today I saw Dr Loh to discuss my 1st failed fresh cycle n nxt FET... Was quite pissed w the appt cos of what he said... He started off saying my embies r of gd grades n he tot for my age, this cycle wld b successful... He said my body cld b rejecting embies...
I passed him my bloodtest report n told him my NUH doc mentioned dat if I manage to get pregnant, I wld nid to take daily jabs to prevent possible m/c... He laughed n said it's controversial... Pls lor, I'm saying something seriously n there he is, trying to b funny...
Then he asked me y I took such a long break to start my 1st ivf cycle, I replied I wasn't mentally prepared... He laughed again...
After that, he asked me how many embies I wan to put for my FET cycle... I said I prefer two in case any embies dun survive during thawing, I still hv 1-2 frozen embies left for future cycles (in case FET cycle fails)... Touchwood! He laughed again n sarcastically said if embies r of no gd grades, keep them for long oso no use... He said if he has a choice, he wld put all 5 embies in... Then said even if I put all 5 in, not cfm will b successful...
What kind of doc is he man? All my past appts w him were always ok, I dun understand y he behaves this way today... I'm super pissed... Felt like talking back, but juz ctrl myself...
I asked him when I can do FET, he said anytime I wan... When e kkivf nurse briefed me on FET, she also said I can start anytime I feel comfortable... It seems that no one can gv me gd advise... Guess I've to seek advice in this forum if I hv any qns...
This is so disappointing... I'm already feeling down after e failed cycle n this is e kind of attitude my Dr shows... This really spoils my whole day's mood n make me feel worse... I dunno wat to do now... I hope to quickly get my fet done n I dun wan to see him anymore... I miss my old gynae...