Yep, I am not sure about white fungus , but my mom will boil barley for us if we are heaty so I think Barley is 'liang' too.

Hi Renee,

This is the website! http://digilander.libero.it/cinziaslittleworld/kaoani.htm
382053.gif

Btw, ladies...check with u...consume egg white hard boil, 1 egg daily? Or must eat a few? Cos I hate the egg smell leh....oh no!

If half boiled egg, only egg white cannot add soy sauce ah....

oh no...faint faint...so I better stop the barley, and eat some heaty food to balance my body! Thankfully today my gastric pain has not made its ugly appearance (yet!) keeping my fingers crossed. Dont want to spend more time in bed cringing with pain, eat also pain, don't eat also pain, what a torture!

ya, definitely no soy sauce! I tried boiled egg with other stuff, e.g. Kaya, salt, pepper. Never realised how much soy is in food everywhere! have to give up all my fav food- fried kuey teow, chee cheong fun, laksa...anyone knows what hawker food we can consume without feeling 'guilty'?

More questions to ask (please bare with me, so sorry):

1. Can we still BD during lucrin jab?
2. What are the do and don't? I know cannot eat chinese herd. My aunt ask me not to climb up and down, no stretching and no carry heavy load.
3. When we jab, need to aim at the blood vesal or not? or jab any location near tummy/thigh can liao?
4. When to start eating egg whites? will cholestrol high or not??

hopeformiracle
1. still can (can still get preggie even during down regulation stage)
2. conservative REs prefer no exercise but it depends on your own comfort level and RE
3. i was told v little blood vessels in that area, more fat to cushion the "pain" but must be at least 2 fingers away fr belly button?

4. egg whites ok, no cholesterol...cos cholesterol high in yolks only

sisters,
chinese barley is not 'LIANG' if you boil more than 1 an half hour. In fact it will help to promot good folicles to become eggs!! remmber is the chinese barley, not the normal ang moh barley ok. Chinese barley doesn't taste as good though.so may have to put more pandan leaves to make it taste better.

White fungus is good source of protien too. so it's safe to eat. some more it can make our skin smooth smooth. he he...

try not to think that eating heaty food is to balance the body condition. it will not work that way. worse it may cause you fall sick due to heatiness!That is the last thing you want during this prog.

mimi,
I gues it's getting more painfull because our skin got a little harden? cause today I also feel more painful. I don't have the supression stage this cycle. straight to stimulation. can feel my lower belly have some kind of funny tickling moves on and off. Hope the folicles can develope well into good eggs....

Hi Missmoon,

My nurse ask me to inject on my upper thigh. My upper thigh has alot of blood vessel. I don't know whether to aim at it or avoid it. Any idea?

Then should I start taking egg white now or after pungeon jab?

hopeformiracle,
AVOID the blood vessels...otherwise u will hv blue black all over. Last time, my DH sometimes also accidentally poke into my blood vessel and I will hv blue black for few days.

Hi blue_rabbit,

Haha...i know when inject on blood vessel, that area will be very painful and keep on blooding after that...I can see my blood vessel clearly on my thigh, so can avoid it easily. But just not sure if is it correct to inject on the blood vessel so the medicine can sip it or what. I scare that if i don't inject on the blood vessel, the med no effect at all leh.

renee..which day r u on now ? i am day 10 and going for scan tom .Quite excited as ER is coming soon .

blue rabbit..how r u feeling now ? u must be very kan chiong? r u still at work?

blue rabbit, ya, this is my 2nd attempt. the last attempt after ET hmm..... no feelings leh. unlike most sisters here feel bloated. how about u? u getting your result 2molor???

Renee,
How u eat the 4 egg whites hah? Hard boil or half boil? Cos I dislike the egg smell, so I wonder how to eat it so as to 'camouflage' the smell.

hopeformiracle,
the medicine is suppose to be injected under our skin, not into blood vessels. Just be careful.

hopeformiracle
best to avoid blood vessels. i was told blueblacks r caused by air bubbles during injection? anyway, choose an area that's most "plump" wif flesh is the safest.

egg whites...i guess can start preparing now, so that by time of puregon, the stimulation will bring out good follicles

good luck!!!

mini/seow,
I'm doing blood test next Mon... Jolene is the one getting results tmr. I'm still at work and everyday is a torture. By end of the day, my abdomen will be so tight and stretch that I can't even bend backward... pain also.

I itchy hand yesterday, went to test home pregnancy and got myself very confused... I saw a very faint line after 5 minutes...so now I dunno it's a +ve or what and I keep telling myself don't read too much into it so that if blood test is -ve, at least I don't feel so bad. *sigh*

Hi Blue_rabbit & Missmoon

Thanks for the advice. My thigh are quite plump so when i inject into it, no pain at all. Ok, now I know that the injection is for under the skin only, not the blood vessel.

Oh, I will start buying eggs now and make hard boil eggs...yummy I love to eat eggs!! haha...

Hi Blue_rabbit

Its a good sign that you can "feel" something. Keep thinking positive thing ok. I really need good support and news from you leh hehehe

hopeformiracle,
Thanks for the encouragement...but I'm scare that if I get my hopes too high, I may fall very harder next mon

side track a while.....:p
hi curious, the website tt u provided, hw do i copy & paste here?? guess i hv to copy somewhere rite?? pardon me for asking tis silly qn... :p

curious,
i boil the egg white till it just set but a little soft and the yoke still runny. i like it this way,and i stil take it wt a little soya sauce. i love egg white,so cook in anyway i stil like it. may be you wanna try like what missmoon mentioned.

I do have another way of cooking egg white like a dessert. Boil a pot of water with pandan leaves. add red dates or dried longan boil til it turn soft. finish off with egg whites added into the longan water. and finally add in rock sugar. i don't stir the egg after added into the longan water. cos I always like to feel the smoothness of the white. longan can really mask the eggy smell. yo may go try it out.
382224.gif

hi renee, this recipe looks fairly easy..... gd for us.... hehe....when do we remove from d stove?? can serve as hot & cold dessert?? hungry liao....

Rachel,
when you see the egg white is all set and the rock sugar all disolved you can off the flame. I think eat hot better lah. we all now should try to avoid cold drinks ma.(me very ah soh one I like to cook so you can ask me anything about FOOD) ha ha....

oh yes sisters, another reason for not stiring is because the drink will turn clowdy and it will even bring out the eggy smell more.

Hi renee,
Thanks for the recipe! I'll try it out...cos I really scared of egg smell. Those who love eggs told me egg smell so nice. But I really cannot take the smell. I only eat fried eggs with prawn
382247.gif

Rachel,
If I'm not wrong, u hv to copy the icons to your hard disk. Then when u finished typing your postings, click 'upload attachment', and then click 'browse', then select your desired icon file name. Then click 'upload' & 'close', and you'll be able to see your cute icon.
382248.gif

thks renee... silly of me asking serves hot or cold.... bt can serve cold if nt doing the prog.... wher got ah soh..... xchange pointers.... :D

thks curious, jus try 1 icon....
382330.gif

I am getting very stress now. Will be worst tomorrow morning.... my mind is very confuse now. ah, why do we hv to go thru this stage....

Blue rabbit, u are right I also dun dare to put high hopes. u are so brave, i dun dare to test my urine now..

hi jolene,
don't get too stress up now. just relax and be positive... it will all be fine.. we awaits your good news okie !!!

seow,
Oi!! Don't keh keh (pretend)huh! what trying only.... you vacuum all the BB dust, You think I dont' know ar? Ah ha ha...!!
382346.gif