then she says so long as i dun feel giddy, and make me my milo and biscuits to eat before "discharging" me.

rainzz, all the best to ur ER! give u many follicles dust!

nm, i started taking immunocal in Jan leh. But if its to ease the bloated feeling, u can take it when u start to feel bloated probably half way thru stimulation jabs. for overall well being, u can start taking it now.

nancy, take care when u go out tmr. don't walk too much.. just go for ur jab and go home rest hor. ;)

ceraine,
my hb only take immunocal once a day in the morning with orange juice. we never go acup, never go tcm oso. find it too stressful to see two doctors and take so many medication.

ok thanks...then perhaps i will buy immunocal to ease bloatedness..cos during stimulation i still got to work...sigh can die rite

the only time when i will rest is just before ER till 2WW

but this morning i showed my boss the spreadsheet angela gave us....he got a shock of his life cos so many jabs to take in a day ....

haha...he said at least when he saw the spreadsheet he can imagine the ouch factor involved and promise to leave me alone as much as possible...

nancy, my dh back to work liao, kekeke so i have freedom walking around the house. =)

lyn, no didn't get any tcm from dr zou for 2ww...didn't think of that

nm, its great tht u hv such an understanding boss... the bloated feeling is quite individual, and some pple will cope with it better than others. i m a bad example!
i just woke up from a nap. feeling ok, except some menstrual like cramps...if i dun walk, dun really feel the pain.
thanks..will try to rest more before ET. need to drink alot of water now..coz last few days, too bloated, water intake drop.. worry tht i might get UTI. just now pop cranberry pill and took cranberry juice..

when u go toilet does it hurt?

take light dinner i suppose?

I will get immunocal from CARE ( one day one satchet?) i am having 11 days of suppression and 11 days of stimulation so hopefully i wont get too bloated....

i eat "liang" food and i bloat....if i dont clear my bowels well...i bloat too...hehe can die rite

Lyn
I am good. Yesterday was feeling down. Today much better mood Thanks, Lyn. Hm...So far I had 2 bananas, one sandwich with ham and noodles with a can of sardine. Think tonight, I will call for food delivery.

nope, not painful when i go toilet..bt pee is abit orange color..so ning say in case UTI, better take the cranberry pill.

had porriage lunch just now... dinner later pack from my mum hse..should be light food..

hmm..immunocal at CARE is more expensive leh..hee.. we are buying from the distributor at $100 per box (30packs). if u buy from CARE, its $200 per box. u can check our earlier posts to get the contact number to order.

suppression stage will not bloat...half way thru stimulation, will get water retention and start to feel the bloating.

alamaks, u bloat so easily?! then better start immunocal earlier.. one pack in the morning before food.. and when u feel more bloated, can increase it to 2-3 times a day before ur meals..

hmm..wow the price differ so much...din know that...thanks for the heads up...

will scroll back to the previous posts to get the tel no. of supplier then..thanks...

ya i bloat very easily...hehe can die lo...

Lyn
Haha...No la. My hubby travels so often I am so used to him not around. Was feeling down as i was having AF reporting symptoms yesterday. Thought gone case liao...Skies reminded me that as long as didnt see AF there is hope. So I tell myself I have come so far MUST stay postive till BT
U must Jia you too

lyn
I think gals know the feeling... Ask u dont worry also no use... But must stay positive ok! When is yr bt?

If u are with dr f... The med support he gives us.. Will prevent af from coming before bt.. So u dont hv to keep checking yr panty.. Af will only come after stopping all med..

Out of 20eggs.. Only 14 are usable.. 12 are fertilised using icsi..
Hmm... Not v good huh... By my past experience.. Even when 12 are fertilised.. Not all 12 are good embryos... Probably i will be left with only abt 8 embryos in the end.. Dr says he will transfer 3... Anxious...

baby, tink positive! there has been cases of ladies here who BFP when their embryo grade not very good!
must have faith in ur embbies..
12 is still a good number of embbies..

Thanks pandawife... Hopefully i will bfp this time.. : )

Lyn
U put in 3... Its yr decision or dr f?
Cos he nv ask me... I think its bcos of my past failure..
This is yr first et... And he put in 3.. Did he tell u the reason?

baby, do u feel cramps after ER huh?
i feeling it everytime i walk or stand up..nurse ask me to take panadol if too painful....
hopefully by tmr will go away...wanna go out buy some things before 2ww.

Hello Lyn,

Sometime no hear... glad that you are in your 2ww wait ... all the best ok ?when is your BT ?
btw.. you didn't use govt grant and did it at privtae inst....is it with CARE ? I envy you leh... can put in 3 embryo

Su_yanna,

My AF reports report liao... i m scheduled to start injection on 11 May.... so exciting..

Pandawife
I felt more cramping yday aft er... But today feels normal liao... Only has occasional slight cramp.. Hosp gave me painkiller and antibotics to take.. Nvr take the painkiller.. Does yr clinic gives u?

Btw do u have bleeding aft er? This time i have lesser bleeding than last time.. Only has slight staining...

Lyn
Can share with me yr embyos grade? U have any left to store?

baby, no antibiotics given leh.. and ask me to take panadol if painful. last round when i did the cyst aspiration, oso never giv antibiotics.

no bleeding, abit of light brownish staining..

i tink i shld b fine tmr..

i need to start using the crinone inserts tonight..fri then start to take the prog support tablets...

hv updated baby and my ET dates in the spreadsheet as well.

JJ, i went to pray. no fortune telling, coz i cannot cope with the mental stress if hear bad things.

I've nvr really prayed myself .. usually its my MIL (she also kan cheong to get grandchild) so this is a really big step for me ..

All the rituals are confusing to me ... Usually I just follow instruction & pray where my MIL ask me to pray ... Then I speak english to the chinese gods ... hmmm .. wonder if they understand me ..

So I will be going to pray early May as per Fortune Teller's adv.

Pandawife
My dr practise giving antibotics for er.. Cos in case there is infection from the procedure.. So he wana make sure we are cleared of infection before et..
U starting insert tonight? But start progyonva on fri?
I was told to start together.. Somemore my dr asked me to start the insert once i reach hm frm the er.. I guess cos dr wants to minic the natural cycle.. Er meant ovulation... So the med is to prepare the womb for the embryos...

yeah..insert tonight..then tmr morning..continue 2 times a day..
i m not taking progyonva..i m given utrogestan, to be taken 3 times a day.