Thank you Seow. trying my best but can't stop thinking +ve r -ve ?? Hope get some answer from my sweet baby dream tonight leh...

yeah, jolene..... dun put additional stress to urself, ok..
382349.gif

Nice to see so many of you using the cute icons! Really brighten up the atmosphere here! YEAH!!!
382361.gif

Hi Jolene,
If it's me, I sure will feel very 'luan' now. What you're feeling now is normal. Try to watch tv programmes or pray....tomrw you'll know it....all the best!!
382362.gif

I'm on clomid since yesterday. Injection will start next day. I'm feeling giddy and drowsy....now getting a bit more drowsy....nurse said it's the medicine. Hope I won't hv this giddy spells tomolo!
382368.gif

hello sisters,
i thot of another way of eating those egg white. how about cut the egg white in slices (after you boil lah), than eat with bread and cheese (or something else) as sandwiches for breadfast..how??? heee.. good ler !!!

the icons r SOOOO cute.... really liven up this place.

renee, ur rabbit is so cute. I also love to cook...hmmm, maybe I change my nickname to cooking rabbit

Jolene, ya I know how u feel. The day before the result release day is the worst... just like when we were still schooling and waiting for exam results the next day.

seow, can add mayonnaise to the egg... very yummy.

A big thank you to all... thanks for all your encouragement.

Thanks to all of you ladies(Rachel / Seow / Blue Rabbit / Renee/Curious/Mandy )

Thanks you for all the encouragement and I will remain positive.

Post you my result tomorrow. Cheers and hv a good nite.

hi jolene

All the best for tomorrow... do not be too stress. Collecting the result in the AM or PM?...... feels kan cheong for U leh

hi sisters
talking abt egg white, since i had my ER, i begin to have bloated stomach. Called my gynae and was told i shld be eating
raw egg white with milo to ease the bloatness. Not those half boiled egg white selling at kopi store. Alamak, i may
be taking the wrong type of egg white previously!!

summer,
I guess now is not very safe to eat raw egg leh. especially those sisters who are in their 2ww. do you stil have pain?

seow,
I remember during my 2ww. I was so sick and in pain that I lost my appetite totally. couldn't eat things like, milk, egg and bread..only craved for kway teow soup. almost everyday. Nothing else but kway teow soup. in fact I din want anything sweet.

I have been eating egg white sandwich most of the time. you are right it taste yummy!!

hi renee

i'm very much better today, Thanks. But still hv slight pain.

for me, i'm waiting for my AF to report so that i can start my medication soon. For once, i look forward to having AF ; p

mayo egg white with cheese sandwich sounds a gd idea..... add tomato... yum yum... can we eat tomato?? else hv to leave it out... tinking of tmr's b'fast liao.... LOL

summer,
I hope your AF will not delay too long like what most sisters here.(after we failed the prog) I also like that. couldn't wait to see memses first time in my life. Sigh...

what was your lining then? how come Dr. said not ideal to do ET?

rachel,
tomato is safe to eat. don't stress too much about food. now stay relax. it will work better for us ok.

hi renee
my lining now is too thick and this may be due to my long protocol. when i first started the program, it was good.
i nid to 'put' it back to good shape then can do ET. When menstration come, it will shield the lining and oral medication
will improve the condition. Not everyone will encounter this, no worry. How long do U have to wait for yr AF to report after yr 1st ivf?

Renee,
Bloatedness not really serious, i made a measurement everyday, its at 84cm through out.

Summer,
Thanks, I am going off now. My blood test is at 945am. I suppose result will be out in the afternoon. So excited...

Egg white sandwich gotta make it ourselves leh...me so lazy to wake up earlier to prepare breakfast for myself
I also buy chicken or char siew bao for breakfast. Sometimes eat prata...

Renee,
Your cooking rabbit indeed very cute

Rachel,
I'm not sure if that pompom gals icon is inside that website. Cos sometimes I anyhow surf and read other threads, as and when I find cute icons, I'll save it. Hee..hee...
382581.gif

morning girls....

curious, hw's ur injections coming along?? ur HB is a gd nurse?? :p re pompom icon, tt's ok...
cos very cute... hehe.....

I described my symptons to Dr Loh and he confirmed that I hv OHSS and he said that OHSS worsening at this stage may mean pregnancy. *Sigh* I dunno to be happy or sad cos this morning, I tested again and the pregnancy kit showed -ve.
kao_confused.gif

Hi sisters,
saw prof last night. my prolactin level went right down to normal liao. previously was as high as 1200 (don't know what is the measurement). the normal readings should be about 33 - 580. so, that little pill really can create miracle. i took only one last week. prof wants to monitor me a few more days before i start on the next stage of stimulation. so, got to go back on Sat. he say should be able to start by than.. me so relieve now, was so worried that the high prolactin may affect my program....heng har!! but, now i am on double dosage of suprefacts (once in the morning, once in the night !! sob... sob.. more jabs)

curious, for now, be guai a bit lah. wake up a bit earlier to make lor..

i just bought a big tray of eggs yesterday. wonder how many should we eat a day har?? i am eat 4 a day. morning 2, night 2..hopefully that is enough

seow,
good to hear that. Hope that u can start the program soon.

Just curious...what do u do with the egg yolk har?

blue_rabbit, stay postive yeah!.... Jia you....

i oso wondered abt the egg yolk... mayb can give HB to eat?? bt then he will get turn off by eating too much??

Rachel,
I was prescribed with folic acid the moment I started Lucrin injections.

wow.. eat too much egg yolk will hv high cholesterol leh...

thks blue_rabbit...... so many jabs & med to take, it's really very tedious prog bt i truely salute u ladies here to b able to take it & overcome all odds... so i guess mummies r the greatest!!!
382595.gif
382596.gif

ya, too much... bt egg yolks will b wasted loh.... can only tink of giving to my mum to make pineapple tarts... LOL or mayb some other pastries...

hi blue_rabbit, Rachel,
for me, i throw them away lor. what to do, my HB won't eat cos' he say cholesterol too high. anyway, cannot eat too much egg yolk a day also.

anybody has better suggestion???

Hi Rachel,
382631.gif

Thanks...ya my hubby is a 'skillful' nurse,
382632.gif
haha...took the pen and forgotten abt the sterilised swap to clean the tip. Then went to take it...aiyoh...maybe 1st time lah...so a bit 'galang gaboh'. A bit painful when he jab in, but when he pulled it out, no pain. Whew!!!

blue rabbit,
if it makes u feel worse, then don't test...later very confused.
kao_confused.gif

hi seow,
glad that your prolactin level is normal now!
Wow...now we all become egg eater. I emailed my doc. He said eat egg white to improve quality of follicles is a myth wor... Sorry ladies, I'm not here to go against anybody. Jus to share what he replied me lor... He said eat egg white can help to relieve OHSS...

jus wan to ask..tomolo im starting my gonal-f injections..but i jus diagnosed with irritable bowel syndrome..i didnt have it when i did my 1st attempt so wondering if this will affect fertility? i dun think the stomach is related to the lining and womb rite?

im actually on superfact now, used to take lucrin.. my hubby believes it may be due to the hormones im taking under superfact..notice got alot of discharge lately..not foul smelling or green in color..like normal thick paste..anyone experience same thing?

blue rabbit,
don't worry too much now. it wont't help a thing. is your bloatness still there? feeling tight and alot discomfort?

curious, ur HB is really "skillful" :p, ya 1st time will b "garang gaboh"... it's norm.... cos hv to rem tis & tt... bt will get used to it sn... did u or him rem to jab 2 fingers below belly button & every day jab at diff areas.....

pui pui,
it's normal to have irritable bowel syndrome. at our stage. You keep feeling like going to poo poo right? according to my fren who is a specialist on 'butt'(sorry i'm not sure what is the term for his profesion)he said all the hormaone injected to our body will affect our bowel system. likewise for women who in their pregnancy will experience the same thing. I even got it during the first 2 days of my menses. this has got nothing to do with our womb lining. i did experiened some discharge during the jad. I guess it's should be ok. so long not yeast inffection we are safe.
382647.gif

hi renee,

thanks for ur advice..im a worrier by nature so all the little things tend to make me anxious

originally i had yellow discharge then white chalky dscharge then menses..now back to dunno how to describe..i asked my friend and she had tis every cycle so couldnt be infection or else every month will have infection..i jus found her reply very funny cause i always had irregular periods so never experience this before..so something new to me

seow, happy to hear that your prolactin level is back to normal. U taking jabs twice a day? Are u on express course?

So many egg yolks...can make kuek lapis leh! I heard that each kueh lapis uses more than 30 egg yolks! Anyone with a good family secret recipe?

Actually feeling v v sian today...my bloating is gone! So is that a good or bad sign? I am 6 day past er. Just thinking that maybe not much chance already.

sorry being the glum one today...

Hi rachel,
Ya...we'll alternate the left n right tummy to jab. I was told to jab 3 fingers below belly button. Maybe my fingers very small...haha!!
382658.gif

summer,
after the 1st failure I saw menses on the 14th day itself. so it was very very 'chun',it came on time. After that, during the 1 month break, it was 2 days late. Followed by FET,I failed again,this time it late for 4days. Afer that I had a break, and it was late for almost 2 weeks!!

we can use egg yolks to make cookies. it makes the cookies light and crunchy!! But i always throw egg yolk away.
382673.gif