oh no, i suddenly hv that AF type of cramp

july congrats! Have a smooth 9 mths. I am doing my fet soon and is medicated so ur bfp is really a confidence boost for me! =)

tickles all the best! BFP!

happyhippo,
cramp I think is ok. I had that the past few days. But today on and off will feel abit.. I think its quite normal.. Maybe its implantation cramps...

Gan,
ok.. Thanks!

july - i consulted the BFP twins/triplets mummies and they also had high HCG level thus i begin to suspect to be carrying twins alreay but i waited for my 6weeks scan to confirm .. twins is considered 1st n 2nd incentives

baby - according to my doctor, the embies just don't stick .. as regards to my 2nd cycle, I exercise more, eat more healthily, do more accu and took doctor zou herbs for 2ww so i did more to increase the chances of my 2nd cycle ... hopefully bth ur embies will stick like mine

Tickles - just keep ur spirits high and pray for the best

happyhippo - dun wory as some ladies also have light spotting but still BFP so keep ur spirits high

happyhippo some sisters who bfp has af type of cramps, actually i read some of the bfp symptoms similar to af. So just keep positive tots and keep talking to ur embbies ok

July,

I started spotting and light red flow a few days before BT and tested negative on HPT so tot gone case when went for BT. then who knows nurse called back say have some hcg but very low. so had to go back 2 days later for a retest to make sure hcg went down. but who knows it doubled after 2 days. but i was already having my menses and it was heavier than usual.

and the days after, hcg kept doubling so doctor say try to support with medication though he did mention that he don think it will be a good pregnancy. until like 1 or 2 weeks later after BT, i had cramping and spotting and went to 24hr and hcg dropped liao.... so from there on started long days of trying to get the embies out naturally... finally it did after a month. he he...

so, actually i concerned about progesterone support. anyone with dr loh and can manage to get additional support from him?

i just saw him ytd but totally forgot to ask him about the additional progesterone support. whether necessary for me or not. blur me... *sigh*

now, don know if on ET day can ask him or not. :p

Tickles, praying hard it's BFP for you!!!!

You did FET too?

Dec,
I think if u want extra progesterone inserts/supports just ask can liao. They def will give u, afterall, u are the one paying for it. Its not free right?

I did natural FET. I hope my embbies will stick this round. I transferred 3. Last round, I did 2 blastocyst transfers, but didnt stick..

Tickles,

Nope, it's not free. Ok. I will try to ask Dr about it if I can.

But Dr Zou did mention too much progesterone also no good. haha... so i also abit confused over this lar....

Ic... Jia You! I'm sure you will make it this time!!! BFP BFP BFP!

Sorry to ask a silly question, need to gather my thoughts --- We are told to rest at home ( if possible ) during 2ww. What's the reason? My huuby is so kancheong that he literally wants me to stay home for the whole 2ww.

nancy,

My guess is they juz want us to rest more during this period esp 1st few days after ET esp you are having stressful job or needs to walk alot. My clinic told me better not to travel or go to crowded places in case might catch a bug n fall sick.

Personally I feel don't need to stay at home for 2weeks (if you are taking 2 weeks of HL/ MC). For me, I will go crazy at home 24/7. Can go out for a slow walk, a meal, etc. As for total bed rest is not a must, can walk around to promote blood circulation to womb.

Dec,
Oh really? I didnt know that too much not good also leh..

But then for my case right, after my ET, when I went back for 1st progesterone BT, they called me to increase my intake of prognova to 2 tablets 3x a day.(Initially only 1 tablet), then when I went for my 2nd progesterone BT, they called to ask me to increase my intake of utrogeston. They say the level is good. just that they want it to be higher.

I also hope I'll BFP. I really wish to be pregnant..

Nancy - I guess it depends on invidual ... for my 1st cycle I was walking lots in the 1st few days after my ET and was not resting enuf leading to BFN so for my 2nd cycle, I was practically resting for 2ww .. only went for walks in the 2nd week of 2WW ...

ladies, can i seek ur views?

past 10 mins sharp cramps in my lower abdomen. is this normal on 3rd day puregon? ultrasound tmr morn, what shud i be hoping for?

12bmami - for me when i inject puregon there would be a dull aching at the lower abdomen there. I asked kkh nurse & she said normal cos our ovaries are swelling due to the injects.

U should be hoping for a good number of follicles with some eggs leading in size.

My 1st scan had 7 follicles ranging from sizes 11.5 to 9

The size you are aiming for is 16 ... Be sure to note down yr lining also ... the doc auto gave me the file for me to copy down my numbers

JJ

thank you very much! will look out for the number n sizes tmr.

After that, they monitor u until u reach 16 is it? Then what happens coz tot want to plan leave for me n hubby, wud egg retrieval, sperm collectn n embryo trans be anytime soon? So sorry I am asking so many qns. Want to plan to tk leave.

its ok ... I also juz passed that stage so the memory fresher .. better to advise u ..

U doing iui ?? cos my advise is based on iui .. I can't advise if its ivf (need other sisters to advise on this portion)

For me is mon till wed , I went back for 3 scans in the AM (should be finished by 12pm) so I took 1/2 day leave. Scan upon arrival then wait for doc to talk to u on yr progress.

With each scan can monitor on the eggs growth & gauge when will be the procedure date. The onsite doc will tell u good amt of eggs ? or should continue puregon injects ? oh ya .. u also need to start testing on Ovulation stick (they will give ~ not sure if they will charge to final billing)

For me I stopped puregon on Mon cos my eggs were growing quite a number. Then yesterday decided to inject the trigger (pregnly shot/ HCG) cos my Ovulation is no where is sight & 2 eggs have already reached 17.5 & 16.

So I will be going for the procedure tomor morning, Hopefully 1/ 2 eggs 'pop' out only ... if not risk of multiples (arghh !!)

jj

im doing ivf. i wonder if the timing is similar. i never try ovulation stick b4 becoz i was told pcos no ovulation?

wish u all the best for tmr. eh tmr morn also, r u wif kk?

I also didn't ovulate based on the test stick .. then the eggs all growing at fast rate hence decided too trigger ovulation before all the eggs become 16 & above in size.

I also had to option to convert to ivf, if i were to do IVF, I had to continue injects (for more eggs) & go for Egg Retrival (ER) by end of this week...

Ya I'm with kkivf

I understand that protein is good for follicle growth.
I found out that beans a also good in bean.
Is beans like soya ok?

Protien like raw egg white is good (i think i ate too much = P)

I was told to avoid beans & cabbages after injecting HCG cos will produce too much gas

Su_yana, u mena soya beans? I tink soya bean has gd protein level oso. Alternate days for breakfast, I take Unisoy Instant Organic Soya milk powder coz I dun take coffee.

jj
i hope all will be clearer when the dr sees the follicle growth tmr. thanks so much. maybe i bump into u. scared i tk too much protein and overstimulate. cramps from just now.

su_yana
i was told to avoid beans (incl soya) too coz too much gas. tried to tk the egg whites with milo but i could stomach the taste so rely on the protein shake bought from GNC. chocolate n strwberry. ;)

JJ,
I was told by my womb massage lady to avoid all veggies that is not green. Best is to take green leafy veggies. Cos those cabbages and all are liang food. In order to conceive, you need a warm womb.. Maybe u can try..

Or can drink ensure milk .. they got those ready made one's selling at guardian ...

Good luck !! on yr 1st scan .. hope many good sized eggs appear

Tickles,

Ic.... CARE definetly has more support for patients as compared to public hospitals. he he...

Anyway, best of luck and await to catch your babydusts!!!!

12BMami (12bmami),
I did my womb massage at rustic nirvana. I didnt sign package. Just go to their website and look for the outlet that you wish to go to. Can book a trial at I think $37. They will do jamu massage and help to push your womb up. Then steam u so that the jamu will penetrate into your body. I just did it 3x. Once a month after my AF. I feel its quite good. Its supposed to keep your womb warm. I dunno if it works, but I do feel my body warmer. I told my gynae abt it, and she always will ask me, do u feel warm after the massage? If yes, just continue.

Dec,
Ya.. CARE really give quite a bit of support. Cos I think private. So they tend to do more. I hope with more support this round, I will strike..

12BMami, u oso take protein shake bought fr GNC ah? I bought vanilla flavour 1. I took 2 times but stopped coz I alwys forgot to check with Dr Zou if I can take the shake to increase my protein level or not.

So u tink is safe to take?

blissful,
i dono actually. :/ i take the shake each time exercise to help muscle recovery (told by my personal trainer)but these 3 days (puregon jabs) never go gym also i take coz i cannot eat the eggs like ladies here do.

can u help ask dr zou or tmr when i c her i c if someone can translate for me la. will also update tmr morning the sizes of the eggs when i go for my 1st scan see if the protein made the eggs grow faster.

dec

once i had the bleeding, i was arranged by CHR to see Prof immediately (BT was on mon, and saw him on the same morning).. Prof straight away prescribed the progestrone jab to stabilise my pregnancy.. he gave me duphaston and folic acid too.. then after 2 days went back for another BT... you mean you were not given extra boost of progestrone or injections when you started your bleeding? that's weird...

tell Dr Loh that you bleed a few days before your BT, and ask for more progestrone to support..

Now is going to 6pm...what time you off? Me gg back at 6pm sharp today..very tired also..my menses came last nite..didn't sleep well..a bit stone stone today..haha..

Dec,

I too have spotting/bleeding before BT, so I ask Dr Loh for additional support. Besides the cyclogest insert into anus, he prescribed Duphaston oral pills. All the best to your FET.

today I saw Dr Loh to discuss my 1st failed fresh cycle n nxt FET... Was quite pissed w the appt cos of what he said... He started off saying my embies r of gd grades n he tot for my age, this cycle wld b successful... He said my body cld b rejecting embies...

I passed him my bloodtest report n told him my NUH doc mentioned dat if I manage to get pregnant, I wld nid to take daily jabs to prevent possible m/c... He laughed n said it's controversial... Pls lor, I'm saying something seriously n there he is, trying to b funny...

Then he asked me y I took such a long break to start my 1st ivf cycle, I replied I wasn't mentally prepared... He laughed again...

After that, he asked me how many embies I wan to put for my FET cycle... I said I prefer two in case any embies dun survive during thawing, I still hv 1-2 frozen embies left for future cycles (in case FET cycle fails)... Touchwood! He laughed again n sarcastically said if embies r of no gd grades, keep them for long oso no use... He said if he has a choice, he wld put all 5 embies in... Then said even if I put all 5 in, not cfm will b successful...

What kind of doc is he man? All my past appts w him were always ok, I dun understand y he behaves this way today... I'm super pissed... Felt like talking back, but juz ctrl myself...

I asked him when I can do FET, he said anytime I wan... When e kkivf nurse briefed me on FET, she also said I can start anytime I feel comfortable... It seems that no one can gv me gd advise... Guess I've to seek advice in this forum if I hv any qns...

This is so disappointing... I'm already feeling down after e failed cycle n this is e kind of attitude my Dr shows... This really spoils my whole day's mood n make me feel worse... I dunno wat to do now... I hope to quickly get my fet done n I dun wan to see him anymore... I miss my old gynae...

Can any sis here advise what I shld do to prepare my body for FET? Do u drink Ensure milk? Does Dr Zou do accu in the evening? What else can I do? Thanks...